Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Flooring Direct

4.8

(773) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since April 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

9886 Chartwell Dr

Dallas, TX 75243

Description

Flooring Direct makes it easy to shop for new flooring and save money – all from the comfort of your own home. That’s because we bring the store and much more to you – fresh ideas, the latest looks and products, and expert design tips. And we make the process fun, creative and educational! Enjoy exploring different colors, textures, materials, styles and layouts with helpful guidance to get the most from your floor replacement investment. Our design experts consult with you on the right products for your lifestyle and what will look best in your home. We’re up-to-date on design trends and know which are the proven performers. So you can be confident that everything ties together tastefully and achieves the effect that you want. Plus, our installers are top-notch. They arrive and finish when promised, and take the utmost care in your home. Toll-free phone number - 888-466-4500...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(773) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

682

4

40

3

14

2

15

1

20

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
flooring (638)carpet installation (270)hardwood floors (219)tile installation (137)home remodeling (13)
Showing 1-10 of 773 reviews
5.0

03/12/2021

The sales rep was very good. He followed through with everything and really help choose the right color and find the best quality and fit for our application. The installers worked very quickly, they were thorough and cleaned up very well. They even found where there were additional work needed(old tiles under old carpet) and they contacted us and worked with us to get that taken care of as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced carpet in 9 offices and vinyl on steps

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

5.0

02/22/2021

They were awesome!!! I am already looking forward to getting more work done in my home. They were super quick when scheduling a quote and my floors were done the following week! They were flexible with my work schedule, so polite, and fast but still super attentive to detail. I cannot wait to get the rest of my home completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pull up carpet and laminate wood installation

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review, we are so glad everything went as smooth as it did. You let us know when you need more work done and we will be happy to assist you. Dan Ratcliff, President
5.0

02/22/2021

Very smoothly. Total job (About 474 sq. ft. of tile) took 3 1/2 days and each day the crew arrived on time, worked long and hard and left with house as clean as possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tiling dining room, kitchen, entry way, master bath/dressing area and quest bathroom.

CATEGORY carpet installation,ceramic tile

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. This is exactly what we love to hear. Dan Ratcliff, President
5.0

12/10/2020

Flooring Direct removed all of the old flooring and carpeting and installed new beautiful wood looking vinyl laminate flooring throughout our entire house with new plush carpeting installed the next day! They did a fantastic job and we love our new floors!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Flooring and Carpeting

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

COST $9,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. We here at Flooring Direct strive to make you happy as our customer. We are so glad to have done this for you. So you know, if you ever have any friends or family you want to send to us, we offer a referral bonus to you.
5.0

09/30/2020

All the flooring (4 different types) was installed perfectly. The work went quickly and professionally. Everything was perfectly cleaned up when they completed. The whole experience from salesp/project planning, scheduling/billing, to installation was all pefect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed carpet in 3 bedrooms, vinyl tile in 2 bathrooms, ceramic tile in 1 bathroom, laminate in 2 rooms.

CATEGORY carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Images

Photo for Flooring Direct - 9886 Chartwell Dr, Dallas, TX - 38913636

+4 More

5.0

09/17/2020

They were great, professional. I would definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile replacement in my kitchen and breakfast area

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Fantastic work was done. It looks amazing. The sales representative was prompt in his measurements and his quote work. He showed me several materials like what we were looking for and ultimately a floor we love. Also after the floor was done, we had a transition board come up over the weekend. They were out Monday and fixed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet removal and floating wood floor install

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

Images

Photo for Flooring Direct - 9886 Chartwell Dr, Dallas, TX - 38760563

+2 More

2.0

07/16/2020

The flooring itself is ok, although they had to come back because in several areas the glue did not hold. That was fixed. Also fixed were all but one place at the baseboard that were left unfinished or done sloppily. The main problem was the collateral damage: places on the wall that were dinged, removing the paint; a small hole in the finish of the dining room table--a small circle where there no...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
floor replaced in living and dining room

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $5,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

5.0

01/23/2020

The home visit salesman had a limited sample supply so we had to travel to the main showroom to see all our options. The installation crew were very professional and careful of walls and baseboards. They completed the entire job in just 2 days, cleaned up all debris and hand wiped the new floor with Orange Glow cleanser. We have a brand new look to our house. We will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace 1050 sq ft carpet and wood floor.

CATEGORY flooring contractor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

5.0

01/17/2020

Great. I love they come to your home with samples. I decided to get a higher end carpet and learned it came with a pet pad which I needed. It took 2 days which was over the Christmas Holiday. The technicians were professional and friendly. Getting new carpet installed is not easy since you feel like your moving. Its a great way to get rid of stuff and now I feel like I have a new house. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed new carpet throughout the home

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

Services Offered

Carpet, Carpet Tile, Hardwood, Sand & Finish, Ceramic Tile, Vinyl, Laminate, Stone, Marble, Travertine, Porcelain, Cork, Bamboo & Granite.

Services Not Offered

Polishing, Cleaning & Waxing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes