Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning

4.7

(415) Verified Reviews

Founded 1903 • With Angi since February 2004

Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLA38830C
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2015
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

11055 Plano Rd

Dallas, TX 75238

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With a name like Dallas Plumbing Company, you may not think of us as air conditioning and heating experts, too. Fact is, in addition to our award-winning plumbing service since 1903, we are also one of the top licensed commercial and residential Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Contractors in the Dallas - Fort Worth area. That simply means we know plumbing, air conditioning and heating and we do it right. Our goal is to earn your trust and keep you as a valued customer from now on. And, we back it up with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Look to us for all your plumbing needs, and let us provide a free estimate on any new heating and cooling equipment you are planning to purchase. If your system needs cleaning or repairing, we can service all makes and models....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(415) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

338

4

31

3

11

2

15

1

20

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (355)HVAC Companies (100)drain cleaning (37)water heaters (37)gas leak repair (8)sewer cleaning (5)water softeners (3)home remodeling (10)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 415 reviews
5.0

07/13/2021

Great! Cindy was right, we never looked for Dallas Plumbing for a/c maintenance. Alex, explained & repaired everything in a way for us to understand. We signed a maintenance contract same day. Thank you, again

Description of Work
repair 1 a/c & maintenance both downstairs & upstairs a/cs

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

12/28/2020

called their emergency number during the holidays, after hours. their phone service seems pretty professional as it gets you to an operator that helps get the information for the service. the operator contacted the on call service tech and he called within 30 min. Came right out to our house and helped us with our sewer stoppage issue. Wade was super nice very professional. Since it was during the...

Description of Work
Drain/Sewage Stoppage

Category drain cleaning

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2020

5.0

12/17/2020

It was easy to set the appointment and they were upfront with their pricing so there were no surprises. The tech (Blake) was prompt, friendly, efficient and professional. Blake and his assistant came in and went right to work and finished quickly and did a good quality job. I could not be more pleased with Dallas plumbing company. I highly recommend them from this job and I will absolutely be call...

Description of Work
New garbage disposal and fix leaking toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $365

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments! We really appreciate it! Thank you for using Dallas Plumbing, Heating & Air!
5.0

06/12/2020

Wade was very friendly, professional and efficient in performing the tasks. Arrived as scheduled, cleaned up on completion. Price was reasonable for tasks performed. What else could one ask for.

Description of Work
Installed one new (owner furnished lav faucet, supplies and stops. Removed/replaced supplies and stops on three other lavs.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

05/18/2020

I called late on a Friday afternoon about my clogged drain. The contact person took my information and put me in touch with Austin. Austin was very pleasant and explained the pricing for an overtime call that evening versus regular time the next day. Based on the pricing, I had him come out Saturday morning. Austin contacted me prior to coming, arrived in the window that he had given me the day be...

Description of Work
We had a clogged drain and water was backing up into the house.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share you positive comments. We really appreciate it! We look forward to serving you in the future!
5.0

09/28/2019

Excellent from start to finish. Ron the estimator/job foreman/concierge handled everything smoothly and very knowledgeable. Great value.

Description of Work
Replaced all cast iron drains under the house and main sewer line.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

06/08/2019

Perfect - the plumber arrived on time - diagnosed the issue quickly and solved the problem.

Description of Work
There was a leak from an upstairs bathroom into the first level HVAC closet.

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. We appreciate you using Dallas Plumbing Company!
3.0

06/05/2019

Done in 20 minutes. $420 - Unbelievable pricing. I should have taken a bid. I will not reuse this company.

Description of Work
Toilet not refilling and replace small internal line

Category plumbing

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We would like to check in to this matter, but we are unable to locate a service call for this address or your name. Was the service call performed at a different address and/or name?
1.0

03/25/2019

They didn't show up for their committed appointment. Absolutely wasted my time and half a vacation day. Not to be trusted.

Description of Work
HVAC Inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Per the homeowner's request, we had this service call scheduled for the last available call on 3/26/2019. The homeowner had understood it as being scheduled for 3/25/2019. We value our Angie's List customers and had no intention of causing her any inconvenience. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication.
5.0

10/15/2018

Very efficiently installed. Very professional.

Description of Work
HVAC Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive response. We appreciate your business! Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

Services Offered

All Plumbing and Air Conditioning/Heating Products and Service Residential, Commercial & Industrial Plumbing Services and Products • Expert Leak Detection, including slab foundation leaks • Tankless water heaters, installation & repair • Gas and electric tank water heaters, installation & repair • Service by licensed and background-checked technicians • Hot water circulation pumps • Sewer and drain installation and repair • Drain and sewer cleaning • Camera pipe inspection • Hydro-jetting • Water supply installation and repair • Instant hot water system installation • Natural gas system installation and repair • Installation for most appliances • Water purification and filtration systems • and more Cooling and Heating Services and Products • Free estimates for new installations and replacements • Service by registered and background-checked technicians • Air conditioning and heating systems• Air conditioning, heating repair on ALL MAKES & MODELS • Ductless heat and air • Duct installation • Electrical installation and repair related to heating and cooling • Thermostats and installation • Air purification and filtration • Geothermal heating and air • Heat Pumps • and more

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes