Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Olshan Foundation Repair

4.4

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 1933 • With Angi since October 2004

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1614 Bluebank Rd

Dallas, TX 75229

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Olshan is deemed an essential service. Currently open & taking appointments. We are dedicated to the health & safety of the communities we operate in. We diligently adhere to CDC & local health safety guidelines. Your health & home are our #1 priority. Online Video Evaluations are also available

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established right here in Texas, way back in 1933, Olshan Foundation Repair is a reputable foundation repair & water management company serving both home and business owners. Our complete line of services in the DFW area include; foundation repair, concrete leveling, water management, crawl space repair, crawl space encapsulation and under slab plumbing. We offer evaluations at no-cost. Evaluations are performed by Certified Structural Technicians and include a detailed repair plan & pricing for you to review. There are no pushy sales tactics, just good information. Olshan has been recognized by Texas Governor, Greg Abbott for its 85+ year commitment to continued excellence and innovation. Repairs are backed by warranty. We are A+ BBB Rated and have over 600 verified online reviews. Start living better. Only Olshan. ...

Verified Reviews

4.4

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

13

3

10

2

4

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (71)concrete repair (23)drain pipe installation (7)mudjacking (6)basement waterproofing (1)plumbers (6)hardscaping (4)fountains (3)lawn & landscaping (3)irrigation system (2)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
5.0

01/26/2021

Good. Tech was knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair Warranty Service

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

12/15/2020

Terrific, the guys were professional and courteous. Clean up was done without any left over mess and everything was explained in detail.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

4.0

12/15/2020

Fine. Pretty much as they said it would.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/15/2020

Olshan was efficient in scheduling appointment, showing up on time, reviewing our issues, in follow-up, and good customer service.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/15/2020

Quick check for corner pop. No problem-no charge.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/15/2020

Everything went quite well! Initial inspection and estimate were quite thorough and professional. The servicing crew were very good! Seems they had worked together as a team for awhile now. Work seemed to go smoothly with minimal disruption to our home and routine. Placed a total of 11 Pilings. Clean up was very good! Was difficult to see that they were even there and that included the removal and...

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

12/15/2020

Olshan was the most professional, thorough, responsive, prompt, respectful, honest, efficient, and hard working contractor I've ever dealt with!! Specifically Robert, Armando, and Pedro! They were detailed, professional, and actually listened to my questions, answered them honestly, and demonstrated actions that matched their words! The finished project is amazing. Their teams respected our home a...

Description of Work
Added drainage system and retaining wall to protect foundation. Also leveled driveway.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,drain pipe,mudjacking,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

12/15/2020

They were very efficient. The job was scheduled for two days, but they finished on the first day. The clean up job they did was fantastic!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

06/10/2020

Good inspection of our home resulted in no need for repair, but some ideas for improvement. If I need some work done in the future, I will call Olshan first!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

04/09/2020

Well, I received a consultation and the tech was very professional and extremely knowledgeable.

Description of Work
N/A

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

Services Offered

Foundation Repair, Concrete Leveling, Crawl Space Recovery, Wall Repair, Exterior Water Management, Under Slab Plumbing, Commercial & Industrial Services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes