Flooring Direct

About

Founded 1988 • With Angi since April 2010

Flooring Direct makes it easy to shop for new flooring and save money – all from the comfort of your own home. That’s because we bring the store and much more to you – fresh ideas, the latest looks and products, and expert design tips. And we make the process fun, creative and educational! Enjoy exploring different colors, textures, materials, styles and layouts with helpful guidance to get the most from your floor replacement investment. Our design experts consult with you on the right products for your lifestyle and what will look best in your home. We’re up-to-date on design trends and know which are the proven performers. So you can be confident that everything ties together tastefully and achieves the effect that you want. Plus, our installers are top-notch. They arrive and finish when promised, and take the utmost care in your home. Toll-free phone number - 888-466-4500...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+25 more images

Bedford Carpet & Hardwood

Bedford Carpet & Hardwood

carpet installation76022
Lush carpet and gorgeous hardwood have brought out the best in this Bedford, TX home! Let Flooring Direct help you upgrade your floors by arranging a no hassle Shop-at-Home appointment with FREE estimate & measuring.
Bedford Carpet & Hardwood project
Bedford Carpet & Hardwood

carpet installation

76022
Richardson Full House Installation project
Richardson Full House Installation

carpet installation

75082
Plano Hardwood & Carpet project
Plano Hardwood & Carpet

carpet installation

75074

Verified Reviews

4.8

(787) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

691

4

42

3

14

2

16

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (645)carpet installation (275)hardwood floors (223)tile installation (139)home remodeling (13)
Showing 1-25 of 787 reviews
2.0

09/13/2022


Sara G.

I wish that I could give this company a good review as things started out well. However, the incomplete work and subsequent refusal to correct it, left us with a very negative impression of the company. The initial consult meeting and product selection went fine and they were helpful in trying to find a hardwood floor to match our existing hardwood that had been discontinued. The project consisted of having the carpet on our stairway replaced with wood treads and white risers to match the existing white stringers and side molding. We also had the carpet in the adjoining upstairs play area and hallway replaced with the same wood flooring. We chose to reuse our existing baseboards as the house is less than 2 years old. The crew was careful in removing the existing flooring and baseboards with minimal damage. As far as the carpentry work, the crew showed very nice skill in making tight fits and nice patterns with the flooring. They took 3 full days instead of the 2 days we were told it would take, but this seemed reasonable for the amount of work put into laying the floors. However, my previous positive feelings were negated when I came home to see the finished project. The baseboards upstairs were reinstalled as agreed upon, but they had no caulking. The stairwell also had no caulking despite numerous new joints created by the installed risers and treads. The new white risers were an off white primed-only MDF board. They were scuffed and stained and the nail holes were visible. The project looked unfinished and not the high-end professional look we were assured we were getting during our sales agreement. I had expected there to be some touch ups and cleaning to do, however, I was not expecting that even after cleaning I would have to fully paint all the risers so they have a finished white paint coat. I also was very surprised that no caulking had been used. I even double checked the contract that clearly states quarter round and baseboards will be caulked. I brought this up to our sales agent and he proceeded to give excuse after excuse for why nothing was caulked. He tried to state it was only for “nail holes.” Then he tried to claim it was only in “wet areas.” I explained that caulking was recommended to prevent water damage and bugs as well as for a professional look but I was still denied. Unfortunately, after paying your 50% deposit up front, this company then automatically drafts the final 50% payment on the first day of install, so you have no leverage as a customer. Because we want our house to look finished and professionally done, instead of a DIY project, we spent 2 full days taping out and caulking the entire upstairs room, hallway and staircase. We will then spend another weekend painting the risers and doing touch up paint. My advice to would be customers is that if you are a skilled caulker and painter and don’t mind doing the last 10% of the job yourself, then this company might be for you. If you expect for your project to have a high-end professional look that you can enjoy almost immediately after some minor cleaning and touch up, then you need to avoid this company for your future projects. You will not get your money’s worth.

Description of Work
Carpet replaced with hardwood on stairs and upstairs play room and hallway

Category hardwood floor

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

Images

Review for Flooring Direct - 9886 Chartwell Dr, Dallas, TX - 39869988

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Hey there [Member Name Removed], this is Brittney with Flooring Direct. As per your contract that you signed and dated, we do not paint. You ordered primed white risers which means they need to be painted. Also, we do caulk the top of baseboards, we do not usually caulk the bottom to allow your floors room to move so that they do not buckle, so if there were issues with the caulking we wish you would have contacted us to rectify the situation as we stand behind our work 100%. As far as payment is concerned, also signed and dated by yourself, we take the 50%deposit the day you sign your contract and the other 50% the morning of install, where as most companies take 100% upfront. If there is caulking still needing to be done, we would love to come out and address that for you, and we do have a painter we could get you in contact with if needed also. I have now responded to both of your reviews in attempt to address your situation and text you privately to try and get your situation resolved with no response from you. Most people would come to the company with issues prior to flagging them on social media to give them a chance to rectify the situation, because on occasions mistakes do happen. However in this instance you have flamed us on 2 websites and wont respond to a message to try and resolve your issue. I am at a loss on how to help you if you do not speak with us directly. There was no communication from you about an issue before your reviews. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions. Brittney Kinsey, Director of Client Relations

5.0

08/24/2022


David A.

There were a few hiccups but every time they stepped up and took care of the issue. Great pricing. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Replace Flooring

Category flooring contractor

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2022

Service Provider Response

It is not always about a job running 100% smooth that matters, but how we address the hiccups and take care of you that shows our integrity as a company. We are so glad we were able to address all issues and get you taken care of. Thank you for sharing. Brittney Kinsey, Director of Client Relations

5.0

06/03/2022


DJ S.

Did a great job and willing to work with my timing as there were delays for materials on my end and they waited until i was ready.

Description of Work
Carpet install

Category carpet installation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your review. We are customer service oriented all the way and love nothing more then to always work with our customers. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Brittney Kinsey, Director of Client Relations

5.0

03/04/2022


Michael K.

They did exceptional job and looks beautiful. They did it quick. Brian was very professional.

Description of Work
Installation of new flooring

Category flooring contractor

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

Service Provider Response

We are very lucky to have Brian, he is a wonderful asset to us as a company. We are so happy your install went so well. Please let us know if you need anything from us in the future. Brittney Kinsey, Director of Client Relations

1.0

12/01/2021


Lillian B.

I made two appointments for estimates and they were not able to make either and did not communicate and or respond well.

Description of Work
I would like to get my kitchen and bathroom floor done

Category flooring contractor

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We do apologize, our computer system has been having glitches. We have let our developer know and they are working on the issue as we speak. We are so sorry we did not catch your appointment before it was too late! Flooring Direct

5.0

11/17/2021


Charlene W.

They were a day late, but worked very hard to make sure they got there the next day. The installer was efficient, did a beautiful job, and did a great clean up.

Description of Work
the carpet in the bedroom removed and replaced with tile.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], we truly appreciate you and your kind words. Thank you for allowing us to come a day late, we do apologize for all the inconvenience it must have cased, but truly appreciate your patience. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Brittney Kinsey, Director of Client Relations

5.0

09/16/2021


Jake P.

I was very pleased with the installation of my new porcelain tiles. The price was very competitive and the installers did an excellent job from prep to installation and even to the cleanup afterwards. I waited a few months to post the review just to see how well the flooring has held up, and there have been zero issues even in high-traffic areas. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Porcelain wood-look tile installation

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], sorry about the late response but we are thrilled you are so happy with your install with us. Please be sure to let us know if you need anything in the future! Brittney Kinsey, Director of Client Relations

1.0

09/10/2021


Larry M.

Provided substandard work as it looks terrible. They suppose to finish it in 10 days but was done in 12 days. kitchen and bathroom was messed up real bad.

Description of Work
Flooring

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

5.0

08/20/2021


SHERI P.

Great! The product looks wonderful and the installation went quickly, efficiently and very well done!

Description of Work
Install whole house luxury vinyl

Category flooring contractor

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are absolutely thrilled you are so happy with your new floors. Please let us know if you need us in the future! Dan Ratcliff, President

5.0

08/20/2021


Hasan G.

Very professional, fast and on budget.

Description of Work
Carpet installation.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are thrilled to know everything went so well with your install. We are always here if you need us again. Dan Ratcliff, president

4.0

08/20/2021


Jim S.

Very well - pleased with the selection

Description of Work
Replace carpeted floors w laminate

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so glad to know you were pleased with the services provided. Please let us know should you need us in the future. Dan Ratcliff, President

5.0

08/20/2021


STEVEN B.

Professional with polite crew. On time, good work, and good clean up

Description of Work
N/A

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the rating and your kind words. We do try our best to take care of every customer the best way we can. Please know we do appreciate you and are always here should you need us! Dan Ratcliff, President

5.0

08/13/2021


Angela C.

Great! The sales person came out to give initial quote. Very very knowledgeable and helpful in terms of assisting us in selection. Overall service that include installation was top notch!

Description of Work
Carpet Installation

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your review. We are glad everything went so well for you and want you to know we appreciate you. Please let us know should you need us in the future! Dan Ratcliff, President

5.0

03/12/2021


Tony C.

The sales rep was very good. He followed through with everything and really help choose the right color and find the best quality and fit for our application. The installers worked very quickly, they were thorough and cleaned up very well. They even found where there were additional work needed(old tiles under old carpet) and they contacted us and worked with us to get that taken care of as well.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in 9 offices and vinyl on steps

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

02/22/2021


Deja J.

They were awesome!!! I am already looking forward to getting more work done in my home. They were super quick when scheduling a quote and my floors were done the following week! They were flexible with my work schedule, so polite, and fast but still super attentive to detail. I cannot wait to get the rest of my home completed.

Description of Work
Pull up carpet and laminate wood installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review, we are so glad everything went as smooth as it did. You let us know when you need more work done and we will be happy to assist you. Dan Ratcliff, President

5.0

02/22/2021


Jay L.

Very smoothly. Total job (About 474 sq. ft. of tile) took 3 1/2 days and each day the crew arrived on time, worked long and hard and left with house as clean as possible.

Description of Work
Tiling dining room, kitchen, entry way, master bath/dressing area and quest bathroom.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. This is exactly what we love to hear. Dan Ratcliff, President

5.0

12/10/2020


Denise B.

Flooring Direct removed all of the old flooring and carpeting and installed new beautiful wood looking vinyl laminate flooring throughout our entire house with new plush carpeting installed the next day! They did a fantastic job and we love our new floors!

Description of Work
New Flooring and Carpeting

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $9,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We here at Flooring Direct strive to make you happy as our customer. We are so glad to have done this for you. So you know, if you ever have any friends or family you want to send to us, we offer a referral bonus to you.

5.0

09/30/2020


Rick W.

All the flooring (4 different types) was installed perfectly. The work went quickly and professionally. Everything was perfectly cleaned up when they completed. The whole experience from salesp/project planning, scheduling/billing, to installation was all pefect.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in 3 bedrooms, vinyl tile in 2 bathrooms, ceramic tile in 1 bathroom, laminate in 2 rooms.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Images

Review for Flooring Direct - 9886 Chartwell Dr, Dallas, TX - 38913636

+4 More

5.0

09/17/2020


Annette M.

They were great, professional. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Tile replacement in my kitchen and breakfast area

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

07/30/2020


Jeffrey G.

Fantastic work was done. It looks amazing. The sales representative was prompt in his measurements and his quote work. He showed me several materials like what we were looking for and ultimately a floor we love. Also after the floor was done, we had a transition board come up over the weekend. They were out Monday and fixed it.

Description of Work
Carpet removal and floating wood floor install

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Images

Review for Flooring Direct - 9886 Chartwell Dr, Dallas, TX - 38760563

+2 More

2.0

07/16/2020


Robert K.

The flooring itself is ok, although they had to come back because in several areas the glue did not hold. That was fixed. Also fixed were all but one place at the baseboard that were left unfinished or done sloppily. The main problem was the collateral damage: places on the wall that were dinged, removing the paint; a small hole in the finish of the dining room table--a small circle where there now no finish. Table also dinged in one corner.

Description of Work
floor replaced in living and dining room

Category flooring contractor

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

01/23/2020


Keith H.

The home visit salesman had a limited sample supply so we had to travel to the main showroom to see all our options. The installation crew were very professional and careful of walls and baseboards. They completed the entire job in just 2 days, cleaned up all debris and hand wiped the new floor with Orange Glow cleanser. We have a brand new look to our house. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Remove and replace 1050 sq ft carpet and wood floor.

Category flooring contractor