Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FANTASTIC MOVES

Founded 1995 • With Angi since November 2005

4.7

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10610 Metric Dr Ste 175

Dallas, TX 75243

Description

We have 20 years of experience in the moving industry. Hands-on ownership team involved in every move.Insured and Bonded. Customer Service is a priority....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/08/2022


Sue B.

My 7th move with this company and nothing has EVER been broken, scratched, damaged. Movers are friendly and patient but get it done, usually under the time allotment. I'd never use any other company. They've packed for me to move out of state, unpacked me in a storage facility, and unpacked me when I moved within the area. Absolutely the most efficient and friendly moving company there is.

Description of Work
Packing and moving across Dallas

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - we thank you for continuing to use our company for your moving needs. You have been a part of our family - watching our employees & their relatives become part of our Fantastic Family. We love seeing your name on our phone Caller ID....so please continue to let us know how we can assist you in the future. Sincerely, Francey
1.0

09/25/2021


William K.

BEWARE! I hired them to pack up my furniture in Dallas, then also hired professional movers to unload my furniture at my new home. It took us a while to even get the moving Pod open because -- as we discovered -- the Fantastic Moves staff had stacked heavy furniture on top of cardboard boxes, which collapsed under the weight and shifted the furniture so it blocked the Pod door, seriously scraping up the wood furniture in the process. Additionally, they stacked heavy furniture feet down on top of my very expensive wood electric standing desk which punctured my desktop and bowed the desk legs irreparably. They also stacked a lot of heavy boxes on a shelving unit that collapsed under the weight breaking not only the shelf but the metal frame. Nearly half of my carefully padded and packed dishes were broken. There were other careless, amateur loading issues as well resulting in less costly damage. When I reported only the most expensive damages to Fantastic Moves, along with photos clearly showing that the bad loading decisions resulted in the damages, their response is that once they've loaded your stuff, they accept no responsibility for any damages, even if those damages were a direct result of their lack of professional packing. Two of their staff even acknowledged that the loading was done incorrectly, and they still accept no responsibility and provide no compensation for the destruction of a very expensive desk. So should you find yourself in need of professional moving services in Dallas, beware Fantastic Moves if you value your possessions.

Description of Work
Packing and loading furniture for a move

Category moving companies

5.0

01/24/2021


Gay R.

My move with Fantastic Movers was my 24th move since 1977, all over the USA and on 3 continents. The crew that did the packing, moving and unpacking for me with Fantastic was as good as any in the world. Thoughtful, careful, and flexible. Their rates were fair and firm. I recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Packing, moving, unpacking, taking items to storage.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

HI GR - thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments and we appreciate the A Rating !! I immediately showed Parrish ( who arranged your job ) your kind words. We hope you are settled into your new home and please let us know how we can assist you in the future. Sincerely, Francey
5.0

12/30/2020


Linda H.

They were fantastic!! On time, great care given to the move and the crew was very professional and helpful with answering any questions I may have had. The price was excellent also. They charge by the hour but don't worry about that. They finished before the hourly price that they quoted me.

Description of Work
They moves my home to another location.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - we certainly appreciate your business and the kind words. Moving can be very stressful and especially in this uncertain year. I will make sure Parrish sees the comments. Please let us know how we can assist you again and Happy New Years ! Sincerely, Francey
5.0

08/21/2020


Cody F.

I saw Francey Beall do a local presentation about the company, and not only did I like her, I felt she was someone I could trust. So when the time came to try out the company (even on a small scale), this is the company I called. They did a great job and didn't make me feel like it was an inconvenience to do a small cross-town move of some furniture I purchased. When the time comes to do a bigger move, I'll definitely call Fantastic Moves. As a Realtor, I am now also sharing this company's contact information with my own clients as well. Thank you!

Description of Work
Small move across town

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - I certainly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Angie's List and the other review sites. Our business of 25 years has grown over the years through happy customers and their friends and family also reaching out. We love what we do and am happy to read we took care of you. I hope your summer has gone well ! Please keep us in mind with all your moving needs. Take care, Francey
2.0

07/02/2020


Thomas H.

This was a difficult move from the get go. I hired Fantastic because we had used them 2 years before and had a great experience. But not so much this time. To start off the movers were over an hour late, I had to call the office to find this out, and was told there was an issue in the office. When they got to my gated community one of the drivers did not have a valid drivers license so I had to shuttle the one driver between the gate and my house so they could get both trucks to the house before they could start to work. I will say that the guy's worked really hard and did not stop for lunch. but unlike the last move it took them over 5 hours to pack up the trucks. this I think was due in part to a new worker this was only his second move. although he was a help, this move was too big for him to train on. when we arrived at my house it was still under renovation, the trucks had to be unloaded to the garage (note this was in no way the fault of Fantastic move) although I did receive a call on the way to the new house from their office (Jane I think), who informed me that the guys will have worked to TXDOT max when they arrived at my house and would need to just unload and come back later to set up my furniture they would do this at no charge on Sunday. I told her to help them out i would have the trucks unloaded into my garage so they could be done for the day. The next day I was called by Jane and informed that because the house was not ready that they would need to charge me to come back, needless to say I had to accept these terms as I had a garage full of stuff I could not move. they did however give me a reduced rate, but did charge me a trip charge. they came back 5 days later as agreed. and spent 1 hour moving in the furniture after my wife and I moved some stuff into the house and cleared stuff out of the way to make the second move less costly. Once again I want to say the guy's that moved me both times were absolutely great hard dedicated workers. The issues I had was all due to there office and lack of communication

Description of Work
Move from east Texas to Dallas

Category moving companies,home staging

5.0

10/24/2019


Stuart H.

We’d used Fantastic Moves before, but in all the craziness of moving I forgot to leave a review. Obviously, had we not been pleased with their service the first time, we would not have called them again. This time we used both the packing and moving services and were more than pleased with both. On both packing and moving day, the crews arrived on schedule and did a fantastic job. The packing actually took less time and less materials than they’d estimated, which was adjusted on the invoice. The move went really well. The crew chief, Bo, had helped us move previously when we downsized into a townhome. This time, he helped us move from the townhome into a bigger house, and if he had nightmares about having to move my wife’s 1947 Buick-sized dresser again, he didn’t show it. Bo and his crew were very nice, very professional and worked quickly but carefully. The fact we had no AC in the new house when they arrived (among other things that were supposed to be fixed and weren’t) made their job much harder, but you never would have known it. I would use Fantatstic Moves and Bo again in a second, with zero hesitation.

Description of Work
Packing and Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

SH- We appreciate all your busines and am thrilled that you are pleased with our service. Moving can be very stressful and we are blessed to have a good and careful team who enjoys working with our clients. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future with anything Big or Small. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. Take care, Francey
5.0

04/24/2019


Dale C.

Moving is never easy or pleasant. But I've never had a better experience with a mover than I did with Fantastic Moves. From start to finish they were outstanding. First, while they were not the cheapest bid I received, they were entirely accurate and did not try try to lowball the estimate as some companies do. If anything, they came in under their bid, which is always a nice surprise. Second, they do not use temporary workers or day laborers. Their employees have lots of experience with moves. Third, they were very flexible with my packing and move date. That was a great relief as I had some uncertainty up to the last couple of days about when my move-out and move-in dates would be. Fourth, they were very professional with the packing and moving. They took good care of my things, some of which are fragile. Fifth, after the move was over, when I discovered there was some slight damage to a book shelf they immediately responded and had a handyman repair it better than before the very next day. And finally, there were professional, courteous, and swift responses to every email and phone call and question I had. You can probably find cheaper (and get what you pay for), but none better. I hope not to move again anytime soon, but if I do will certainly use this company.

Description of Work
local move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for taking your time to post your comments. Moving can be stressful and have many ... .moving parts... .I know you worked with [Member Name Removed] to nail down all the details and create the best plan for your needs. We are always pleased when a plan produces happy results. We appreactiate your business and hope you are settled in for a while - if you need anything give us a buzz. Sincerely, Francey
5.0

03/01/2019


DAVID P.

We have used Fantastic Moves for years now - for both our business and personal moves. Their people clearly LOVE working for them. While they may not be the cheapest, they are absolutely the BEST in town. We once had one slight damage on a piece of furniture - and we were amazed by their speed and diligence in fixing the piece. They really are an amazing team from the owners to the movers.

Description of Work
Complex business move - one pickup / 3 desitnations

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments. Moving is a very busy time and I’m very impressed you’ve already commented ... .as your move was just a few days ago !! We appreciate all your business over the years & hope you’re settled in for a while . Thanks again, francey
5.0

01/05/2019


Kathy G.

My packing and moving went great. They were very punctual and professional. They kept me informed of the progress. They moved my son in October and my daughter in December. I definitely would recommend them and hire them again should I need to move again.

Description of Work
Moved from a 2 Story house to a 1 Story house in Coppell

Category moving companies

3.0

05/24/2018


CAROLYN R.

Very well at first. There were two truck loads several days apart. The first load was perfect. However, the second load was just before Thanksgiving. The job was abandoned unfinished, I never got a final walkthrough. I ended up moving important things like furs and drugs by myself (I have a bad back and am over 65). They broke several items and blamed it on ME and/or the painters that came in after the movers were supposed to have been competed. I was never compensated for the damage, the movers citing their insurance co. as refusing to pay. Huh?? Insurance depends on the 'story' given by the mover. Obviously, the movers designed their claim or lack thereof to reflect 'no harm.' I have moved with Mayflower and twice with United and all three were admirable experiences. The move with Fantastic was as far away from 'fantastic' as can be possible. The misrepresent, and truth is not their long suit, so to speak.

Description of Work
A large move from a home to a duplex only one mile away

Category moving companies

5.0

04/07/2018


Selin O.

Fantastic Moves has been the best moving company I've ever used, and I've moved more than 20+ times in my life. Russel and his team took really good care of me and my belongings. The team was very efficient and extremely professional and courteous. I used them for packing and for moving, and both days they arrived early too, no waiting around ! I hope I don't have to move again any time soon, but I will highly recommend this company to my friends.

Description of Work
Local moving in Dallas

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

SO - thanks so much for taking the time to post your comment. Russell was thrilled to read your review. Your crew of Marcus, J-Lo and Blaire are really nice guys. They are knowledgeable of our industry and love working hard to have a happy customer. We appreciate your business and please let us know how we can assist you again; although after 20+ moves.....lol....I hope you are settling in. Enjoy your new location. Sincerely, Francey
5.0

11/17/2017


Courtney K.

I moved twice within a month's time going into a temporary loft to my permanent one. Bo and his team at Fantastic Moves were incredible during both moves. They were very accommodating with everything that needed to be done...even hoisting my sofa down from a 2nd floor duplex to the ground through my patio. All three of the guys that moved me were polite and checked in with me during the whole process to make sure that my expectations were being met. One of the owners also stopped by during the middle of the move to ensure everything was going to plan. I couldn't be more grateful for the way all of these guys made moving twice in such a short amount of time an easy and stress-free process. Highly recommend them and would absolutely use them again!

Description of Work
Moving from duplex to temp loft to permanent loft

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Yikes! People hate moving and you had two moves in a months time ! I'm glad we helped take the sting out of moving. From our office to our front line crew we try our best to keep spirits high, stress levels low and take good care of belongings. We appreciate your business and thanks so much for the A Rating !! . I hope you are settled in now for a while. Thanks again, Francey
5.0

08/28/2017


ALINE M.

They were, as the name says, fantastic! Not only was I able to call them at 5:15 pm, and get them there by 10 am the next day, there wasn't even an extra charge for the rushed service. The move was done quickly, the movers (both times) were super friendly and kind, and the the move itself was seamless. They might not be the cheapest around, but they have a fair price, and it's worth it!

Description of Work
We had to move my mom suddenly, with less than a day's notice. We had to put her stuff in storage, and then moved her into a new place less than a week later.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We do know that life can throw Moving Surprises [Member Information Removed] you. We're glad to hear that our office and crew were on hand, ready and willing. We hope things are settling down and please let us know how we can assist you in the future. Sincerely, Francey PS. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.
5.0

04/25/2017


Nicole W.

They and professional, personable, reasonable, and fast. They are efficient and know what they are doing.

Description of Work
They moved everything from storage into my new house.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/04/2017


Christine M.

Parrish, and Jane were extremely professional and helpful as they worked with us to determine the best decisions when planning our move. Drew was in charge of overseeing our move and he and his staff were on time, friendly and efficient. There was no damage to any of our items and they met us at a downtown Dallas warehouse and were able to complete the loading there and unloading of 2-24ft trucks into a storage unit in Plano in 4 hours. Kudos to you guys!!!

Description of Work
Moved 2 - 24ft trucks full of items from a warehouse to our torage unit

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - our staff loves problem solving ! Your organization does great work, it was an honor working with you. Thanks for taking the time to post a review and please let us know how we can assist you or your team in the future ! - Take care, Francey.....and the Fantastic Team
5.0

02/23/2017


Cynthia Y.

It was a very smooth operation. We highly recommend Fantastic Moves.

Description of Work
Having moved many times, I've had experiences with moving companies that range from horrible to exceptional. Fantastic Moves is definitely at the top end of the "exceptional" end of that spectrum. They showed up on time on packing and move day; they were courteous and pleasant; they handled our things very, very carefully; they made what is never a fun process as simple as it could be. I highly recommend Fantastic Moves for their pricing and high quality service.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/11/2017


Robert M.

On time, under the estimate for packing and not one thing damaged. The employees are long-time, loyal and truly interested in the job that they perform. Love this company!

Description of Work
Fantastic Moves packed our 1800 square foot condo on the 11th floor in Dallas and moved everything to Albuquerque.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Mr.& ;Mrs. [Member Name Removed] - thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. Drew is one of our longest tenured employees and leads the pack with great care and good customer service. I will share your comments with our office and the crew - please let us know how we can assist you in the future. - Sincerely, Francey / Fantastic Moves
5.0

12/02/2016


Melissa M.

They were great. They moved me twice and they were good and reliable and consistent.

Description of Work
I used them for moving.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/01/2016


Mackie S.

Very very well! Beau and Juan were very fast and efficient, very professional and knowledgeable. They worked quickly and completed the job in less time than had originally been anticipated. They adjusted my pricing accordingly. My son ended up hiring Fantastic Moves as well about a month later with great reviews.

Description of Work
I needed things moved upstairs and downstairs within my own house, some things moved out to be given to charity, and some things moved out to be taken to my son's house and to my mother's house. From my house, we went to my mother's to deliver some things, pick up others for charity. Then on to my son's former house to pick up some things to help in their upcoming move, and continue on to his new house to deliver.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/23/2016


Malcolm B.

We had got multiple estimates for this long distance move. Prices were minimally variable. But "national" movers would have used 18-wheeler, provided approximate pickup/delivery dates, and mixed our "small" load with others. Semi truck also would have posed access problems at both ends. Fantastic Moves impressed us from the beginning with professionalism and an apparent commitment to quality service, and both were borne out throughout the move. The promised specific pickup and delivery dates were precisely adhered to. Having never moved long distance before, we were very apprehensive about the whole process; we needn't have been. Our many questions were answered patiently, thoroughly, and accurately. Observing our goods being packed, wrapped, and loaded made it evident that the two young men doing this were experts! We could not have been happier with our experience, and would use these folks again without a second thought.

Description of Work
Packed some of our goods - what we asked them to. We packed much yourselves to expedite the actual move. They packed TV, stained glass, and some other miscellaneous items. They wrapped/protected all furniture, much of it being fragile antiques. Picked up goods from storage, then from house. Loaded - carefully and skillfully - onto 26 foot truck. Only highly efficient loading would have allowed all to make it into the truck. Started at 9 A.M. Headed out with truck c. 3 P.M. This all on Monday. Arrived at destination 850 miles away Wednesday 9 A.M. Unloaded, unwrapped, placed where requested (2 floors). Done by noon. No breakage or damage!

Category moving companies

5.0

06/15/2016


Frank L.

I was referred to Fantastic Moves by an ex-mover who spoke highly about them. From my first contact, it was nothing but a pleasure working with them. They were not my cheapest option but I chose them based on good reviews and the good feeling they gave me over the phone and in person. I am so glad I chose them. Their movers were very professional and ultra-careful about moving stuff in a way that would not damage anything. In the end, they moved my entire house to Florida from Dallas right on time and with no surprise charges. They packed me in Dallas and unpacked in Florida. They were very courteous, friendly and willing to make sure I was pleased with their work. One little thing got damaged. It was not a big deal but Bo, their mover, brought it to my attention and was distraught over it. He told me they prided themselves on not breaking anything. He immediately called home office to report it and they made it right for me. I was very impressed with how concerned everyone was for me. I hope I don't have to move again but, if I do, I will definitely call them first. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Packed whole house of furniture in Dallas, transported to Florida and unpacked.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/17/2016


Barbara D.

The entire move was smooth and done in less time than we thought. We were able to get our store back up online quicker because of Fantastic Moves.

Description of Work
Fantastic Moves made what could of been a stressful time -- enjoyable. They loaded our home to move to a Loft in Deep Ellum but also moved our business to the Loft from our office. It was a long day but they did everything we needed and more. Very professional, on time, explained everything to us and we were pleased with them. I would highly recommend them to anyone who would like a stressfree move.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/25/2016


Dorothy B.

very well and have recommended them to other family members

Description of Work
Our Dad was moving into an assisted living facility with a higher level of care so his belongings have dwindled to the bare essentials. We were particularly concerned about his new lift chair which is bulky & heavy but the movers were very careful. They were polite and punctual & we wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/29/2016


Dorothy B.

We had down sized our Dad over the last few years and as a result, his move to a higher level of care would not be a large one. He has a bulky (heavy) electric lift chair and the team took great care with it as well as the the few fragile items, set up his bed etc, & offered to rearrange anything if we so desired! Carmelo & Francisco were timely, polite and efficient. We wouldn't hesitate to use this service again.

Description of Work
Moved father into assisted living facility

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Miller's Movers World

    Miller's Movers World is a family owned and operated moving company serving the Dallas area. We have been in business since 1986. What sets us apart from others is our hands-on approach. We are dedicated to effective communication with our clients to ensure everything about the move goes well. Our moving professionals are skillful and detail oriented. We use proper handling techniques for every item in the move and have a wide selection of accessories to make sure your possessions are scratch, dent and break free. We have eight trucks of different sizes including large and small trucks. Call for free estimates. Seniors qualify for a discount  

    Professional Garage Concepts

    Professional has been serving the DFW metroplex since 2001. We are fully insured, members of the BBB, and all techs are background and drug tested for your peace of mind. We provide full service, sales, and repair of all makes and models in the garage door and opener industry. Also repair and install gate operators. And new to our line-up we now offer Energy star rated vinyl windows for replacement or new construction. We take pride in our company and our customers. Our goal is to keep customers coming back and also refer us to their family and friends. Additional phone: 817-381-4325  

    Organized By Tiara

    Closet Organizing : Clothes, Shoes, Accessories, Linens  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    000521440B
    Trade License Locale
    State of Texas
    Trade License Authority
    Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential moves, local & interstate moves, packing & unpacking, load and unload, boxes and packing supplies, confidential moves, commercial moves & same day service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FANTASTIC MOVES

    How is FANTASTIC MOVES overall rated?

    FANTASTIC MOVES is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are FANTASTIC MOVES open?

    FANTASTIC MOVES is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does FANTASTIC MOVES provide

    FANTASTIC MOVES accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does FANTASTIC MOVES offer free estimates?

    Yes, FANTASTIC MOVES offers free project estimates.

    Does FANTASTIC MOVES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FANTASTIC MOVES offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FANTASTIC MOVES offer a senior discount?

    Yes, FANTASTIC MOVES offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FANTASTIC MOVES?

    No, FANTASTIC MOVES does not offer warranties.

    What services does FANTASTIC MOVES offer?

    FANTASTIC MOVES offers the following services: Residential moves, local & interstate moves, packing & unpacking, load and unload, boxes and packing supplies, confidential moves, commercial moves & same day service.