Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MAYCO Pest & Termite Control

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2013

4.7

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4605 Baytree Ave

Denton, TX 76208

Description

MAYCO Pest & Termite Control is a fast growing, family-owned company located in the North Dallas/ Ft. Worth, TX area. We have taken a personal interest in our customers and the communities we serve which has given us a great reputation for outstanding customer service. We specialize in cutting edge, state-of-the-art pest and termite management systems with unsurpassed attention to detail for the protection of our customers’ homes and offices....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2017


robert D.

Did a great job. Covered all area's. very professional.

Description of Work
pest control

Category pest control

5.0

01/12/2015


Sean A.

Inspected the washer. Recommended the purchase of an older model washer Purchase an older washer from an acquaintance of gentlemen Purchased a service plan

Description of Work
Inspected the washer. Recommended the purchase of an older model washer Purchase an older washer from an acquaintance of gentlemen Purchased a service plan

Category pest control

5.0

10/17/2014


Noel G.

They do a great job. I just really like the sales person that came the first time. They do not have to come inside unless we got a problem so it is non-intrusive, and it is automatically billed so it is easy. Whenever I had interaction with them, it has been good. The work turned out good.

Description of Work
Mayco Pest & Termite Control did exterior pest control for us.

Category pest control

5.0

10/13/2014


Chris H.

The technician was on time, curteous and did his job. He even knocked down a few wasps nests and told us different ways to prevent them from reappearing. They did a great job!

Description of Work
Sprayed inside and outside for pests.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Members Name], We appreciate your review and for the opportunity to serve you.
2.0

10/09/2014


Jason M.

I would not recommend them. At that time, I went back with Proz Pest Control and was happy with their service. They have recently been acquired by Terminix.

Description of Work
I was using Proz Pest control previously. I was going to give Mayco Pest Control a try, but was very disappointed. They never showed up to provide service as scheduled. On top of that they filed a collection for $70 with the credit bureaus that I'm currently trying to dispute.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with our company. Our records show we performed 2 services on your home but never received payment for the second one even though we tried multiple times to contact you by phone, email, and regular mail. We are happy to work out payment arrangements with you if you would like to contact our office. Thank you for your review and letting us know your concerns. We strive to provide the best customer service in the industry and would like to make sure this misunderstanding gets taken care of.
5.0

10/03/2014


Matthew L.

It turned out good. They have a pretty good warranty so we asked if we can have them come out and follow up pretty much anytime we wanted within the terms of the year agreement. They are pretty quick to come out usually the day or the day after. The professionalism was good. I feel like they are competitive for what you get.

Description of Work
They did pest control. They took care of the inside of the house and the outside of the house and the yard with most part with regard to the general pests.

Category pest control

5.0

10/03/2014


Alex H.

It was okay. All the stuff they use is organic so it is really good for my kids.

Description of Work
They put some stuff every 3 months and when we need something, we just call them and they come.

Category pest control

5.0

10/03/2014


John Z.

So far they have been great. I have got an overhang around the house that tends to attract, especially in the summer, wasps and mud daubers and they take care of that. So, I don't have that problem. Occasionally, I will be here when the pest control guy shows up. A young man will come by and always asks me how things are going or whether I need anything. Their price is competitive and they show up whenever they have to.

Description of Work
They provide exterior pest control services.

Category pest control

5.0

10/03/2014


Chuck S.

We were happy with their services. On a regular basis they are very good about listening to any new concerns, they always ask if there's anything new to be aware of and they are very good at addressing those issues. For instance we had some problems with some ants coming in the kitchen and after explaining that he proposed a treatment. They came in and they took care of that first before their normal outside things. I appreciated him taking care of those immediate issues as well as what the service call was previously arranged for.

Description of Work
We've used MAYCO Pest & Termite Control.

Category pest control

4.0

09/25/2014


Katie G.

The gentleman was punctual and seemed knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Sprayed for Bugs.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Safe Pro Pest Termite and Rodent Control

    2010-2019 Super Service Award Winner!! Safe Pro Pest Control has a combined 30 plus years experience and is fully licensed through the Texas Department of Agriculture. License number 13828. The reason Safe Pro Pest Control/dba - Pest Safe Pro LLC. has been voted #1 multiple years in a row by Dallas, Plano and Frisco Texas residents is because we offer the fastest, friendliest and most effective pest, rodent and termite extermination service available. Located in the center of Plano, Texas, Safe Pro Pest Control proudly protects residential and commercial residents of Dallas, Collin and Denton county! You may be wondering why you have such a big pest problem. The humid, subtropical climate and mild winters we have here in north Texas provide perfect conditions for insects, rodents and other pests to multiply in numbers. For a variety of reasons, these pests find their way into properties where they seek to settle and breed. This is bad news for you because pests aren't just bothersome, they bite people and can deteriorate and ruin property from the inside out. As soon as you detect a pest problem, contact Safe Pro Pest Control. With our free quote of service, stellar customer care and sniper-like effectiveness at eliminating pests fast, completely and permanently, it's no wonder more residents trust Safe Pro! So don't wait another moment, schedule your FREE Quote with Safe Pro Pest Control today. Angie's list members who sign up for service receive $50 off the initial services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    PROCO Pest Control

    At PROCO Pest Control, we protect your home like it's our own. Experience the PROCO difference and give us a call for your free assessment.  

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are a full service pest control company. Our basic coverage includes all your general crawling pests and critters and your entire home will be protected inside and out. On the interior, we treat inside the wall voids through plumbing penetrations and all the cracks and crevices throughout your home. On the exterior, we will treat along the foundation of your home as well as your fence line and curb, sweep all the eaves, treat the weep holes and check for ant mounds in the yard.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not treat for animals that require live animal traps such as squirrels, raccoons, armadillos, snakes, etc.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MAYCO Pest & Termite Control

    How is MAYCO Pest & Termite Control overall rated?

    MAYCO Pest & Termite Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are MAYCO Pest & Termite Control open?

    MAYCO Pest & Termite Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does MAYCO Pest & Termite Control provide

    MAYCO Pest & Termite Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does MAYCO Pest & Termite Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, MAYCO Pest & Termite Control offers free project estimates.

    Does MAYCO Pest & Termite Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MAYCO Pest & Termite Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MAYCO Pest & Termite Control offer a senior discount?

    No, MAYCO Pest & Termite Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MAYCO Pest & Termite Control?

    Yes, MAYCO Pest & Termite Control offers warranties.

    What services does MAYCO Pest & Termite Control offer?

    MAYCO Pest & Termite Control offers the following services: We are a full service pest control company. Our basic coverage includes all your general crawling pests and critters and your entire home will be protected inside and out. On the interior, we treat inside the wall voids through plumbing penetrations and all the cracks and crevices throughout your home. On the exterior, we will treat along the foundation of your home as well as your fence line and curb, sweep all the eaves, treat the weep holes and check for ant mounds in the yard.

    Are there any services MAYCO Pest & Termite Control does not offer?

    We do not treat for animals that require live animal traps such as squirrels, raccoons, armadillos, snakes, etc.