Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lakewood Window Cleaning

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2008

4.6

(535) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9105 Westglen Dr

Dallas, TX 75228

Description

We are a high quality residential window cleaning company, with owner on site window cleaning. We are a veteran owned business that does free estimates for clients. Services include: Window cleaning, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, chandelier cleaning, light fixture and ceiling fan cleaning, and screen and track cleaning. We have been a Super Service Award Winner in 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2021


Katy P.

Great! Lakewood Window Cleaning guys were prompt, friendly, efficient, and left me with sparkling windows in no time. Thanks, Lakewood Window Cleaning!

Description of Work
window cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/05/2021


Louanne T.

He showed up early (called for permission first), cleaned my windows, and now I have clean windows!

Description of Work
Windows cleaned

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of our company. We love hearing back from our satisfied customers.
1.0

10/09/2020


Jordan W.

Let me start by saying that this is my first review of any company that has provided a service inside of my home. I like to think I am very accommodating and respectful of locally owned businesses. However, this company has a tag line that reads, “windows so clean you’ll think they’re open” – this could not be further from the truth. When I requested a bid from the company I specifically asked for the following to be cleaned – inside windows, outside windows, screens washed and window sills. When they first got here they attempted to only clean the outside windows and acted dumbfounded that we had agreed to everything. At one point I thought they were just taking a break but I noticed one of them (there were 2) putting supplies away in his truck. I asked if they were done and he said yes. I said, there’s no way you’re done – I just walked the house and there’s dirt everywhere in the sills and I’m positive that the screens haven’t been done yet. The manager came in and reviewed some of the windows with me. Instead of walking the entire house to address my complaints, he acted super annoyed that I would bring up the areas that I thought they hadn’t done and seemed offended. He did reduce the final price by $75…so yeah me…I got to pay $270 to get to go back and clean my own windows! Here are the problems they left me with… • Screens. They claimed they “washed” my screens but all they really did was take a brush and lightly dust them and only from the inside – it was not done on both sides. Furthermore, I guarantee you they didn’t do at least half of them because some of the windows actually had grass and other stuff stuck to them so there is no way they even brushed those, much less cleaned them. When I asked for “washing” I assumed they would use soap and water, or some type of cleaning supply, but no. Unfortunately, you can’t see the dirt in pictures. • Window sills. I was very specific in my request to have my entire window sill cleaned. In fact, this is the very reason I hired a window cleaner – because some of my windows had insects and dirt in them that I found it difficult to get to so I wanted a professional company to clean them. They did not touch a single window sill. When I addressed it with the manager, he said that he has been in the business for over 20 years and they don’t open the window to clean because they don’t have vacuums and that there are zero window cleaning companies that would open the window and clean the entire window sill. At that point he was just insulting my intelligence because how absurd to say that there isn’t a single company that would clean my entire window when I had a second bid for just that service. Please look at the pictures and decide for yourself if you would like to have to clean dirt, dead insects, debris and stains from your windows after paying for this service. • Broken screen part. You can see from one of the pictures that when they took the screen off they broke one of the holders. Not only did they not tell me about it but they just left it on the floor for me to clean. Classy. • Lastly, they completely skipped some of our windows and doors including our front door, which was not touched – at all! Are you kidding me?

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

This customer expected a whole house cleaning. They wanted us to take tooth brushes to window that crank out and clean all the dust and dirt around the gears and seals. That is something that we do not offer, never have and never will. They were getting ready to have the house re-assessed for value and wanted us to do fine detail cleaning in areas that we don't even offer. This house was very dirty through out the entire home and they needed a whole home cleaning service, not a window cleaning service to do what they wanted done. This wasn't disclosed when I did the initial estimate or until we had finished the job. We did a good cleaning on the windows, but with the amount of dirt that was there we'd have been there several more hours to do what they wanted and they weren't willing to pay for that.
5.0

09/25/2020


Leslie B.

We haven’t had a hard downpour since the work was done , but by all appearances, they did a great job. They were very courteous and left no mess. I’ll call them next time.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of our company. We love keeping customers happily satisfied, see you in the fall.
5.0

08/15/2020


Melodie V.

Great job! Pricing is fair, they follow up and always on time!

Description of Work
Window cleaning!

Category window cleaning, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of our company. I am so glad that you were happy with our service and look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

08/11/2020


Sam G.

On time and got it done. Good experience

Description of Work
Pressure Washing, Exterior Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review of our company. We love reviews from happy customers, and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

06/25/2020


Americo C.

Great service as usual ! Technicians were on time, did great work, and were very courteous. All for a good price.

Description of Work
Full interior and exterior window cleaning.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review of our company. We look forward to serving you again in a few months.
5.0

06/09/2020


DENISE D.

Excellent. Brittany was terrific to work with on scheduling and the crew were on time and did an excellent job! They were efficient, safe and very thorough. They performed a no contact visit and we could not have been more pleased with the results. Brittany followed up to make certain we were satisfied. Highly recommend this business!

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your stellar review of our company, and glad you mentioned that we always check back with clients to make sure that they were satisfied with our work. We look forward to working for you in the future.
5.0

06/02/2020


David L.

Very good service on time very pleased will call Lakewood again when needed

Description of Work
Wash windows

Category window cleaning, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, we love happy customers. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

05/16/2020


Graham G.

Great! We've used Blane for a number of years now, and on two houses, after moving earlier this year.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review of our company. We've enjoyed serving you in your old house and your new one.
5.0

11/07/2019


Sandra R.

They came on a rainy day and I had them do the inside only. They came back a few days later to wash the outside . It worked out well.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review of our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

09/25/2019


Americo C.

Blane and his team did an excellent job. They were very clear about our options, prompt with scheduling, and left our windows looking flawless. Our gutters were clear and they did not attempt to upsell us unnecessary services. We will hire them again, and on a recurring basis, and recommend them to all Angie's List users.

Description of Work
Full interior and exterior window cleaning and gutter inspection.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review of our company, we love hearing from happy customers. See you next time.
4.0

07/03/2019


Wandra J.

The window cleaning went well. pleased

Description of Work
The person performing the cleaning was punctual and thorough. We inquired prior to scheduling if we could in include a chandelier. The window cleaner was not aware of the additional work order and contacted his supervisor. The price the supervisor quoted clearly one to discourage us from taking it on.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company. We appreciate you taking the time to do a review. We hope to see you again soon.
5.0

05/11/2019


Michael D.

Excellent work! They were timely, professional and the price was right. Thanks again.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review of our company. We will be happy to see you again in the next few months.
5.0

05/11/2019


Pamela H.

Showed up ahead of schedule after calling first and completed job quickly and with squeaky clean results.

Description of Work
Windows and screens cleaned

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We thank you again for taking the time to give us a really great review.
5.0

05/10/2019


Joyce F.

Very quick and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
All my windows were cleaned in and out.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your taking the time to say positive things about us.
5.0

05/08/2019


Susan G.

All good. Blaine has been cleaning our windows for years! Does excellent work and prices are competitive.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback about our company. We really want to thank you for taking the time to do a review.
5.0

02/06/2019


Gwen L.

Blane Rush and his assistant showed up on time and cleaned the windows inside and out. Blane was happy to come back and re-do one window that had some hard to remove gunk on it. They cleaned about ten bags of leaves off the flat roof of my garage. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Windows cleaned in and out. Leaves removed from roof of garage.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We appreciate your staying local and giving us a chance to show you what we can do.
5.0

11/08/2018


Joyce W.

2nd time we have used them! Excelllent job and a good price.

Description of Work
32 windows inside and out plus screens

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of our company. We really appreciate your taking the time to do a review.
5.0

06/19/2018


Dessie N.

Did a good job and reasonably price

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We love seeing our happy customers leave us positive reviews.
5.0

03/15/2018


Janice O.

It went very well, the windows were very dirty. The team arrived early and finished faster than I anticipated! He noted problem windows and offered to fix screens my dog had destroyed. We plan to do this biannually or annually depending on need!

Description of Work
23 windows, 6 upstairs and 17 downstairs. Requested inside, outside, screens and tracks.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review of our company. It was a pleasure meeting you and we will see you in 6 months.
5.0

01/19/2018


Joan W.

Scheduled cleaning day was rained out. Blane called the night before to reschedule which we did and though he normally doesn't work on Saturdays he did to get to me without waiting until the next week. He and his helper came within 5 minutes of the appointed time and finished in less than an hour. Windows are cleaner than when the house was new!

Description of Work
All the windows in my house - single story

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of our company. We appreciate your taking the time to do a review. We will see you next time.
5.0

12/20/2017


Joyce W.

Great! On time, thorough and very fast.

Description of Work
Windows cleaned inside and out

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. We love hearing from our satisfied customers. See you in a few months.
5.0

12/13/2017


Dee D.

.Excellent job. Arrived on time and will have them return in six months.

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior window cleaning.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We will see you in six months.
5.0

11/08/2017


Jeff J.

Very professional, On time, and responsive

Description of Work
Cleaned Windows

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of our company. We will see you when you schedule next.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Freelite

    FreeLite opened in Dallas in 1981 and has served the skylighting needs of the DFW Metroplex ever since. Family owned and operated, we offer the best customer service around. Whether it is a simple replacement or an elaborate installation, we have the skills and experience necessary to get the job done right. We are experts in leak repair and energy efficient upgrades. Experienced both in commercial and residential projects. We work on all types of skylights sizes and designs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    1st Choice Softwash Solutions

    We are a Veteran Owned & Operated Small Business. At 1st Choice Softwash Solutions, we specialize in Roof Cleaning and Low Pressure Exterior Cleaning known as Soft Washing for residential, commercial & small businesses.  

    Dallas Gutter & Repair

    "Dallas Gutter is a quality-driven company. We are dedicated to providing excellent, professional service to every customer. Our extensive knowledge of the gutter industry allows us to accommodate each individual's needs, and we believe our attention to detail produces the highest quality outcome for our customers." - Eric Wales, President Additional Contacts: Becky Baxter - Office Manager  

    Offers by Dallas Gutter & Repair on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & small business window cleaning, gutters, mirrors, light fixtures, pressure washing, ceiling fan cleaning, storm window cleaning, sills & screens.

    Services Not Offered

    Window replacement.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lakewood Window Cleaning

    How is Lakewood Window Cleaning overall rated?

    Lakewood Window Cleaning is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lakewood Window Cleaning open?

    Lakewood Window Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Lakewood Window Cleaning provide

    Lakewood Window Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Lakewood Window Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lakewood Window Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Lakewood Window Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lakewood Window Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lakewood Window Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Lakewood Window Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lakewood Window Cleaning?

    No, Lakewood Window Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lakewood Window Cleaning offer?

    Lakewood Window Cleaning offers the following services: Residential & small business window cleaning, gutters, mirrors, light fixtures, pressure washing, ceiling fan cleaning, storm window cleaning, sills & screens.

    Are there any services Lakewood Window Cleaning does not offer?

    Window replacement.