Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

QUALITY CARPETS & TILE

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2010

4.0

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2900 Veterans Blvd

Del Rio, TX 78840

Description

Quality Carpet and Tile is a family owned and operated business in Del Rio, Texas. We have been in business since 2000 and are members of the Del Rio, Texas Chamber of Commerce. If you are looking for carpet, tile, granite, paint, window coverings or other flooring, please contact us today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/19/2014


France G.

I love Quality they had an amazing selection. Super friendly environment. Very prompt and very helpful. Excellent prices and installation. Very professional and I would be very confident using them again.

Description of Work
Carpet, tile ,granite ,install.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile

1.0

12/31/2013


Ellen M.

It has be a nightmare! They have blatantly lied, shown lack of professionalism, respect or courtesy. Many times they would say their guys would be out to work on the jobs. Most of the times, they were and quot;no showsand quot;. No call to say they weren't coming! My husband or I would often end up waiting around when they did not show up. Very frustrating when you are building a home with deadlines and other contractors lined up. (we had to reschedule other contractors so many times, we finally quit. We took the attitude their guys wouldn't show up anyway- we were always right) Numerous excuses/reasons for delays ranged from a child sick in the hospital, grandmother died, rained too much, the truck broke down, the guys got drunk and didn't showup etc. The most recent excuse as of 4 weeks ago was the materials were delivered to a store in Del Rio. The store- Quality Carpet and Tile. Come to find out Quality Carpet and Tile is the same as the Rodriguez Carpet and Tile and their Uvalde store. All in the Rodriguez family. Desi Rodriguez. Jorge Rodriguez. We have been waiting for caulking and quot;ordered 3 weeks agoand quot; for them to come re-grout the travertine ( Quite a few areas without grout between tiles. This poses a risk of water getting behind tiles and the tiles popping off). When someone was out 3-4 weeks ago, their solution was to put clear silicone on it and quot;to seal the groutand quot; from water. Hmm, very shiny and makes the cracks stand out more. So now that has to be removed to fix the grout. Because of the work that needs to be done, I am reluctant to put my kitchen together. Historically the guys these people use are slobs, very sloppy. They even tell you the painter will clean up. They ruined my husbands shop vac by vacuuming wet thin set and mortar when they worked on the showers. They gouged walls, marked up interior and exterior of house with their tools, hands and splatters- new construction, new paint. My husband and I have called numerous times to ask about them righting their work. I believe they think we'll give up. Not sure what recourse we have at this point. We just want it to end, for them to do the right thing. I just want my kitchen finished so I can unpack and enjoy our home! Unfortunately, a coworker referred me to these people. Unfortunately, these people profess to be honest Christians.......

Description of Work
Hmm...granite, tile, travertine. Our encounter began September 21, 2013. As agreed, we gave 50% up front to cover cost of materials. The showers were to be started "on Monday" and take about 3 days. The granite countertops were to take about 2 to 3 weeks. The travertine back splash was to be installed the day after the granite went in. Took 7 weeks. As of today, December 31,2013 the job is still not completed. Although they insisted on full payment ( big mistake on our part to have paid).

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/26/2013


Elizabeth M.

They were extremely quick and very professional

Description of Work
carpeting for 2 rooms

Category ceramic tile

5.0

12/02/2012


Larry N.

Great job with removal and installation. This is the second job for this shop, and we were very impressed with the quality of work done by Rolondo.

Description of Work
Had tile removed and replaced in living room, dining room, kitchen, and laundry room.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Yes, Ask for details
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet and Tile.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about QUALITY CARPETS & TILE

    How is QUALITY CARPETS & TILE overall rated?

    QUALITY CARPETS & TILE is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does QUALITY CARPETS & TILE provide

    QUALITY CARPETS & TILE accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does QUALITY CARPETS & TILE offer free estimates?

    Yes, QUALITY CARPETS & TILE offers free project estimates.

    Does QUALITY CARPETS & TILE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, QUALITY CARPETS & TILE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does QUALITY CARPETS & TILE offer a senior discount?

    No, QUALITY CARPETS & TILE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by QUALITY CARPETS & TILE?

    Yes, QUALITY CARPETS & TILE offers warranties.

    What services does QUALITY CARPETS & TILE offer?

    QUALITY CARPETS & TILE offers the following services: Carpet and Tile.