Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists

Founded 1982 • With Angi since April 2004

For nearly 40 years, Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists has been helping both residential and commercial customers in the Dallas/Fort Worth area with all their bee removal and stinging insect problems. Whether you’ve just found bees in an attic or can see a honeycomb attached to an exterior location, we are a highly skilled at removing bees from a wide variety of locations. Our technicians are trained to contend with many of the complicated and dangerous situations created by bees. Spanish and Portugese speaking available.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
20%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
Glen L.
5.0
12/04/2018
Came out and sprayed bees two week later bees gone.
Description of Work
Kill bees in wall under roof.
Category
pest control
Mary R.
5.0
03/28/2018
We noticed a giant swarm of bees or wasps in a tree by our back door. We called Little Giant Beekeepers on the strong recommendation of a neighbor. Although it was a Sunday afternoon, a very nice lady answered immediately, asked a few questions, and then reassured us that the bees would probably move on soon. She agreed to make a provisional appointment for removal the next day but she seemed quite sure they would be gone. Sure enough, the bees were gone before dusk. When I called back on Sunday night, she again answered promptly, cancelled the appointment, and gave us a few tips on checking our eaves in event they had moved into our house, all at no charge to us. I will definitely call them for any future problems.
Description of Work
Bee/Wasp Swarm
Category
pest control
Kim V.
5.0
11/13/2017
Jeff came out the same day we called and checked things out, then made several recommendations. We could treat the chimney lower down only, which he seemed to feel was adequate for the number of wasps that we had, or we could treat both top and bottom for a higher price. We chose to treat down near the flue/where they were coming into the house, but were told if we continued to have problems the company would come out and do both lower and upper and deduct the money we had already spent. Very professional, pleasant people, and we haven't seen the wasps since. Job well done!
Description of Work
Had wasps living in our chimney and getting into the house. Needed them removed ASAP.
Category
pest control
Mike P.
5.0
07/23/2016
Came out on a Saturday and found and removed hive and all eggs. Treated area to prevent return,
Description of Work
Remove bumble bee hive hidden by fallen tree and tall weeds.
Category
pest control
Sandra B.
5.0
06/25/2016
She was very knowledgable, generous with her time, reassuring. And the advice cost me nothing. THANK YOU, Little Giant Beekeepers!
Description of Work
I just called, on Saturday morning, after finding a swarm of scary looking wasps under my shed. I was worried my 9 lb. dogs would be badly stung. The beekeeper diagnosed the problem -- harmless wasps -- Cicada Wasps. Their swarming was related to breeding.
Category
pest control
Deborah W.
3.0
08/04/2015
Have to say I was extremely disappointed with the reception on the telephone with Mary at Little Giant Beekeepers. We have a serious Bee problem within the walls of our home. We know nothing of bees and how to remove them and are very concerned. I wanted to get several quotes and spoke to Mary more than once as was considering using Little Giant due to the length of experience in this business and had many questions. Mary was very short and rude to me . I was very disappointed in the lack of professionalism and will not use their company due to her demeanor. They may very well be great at accomplishing their tasks in bee removal but I certainly did not feel as though my business and need was of importance to Mary. We will find another company to take care of this problem.
Description of Work
Was extremely rude
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Ms, I sincerely apologize that you did not feel I sufficiently answered your questions. We pride ourselves on doing our best to educate our customers regarding bee issues. You and I spoke three separate times on the phone totaling 25 minutes. During those conversations I answered many of your questions (some of them repeatedly). Near the end, you continued to press me for specific answers that I could not provide over the phone regarding various potential possibilities of construction if we removed your hive. I told your repeatedly that I had been as specific as I could be and that I could not give more precise answers over the phone, because every situation and structure is different. I offered you the option for a technician to inspect your home for a service fee to provide the answers you were requesting. You became upset with me and told me you had considered using us but you were not happy with the service you were receiving from me. We strive to provide excellent service as our reviews can attest to. However, it became clear if you were not satisfied with the level of service you were getting from me, you would not have been satisfied with the level of service you would receive from our company. We understand we are not a fit for every customer and are happy that we were able to help you make that decision before we serviced you. Blessings! Mary
Mark D.
5.0
06/30/2015
I first had them come out to eliminate the bees. I attempted to remove the colony myself, and then decided against it. Kyle came out early in the AM once the colony was dead and spent about 4 hours meticulously and safely removing the colony from my bay window eave. You can't even tell there was any work done; he saved all of the original house trim and wood, and managed to save the fascia board without a single scratch showing. I highly recommend this company. Very professional and excellent work. Good people too.
Description of Work
Extermination of bee colony under front right eave (~12 feet off the ground). Removal of the colony and comb.
Category
pest control
Kelli M.
5.0
10/27/2014
Inspected an area where I saw flying insects--wasn't sure if they were bees or yellow jackets. Turns out that they were yellow jackets. The gentleman was very nice, explained things as he went along, etc. It all went very smoothly and very quickly. I noticed a difference in the amount of yellow jackets within days, just like I was told to expect.
Description of Work
Took care a of nest of yellow jackets in the overhang, at the corner of the house.
Category
pest control
alan M.
5.0
08/18/2014
They were effective. They were on time. The man knew what he was doing. I didn't encounter any other expected issues.
Description of Work
He exterminated all the bees and didn't have to come back.
Category
pest control
Carly B.
5.0
08/08/2014
Jefferson was very friendly and very knowledgable. He was able to explain what he was doing AND what the next steps would be. He even worked to figure out the best discounts so pricing would be fair. Then Kyle came out a month later and was very neat in removing the dry wall. There were 4 locations where honeycomb had to be cleaned out and he was able to do so very neatly. Because there was so much he was able to give discounts on the extra locations and there is a warranty policy in case they come back. We had bees in these locations for at least five years so it was not an easy job and they came in and got it done. We haven't seen any bees since and it's been almost a month.
Description of Work
Jefferson came out and killed all the bees. There has been no reoccurrence. Then Kyle (I believe that was his name) came out about a month later and removed all of the honeycomb and "stuff".
Category
pest control
James M P.
5.0
05/09/2014
They were very friendly on the phone when I called. They told me I would get next day or possibly same day service depending on the technicians route. As it turned out he came about 4:30 that afternoon. He evaluated and estimated the size of the hive. The poison powder was put in the hive and around the hole in the siding. The bees were gone the next day as he said they would be. It took about 15 min. total. I was very satisfied. I live in a mobile home park and My next door neighbors, whose front door was close to the area where the hive was, were happy too.
Description of Work
Destroyed a beehive that was growing in the under the floor of my mobile home.
Category
pest control
Sharyl R.
5.0
05/06/2014
I called Little Giant Bee Removal Specialists to schedule service for the removal of a huge hive in an exterior wall of my home. I had another company try, unsuccessfully, to remove this hive last year, and the hive has since grown in size and become a huge nuisance. Within 30 minutes of my call to Little Giant, a technician - Jefferson - was at my house, ready to get started. He performed the preliminary treatment on the hive and then spent a great deal of time explaining to me the next steps to completely eradicate the hive and prevent new bees from colonizing the same area. The difference between Little Giants and the company that I previously used is like night and day. Jefferson was extremely personable and really put my mind at ease about the company's commitment to providing a satisfactory result. They will be returning in a couple of weeks to complete the extraction of the honeycomb and honey and to do a complete clean-up of the area so that we don't experience a recurrence of the infestation. I'll post an update once we get through that process. I have great confidence that this company will get the job done correctly and affordably. UPDATE: Kyle came out approximately two weeks after the initial treatment done by Jefferson. Although the bees were gaining access through a small hole on the exterior wall of my house, the hive itself was constructed horizontally, in a roughly 2-foot x 6-foot area between the ceiling/floor joists between the 1st and 2nd floors of my house. Kyle came in and removed a large section of the sheet rock in my living room ceiling near the exterior wall, exposing the hive (it was HUGE and GROSS! LOL) and the few remaining bees. He scraped the beeswax, honey, and dead bees out, treated the area so that no new bees would try to recolonize the space, filled the newly empty space with insulation, and nailed the sheet rock back into place. The only follow-up work required on my part was to call a painter out to tape, bed, texture, and repaint the seams where the sheet rock had bee cut. It's now been nearly a year, and we have NO bees!!
Description of Work
Provider treated a huge beehive located in an exterior wall of my home.
Category
pest control
Susan B.
1.0
05/01/2014
She got on the phone, and said they would all die anyway, so I should just get rid of them. I refused to do that. She said she would take a look. In the meantime, I get a call from the roofer. He said that he was finished with the roof. I asked him what happened to the bees. He said that a service man came out and killed them all, and that he had covered the hive. I was angry. I got a text from her saying that she had made a mistake, I had to pay her an extra $750 to make sure that they are all dead in a month. They were all covered up, so she would not be able to see if they were gone. I paid her for what the technician did, but did not want to pay anymore. I wasn't there, so I could not verify anything that was going on. She went to the buyers, and told them that the hive was still there. She also told them that she had given me the choice of either killing them or moving the hive, and that I had chosen to kill them. They called me, and wanted me to pay Melissa to come back in and remove the hive. I did not want the extermination in the first place. The issue is that she didn't do what I hired her for, and that she wants more money to fix the issue that she created. She is unethical, and should tell the buyers that she is the one that screwed up. I still have a text message from her admitting that she had made a mistake.
Description of Work
I dealt with Melissa. I hired her for a house that I was selling. I am in California, and the house is in Texas, so I could not be there for the work. The buyer wanted me to replace the roof before selling. The roofer ran into a hive of bees, and called me right away. He wanted me to get rid of them, but I would not kill them. I called Melissa to come out and move the hive. The roofer was in such a hurry, and I didn't have the name of a person that I had used in the past, so I hired Melissa. It was very important to me that they move the hive, and not harm the bees, which Little Giant advertises they can do.
Category
pest control
TIMOTHY S.
5.0
04/10/2014
They did a very good job, removing all the bees and honey, which had found a home in a very well shaded part of our home (apparently they don't care for the Texas summer heat, either). The gentleman who performed the work was easy to deal with, knew his stuff, and was very responsive, including for a follow-up call after they had left. They referred me to someone else to seal up the area, so that there would not be a future recurrence (this was a separate contract & price). Overall, it was a very positive experience and would use them again, but haven't needed to. :-)
Description of Work
Removed a hive of bees under the front eaves of our house.
Category
pest control
Kerry S.
5.0
04/08/2014
Great same day service. Did not rush and did a great job.
Description of Work
Treated wasp nest behind siding on 2nd story.
Category
pest control
Sylvia A.
4.0
09/12/2013
For 2 weeks I've noticed and have had wasp stings when I water on the east side of my house. As a senior I wasn't comfortable stepping on a ladder to investigate. I called on Monday Sept 9 and was able to make an appointment for the next day. The gentleman arrived on time and determined I had wasp's in the area. He applied 3 oz of a dust to the area with a long poll with a brush on the end, but unfortunately he stated that there was no guarantee that they would not return. Living on one single SS it was rather expensive, but I had no choice. Would I use them again, probably not, as I can not afford it.
Description of Work
dusted for wasps on side of the house
Category
pest control
Michael B.
5.0
08/26/2013
Initially called to discuss removal of Bee nest. They provided information on the relocation of honey bees and destruction of wasp nests. The woman on the phone I spoke with was very nice and helpful. I was able to determine that they were yellow jacket wasp. I then tried several home remedy methods to kill off the nest without using pesticides. After multiple attempts, I called Little Giant back and scheduled them to come out. He arrived on time and was very professional. He was able to kill the nest and then remove it to prevent other insects from begin drawn to it. I would use them again if I ever have wasp or bees.
Description of Work
Removed ground wasp nest under patio
Category
pest control
Tamara O.
5.0
07/21/2013
It went well. We were told it would take approximately 2 weeks for all the bees to leave and they were accurate. Jefferson came to our home and he was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He also had a wonderful sense of humor that made the situation a little easier for us to handle as we were worried about having bees to what we considered were in our home. He answered all our questions and was very nice about explaining the process he was taking in removing the bees from the siding. We no longer have any bees in the siding of our home and we were all around happy with the service we received from Little Giant Beekeepers to include our initial contact and conversation with Kerry over the phone to the time Jefferson shook our hands and left after providing his services.
Description of Work
The provider helped to remove bees that had started building a hive in the siding of my home.
Category
pest control
Bradley H.
5.0
07/11/2013
They came the same morning that we called. They confirmed a nest of aggressive, possible hybrid Africanized honey bees. When they opened the lid we found a set of honey comes taking over about a third of the box. They swarmed, but the guys had protective suits on. However they did get stung a few times. They quickly removed all of the wax comes and the bees. When done they told us about bleaching the area several times to get rid of the wax order so as not to attract more bees. They also suggest that we keep the lid open in the spring to discourage a new hive next year.
Description of Work
We had some aggressive bees inside a pool toy container. We asked them to come out and check out the situation. If possible we wanted the been removed..
Category
pest control
LOUIS P.
5.0
06/06/2013
Phase 1 Exterminated multiple Africanized honey bee hives. Very professional and courteous. Quick and thorough. Awaiting hive removal. Phase 2 Hives removed and associated work accomplished in a timely manner. Very detailed hard working individual. Ensured all work was accomplished as promised. Project now complete. Very impressed with this company. Highly recommend to those needing such services.
Description of Work
First phase June 4, 2013 - Exterminated Africanized honey bee hives. Awaiting second phase -hive removal Second phase July 3, 2013 - Hive(s) removal and extermination cleanup.
Category
pest control
Joyce A.
5.0
06/05/2013
Ben showed up to see what my problem was, and he was surprised at the size of the hive. Somehow we had all missed it since it was on the east wall of my home. He got a large box, his ladder and climbed up there to remove them. He put the box over the hive, and scraped the entire thing off my wall. He also sprayed powder and scraped everything he could off the site so that the scent wouldn't attract other bees. He was very intelligent and informative. If you have problems with stinging insects you should call them. I discovered the hive one evening and he removed them the next morning. Fast, efficient and professional.
Description of Work
Removed a very large honey bee hive from the eave of my home.
Category
pest control
Chan G.
5.0
04/15/2013
Fantastic job! They were prompted, professional and responsive.
Description of Work
We called Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists at 6:30pm and they were at our house by 8pm SAME DAY, which was a SUNDAY! The bees were taken care of and we've not had any more problems. Call this team and keep their card! You will not be disappointed. Their work is guaranteed. Nice job Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal!
Category
pest control
Phillip E.
5.0
01/12/2013
He climbed all over our house spreading insecticide powder anywhere wasps might nest.
Description of Work
Jefferson was prompt, professional and thorough. He explained in detail why our home and area has such a problem with wasp infestations. We will use this service again if we have problems in the future.
Category
pest control
Michelle L.
5.0
05/03/2012
My son discovered that a colony of bees had made a hive in a hole in our large tree in the front yard. Because my kids play in the front yard each day, I went on the search to find someone to get rid of them as soon as possible . I found Little Giant Beekeepers on Angies list and decided to give them a try. I called the office and they said they would have their technician Jeff, give me a call to set up a time. He called shortly after I hung up with their office, and told me that he would be able to make it to our house tonight after he finished up the job he was on in Frisco. I was so impressed that they were able to make it to my house on the same day
Description of Work
Removed a beehive from a hole in a tree in our front yard.
Category
pest control
PJ V.
5.0
02/24/2012
Jefferson was such a delight! He was ontime, courteous, knowledgable. He explained exactly what he was going to do, did it and provided detailed instruction on how the bees first came to live here and most importantly how to make sure they find another home. Based on my interaction with Jefferson, I would highly recommend them for any bee problems. I am only sorry they limit their extermination efforts to bees. I would use them for any extermination or inspection we would need. Thanks Jefferson! You WERE ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!!!
Description of Work
Honey bee removal
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

15150 Preston Rd Ste #300

Dallas, TX 75248

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Live bee removal and bee control, full hive removal, Africanized bee control. Removal of yellow jackets, wasps, bumblebees & all other stinging insects. We do home inspections, pickup swarms for relocation. Free estimates.

Services not offered

We do not treat any other pests, besides stinging insects.

Payment options

American Express
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Check
PayPal

FAQ

Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal

Yes, Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists offers free project estimates.

Yes, Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists offers a 20% senior discount.

Yes, Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists offers warranties.

Little Giant Beekeepers & Bee Removal Specialists offers the following services: Live bee removal and bee control, full hive removal, Africanized bee control. Removal of yellow jackets, wasps, bumblebees & all other stinging insects. We do home inspections, pickup swarms for relocation. Free estimates.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Berrett Home Services

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

 Berrett Home Services

We provide residential and commercial pest control for all general pests around the premises. We specialize in taking care of the customer, and offering better pest control. We focus on trust and accountability with our customers, and it starts with hiring outstanding employees that are knowledgeable about the pests, as well as upstanding individuals that will treat a home honestly and effectively. We treat each home as if it were our own!  

Metro Pest Control

Angi Certified

Metro Pest Control

We are a family owned small business that has served the Dallas area since 1970. Whether its termites, mosquitos, rodents, exclusion work or every day general pests in your home or place of business, we will take care of it. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Extra charge for after-hours service applies.  

Metro Guard Termite & Pest Control

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Metro Guard Termite & Pest Control

Appointments scheduled on the hour including Saturdays. Evening appointments also available. Fast response times to all requests. Please call our office at 817 or 972 - 468-2847