Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BCI Mechanical Inc‎

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2009

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

400 E Oak St

Denton, TX 76201

Description

For 30 years, BCI Mechanical, Inc., has served the Denton, TX, area with a commitment to service and value. We appreciate your interest and look forward to earning your business. The mission of BCI Mechanical, Inc. is to be North Texas’ premier heating, cooling, and plumbing company. We will provide the highest quality products and offer the finest in personal customer service. BCI delivers the best value in total energy efficiency and plumbing solutions to its clients. Established in 1984, BCI Mechanical, Inc., has the experience and expertise to get the job done right the first time. Our skilled professionals use only the finest tools and materials to take care of all your plumbing, heating and air conditioning needs. We guarantee our work for your satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

02/15/2021


Daniela N.

technician was supposed to call me (give me advice and schedule), but instead dispatch called me back 1 hr later to tell me that they cannot send a technician to me today for a frozen pipe.

Description of Work
frozen pipe (kitchen)

Category plumbing

5.0

06/18/2019


Mary Lynn B.

They did a great job, were prompt, informative and were in and out. I would highly recommend them and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They did a tune up on my heating and cooling. Last year they fixed a leak on my foundation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and for the opportunity to provide our services. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything further we can do for you.
1.0

03/19/2019


Jason B.

BCI said they would need to charge me $95 to come out and give me a quote. Clearly not interested in my business.

Description of Work
I have previously had a technician to my own to identify the issues with my AC. Knowing what is wrong, i am now calling for quotes to get my AC repaired.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2018


Neva E.

BCI employees were friendly and responded promptly to my needs. I had been told by a plumber that the toilet tank parts needed complete replacement. They also told me to call Delta to provide a new faucet. The plumber from BCI replaced the flapper valve in the toilet and it stopped the problem. I had requested a new faucet. The one I wanted was almost $500. BCI brought the new faucet but discovered the plumbing underneath the sink had to be reworked to accept the new faucet. Instead of proceeding and running up my bill, he explained it and gave me the option of fixing my current faucet. I choose the latter and saved hundreds over what he could have done. His honesty and professionalism was very much appreciated and I highly recommend BCI.

Description of Work
The master bath toilet would not stop running; the kitchen faucet leaked and was loose from the countertop.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/17/2018


Jay S.

Johnny Lee arrived on time and was extremely professional. Johnny explained what he was doing and was very thorough. I would highly recommend Johnny and BCI Mechanical for your plumbing needs!

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

12/21/2017


Axel S.

Very timely and punctual service. Very professional. Explained the work that needed to be done and completed it thoroughly. Johnny Lee is awesome!

Description of Work
Fixed leaking kitchen faucet and re-seated and sealed the toilet in the guest bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/03/2017


Axel S.

Very professional and punctual service. They called first and showed up when they said they would. Work was performed professionally and all parts were high quality and have been working fine. We had forgotten to give them our Angie's List coupon at the time of payment. I contacted them and they sent us a 10% savings as a check. Thanks BCI and Charla!!! You've earned a repeat customer!

Description of Work
BCI came out and flushed and drained our water heater. They also replaced a rubber gasket and the T&P valve. They replaced both of our outdoor frost proof hose bibs.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

06/14/2017


Jerry S.

Overall the replacement of the hot water heater went very well. There were a few missteps in the process that I was willing to overlook. Those missteps were; (1) the technician estimated the work for a natural gas hwh but mine was propane, so the estimate was off by $75 (I had to pay an add'l $75); there was an oversight in the scheduling and the technician arrived about 45 minutes later than the original service window but he got here as soon as he could and called 15 minutes before he arrived; BCI assumed I would need an inspector from the nearby city when, in fact, the inspector needed to come from my local town, so there was a permit and inspection mix-up but BCI is straightening things out. This all sounds like stuff that would negate my "A" rating, but the technicians, Johnny and Billy, were good guys that did great work. I asked Johnny for some specifics, like, my preference for connectors on the supply lines and installation of the drain pan that I bought (saved me a few dollars). They climbed on the roof and made sure the roof vent was properly sealed. The people at BCI were friendly, courteous, professional, and helpful. I think it was a good value for the price I paid. I would definitely call them for other plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Replace hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/24/2017


William E.

Great; Although the decision to go tankless was difficult, we felt we were given no pressure and had plenty of time and information to make our decision. We love the constant supply of hot water and look forward to the eventual reduction in water heating bills. We are greatful that the installer discovered that our dryer vent to the attic had telescoped on itself and was not venting properly, but filling the space between drywalls with years of dryer lint. All service was prompt, the lead tech was highly knowledgeable and the work was done quickly and well. The company honored the discount coupon we had received through Angie's list. We also appreciated the option the company provided for financing the project.

Description of Work
Installation of tankless water heater system.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

2.0

10/25/2016


Marisha T.

They neither obtained the required permits and inspection despite the fact i paid for it and the city required it, properly installed the original system, identified critical gas leaks, registered the original system as they committed to do and both the above voided my warranty and left me with a less than 2 yr old pile of junk that forced me to have to completly replace my Heating and air for nearly 10k I am a disabled homeowner and I feel thoroughly taken advantage of because I was unable to inspect their work (I am legally blind) and had to rely on their word. In addition their management was rude, unresponsive and unprofessional when challenged. They never remedied the issue

Description of Work
HVAC warranty work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/12/2016


Wayne W.

I called on a Tuesday and the plumber arrived the next morning. He explained the solution to replace the bib, worked quickly, and had the job completed in less than one hour. The plumber was extremely professional and cleaned up the work area nicely.

Description of Work
Replaced leaking exterior hose bib

Category plumbing

5.0

03/14/2016


Mary Lynn B.

It went great Jeff was awesome!

Description of Work
They looked at the clothes dryer vent, accessed it, and made suggestions on how to proceed.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you on your project and for taking the time to leave this review. I will pass it along to Jeff. We are very proud of our techs and they appreciate hearing that customers have provided positive feedback on their services.
5.0

03/01/2016


Kris B.

Overall very satisfied with their service. They replaced two propane water heaters which are located in the attic and pretty difficult to get to. On the same day I called, they sent a tech to provide a quote. The next day, the same tech came out to do the work. He was very courteous and even vacuumed the carpet around the attic ladder. Cost to do the job was in line with other quotes that I received. I?ll be calling BCI for future plumbing work.

Description of Work
Replaced two propane water heaters

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. I regret that we did not live up to your expectations regarding the timeliness of our services. I will be reviewing your call and can hopefully use that information to do better in the future. We look forward to continuing to meet your plumbing needs. Please don't forget that we also provide heating and air conditioning services and would love the opportunity to do that for you as well.
5.0

02/16/2016


Sandra S.

Plumber arrived right on time, and within minutes noted that the store where I had ordered the fixture had given me a wrong part (out of several parts) for the new shower fixture. He immediately called the store himself, explaining they had given me the wrong part and ordering the new one for next-day delivery. He then volunteered to bring the part to my home the next day as I live about 20 miles from BCI and the store selling me the fixture. This he did before installation with no extra charge. I have used BCI and this plumber before, and they are my "go to" plumber for their excellent service.

Description of Work
Plumber promptly and efficiently installed new shower fixtures, replacing old chrome ones with new oil-rubbed bronze fixtures.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/11/2016


Sandra S.

I have had them work on a plumbing issue as well as install new plumbing fixtures. They are very professional, on time, and do an excellent job. I have used many plumbers in my life, and they are the best.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/24/2015


Richard B.

On July 4th I noticed our air conditioner was just blowing hot air into the house and the outside unit was not running at all. Being a holiday, I thought we might be in trouble especially since our regular AC repair company failed to return any of our phone calls. I finally called BCI for help. Kevin Walton from BCI arrived within a short time and quickly had the system going again but said we needed a new fan motor which he could not get until Monday, July 6th. Kevin then showed me how to get the system running if it turned off again which I actually needed to do the following day. Even though we knew our system still had issues, we were very happy to have a cool house over the holiday weekend. Kevin came back to our house on Monday morning as promised, replaced the fan motor and checked to make sure the system was running at peak operation. Kevin was very polite and professional, and for a total price of $160.55 including the holiday service call, we could not be more pleased with the service we received from BCI.

Description of Work
Replaced the AC condenser fan motor, checked amps and Freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

05/18/2015


Lori B.

Very dedicated to getting my plumbing working again

Description of Work
Cleaned out massive clog in plumbing

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

05/11/2015


Pieter A.

The servicemen from BCI Mechanical Inc‎ were very nice and knowledgeable. I had one small problem after they left but when I called to inform them they immediately came out to fix it.

Description of Work
BCI Mechanical Inc‎ came out and changed a shower head.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

04/29/2015


Cary K.

Workers were very prompt and very professional, from the time they showed up for a free estimate until the job was finished. They laid out my options for the install and gave me some alternatives (which I ended up going with) that I was not even aware of. The installation was very professional and they did a great job cleaning up afterwards. I would definitely use BCI again!

Description of Work
Installed mini-split system in back-yard shop.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

03/31/2015


Christina R.

I had an excellent service from them. Efficient. They are local. They answer the phone. They are nice. They send someone right away, they give you a really good time frame. The gentleman that came over, was very professional. When I called they came in thirty minutes. I like that. They are a really good company.

Description of Work
I used BCI Mechanical several of times, for a couple of things, a plumbing issue and then a heating issue. I used BCI Mechanical, to install a sink, a faucet.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

12/30/2014


Gary L.

Great. They were prompt and completed work in a short period of time.

Description of Work
Repaired out commode

Category plumbing

5.0

11/13/2014


Steven H.

Great. Jeff also advised us how to have the water damage to our home checked out and the company he recommended came out the very same day and assessed the damaged, told us to put a fan on it, and that we didn't need their professional salvage type service. They didn't charge us at all for this. Amazing.

Description of Work
Replaced a leaky valve under our Rennai tankless water heater. The only complaint I had was that although I left a message with the answering service early in the morning, I didn't receive a return call and had to call the office again in the late afternoon. Nevertheless, Jeff was able to come out two days later. He called before he came and I was able to describe over the phone to him the leak. As a result, he was able to obtain the part needed before arriving at our home and the repair was done promptly. Very happy with Jeff and his service. He provided quotes to install drain pans, flood stops and circulating pumps during the same visit and we plan to schedule these additional installations with this company very soon.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

10/22/2014


Iris C.

They were on time, professional, they did a good job and I would recommend them to my friends, and I don't say that lightly. They seemed knowledgeable, fair and very informative. They were very respectful in the way that they explained things and in their customer relations.

Description of Work
I hired them to tune up and maintain our a/c unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/19/2014


DAVID M.

The main drain stopped up on Saturday night we waited until Sunday morning and called BCI Mechanical. They agreed to come out with a port to port charge. Time and a half is reasonable for a Sunday morning. The employee told me up front that it would be probably 2 hours port to port and made sure I was ok with that before starting. The worker was on scene working on it within 35 minutes of his call back to me. He finished in a little over an hour and charged me for an hour and a half which is reasonable. He was very polite and he worked hard and fast. I appreciate the honesty of not charging 2 hours when it was not needed. Some companies would throw the "well we have started into the next hours so we will have to charge for two." BCI didn't do that and I think they should get a nomination for excellence or whatever award Angie's list gives to honest hard working providers.

Description of Work
The main drain stopped up on Saturday night we waited until Sunday morning and called BCI Mechanical.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

10/06/2014


Randal W.

Great job. Why the builders out here put water heaters in attics is beyond me, but thank goodness there are reputable plumbing services like BCI to take care of problems when they happen...especially in the middle of the night.

Description of Work
Repaired water leak in attic

Category plumbing, water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Xperts Heating and Air Conditioning

    We are a family owned and operated heating and air conditioning company we operate with the up most respect and honesty and integrity we service the DFW Metroplex and surrounding areas we treat customers like family and stand by are work if your looking for the best of the best give us a call for all your heating and air conditioned needs anytime day or night are expert are here for you.  

    Ellis Air Conditioning and Heating

    Ellis Air Conditioning & Heating provides residential and light commercial services. Their technicians are Factory trained specialists with an average of 15 years in the industry. “This is important” says Mark Ellis, “because over 85% of the technicians operating today have no professional certification. We believe in solving indoor air problems as correctly and accurately as possible”. Ellis Air now has 15 service trucks that are scheduled by a professional radio dispatch system that can respond to most any situation for same day service. “Our trucks are fully stocked with repair parts so that we can promptly service over 40 makes and models of equipment. This means a quick response for on-site repairs and installations during busy call times”. Extra trips to locate parts can run up costs and waste valuable time in getting the job done. See website for additional service areas. Additional email - perry@ellisac.com.  

    Offers by Ellis Air Conditioning and Heating on Angi
    Air Patrol Air Conditioning

    Air Patrol AC specilizes in Residential and Commercial comfort systems. All our technicians are factory trained to work on your specific type of heating or cooling. Air Patrol AC offers some of the most comprehensive service plans to keep your AC and Heating units running more efficiently in the peak seasons, thereby saving you money. Keeping your AC and Heating units tuned to their optimal performance not only saves you money on your Gas and Electric bills but stops harmful wear and tear that can cause thousands of dollars worth of damage down the road.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Air Patrol Air Conditioning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing & HVAC

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BCI Mechanical Inc‎

    How is BCI Mechanical Inc‎ overall rated?

    BCI Mechanical Inc‎ is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BCI Mechanical Inc‎ open?

    BCI Mechanical Inc‎ is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does BCI Mechanical Inc‎ provide

    BCI Mechanical Inc‎ accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does BCI Mechanical Inc‎ offer free estimates?

    No, BCI Mechanical Inc‎ does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BCI Mechanical Inc‎ offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BCI Mechanical Inc‎ does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BCI Mechanical Inc‎ offer a senior discount?

    No, BCI Mechanical Inc‎ does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BCI Mechanical Inc‎ offer emergency services?

    Yes, BCI Mechanical Inc‎ offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BCI Mechanical Inc‎?

    Yes, BCI Mechanical Inc‎ offers warranties.

    What services does BCI Mechanical Inc‎ offer?

    BCI Mechanical Inc‎ offers the following services: Plumbing & HVAC