Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elite Handyman & Remodeling

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2013

4.9

(136) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

.

Dallas, TX 75214

Description

For DIRECT calls please Text or call (469) 835-5666 Elite Handyman & Remodeling exists to provide the muscle and 'know how' from years of experience to help home owners and business' find solutions for all their repair and maintenance needs including designing, building and installing anything you can dream of from new kitchen remodels to removing walls, and renovating bathrooms. Servicing the Dallas areas of North Dallas, Highland Park, University Park, Richardson, Lake Highlands, Addison, Farmers branch, Carrollton, Lakewood, West Dallas, Oak Cliff, Grand Prairie, Duncanville, Cedar Hill, and Desoto. No project is too big or too small. From fencing, to drywall work, to picture hanging; we can help with all your projects and home repair needs. We offer reliable, trustworthy, skilled service to our customers and have built an excellent reputation with countless satisfied clients in the DFW metroplex. Our reviews on Angies' List speak for themselves! Elite Handyman & Remodeling prides itself in winning the Angie'slist.com 2014 through 2018 Super Service award which is only given to the top 5% of service providers in each category. We are a mobile service and will come to you! Call or text today to schedule your over the phone free estimate. Rate is by the hour at $70 per hour for one handyman, $120 per hour for two handymen, plus $25 for travel, with a two hour minimum per day: ($165 base charge). Shopping time required to pick up and transport necessary supplies and materials not provided by the customer is considered work time and will be billed for. For larger projects requiring more than one day's work, a bid may be provided rather than an hourly agreement....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2021


Veronica S.

Emmanuel and Victor were great, came on time, did a great job, cleaned up everything

Description of Work
Cracks in drywall repaired (after foundation repair), ceiling repair from water damage, framing repair from dog damage

Category drywall

5.0

01/20/2020


Kevin G.

Crew was in and out, doing a solid job with the drywall repairs around the house. Was happy with work and would hire again.

Description of Work
Interior drywall fixes

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

5.0

12/14/2019


Linda H.

I've used him several time and I think he is really good. He's always been very prompt in answering my request or my call. He is quick and young but he's got a lot of experience. Very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Replaced a porch light and fixed my lock on my door handle.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/13/2019


Sang L.

Work was excellent . Emmanuel was professional . Didn’t leave a mess . Will definitely use their services in the future .

Description of Work
Drywall repair ; baseboard repair

Category drywall, handyman service

5.0

02/21/2019


Patricia M.

Emmanuel and his assistant did a wonderful job. I had a variety of projects that required attention and they repaired/replaced all of them. The quality of work was exceptional. I am more than satisfied with the outcome of the work. I will definitely use Elite Handyman again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
installed flooring, repaired rain damaged wood, re-grouted bathroom, sealed around kitchen window box, painted

Category handyman service

5.0

09/20/2018


Pamela M.

All went well, very professional. A bit high in price but no other issues.

Description of Work
Install Mini Blind

Category handyman service

5.0

09/14/2018


Culver W.

Emmanuel is responsive, punctual and professional. If there is a problem, he is quick to resolve it, wanting to insure his customers’ total satisfaction. He is very mature and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him to anyone needing a qualified handyman.

Description of Work
Our entry door did not open easily due to settling and a closet door would not close.

Category doors

5.0

07/26/2018


Donald A.

Emmanuel performed all the agreed upon work, within the estimate amount, and finished on time. I had several Sheetrock repairs that needed to be done, including repairing large areas that had be cutout due to extensive plumbing repairs. Everything looks great. Additionally, a repair to a door jamb and door trim needed to be repaired/replaced. I highly recommend EmmNuel and will definitely use him again for future projects.

Description of Work
Fairly extensive Sheetrock repairs and door jamb/trim replaced

Category drywall, handyman service, doors

5.0

07/18/2018


Bhavani V.

Emmanuel is highly professional and did a great job for us. We needed to have numerous issues taken care of in order to put our home up for sale. Emmanuel came out to perform a free estimate. He took detailed notes and later that evening sent us a detailed bid that included a cost breakdown for each repair with itemized labor costs, time to finish, and materials costs. Emmanuel and his crew were very prompt, courteous, and did an amazing job. We would definitely look to Emmanuel for any future handyman needs. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Over a dozen different issues around the house in preparation of putting home up for sale.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/03/2018


Johnna A.

Emmanuel was thorough, on time, and efficient. In a few words, he knows what he's doing! This is the first time using his services and no doubt, I will call him as other needs occur. So very pleased.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan chain and attic ladder

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

06/10/2018


Robert D.

Emmanuel is a genuine professional. In addition to performing high quality work, rolls with the punches that will always pop up in projects large or small. There were problems with some of the we materials purchased, which had to be returned. He helped mitigate those product issues, making a trip to the home improvement store and an extra trip to the house, to get the job done at the price initially quoted. Great attitude, no hassles. Five-Star contractor.

Description of Work
Bathroom Vanity Installation and Grout/Tile Work

Category handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

05/29/2018


Morgan B.

Excellent. This man/Emmanuel is remarkable. Calm, cool, collected. Efficient. Knows what he can do and what he can't do. What can't he do? I don't know. So far, this man has been able to fix whatever I've asked him to. And to look at him, he seems to be too young to know all this. But he does do excellent work for a fair price.

Description of Work
Repair holes in wall.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/19/2018


Morgan B.

Excellent. Emmanuel came, removed old A/C, took out to street. Installed new one, sealed it, even washed the window. This man is about the best gentleman I've ever had the pleasure of having in my house. Clean, professional. No complaints.

Description of Work
Install window A/C.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/19/2018


Morgan B.

Excellent. Emmanuel came, did a great job, was reasonable. No complaints whatsoever.

Description of Work
4/16/18 general repair

Category decks, handyman service, deck cleaning, metal restoration

5.0

02/17/2018


Lee H.

He did an amazing job at a very reasonable cost. He cleaned up any mess that was made. He is professional and polite. It was a pleasure working with him

Description of Work
he removed a small wall at the bottom of my stairs and repaired the wall and steps so it could be painted. He put in a garage door opener, replaced a ceiling fan and garbage disposal. He secured some of the kitchen cabinets that had pulled away at the top from the wall

Category garage doors, handyman service, woodworking, ceiling fans

5.0

01/30/2018


Michael V.

Emmanuel did a great job and stuck to the quoted price. I will hire him again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous repairs on a rental property—plumbing, electrical and carpentry.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/19/2018


Courtney E.

Emmanuel talked to me about the project, got the supplies and framed the area. I appreciated the finishing details.

Description of Work
A small area in our kitchen needed framing.

Category woodworking

5.0

12/12/2017


Jeanne R.

Emmanuel was prompt and professional. He asked appropriate questions prior to coming to insure he understood what was needed. He was willing to purchase supplies needed for the repair, accepting reimbursement as part of the price. Lastly, he was respectful of our home, cleaning up when finished and not breaking anything while repairing another.

Description of Work
Replacing electrical outlets and outdoor lights. Repairing a hole in the wall under the kitchen sink.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service

5.0

11/22/2017


Jeffry A.

He was very straight-forward in all dealings, which made collaboration with him easy. He was responsive and always did exactly what he said he would do. He did not rush the work, and I saw him do the work right and not cut corners. He was thoughtful about disruptions the work necessitated. He seemed to me to take constructive pride in his work. I now see him as a resource for future handyman projects.

Description of Work
A kitchen skylight developed flashing leaks, and there was extensive water damage to drywall. Emmanuel did the complete drywall repair.

Category drywall, handyman service

5.0

10/30/2017


George S.

I could not possibly be happier. This well-spoken young man is courteous, responsive, punctual, and proficient in a wide variety of applications, and does quality work. AND he did not leave a mess to clean up afterwards, which is virtually unheard of. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Re-tiling vinyl bathroom floor, re-attaching ceramic kitchen tiles and bathtub soap tray, replaced putty in shower wall corner where it had separated, 4 drywall problems patched and painting matched and blended, re-anchored handrail, Re-attached garage door electrical wires to ceiling.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/17/2017


David T.

I was quite pleased with Emmanuael van Hulst dba Elite Handyman Service and would recommend him without reservation.

Description of Work
Install gutters and downspouts and a keypad deadbolt lock on gate.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/03/2017


Brian W.

He did a great job. Quick. Clean. Punctual.

Description of Work
He replaced some exterior door framing and was able to paint match last minute.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/15/2017


Jordyn A.

$165 for 2 hours is the minimum. Emmanuel is very friendly, efficient, punctual.

Description of Work
Emmanuel fixed a squeaky door, some drawers that wouldn't stay closed, a door that wasn't aligned properly and wouldn't stay shut, unclog the bathroom sink, and fix a crack on our front door.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/30/2017


Cheryl C.

I gave Emmanuel the list of items that I needed done in advanced and he was clear in what on my list he could or couldn't do. He was responsive, prompt, professional and an incredibly hard worker. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
I had a long list of items that needed to get done based on an inspection report. The list ranged from insulating pipes, to reinforcing deck supports, to installing anti-siphon devices on the faucets.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/20/2017


Craig V.

Things went well; he showed up on time and did a good job.

Description of Work
Replace cupboard floor from kitchen sink leak, install bathroom vent

Category electrician, handyman service, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Majestic Outdoor Lighting

    At Majestic Outdoor Lighting we are proud to provide high quality, professional LED outdoor lighting and landscape lighting solutions. We want your yard, garden, patio, pool or other outdoor area to shine and add to the ambiance of your property. We have experience working with both residential and commercial applications and we will find the best outdoor lighting solution possible for your needs. We work hard to design a lighting system that provides you with exactly the end result you are looking for! Call us today to learn more about outdoor lighting systems in Dallas, Fort Worth or any surrounding area. We will begin by helping you choose the right design for your property and needs. We can help highlight the best features of your property. When you add lighting to your outdoor space, you will bring new components to life. Textures that were previously unseen will add an artistic touch to your landscape. Water features will come to life with colorful light shows. And your outdoor spaces will become more usable night or day! Call for a FREE lighting estimate.  

    Offers by Majestic Outdoor Lighting on Angi
    EcoView Windows and Doors

    Replacement windows and doors increase the value of your home, improve energy efficiency, and save you money on your energy bills. Our professional installers replace your old windows/doors with Energy Star rated new windows or doors to fit your needs. Set up a free, no-obligation consultation with one of our professional consultants. We'll discuss your needs and create a plan for replacement windows you'll love with an affordable budget. A special offer includes 0% interest for 18 months with approved credit.  

    Offers by EcoView Windows and Doors on Angi
    Hutch-N-Son Painting & Drywall

    Hutch-n-Son Painting & Drywall was named as The City of Plano's 2015 recipient of Small Business Person of the Year. We have been in business over 20 years. We are a member of the Plano, McKinney,and North Texas Chambers of Commerce, Better Business Bureau, and the PDCA - Painting Decorating Contractors of America. We were named 2013 Best Painting Contractor in Plano by the Plano Star Courier and Star Media.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Basic home repairs and installation, drywall repairs, door knobs and hardware installation, light fixture installation, light switch replacement, interior and exterior caulking, flat screen TV mounting, wall shelving, gutters, door installation, trim and moulding installation, wood rot repair, sprinklers, siding, screen door repair, appliance installation, mounting cabinets, picture frame hanging, ceiling fan installation, garbage disposals, entertainment system setup, and MUCH more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Elite Handyman & Remodeling

    How is Elite Handyman & Remodeling overall rated?

    Elite Handyman & Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Elite Handyman & Remodeling open?

    Elite Handyman & Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Elite Handyman & Remodeling provide

    Elite Handyman & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal

    Does Elite Handyman & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Elite Handyman & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Elite Handyman & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Elite Handyman & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Elite Handyman & Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Elite Handyman & Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Elite Handyman & Remodeling?

    No, Elite Handyman & Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Elite Handyman & Remodeling offer?

    Elite Handyman & Remodeling offers the following services: Basic home repairs and installation, drywall repairs, door knobs and hardware installation, light fixture installation, light switch replacement, interior and exterior caulking, flat screen TV mounting, wall shelving, gutters, door installation, trim and moulding installation, wood rot repair, sprinklers, siding, screen door repair, appliance installation, mounting cabinets, picture frame hanging, ceiling fan installation, garbage disposals, entertainment system setup, and MUCH more.