Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Statewide Energy Solutions Inc

4.8

(248) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since February 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

11520 N Central Expy #135

Dallas, TX 75243

http://www.statewideenergysolutions.com

Description

Exclusive builders of the most energy efficient windows. We created and trademarked the world's most energy efficient windows. Window technology has changed so much in the last 5 years that we here at Statewide Energy Solutions can basically guarantee that your home is wasting energy right now! No need to worry, though, because we here at Statewide Energy Solutions manufacture the Industries most efficient windows made right here in North Texas! At Statewide Energy Solutions, we’re passionate about bringing you the best energy efficient windows that will save you on your energy bill. We don’t think you should waste energy because your windows aren’t as efficient as they should be. We’re a cut above the rest because of our years of industry experience and acute attention to every aspect of the energy efficient window project. If you’re ready to add beauty, longevity, and savings to your space, then let us show you the windows we manufacture, as well as other quality manufacturers. Additional phone numbers - (855) 375-2249, (214) 960-2798, (972) 964-4422....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(248) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

221

4

12

3

5

2

6

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (243)door installation (33)woodworking (13)siding companies (10)insulation (6)skylight installation (1)lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
5.0

01/02/2022


Nate G.

Mark and his Son did a great job communicating with us from start to finish. He worked hard to accommodate our difficult schedule and his crew did a great job installing the windows and cleaning up the work site once done. We had a few things that needed corrected after installation and they were attentive and prompt in fixing. Windows look great and we’ve received many compliments from neighbors on how they look.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows in home

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

12/21/2021


Tamra W.

Our window ordering, measuring, and installation process was seamless. Despite production delays due to COVID, this company was professional, responsive, and provided an awesome experience. We love our new windows!

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

5.0

12/13/2021


Julie B.

I placed an order with Charles who was very friendly and professional, and who I will be happy to use again for another order when funding permits. It takes a while to get the windows ordered and made because they make them from scratch according to exact measurements taken from the technicians. When the windows were ready, the technicians came out and installed them with no disturbances while I worked from home. After it was done, I was amazed at how easy they are to open/close, but most of all, I can see what's outside so clearly!!! I highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Three New Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

4.0

12/12/2021


Phil H.

The installers were awesome. Very quick very thorough very professional and caring about the job they did. As with any project there were hiccups but they were handled fairly and responsively.

Description of Work
We replaced all the windows in our home

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2021

5.0

12/12/2021


Christina L.

Installation was seamless and the window quality is fantastic!

Description of Work
Four windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

5.0

10/17/2021


Mary G.

From the salesman who came to my home to the amazing installers. I was very impressed with everything. The team of 3 who installed the windows were courteous, polite, thoroughly cleaned up everything inside and out. I am now having them install a new sliding door in my kitchen!

Description of Work
Replace all my windows, 23 in all.

Category insulation,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2021

4.0

10/02/2021


Michael F.

This was a great promotion! 30% off to celebrate 30 years in business! However, with supply chains disrupted, be prepared to wait several months for your windows to show up. Owner Mark went out of his way to respond to some odd requests from my HOA, though, and satisfied all their concerns. I did stop hearing back from him at about the third month, for which I deduct a few points, but when the windows were ready, he called me on a Sunday, and scheduled installation for the next day! Installation was impeccable, timely, and clean, and the windows are great! Have a little patience, and you'll be rewarded with a high quality job from Statewide.

Description of Work
Replace nine windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

5.0

09/23/2021


Craig S.

Working with Adam and his dad Mark Shinners was a wonderful experience. Great people, customer friendly, good pricing and professional. Our project was delayed because of COVID-19, regardless Mark kept us informed on the status of our windows. The windows and kitchen door with doggie door were installed by Scott and his son, both very professional, hardworking, courteous and punctual. I have to say it was a pleasure having them in my house. They did a great quality job installing the windows along with the detail framing around them and the new kitchen door with doggie door is just right!! If you are thinking of installing new windows or need a new door with a doggie door, give Mark Shinners a call, you won't be disappointed!!

Description of Work
Installation of new windows for the whole house and a kitchen door with a doggie door.

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

4.0

07/28/2021


Will Y.

Good quality windows, good brickwork.

Description of Work
Windows replaced, new window added, old window covered.

Category picture framing,replacement windows

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
5.0

07/03/2021


Mike L.

Excellent. The product and installation were both super.

Description of Work
We needed to replace 12 existing windows with a quality product.

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

Services Offered

Window, door and siding replacement - hardie color plus Plank siding, vinyl, wood, fiberglass, composite & aluminum.

Services Not Offered

Window & door repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Statewide Energy Solutions Inc

How is Statewide Energy Solutions Inc overall rated?

Statewide Energy Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Statewide Energy Solutions Inc open?

Statewide Energy Solutions Inc is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Statewide Energy Solutions Inc provide

Statewide Energy Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

Does Statewide Energy Solutions Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Statewide Energy Solutions Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Statewide Energy Solutions Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Statewide Energy Solutions Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Statewide Energy Solutions Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Statewide Energy Solutions Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Statewide Energy Solutions Inc?

Yes, Statewide Energy Solutions Inc offers warranties.

What services does Statewide Energy Solutions Inc offer?

Statewide Energy Solutions Inc offers the following services: Window, door and siding replacement - hardie color plus Plank siding, vinyl, wood, fiberglass, composite & aluminum.

Are there any services Statewide Energy Solutions Inc does not offer?

Window & door repair.