Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Handyman, Painting, Carpentry, Minor Plumbing and Electrical

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Foster Handyman Services

Founded 2017 •

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 765285

Dallas, TX 75376

Description

With a combined 25+ years of experience, Irby & Daniel, co-owners, provide all handyman services, including replacing ceiling fans, appliances, painting, drywall repair, flooring, tile, electrical, plumbing, even window treatments. We specialize in property flips and make ready's. Need new granite or quartz you can afford? We got you! New cabinet replacements? Give us a call for your estimate. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/03/2022


ora S.

It went really good, he paint the exterior of my home. came out wash the brick and prepare the painting area he did a very good job.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

5.0

06/03/2022


ora S.

He did a trim the trees and flowerbed. It went really good got a lots of compliment with it did it in a timely manner and it really look good.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

03/11/2022


Catherine R.

Guys did a great job. Can't tell there was a repair done to the ceiling. They had to go to the store a couple times during the service call to buy the right sheetrock, but they were able to get the job done within the alloted time frame quoted.

Description of Work
Ceiling patch

Category drywall

5.0

03/01/2021


Melissa T.

It went great! They were very professional and thourough and timely!!! Such answered prayer!!! Very very nice as well!!!

Description of Work
5 doors weather stripped

Category awnings,handyman service

5.0

01/03/2021


Jason K.

Great service, installation, and professionalism.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Handymen

Category handyman service,remodeling

5.0

11/11/2020


Shelly N.

Irby and Daniel are awesome! They are very professional and also a lot of fun. I am finding other things that need to be done 😆

Description of Work
Handyman Services, Painting - Interior

Category drywall,handyman service,interior painters

5.0

11/04/2020


Hhhhh L.

It was perfect. It was excellent. His communication skill was great. He was extremely understanding; We asked for a few changes on the last minute and he did it.

Description of Work
They did interior painting for us.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/28/2020


Allison B.

Irby was fantastic!! I've hired him for multiple projects through the years.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling,small appliance repair,house painters,interior painters

5.0

10/28/2020


Jennifer Weatherstrip D.

Mr. Foster can do just about anything! Great craftsmanship and have hired him several times for random projects. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

5.0

10/27/2020


Eligha W.

Work was completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Plumbing, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Handymen

Category handyman service,plumbing,home remodeling,house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tru Blu Pool Renovations

    Tru Blu has been one of the largest pool renovators serving the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex for 28 years! We DO NOT service pools, build pools, or sell retail like many other companies. We are a “Tru” renovation specialist, specializing in new plastering, tile and rock work, and deck resurfacing and pouring. Pool renovations is not one of the things we do, it is the only thing we do. Tru Blu is family owned and operated. You will have the owner's personal cell phone number should you need anything before, during or years after the job is completed. We offer quality work at a reasonable price. Why call a jack of all trades when you can have a specialist? Call now for a free estimate.  

    Cirilo Perez Torres Stoneworks & Brick Repairs

    Cirilo Perez Torres Stoneworks & Brick Repairs  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee TEST TEST TEST  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handyman, drywall repair, interior painting, exterior painting, texture, tape and float, appliance repair, minor plumbing, cabinetry and carpentry work. Exterior house painting, door and window repair. Carpenter work, interior painting, home consulting

    Services Not Offered

    Major tile jobs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Foster Handyman Services

    How is Foster Handyman Services overall rated?

    Foster Handyman Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Foster Handyman Services open?

    Foster Handyman Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Foster Handyman Services provide

    Foster Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Foster Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Foster Handyman Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Foster Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Foster Handyman Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Foster Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Foster Handyman Services offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Foster Handyman Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Foster Handyman Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Foster Handyman Services?

    Yes, Foster Handyman Services offers warranties.

    What services does Foster Handyman Services offer?

    Foster Handyman Services offers the following services: Handyman, drywall repair, interior painting, exterior painting, texture, tape and float, appliance repair, minor plumbing, cabinetry and carpentry work. Exterior house painting, door and window repair. Carpenter work, interior painting, home consulting

    Are there any services Foster Handyman Services does not offer?

    Major tile jobs