Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Solid Stone Fabricators LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2011

Specializing in custom fabrication & installation of Granite Countertops, Silestone, Caesarstone, Cambria, Neolith, Dekton, Quartz & Zodiaq. Using automated CNC machinery we are able to provide the best quality possible in natural stone at competitive prices. 3 to 5 day turn around, high quality polish, 5 year installation warranty. Based in Dallas, Texas. Contact us today for a free estimate. Also serving Louisiana.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(47) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 47 reviews
Clint R.
1.0
08/14/2020
I called with a specific countertop size (small) price with cutout for sink and faucet. Was given a price and told to come up and pick out a remnant piece. I did so and got there and scheduled a time to bring the countertop by. They could do it in house. Then I got home and got a quote for almost double. Spoke to the owner Mauricio and he would not honor a quote from his business. Slimey business practice, I would go elsewhere.
Description of Work
Countertop
Category
countertops
Ann B.
3.0
07/27/2017
Inferior installation was corrected the next day with an apology.
Description of Work
Install four granite vanity tops in three bathrooms.
Category
countertops

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], We would like to take a minute to thank you for the opportunity of working with you in your project. Our Customers are priority and a big part for our growth, we are happy that you are pleased with the counter tops. Thank you for your review is much appreciated.
Mohan A.
5.0
11/28/2016
Installation pending for Dec 8th, 2016.
Description of Work
estimate portion is complete and I am ready to make payment after signing contract. I will complete signing agreement and make payment today.
Category
countertops
Joyce H.
5.0
09/01/2016
Their owner came out and made a template of our counters, helped us pick out the stone via pictures directing, from their yard, on his phone and gave us the estimate. The following week after fabricating our counters their team of 2 men arrived on time and tore out the old counters and installed the new ones plus a new under mounted sink. They cleaned and sealed the stone and cleaned up all the mess and took it away with them. They were very nice, respectful and fast. They are a wonderful company, easy to work with and much less expensive than the Big Box stores. We won't ever use anyone else. The granite they provided is a beautiful cream bourdeaux.
Description of Work
We bought a new home in Temple, TX and it needed new kitchen counters. We had used Solid Stone Fabricators previously in our old home in Shreveport, LA. even though they are located in Dallas, TX they will travel a reasonable distance to serve you.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Owen J.
5.0
03/29/2016
Installation went flawlessly. The installers knew what they were doing and worked quickly and respectfully. The price was very reasonable. Will definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Installed vanity counter-top in bathroom
Category
countertops
Paula D.
5.0
12/02/2015
We had 3 bids all through Angie's List, one of the companies Granite Outlet II that we had used before. The other two bids were from Solid Stone Fab. and KAT Fab Most of the bids were similar, except all of the companies provided different prices for removal, sink cutout, plumbing for rehook-up of sink, and rehooking up stove top. Granite Outlet II had a plumber in-house. Solid Stone had a recommendation for a plumber and KAT didn't provide a recommendation. We kept our backslash and KAT was the only company that had an issue with cutting it down if needed. And it was cut to allow for the quartz. We chose Solid Stone Fabricators because we trusted Claudia to do a good job for us. She was very attuned to our needs and anytime we asked her a question if she didn't already know it she got right back with us. She took good notes and made sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. She was very professional and a pleasure to work with. We went to see the where the countertops were fabricated at Solid Stone and we also went to Cambria Quartz in Carrollton and looked at the Quartz we wanted and received large samples there. They came out and measured and showed up on time, then we scheduled for the install. The installers showed up at their scheduled time and finished in less then 5 hours. The next morning the plumber came and hooked the sink and stove back up. Claudia came out a few days later and bought us our extra quartz. its VERY heavy but we wanted to keep it and they also made us a cutting board. I LOVE MY COUNTERTOPS AND NEW GRANITE SINK!
Description of Work
Remove and replace countertops and island with Quartz. Install new sink and faucet.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
BILLY R. W.
4.0
08/07/2015
They were good. One of the counters that they installed had kind of sank. They came back out and elevated it back and re-caulked it. There was no charge. They remounted the sink and raised the slab back up. I had the sink mounted underneath the marble top. So they had to disconnect the sink to reset it. They didn't reattach the sink. When I called they said, "Oh, we don't do that." Well, you took it apart you should have put it back where it was. What I liked the most was that they came out and corrected it and didn't charge me. The least that I liked was that they could have just reattached the sink.
Description of Work
They did my counters.
Category
countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your rating and comments, this help us all to do better on future projects.
Tyler B.
5.0
03/19/2015
I worked with Grace and Geraldo who were professional and so kind. They worked with our tight timeframe and put up with my many questions on the phone! I give them an A++ and will be recommending them to others.
Description of Work
We had Solid Stone Fabricators come in to do our kitchen countertops. They exceeded our expectations! The countertops were perfect and they even covered up the countertops to protect them as we have other contractors coming in and out of the house.
Category
countertops

Service Provider Response

We would like to take a minute to thank you for the opportunity of working with you in this project. Our Customers are priority and a big part for our growth, and we are really glad that you are please and happy not only with our service but your counter tops . Thank you for your review is much appreciated.
Marsha G.
5.0
03/16/2015
We had a small job but I was very pleased with the service outcome as I had an overall pleasant experience from initial contact to completion of the install. Solid Stone Fabricators rep contacted me in a timely fashion reqarding my emailed inquiry via Angie's List where I included a picture of cabinet needing counter and provided measurements and they were able to give me an estimate via phone and email based on the info I provided which I appreciated instead of wasting my time to come out first. Gerardo who was my contact person was very easy to work with and very responsive to follow-up questions before the install. There was an error that was made by the guys during the install but Gerardo ensured that it was rectified and in a timely fashion as well, pain free which was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family and will use them in the future.
Description of Work
They installed a 4 ft long granite counter top for bathroom cabinet with backsplash and 2 shelf pieces in the shower area.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and we are really glad you are happy with your countertop.
Andrew N.
3.0
10/09/2014
When they got here, it went great, but getting them here was a pain. They got in, they got out. In 40 minutes, they were done. They did a great job. They cleaned up after themselves. They set up everything well. They were very professional. That part was great. Getting them out here, that was a mess because their office situation is a complete total mess. I called them up one week prior. Basically, the under-mount sink was coming up off of the granite and in order to put back, get the granite company out to use a special epoxy to put it on. I didn't know that so I called the plumber first and they were like, "No you need to get the granite company". So, I called it on to the granite company. I asked them, "Can you confirm on Monday when you can be out there and I'll be out at my house". And they said okay. They didn't call and confirm on a Monday. Then, we tried to reschedule. So, I took a morning off from work. I'm at the house and probably like 9:45 almost 10:00, I called them up and said, "Hey, where are you guys? Are you guys showing up? Are you lost or something?" And they're like, "Oh, we didn't realize it was today. " We got rid of that girl who was taking down notes but she wasn't really taking down notes. But, what about next Tuesday? So, I took another day off from work, another morning off from work. They showed up about that time. It was really a disaster for them to come out here.
Description of Work
I've used Solid Stone Fabricators LLC. The job was for an under-mount sink. It was maintenance on the sink.
Category
remodeling, marble & granite
Lisa V.
2.0
09/23/2014
Our "project manager" was Ryan. Unfortunately, Ryan did not manage the project well at all. He and I drew out the design and talked about specifics for our project. The details of the final project matched about 50% of the original plan. Ryan did not meet with the person who came out to do the granite template and that person designed a totally different project than what we had agreed upon. Bathroom sink was a different color than planned. Corners were angled instead of rounded. Areas of the bar were not extended as requested. The veins in the slab were not placed in the areas specified on the plan. (ie: bar and island) Instead they were chopped up and installed in random places on the counters and not highlighted as long rivers as we wanted on long counter areas. I will say that Solid Stone Fabricators did come out and redo the island once I complained about that key area not having a vein/river. I understand they ate the cost of an additional slab to fix their mistake. I did not force them to redo the entire project or replace the second slab's vein as it was placed incorrectly too. In hindsight, maybe I should have. Every time I walk into my kitchen and see the choppy river, I get angry. Ryan did not communicate with us throughout the project. Crews showed up twice without us knowing they were coming. On the day before the main install, I requested confirmation on time for the next day so that I could prep the kitchen. As of 8:30 p.m. the night before, he could not tell me what time they would arrive at our house. His reply was, "I'm gonna guess around 1-2pm." They showed unexpectedly at 10:45 a.m. Additionally, he told me it would be an extra 2.5% if I paid with credit card, so I wrote a check and asked him to deposit it the following morning as I was transferring money. He didn't. It bounced. After NSF fees and embarrassment, I realize I would have come out better using a credit card. When I reached out to Christian at SSF, Ryan called me surprised I was unhappy and explained he was not an employee of theirs. I told him that from my vantage point, when he handed me a card with his name and the company name on it, he most certainly was. And it shouldn't matter -- regardless, I did not get the granite design and service I ordered and paid for. I would like to add that the actual crews that did the counter and backsplash installation were professional and did great work. But this was a very, very frustrating experience with hardly any communication from our "project manager." But Ryan said I should know that "all construction businesses are bad and my expectations are too high."
Description of Work
Removal of old countertops and installation of granite countertops and backsplash
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Hi [Members Name], Thank you for your review is much appreciated. Sorry it took us a little while to respond back to you, we were in the middle of making changes to our company and finishing the year-end sales of 2014. I would like to take a minute to apologize for the unprofessionalism with Ryan. We had to let him go after the experience you had with him. We realized that he was not a team player to our Company. And to us all of our Customers are priority and a big part for our growth. Thank you, Christian Mosqueda
Jesse M.
5.0
09/15/2014
I had already picked out a slab I liked from Daltile Granite. Claudia met me there. Her Pricing was fair. Her attention to customer serviece was best I've seen in a very long time. Emails and text were quickly responded to. We wanted a one basin white granite composite sink which she was able to order, and it did not hold up our install at all. We went to the shop to approve the layout and cuts of the slab. Shop was smaller and more busy than many, probably not where I'd let a kid go in, but equipment cutting slab was high tech. Installers did a good job. No complaints about them at all. In fact, my cabinet guy had not leveled the bar very well. They leveled the bottom of the bar with simmys to make sure granite set straight with no slants. We had purchased 3 large slabs, and had about 1/3 of one left. They allowed us to keep the unused portion of the slab for a future BBQ we will be installing. No doubt I will call them to come out and cut it. Very pleased. Ended up $1500 less then our builders suggested company who was basically cushioning the bid becasue we did not pick a slab from thier lot. My master bath, guest bath, and island kitchen look beautiful!
Description of Work
Installed granite counters throughout new construction house.
Category
countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

We will like to thank you for your bussiness and the great complement to Claudia and our team.
Christos B.
4.0
06/14/2014
Our Cabinet crew was there for most of the install and they said that it went well. There was one mistake on the bar runner piece, did not cut it right the first time around and ended up having to go all the way back to their shop to have a new one made. It worked out okay, just ate up time, but the whole day was free, so not a big deal....they took care of it, and made sure it was done correctly. They used a vacuum level to seem the one joint we had, the line is good, as unnoticeable as it can be. Cut outs for cook top and under-mount sink are good. The sink cutout is not 110 perfectly plumb all the way around, but i am overly detailed oriented engineer...friends say everything looks awesome and it does....and most importantly, wife is happy. Solid stone front end staff is good, price is great, helped us work through the process quickly and easily. We are happy with the way that our re-model turned out.
Description of Work
Black Pearl granite counter tops as part of our kitchen upgrade. Square cut with rounded corners, under mount sink.
Category
countertops
Michael D.
5.0
06/10/2014
Claudia was awesome. Worked with my schedule, met me at the granite warehouse, was very involved and responsive throughtout. Would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Install granite
Category
countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you much for great complement.
Fredia Sharon C.
4.0
04/18/2014
The lady I am working with is very helpful and listened to what I said. She took me to see granite and let me look at two types that she thought I would be looking for. She called back to see if I had looked at some other slices. She is keeping up with me. I thought the prices were a little higher than what I was expecting. I need to get a couple of other quotes to see how they compare. They have not charged me anything for estimates. She is very nice and I think she really knows about granite. She knows how big of slab I am going to have to have. She has been open with me about what I am going to have to forfeit if I go with the small also, so I think she is truthful.
Description of Work
Solid Stone Fabricators LLC. came out and did the measurements for granite and they were very helpful.
Category
marble & granite
Gwendolyn C.
5.0
01/12/2014
I had already selected my slab from Daltile and worked with Roberta to get an estimate and installation scheduled. I was able to come on to their site and select which parts of the slab would be in each area of my kitchen. This was important to me, as their was a fair amount of movement in my granite (not uniform throughout). They were professional and accommodating throughout the process. Overall, a great experience, highly recommend!
Description of Work
Removed existing laminate countertops and backsplash and installed granite countertops in my kitchen.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
David N.
5.0
12/13/2013
We worked with Roberta, who acted as the project manager and provided design input. She met us at Dal-tile and helped us select a beautiful granite. She also arranged the initial measurement, templates and followed up to resolve some minor issues. The installation was completed on-time and the cost was the same as the initial estimate. We encountered some minor issues, but Roberta had them addressed very quickly to our complete satisfaction. I'd recommend Solidstone and especially Roberta to anyone looking for granite countertops. She was wonderful. A couple of pointers: 1. If you need corbels to support counter overhangs, order them early and have them installed before the granite arrives and 2. Think about access to electrical outlets and arrange to have holes drilled in the coountertop to pass electrical cords through.
Description of Work
Fabricated and installed approximately 100 square feet feet of grainte countertop in our kitchen
Category
countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
LEE T.
5.0
11/07/2013
I worked with Roberta, who I can not say enough good things about. She met me while we had the house under contact where she measured and spoke with me about what I wanted. She told me she would have a estimate to me the next day, which she did. I had several estimates and hers was the most reasonable with the fastest response. After I chose her company she sat up a time and we met and made selections. She was a great help with wonderful ideas. We sat up and installation date for the granite and backsplash installation that day. The installers were excellent and cleaned up after themselves. I would use this company again without hesitation. Again, Roberta was the best.
Description of Work
We just moved into a new home and had granite countertops and a tile backsplash installated.
Category
countertops
Betsy L.
5.0
11/04/2013
They showed up on time They worked quickly and efficiently. Installers were pleasant and they took pride in the work they did. I would highly recommend them Betsy Liberto
Description of Work
Remove old counters, install new granite countertop
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Joyce H.
5.0
10/08/2013
THESE GUYS ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY. EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMOOTH, THEY CAME AND INSTALLED ALL OF MY KITCHEN COUNTERTOPS IN ONE DAY AND EVEN THROUGH IN A LITTLE EXTRA. IF YOU HIRE THEM YOU WON'T BE SORRY. TRUST THEIR JUDGEMENT... THEY'RE EXPERTS AT WHAT THEY DO AND THEY KNOW WHAT WILL LOOK JUST GOOD AND WHAT WILL LOOK ABSOLUTLY G R E A T!!!
Description of Work
THEY CAME ALL THE WAY TO SHREVEPORT FROM DALLAS, MEASURED, MADE A TEMPLATE, & BROUGHT SAMPLES FOR ME TO CHOOSE FROM. THEY MADE EXCELLANT SUGGESTIONS AS TO COLORS AND EDGES. THEY WERE VERY KIND AND FAST. THEY WENT BACK ORDERED MY STONE (GRANITE) AND HAD IT READY 2 DAYS EARLY WHICH WAS LESS THAT A WEEK. PLUS, THEY WERE 1/2 THE PRICE OF THE BIG BOX STORES.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Patti K.
5.0
09/30/2013
See above--I am very satisfied with the work and the price. I would definately use again and have a ton more remodeling in the works.
Description of Work
Installed a piece of granite counter top where I had a cabinet revamped. Plus they moved up a piece of the original countertop that had settled and you could feel the seam. The originals had been installed in 2009. The match for the new spot was very good and you can't feel the seam on the repair at all. I am very satisified.
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
Sumit C.
5.0
07/26/2013
They were very good. Their pricing, they were very quick to send a quote. The guy was here the next day for drawings and everything. The overall was very good.
Description of Work
Solid Stone Fabricators LLC the company I used for my granite counter tops.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Warren L.
5.0
04/09/2013
Roberta, the sales rep and project manager, was very patient with all the changes I made regarding my granite choice. The company was hired to replace my kitchen counter tops and back splash. The installers showed up when scheduled and installed the granite and tile as agreed. The installers put down runners to protect my hardwood floors and cleaned up after themselves. They also hauled off the old counter tops instead of leaving them in from of my house. They did chip the edge of my granite but did send someone out to repair it and it looks good. The one negative that I can think of is that if you don't live in Dallas, it can be an issue selecting your granite slabs. I live in McKinney and the drive to the slab yards can take up to an hour depending on traffic. They close at 5 pm and are only open half a day on Saturday. It can be an issue if you have to work. Over all they did a good job and I am very happy with the final product.
Description of Work
Removed old kitchen counter tops and back splash. Installed granite counter top and tile back splash.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
roland G.
5.0
03/25/2013
They were the cheapest quote and I felt that they were so low I actually added to the job. I added a bathroom and a bar area. The guys are really professional, they came out and measured then gave me an estimate and I liked it so much I told them I wanted to do two other projects at the same time and they said no problem. I had a $10,000 budget just for my L-shaped kitchen and he came back under that to do my bathroom, the kitchen, the bar and a small island. If I could give them better than an A I would. They showed up quickly too. During the week I had gone to the shop and picked out my granite slab, and left them a 50% deposit. He came over on Friday, drew everything out, took a picture of it, sent it to the shop and they started fabricating.
Description of Work
Solid Stone Fabricators did an estimate for granite for an outdoor kitchen. They are coming to install it today.
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
Jack G.
5.0
01/21/2013
Our experience was a very good one. Roberta did everything to accommodate us. We love the granite and backsplash. I would definitely recommend them for your home.
Description of Work
Granite countertops and tile backsplash installed in an established home.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Phone

Address

3215 Oradell Ln

Dallas, TX 75220

Other Information

Services offered

Fabrication & installation of granite countertops for kitchen, bathroom & commercial applications.

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa

FAQ

Solid Stone Fabricators LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Solid Stone Fabricators LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Solid Stone Fabricators LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Yes, Solid Stone Fabricators LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Solid Stone Fabricators LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Solid Stone Fabricators LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Solid Stone Fabricators LLC offers warranties.

Solid Stone Fabricators LLC offers the following services: Fabrication & installation of granite countertops for kitchen, bathroom & commercial applications.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mr. GC Corp

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Mr. GC Corp

We at MR.GC Corp bring 20 years experience with strong leadership, quality commitment with a perfection mentality. No job is to big or to small for our team while bringing creative ideas and fulfilling customer request to the best of our ability. We pride ourselves to bring customer satisfaction to its finest. While looking for efficient ways in an every day unknown markets. We work together with great contractors and designers to fulfill your up to date design request. Reach out to MR. GC Corp today!  

V3 Flooring, LLC

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

V3 Flooring, LLC

For over 35 years, our family-owned company has proudly completed a vast array of residential & commercial projects with an initial focus primarily in Ceramic, Porcelain & Marble Tile installation. Throughout the years we have expanded our portfolio to include the following services: Tile and custom showers installation, Vinyl Plank and Laminate flooring, and Epoxy and Concrete Coatings.  

Rodriguez Tile Company

5.0

(47)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Rodriguez Tile Company

We are a family owned Residential & Commercial tile and stone company. We have been a leader for over 30 years and bring our talents to your high end projects! We specialize in Mud Work to bring quality finishes to your projects. We also install high end stone such as Marble & Granite. We are a full service remodeling company that have the size to handle large commercial projects, but small enough to know all of our clients by name!