Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Siding & Windows

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(170) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1130 Springbrook Dr

Desoto, TX 75115

Description

We are family owned and operated, we don't sub work out we do all the work ourselves and there is no middle man. We specialize in vinyl siding installation and we cover all exposed wood so that customer never has to paint again....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/22/2020


Mary C.

Can I give Jessie and his crew A and about a zillion pluses?? It was worth the wait (the man is BUSY!), but his efficiency, attention to detail, and vision for my home were awesome. He completed the work i time and on budget. He and his crew turned my ugly duckling of a home into a beautiful swan. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Affordable Siding!!!

Description of Work
Major repair and complete siding of my 1959 frame home

Category contractors, siding

5.0

08/14/2020


Judith H.

Excellent job in all aspects. The crew worked very efficiently as a team and were very professional. They also cleaned things up every day. The owner, Jesse, was very attentive throughout and present most of the time. He made some suggestions that were very helpful and also went above and beyond with finishing touches. The materials used were top notch. I'm very pleased with the results and have had many compliments.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding installation

Category contractors, siding

5.0

06/23/2020


Johnny R.

Jesse and his crew are what you are looking for. I went to several larger siding and window companies. But the only person who really told me the value I was getting and was clear about doing the best for my home was Jesse. I had a few details I wanted to address along the way, nothing high dollar, but Jesse always gave me options and solutions. It’s been over a year and I’ve never regretted making the call. I wish there where more Jesse’s in world to work with when it comes to home improvement.

Description of Work
New windows and siding

Category insulation, siding, replacement windows

5.0

10/27/2019


Linda M.

This is the BEST company Ever. Jessie the owner was here every day working right along side of the other guys. I hired them because they did not ask form any money upfront. I had gotten estimates for two other Major companies and they both wanted upfront money. The job done is excellent. It was much more than I expected. Jessie made sure everything was perfect. He even did little extra things for me that were not part of the job ( my from door had settled and I could not turn the key, he fixed it for me) . The job only took 4 days to complete. I am sure it would have been less if not for the bad weather. He did this the week of 10/21/19 when we had all the storms. If you are looking for a GREAT contractor for Vinyl Siding you should call Jessie at Affordable Siding & Windows. He and his team are the BEST in my book. When I need windows I will definitely call them.

Description of Work
Replace Soffits & fascia's

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

09/11/2019


Trent C.

Affordable Siding and Windows did an AWESOME job! Jessie and his crew (all employees not contractors) were all very courteous while working on our house. Jessie was on site every day to inspect the work and was very proactive in his communications with us. I've been very impressed with the workmanship and level of detail in all aspects of the job; they really know what they're doing. They actually cleaned up before they left every day so we were never stumbling over any debris or work materials. Their pricing was comparable to all other quotes we received while using better materials (thicker siding with Tyvek and insulation panels, double hung windows and custom gutters & down spouts). Overall we are extremely satisfied with the quality of their work as well as their professionalism, and I would highly recommend them to all of my friends and family.

Description of Work
Siding, windows and gutters

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

5.0

08/24/2019


Leonard B.

PLEASE READ !! If you are seriously thinking about having siding installed on your home then your search is over. If you want to have the most beautiful house on the block. Then you need to call Jesse at Affordable Siding and Windows. Jesse and his crew are more then just siding installers they are true craftsmen that pay attention to small details throughout the installation of the siding. My wife and I are so happy we can not imagine calling anyone else. Let me tell you ! Our home with the new Siding and Windows looks better then the new homes they are building right up the street ! They are on time each morning and clean up each evening before going home. Worry free no hassle no worry installation true professionals ! Take my word on it and give these people a call. You know what is so funny you to will be on here writing a " FIVE STAR " review !! Lol...

Description of Work
Replaced old wood and trim. New Siding and Windows including soffits and fascia. New front and back porch light and house numbers.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, lighting, siding, replacement windows

5.0

07/16/2019


Bob E.

Excellent work. Professional, very responsive to all questions and request. Cost was as quoted even though they did work in the quote. They installed siding, a door and new storm door, painted new door, shutters and garage door to match new siding. They cleaned up at the end of each day. Owner (Jessie) was on site ever day. Installed new light fixtures for front door, backyard motion light and motion light in carport. Very satisfied with entire project.

Description of Work
Install Siding on house

Category insulation, lighting, siding, house painters, doors

5.0

05/24/2019


Will M.

This is a follow up review for how much I appreciate Jesse and his team. Jesse installed siding on my house back in Nov. of 2017. Earlier this week I saw something popping up from behind my gutter and thought it was something related to my siding. I sent Jesse a picture of the issue, and he informed me that it was actually related to the drip edge of my roof. Jesse could have easily told me to reach out to a roofer to fix since wasn't related to the siding. Jesse instead, said it is an easy fix and though not related to the siding he would be more than happy to fix it for me. I cannot say how much I have appreciated Jesse. He has answered any follow up questions or concerns I have had with my siding since having it on. He has been quick and responsive and if any warranty work needed to be done, him or his crew has been out to fix it promptly. I have recommended Jesse to others and they have been as pleased with his work too. Don't think I could ever thank him enough. Especially with how hard it is to find good trustworthy people these days.

Description of Work
Roofing Drip Edge

Category siding

5.0

04/08/2019


Thomas M.

Jesse and his crew replaced over 57 windows in my Castle Hills home this Spring. They are the best. From simple to complex and custom they do flawless fair priced work. Stop your research and bid collecting and choose them.

Description of Work
replaced over 57 windows

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

04/08/2019


Chad S.

They really take their time and do things right. Prior to this experience, I never would have used the word "craftsmen" when referring to vinyl siding installations, but that's what Jessie and his team are. Punctual, professional, and responsive. My only complaint is that Jessie doesn't provide other home improvement services so I could have his team do all my work.

Description of Work
New vinyl siding, soffit, fascia, shutters, gutters, and leaf guards.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

03/18/2019


Heath H.

I started this process by getting 4 bids from reputable companies. One of the things you should be aware of is that some out there will try to take a lot of your time with demonstrations/high pressure sales. The price will be crazy and you will wonder why. It's simple...the big guys have to pay for overhead and all the salesmen that come to your home. Affordable Siding and Windows is a small company and has an advantage in having an owner in Jesse Elizondo, who also leads the crew that will be installing your windows. His bid was the best value based on the quality and scope of work. His crew removed and installed our blinds. No other company offered to do this. It eliminated another hassle and sold me on using them. Jesse kept me up to date with the window order and we selected an install date that never changed. The install took 2 days as we replaced all 14 windows in our home and a new front door. Each day they were there on time or slightly early with plenty of manpower. His guys are very hard working and the absolute best at keeping the work area clean. I saw a guy cleaning our floors as they rolled up each day and another one sweeping near the work area with a magnet to remove any screws/nails. The door frame that came with the door was the wrong size (my fault in ordering) but did this stop them? Nope. Jesse went to Home Depot and bought what was needed to to reconfigure. Again- zero hassles. I have a feeling if we went with anyone else this would have been a huge problem. At the end of the project, our house looks and feels better than ever and I would encourage you to hire Jesse and his team if you need windows/doors/siding. They are true professionals.

Description of Work
Replace all windows in home

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

02/17/2019


Karen D.

Affordable Siding and Windows completed a project on my home in April, 2018, Since that time, I have had one or two issues to come up on different occasions regarding my home and the possible concerns I had with the installation of the siding. Jesse, at my request, came to my home each time to check out those concerns. As it turned out, NONE of those issues had anything to do with the way the vinyl siding was installed. He immediately took care of each problem, whether it was a leak coming from my roof or a door jammed that needed to be repaired. Jesse did the necessary repairs efficiently even though those repairs, again, had nothing to do with the installation of the siding. This man is "God Sent"! He not only did a "PERFECT" job on the installation of the siding, he was willing to come to my home, at my request and check out the problems. He knew exactly what was wrong and fixed everything perfectly!! A wonderful, true professional and there aren't enough words to describe Jesse Elizondo except that he is truly a GOOD, HONEST HUMAN BEING!!! Thank you Jesse!

Description of Work
Vinyl siding was installed on my home in April, 2018

Category siding

5.0

12/04/2018


JENNIFER T.

Jesse and his crew were fantastic - from the start, he was responsive, thorough, and professional. He used the same workers for the duration of the project, and introduced them to us as well. Additionally, he communicated clearly and frequently with us about when they'd be working, timelines, material needs, etc., setting our expectations appropriately. They also cleaned up after themselves, down to the last nail - a big pet peeve of mine in working with others on projects - I can't stand when contractors leave small messes for you to clean up (e.g., food they've eaten on-site, small things like nails, wrappers, etc.) I had some small follow-up questions/issues after the job was done, and Jesse responded immediately to my queries. We're not supposed to need siding ever again, but if the occasion ever arises in the future, Affordable Siding will be at the top of my list!

Description of Work
Vinyl siding around entire house

Category siding

5.0

11/28/2018


John K.

Jessie and his crew did an amazing job on a large, two week effort. The weather didn't cooperate at times with heavy rain, so the complete project would have been completed much earlier. This was a large update project for our home. Our home was built in the early '90s and the exterior wood was showing a lot of wear with some wood rotting as well. We know it needed to be replaced. Also, we have more than 40 (!!!) windows in our home which are the cheap original builder grade, and it was on our bucket list for years to get them updated. I did an Angie's List search, met with a few vendors, and based on the favorable ratings, I went with Jessie and his company. END RESULT From step A to step Z and beyond of this project, Jessie and his crew could not have been more professional. Jessie walked us through every step and helped us with other upgrades including new doors (front and back) and helping set up our door alarm and motion detectors. The actual work on the siding itself and windows, which is a HUGE job, was extremely well done. We could not be more pleased with the work and our neighbors have been very kind to drop by asking who we used. I'm happy to recommend Jessie and encourage anyone looking to do even the smallest of jobs when it comes to just doing siding, or perhaps updating a few windows, doing the gutters, etc. -- you can not go wrong with this company. We've worked with other vendors on much smaller jobs -- sprinklers, wood flooring, handyman work, and none come close to the work that Jessie has done. I would welcome addressing anyone's concerns with this company (although they already have a very high rating), because I'd like to see the company continue to grow and experience continued success. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Wall siding replacement, window replacement, gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

5.0

08/16/2018


Kelly S.

I would recommend Jessie and his crew to anyone looking to have their house sided. They are very professional and efficient. Also....The finished work looks great! We will not hesitate to use their services again.

Description of Work
Siding and gutters

Category gutter repair, siding, doors

5.0

08/07/2018


David R.

I am very happy with the experience and the result. I had four walls with old ugly siding and bunch of saggy looking soffits and crudy gutters. The building siding was glorified cardboad over worse cardboard. Now I have OSB topped with 3/4” insulation foam topped with vinyl siding. All soffit area and all exposed wood (around doors, windows, etc.) is covered with aluminum matching the siding. All new gutters with screw clips instead of the crudy spikes the buider used. And I have new doors (I bought the doors but Jessie and crew installed them). The exterior of the house is much better than new and will last longer than the original. It is a bit of pain having construction going on at your home. But Jessie and his guys were pleasant to have around. (I mean, I am glad they are done but if you have to have guys working at the house they were the best.) I was also impressed and pleased that Jessie was always here working himself. It is fine that other business owners come do the estimating and check pickups and leave the rest to the crew but I liked that Jessie was here working. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Siding, soffits and gutters

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

07/21/2018


Linda D.

Jessie and his crew are amazing, professional, and courteous. The job went smoothly from start to finish, and Jessie even added some personal touches like a really nice house number plaque for the front of our house, a new doorbell, and downspout trays at gutter outlets. In all my years of dealing with contractors, this was the most memorable and outstanding workmanship we have ever encountered. Every question we had was quickly addressed and the outcome was beautiful. You will never find a better siding company than Affordable Siding and Windows!

Description of Work
We had our home resided with vinyl siding, shutters and new gutters installed.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

07/20/2018


LAUREN B.

Our experience with Affordable Siding was a very positive one from start to finish. Jessie, the owner, does not use "high-pressure" sales tactics and we were always very comfortable discussing and planning the project with him. He was great at answering all of our questions, addressing any concerns we may have had before the project began and he kept us updated and informed throughout the process. The work performed on our home by Jessie and his team was nothing short of OUTSTANDING! They go above and beyond what is in the basic contractor agreement because they take a great deal of pride in the quality of their work. The job they did on our home exceeded our expectations and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND Affordable Siding to anyone who is in the market for new siding for their home.

Description of Work
Replaced all exposed wood with insulated vinyl siding and trim, installed new gutters, installed new storm doors, and painted exterior entry doors.

Category gutter repair, insulation, lighting, siding, house painters, doors

5.0

07/18/2018


stephanie S.

Wonderful. The team is very perfessional + friendly. They made us feel at ease the whole time the process was being performed. Jessie and his team is recommended in my book for all your needs.

Description of Work
Windows, siding and both front doors

Category gutter repair, lighting, siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors

5.0

07/03/2018


Alexandra B.

This is the second time I’ve used Affordable Siding and Windows for a job. Jesse and his crew stripped old siding from my detached garage, fixed some wood rot areas, and then installed insulated siding, new windows, repainted a door and installed a couple of light fixtures. Just like the first job, Jesse and his team were extremely professional and their work is top notch. He communicated very thoroughly throughout the job, showed up exactly when he said he would, and finished the everything in an impressive 3 days. After the project was done, they did an immaculate job of cleaning up the site. Highly recommend them for all your future projects!

Description of Work
New siding and windows

Category siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

05/11/2018


Matthew A.

Jessie was amazing! No hassle or sales pitch. He was always there for questions and was super knowledgeable. He was very concerned with the quality and final product, and threw in extras to make our house match our new windows and siding. Very professional and am very thankful for him and his crews work. A++!!!

Description of Work
All windows replaced and siding for house installed.

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

03/27/2018


Laura S.

Jessie and his crew are simply the best. It's really nice to work with a company that takes so much pride in their work and goes the extra mile to ensure complete satisfaction. Their attention to detail unparalleled. They arrived promptly every morning and left a clean worksite every evening upon completion. Jessie was on site with his crew every day and kept us well informed with daily progress through completion. Our house looks amazing and we could not be happier with the end results. I have already recommended Jessie to several of my neighbors and will certainly recommend them for anyone looking at window and siding replacement.

Description of Work
Siding and Window Replacement

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/12/2017


Karen D.

This past April, I contracted Affordable Siding and Windows to replace my old cedar siding on my residence with a new vinyl siding. The project was a large job and was estimated to be completed within three to four weeks. The crew worked hard each day to complete the job and was indeed completed in nearly three weeks. The owner of Affordable Siding and Windows is Jesse Elizondo. Mr. Elizondo demonstrated professionalism while supervising this project. I was raised in the building business and by far, I have not worked with a more honest, dependable, thoughtful, detailed oriented, caring individual than Mr. Elizondo! I have to say Mr. Elizondo is Top Notch!!!! His professionalism is above all others and he is true to his word. The price quote for this huge project was very reasonable and Mr. Elizondo and his crew did not leave the project until every inch of my home was inspected, checked off and closed out. The crew left the work site as clean and it was before they started. I will say many times......JOB WELL DONE!!!!!!! THANK YOU!

Description of Work
Replaced old cedar siding to residence with new vinyl siding on home

Category decks, electrician, gutter repair, insulation, lighting, siding, house painters, doors

5.0

12/11/2017


Linda K.

Jessie (Owner) and his crew were there bright and early on the day he said, and were there everyday until they finished four days later. He went above and beyond my expectation.

Description of Work
Replaced all wood on exterior of my house with siding, including replacing two exterior doors, adding new gutters front and back of house.

Category electrician, gutter repair, lighting, siding, doors

5.0

11/18/2017


Will M.

It was great!! Jesse gave me color options design options on the siding to go with. I had even made a decision that I thought we were all good with, but he wanted me to just do a double check with the Mrs. I am very glad I did. We decided to go with a color / trim option so that the house had extra pop. Jesse was always one text or call away if I had any questions or concerns. Jesse even helped put in a new front door for our house to help make things look better. My house is in great shape again. I will be completely honest that there may have been other options to go with, that may have been even cheaper or not. I decided to not really shop around when I saw how dedicated to his work and his profession Jesse was. It is rare to see someone who truly has his customers best interest and stands behind it. I without a doubt would recommend Jesse and his team to anyone who ask.

Description of Work
My house was built in the 80s and still had the old masonite siding on it. It was getting in to pretty bad shape. I had Jesse come out to take a look at it, and when checking found out there wasn't even OSB paneling under my existing siding. I talked with Jesse and came out with a full game plan on how to replace my house with insulated vinyl siding and add OSB panels to my house.

Category siding, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Metroplex Gutters and Windows

    At Metroplex Gutter and Windows, we’re pleased to provide gutter services and window services across North Texas. We’ve been proudly installing painted copper gutters, seamless gutters and replacement vinyl windows, among other things, in Dallas, Fort Worth and beyond for over two decades. Turn to our team of experienced installers for expert customer service on your home improvement project. Our solid reputation in the DFW area comes from offering businesses and homeowners the best service, the finest product quality and unmatched pricing, no matter whether you’ve turned to us for rain gutters or windows. In addition, our installers are insured, bonded and are lead-based paint certified to ensure your safety and the safety of others in your home and your neighborhood. Every project we take on is planned with your specific home and situation in mind, and we don’t offer cookie-cutter products or services. We custom order all materials and cut and shape your products on site when possible to make sure your home gets a perfect fit. So how may we serve you? We have a long history of satisfying people like you, and we look forward to serving you right away. Why not give us a call now — or fill out our online form for a free estimate? We’re a company you can trust, and we sincerely want your business.  

    Majestic Outdoor Lighting

    At Majestic Outdoor Lighting we are proud to provide high quality, professional LED outdoor lighting and landscape lighting solutions. We want your yard, garden, patio, pool or other outdoor area to shine and add to the ambiance of your property. We have experience working with both residential and commercial applications and we will find the best outdoor lighting solution possible for your needs. We work hard to design a lighting system that provides you with exactly the end result you are looking for! Call us today to learn more about outdoor lighting systems in Dallas, Fort Worth or any surrounding area. We will begin by helping you choose the right design for your property and needs. We can help highlight the best features of your property. When you add lighting to your outdoor space, you will bring new components to life. Textures that were previously unseen will add an artistic touch to your landscape. Water features will come to life with colorful light shows. And your outdoor spaces will become more usable night or day! Call for a FREE lighting estimate.  

    Offers by Majestic Outdoor Lighting on Angi
    NexGen Seamless Gutters

    At NexGen Seamless Gutters, we are your one-stop-shop for all of your seamless gutter needs in Ennis, Waxahachie, Corsicana, Grand Prairie, Duncanville, Dallas, Lancaster, Desoto, Kaufman, Seagoville, Kemp, Red Oak, Cedar Hill, Crandall, Midlothian, Italy, and the surrounding communities. Whether you need assistance with repair or installation, our experts will provide you with the best gutter solutions for your unique building. We specialize in: Gutter repair and installation Seamless metal gutter repairs Gutter replacements Aluminum gutter repair Copper gutter repair Leaf guard repair or installation And much more To learn more about the full scope of our services, get in touch with us today. We look forward to assisting you.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, gutters, vinyl siding, replacement windows, fencing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Siding & Windows

    How is Affordable Siding & Windows overall rated?

    Affordable Siding & Windows is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Siding & Windows open?

    Affordable Siding & Windows is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Siding & Windows provide

    Affordable Siding & Windows accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Affordable Siding & Windows offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Siding & Windows offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Siding & Windows offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Affordable Siding & Windows does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Siding & Windows offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Affordable Siding & Windows offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Affordable Siding & Windows offer emergency services?

    Yes, Affordable Siding & Windows offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Siding & Windows?

    Yes, Affordable Siding & Windows offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Siding & Windows offer?

    Affordable Siding & Windows offers the following services: Roofing, gutters, vinyl siding, replacement windows, fencing