Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Captain Kate Renovates, LLC

Founded 2014 •

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

111 E UNIVERSITY DR

Denton, TX 76209

Description

WE CAN DO IT! *Renovate Kitchen- Floors, Counter Tops, Backsplash, Cabinets * Renovate Bathrooms- Floors, Toilets, Tubs, Vanities *Professional Interior and Exterior paint *Replace or Repair Flooring *Upgrade Cabinetry Hardware *Replace Doors and Windows *Tile Work *AND MUCH
Closet redo project
Closet redo

closet design

202276209

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/07/2022


Manny M.

Happily ever after..

Description of Work
Consultation, replace granite countertops

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/28/2022


Billie H.

Kate is such a hard worker-I got tired just watching her!She is so talented,knowledgeable and she even vacuumed my entire house before she left. I am so happy with my beautiful kitchen and so lucky to have her taking care of my new home.

Description of Work
Kitchen upgrade

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! I'm so glad you're happy.
5.0

02/02/2022


Kim B.

Happy with the outcome. Thank you Kate & Matt for taking on this small project to add 48” base cabinet & sink! Now my mother-in-law will have a place to clean her brushes after painting her Texas scenes! Look forward to working with you on another smallish project to change a tub into a shower for her!

Description of Work
Laundry room cabinet & sink

Category plumbing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working on your bathroom. :)
5.0

10/26/2021


Lester S.

They have been excellent and always do the work in a timely fashion. They are very responsive and they do that they say they will do. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They do all of the handyman work for my rental properties. They fix fences, do plumbing work, etc.

Category fencing, handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/26/2021


Lester S.

Everything went great they came when they said they would and completed the work in a timely fashion

Description of Work
Handymen

Category electrician, fencing, handyman service, plumbing, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/11/2021


Joanna F.

I was very happy with the plumber recommended by Captain Kate Renovates! He was personal, down to earth, and didn’t try to charge anything extra. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Handymen/plumber

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

10/08/2021


Shawna S.

I use the service couple of times. It went fine, I had no complaints. They were personable and take good care of their work. They took the time with the completion of their work as to the customer's satisfaction. They were timely.

Description of Work
Electrical work and installed ceiling fan.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

10/08/2021


Rick R.

I was happy with the work. I would use the service again. They do what they said they would do and when would they do the service. It was a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Fix the outside faucet and have somebody to fix the skylight.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/04/2021


Flemint S.

Awesome, very professional and honest always giving excellent advice project.

Description of Work
Electrical, Handymen

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

10/04/2021


Rick R.

Work was completed in a timely fashion and the job was flawless

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Roofing, Handymen, Electrical

Category electrician, remodeling, roofing, interior painters

5.0

10/04/2021


Mary B.

Great. Very knowledgeable in all areas of work. Honest. Goes above and beyond expectations.

Description of Work
handyman

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/30/2021


Maria & Jose C.

Could not ask for a better service provider. We have used her several times, She went above and beyond by climbing over everything in our garage to get to our electrical box. Just to help me flip a switch that had flipped on its own because our electrical outlets were working but our lights weren’t. Then our hot water heater went out and we had to take care of NOTHING!!! I mean nothing she called the warranty on the hot water machine to see if it was still active and once we found out it was, it was replaced within the day!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Window Source of DFW

    Lifetime Warranty. All of The Window Source of DFW products come with a limited lifetime warranty. We offer 18 months no payments, no interest. You will have peace of mind knowing that you will only make this investment in your home once. Ask your window consultant for details. Best Price Guarantee. We are confident that you will not find a better price for equal products and services anywhere. If you can we will refund the difference. Ask your consultant for our written best price guarantee at participating locations. Independently Certified NFRC Labels. All The Window Source of DFW products come with voluntary National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) labels so that you can compare with confidence. You can rely on the labels and forget about all the sales gimmicks that you may hear from companies charging much higher prices. In fact the US EPA relies on NFRC data to set its ENERGY STAR guidelines. ENERGY STAR Rated Products Be assured that you will gain valuable energy savings when you choose our High Performance Glass option. All of our products ordered with High Performance Glass will meet ENERGY STAR guidelines in all US climate zones. No other source gives you such peace of mind and ease when choosing new windows for your home. Join our growing family of satisfied customers at The Window Source of DFW where America shops for windows and doors. The Window Source of DFW your smart choice. The Window Source of DFW is the new way that American homeowners prefer to purchase windows for their homes. Our process is an easy no-pressure way to select high-quality energy efficient windows for your home at the best price. Our installers are factory trained and your new windows are custom manufactured to fit the exact dimensions of your existing openings. There is a full line of styles and options to choose from to compliment the unique style of your home. Need new windows for your home? The Window Source of DFW makes home improvement easy!  

    Cirilo Perez Torres Stoneworks & Brick Repairs

    Cirilo Perez Torres Stoneworks & Brick Repairs  

    EcoView Windows and Doors

    Replacement windows and doors increase the value of your home, improve energy efficiency, and save you money on your energy bills. Our professional installers replace your old windows/doors with Energy Star rated new windows or doors to fit your needs. Set up a free, no-obligation consultation with one of our professional consultants. We'll discuss your needs and create a plan for replacement windows you'll love with an affordable budget. A special offer includes 0% interest for 18 months with approved credit.  

    Offers by EcoView Windows and Doors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10% over 65
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, handyman, interior design consulting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Captain Kate Renovates, LLC

    How is Captain Kate Renovates, LLC overall rated?

    Captain Kate Renovates, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Captain Kate Renovates, LLC open?

    Captain Kate Renovates, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Captain Kate Renovates, LLC provide

    Captain Kate Renovates, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Captain Kate Renovates, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Captain Kate Renovates, LLC?

    No, Captain Kate Renovates, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offer?

    Captain Kate Renovates, LLC offers the following services: Remodeling, handyman, interior design consulting.