Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sala Air Conditioning

4.6

(79) Verified Reviews

Founded 1972 • With Angi since May 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TACLA019484E
  • Trade License Locale
  • TEXAS
  • Trade License Authority
  • Texas Department of Licenscing and Regulations
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/24/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4530 Mint Way

Dallas, TX 75236

Description

Sala Air Conditioning & Heating is a family owned and operated company since 1972. We service and sell all makes and models of equipment and offer free surveys for replacement. We work on any type of equipment residential and even heavy commercial. Call us today for immediate service at 214-742-7252....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(79) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

62

4

6

3

3

2

6

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (78)electrician (2)well & water pump repair (1)water heaters (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
5.0

10/11/2019

The service call went very well. The tech, Mark, was very quick and thorough. He found one small part that needed changing out because he showed me where it could possibly go out soon. Better to change it now than have another service call. It didn't cost very much to change it out, either. He said that everything else looked good with my unit. Very pleased with the service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my A/C and heating unit checked - routine maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2019

5.0

10/08/2019

Prompt service and very friendly team. Made everything super easy and convenient. Would absolutely hire again and recommend them to friends and family!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

5.0

10/04/2019

The technician arrived timely and Was able to tune up our ac quickly. We need to add Freon and they were very upfront on the cost and explained everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ac Tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

4.0

09/17/2019

I really needed a new unit rather than a repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

2.0

08/27/2018

Called this contractor, left a VM and they called back early next morning. Unfortunately, after explaining to them the scope of my project they said they would call me back to set an appointment but never heard from them again. I guess they were too busy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called in once

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

5.0

08/15/2018

EXCELLENT! Highly recommend Sala Air!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of A/C unit and retrofit to adapt to old equipment.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

5.0

05/18/2018

David and Gilbert showed up and troubleshot the compressor. The found a faulty capacitor. They had one with them, so they were done very quickly. The cleaned up the compressor and even changed my filter for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C wasn't cooling

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

5.0

01/15/2018

Found the problem quickly and were very knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fuses kept blowing and they found the problem and fixed it

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2017

5.0

12/20/2017

Went well. They were honest about the hail damage and suggested that it probably wasn't bad enough to spend the money fixing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to get heating / AC system checked and look at potentially fixing hail damage

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2017

5.0

10/09/2017

David and Gilbert were out to inspect it less than 2 hours after I called Sala. They had all of the right equipment and experience to find the problem and come up with a solution. Rather than try to upsell me on a new unit, and knowing that every day it was down I was losing business, they suggested the far less costly plan to replace just the failed compressor on my old (15+ years) AC unit. They ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC stopped blowing cold air, and we had to let the employees go home.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

Services Offered

Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Service, Air Conditioning Installation, Air Conditioning Replacement, Heating Repair, Heating Service, Heating Installation, Heating Replacement, Furnace Repair, Furnace Service, Furnace Replacement, Boiler Repair, Chiller Repair, RTU Repair, Water Heater Installation, AC Repair, AC Service, HVAC, HVAC Contractor, AC Contractor, Carrier Dealer Dallas, Carrier, Trane, Rheem, Ruud, Liebert, Goodman, American Standard, and Lennox.

Services Not Offered

Car A/C Repair, Window Unit Repair, Mobile A/C Unit Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes