Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BATEMAN SERVICES

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2004

4.5

(124) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 740473

Dallas, TX 75374

Description

6 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGE. NO SERVICE FEE. AFTER HOURS CHARGE APPLIES. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/24/2019


JAMES V.

It's been great. I've been using them for years. I use them on weekend holidays and at night.

Description of Work
Plumbing, painting, carpentry, electrical, installed some air conditioners for me.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

06/06/2016


Stephen L.

The repair men were punctual professional and attended to my needs as a customer. I directed them to the problem and they solved it in a rational and affordable manner unlike other plumbers I have used. I intend to use them for every project I have that requires plumbing.

Description of Work
This provider was recommended through a friend to repair gas leak in laundry room.

Category plumbing

1.0

11/05/2015


Penny S.

I have used Bateman Services several times over the last few years. David and his crew have always been very professional and have always done a good job with whatever we hired them to do. I recently contacted David regarding a couple of small jobs we needed done. During the phone call I refreshed his memory that we had used him on several occasions in the past. He was very friendly and energetic until I gave him our address and then he quickly ended the conversation saying he would call me back. After two days of not hearing from him I left two additional messages asking him to contact me. In one message I asked him to at least give me a courtesy call if he was not interested in doing the job. I received no return call.

Description of Work
No work was completed.

Category electrician

5.0

04/24/2014


CYNTHIA T.

Great! All the attic work and electrical and plumbing was done professionally and quickly. With Bateman I don't have to worry about it being done correctly. Only minor problem is if there is any drywall repair to be done, he brings someone else in. We have used Bateman multiple times and will do so again.

Description of Work
Replaced electrical box, installed ceiling fan where there wasn't one before, installed porch light (none there before) and created 3 new switches (2 way and 3 way) , new grounding wires for exterior and plumbing. Replaced faucets in utility room for washing machine. I was told by an independent inspector that a new electrical box would be between $3500-$4000 when I bought the house.

Category electrician, plumbing

1.0

03/13/2014


Brothers P.

Pier and beam home had water damage to bathroom floor and needed the bathroom gutted and redone. Bateman was referred by a friend. After work started he would walk into house without knocking when ever he felt like it. Startled my pregnant wife that was home alone. Shower tile had to be done 2x due to sloppy work. Never came to see "completed" work. Never had city inspectors inspect after he was finished. 4 years later we realized we had a slow leak from the toilet being installed incorrectly and a slow leak from shower pan ripping. Wood studs in walls and floor wood all saturated. Wood has rotted and home foundation and framing has been compromised. Insurance won't pay since leak was older than 2 weeks. Called David to come out and look, HE NEVER WOULD. It would cost more than $30k to fix what he did to our home. He only speaks in a 1/2 yelling voice and walks out when you ask him questions about when do you think he will start the job. Doesn't work well with women. I wouldn't wish him on my enemies.

Description of Work
Total bathroom remodel, wood work, electrical, plumbing, tile.

Category plumbing, remodeling

5.0

02/04/2014


Paul or Candace P.

It went fine. The men were polite,knew their stuff. Cleaned up after.we love our new bathroom. We did develop a slow drip under one sink and I called them and they came right out and replaced the part that was leaking and we have had no leaks since. A few months later our old faucet on our kitchen sink caused a big leak under the sink. We had a cabinet maker come and take out all the wet wood and replace it. Then we called Bateman back out to install a new faucet for us. The man that came out did a very good job.now it works great. On the bathroom remodel - the only thing I did not like was the clear calking job. It kind of for some reason got all over the place. It's like up to an inch away from where the line should be and someone flattened it out very thinly. It does not look good in certain light. I will probably try to remove the excess that is all over the marble and really serves no purpose there away from the line. Which should not be a big deal to scrape off the excess. I love my new bathroom. I'm a happy camper.

Description of Work
Installed all plumbing in master bath remodel. Soaking tub, two under mounted sinks with new faucets, shower faucets and a new toilet. Came back another time to put in a replacement faucet in our kitchen.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/27/2013


Thomas T.

I have used Bateman several times to perform plumbing, electrical and work on my air conditioning system. On the latest call, I had them fix a leaking pipe on my water heater and address a leaking drain pipe on my A/C unit. Mr. Bateman's employees performed the needed repairs quickly and professionally. The A/C specialist also checked my A/C unit and I subsequently had him perform routine maintenance. My past experience with Mr. Bateman as been positive as he is responsive to my calls and makes it a priority to send his guys out quickly to handle any issues.

Description of Work
I used BATEMAN SERVICES.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

12/22/2013


Valary W.

The contractor arrived promptly, worked efficiently. We have used this provider since as we were very satisfied.

Description of Work
We had a problem with a leak in the slab. The repairperson devised an innovative and low cost solution which resolved the problem

Category plumbing

5.0

05/21/2013


Althea W.

I have used Bateman Services for over 7 years. He has always done an excellent job. He is very straight forward and truthful. I can depend on them 24/7!

Description of Work
Service A/C units.

Category electrician, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

06/29/2012


Linda C.

After 20 years the tee connection from main line to valve for Irrigation system began to pull apart due to tree root growth. Leak started very minimal then grew to wasting precious water. I started digging to see if I could repair myself, not knowing what I would find. My disturbance of the soil around the leak released a gusher. A simple task on the to-do list was now, way out of my control, dollars were rushing down the gutter. I wanted a Family Owned, plumbing company within 5 miles from home. It took several hours for the guys from BATEMAN SERVICES to repair the emergency leak in my main water line, bypassing the problem irrigation valve connection; absolutely fine with me. To my great surprise they have postponed all charges until they return with a new valve when their busy summer schedule clears in next week or so. How many plumbing companies would actually offer that kind of consideration? None that I have ever heard of! The problem is solved for now and the cost will be within my budget, I'm quite relieved. These folks have my trust for all the services they offer, hands down! I am clear in knowing, now and in the future, I would rather wait for an appointment fitting into their schedule, than to ever call anyone else..

Description of Work
Repair of leak in main water line from water meter to home.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/27/2012


N B F.

See description of services performed. It went superbly.

Description of Work
Yesterday 's temp was 106. Our central a/c stopped about 6PM yesterday. I called Bateman Services about 8PM yesterday and left a message to call me back. They serviced our unit the last time, in the summer of 2008, and it has run fine since. Their price was very reasonable, and serviceman very professional, at that time. David Bateman, the owner, called me back about 8:30 PM yesterday, saying he was still out on service calls then, but would try to service our unit today. Today, about 12 hours after my first call, he called to see if I would be home this AM. He arrived about 30 minutes later, diagnosed our system's problem, and replaced 2 faulty electrical parts in about 15 minutes. He started it up and it runs fine once again. We made arrangements for one of his technicians to clean our unit in a week or so, with a flexible time being agreeable to both of us based on the demand for urgent calls for their help during the present heat wave.This is a very competent service-oriented company that believes in doing excellent quality work with very accommodating customer service. Their prices for prior services were quite reasonable. We will certainly call them whenever we need any work done of the types that they perform.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/14/2012


alice B.

They were good and a lot cheaper. They were friendly, efficient and I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
My landlord had me use Bateman Services to fix a leak and also repair my garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/07/2012


Carl N.

The company was fare with the price the work was very professional I wou will use this company again Thanks Carl Nelson

Description of Work
Installed a Hot Water circulator

Category plumbing

4.0

02/09/2012


DONALD N.

The worker was on time, and did a very good job.

Description of Work
Installed point-of-use water hater, installed 2 new bathroom sink faucets.

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

01/12/2012


LOUIS F A.

Wonderful - outside trenches ran beneath landscaping - all of which they put back in place on completion. The coring (holes drilled thru the brick exterior wall) looks very professional - cleanly cut and sealed afterward. We decided to have the new waterline/faucet terminate underground - in a landscaping box - all laid in with PEX pipe and insulation - finished product looks great.

Description of Work
The refrig in the garage had been getting its power from extension cord for two years - wanted that corrected. The wife wanted to have a fountain in the backyard, which required an electrical pump, which required an outlet. The builder had not installed a waterline and faucet on that side of the backyard - where the wife's new plants went in. (1) Added outlet in garage, (2) added outdoor outlet to brick wall on outside wall, (3) ran water line from garage to back yard for water hose

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

05/19/2011


ANNE S.

All this work involved four separate days, spread out over a 2-month period as the work could be scheduled. For the most part, things went fine, although one light fixture got broken (David replaced it at no charge to us). Also, we learned that the ceiling fan in the den was not actually attached to a ceiling beam, like the 3 in the bedrooms were. Fortunately, we had never used the den ceiling fan. David and his crew had to remove the fan and put in the new one about a foot away from where the first one had been installed. They also found that the wires for this fan had just been left thrown on the floor of the attic when the original fan had been installed.

Description of Work
This was actually a 4-stage process which involved replacing every electrical outlet inside and outside the house, including 8 GFCI outlets, replacing every j-box and all ceiling fixture wiring in the attic (12 fixtures), replacing 4 ceiling fans, and replacing the entire electrical panel and all its circuit breakers. We knew the house had aluminum wiring, and when a house on our block burned down due to an electrical fire, we had David come immediately and check our entire electrical system for problems. All the replacements were done at his suggestion. He had suggested replacing the electrical panel some years ago anyway, so we went ahead and did that also. The original panel was one that was known to often be the cause of fires in homes built in the 1960s (as ours was).

Category electrician

5.0

04/22/2011


Valary W.

We found a leak over weekend of severe freeze, when every plumber we called was unavailable for days. Mr. Bateman worked us in to his schedule that day, resolved the problem quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Serviceperson repaired a leak in pipes within outside wall of home. Required splicing and welding pipes, after we had opened brick wall to expose problem.

Category plumbing

4.0

02/08/2011


ANNE S.

They do the job they say they're going to do and they do it courteously. Their prices are worth the work they do.

Description of Work
We had a problem with a running toilet that wouldn't stop and they came in and fixed the problem.

Category plumbing

1.0

09/18/2010


alistair Y.

Bateman's tile guys totally destroyed over 1400 ft of new travertine. They put acid wash on the floor without diluting it and had no idea of what they were doing. The damage was such that despite putting several coats of sealer on the floor, complete sections of the tile eroded. The sealer they used was the wrong kind for floor and came off after about six weeks. The showers in the bathroom it turned out were never sealed. I tried to have Bateman come back out to look at the work and he never would. He just kept sending his tile guys back out. Completely unsatisfied with the work. I had to have the floors resanded and resealed the following year. I would never use him again and would strongly recommend against anyone else ever using Bateman Services.

Description of Work
Just joined Angie's List partly as a result of the atrocious work that was performed by Bateman Services in 2009 when we purchased our house. We had purchased a house with new travertine tile floors and Bateman Services was recommended by the realtor representing the sellers to come and seal and polish the floors. David Bateman came out promptly and spent about twenty minutes with me looking at various things I had wanted to have worked on. The tile work was the first thing we needed to have done prior to move in. He said he would send out his tile guys (Falcon Tile from Grand Prairie). We received a quote to have our bathroom shower tile resealed and the travetine floors stripped and resealed.

Category electrician, floor cleaning

5.0

08/31/2010


JAMES V.

AC blew hot air. I called David Bateman and he sent Mark immediately. Quick and easy, the way it should be. Note: David always asks questions and asks you to check a few simple things before he takes the job. Last month I called him and he diagnosed the problem as a thrown breaker. No charge.

Description of Work
Replaced a capacitor on the AC and added 2 lbs. of Freon 22.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/18/2010


ANNE S.

The crew of two had to cut into the wall to replace part of the discharge pipe, then repair the drywall. The faucet hook-ups were long out of code, so they replaced them with sleek new ones with handles rather than "screw tops" that are much easier to turn on and off. The old plastic box itself had to go, too. The price seems very reasonable for the amount of time and the effort that went into the replacement.

Description of Work
The plumbing box for our washing machine was 40 years old and in poor condition. Both faucets had broken tops and one dripped. The box itself was cracked and the discharge pipe was loose. Since we were planning to buy a new washer, we decided to have the plumbing for it repaired.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/18/2010


ANNE S.

The big surprise was that one of the ceiling fans was not even bolted to a beam, and its wires had just been thrown on the attic floor. David moved it a matter of inches to a secure place and put the wiring in a box. One of his crew accidentally dropped and broke a ceiling light, which they immediately bought a replacement for (at no charge, of course). The new light looks exactly the same, but it is really slightly bigger, which is great because now it can hold a compact fluorescent bulb. Other than a couple of outdoor outlets which had to be completely replaced and two light switches with dimmers which had to be replaced to make them code-compliant, everything else went well. It was just time-consuming. The circuit-breaker box and its wiring needed to be replaced anyway, so we did it along with all the other things. Because all the work wasn't done at the same time, we had to schedule several appointments, and a couple of them took more than 24 hours of phone tag to set up. However, once a time was set, David and his crew always arrived when they said they would, did the work, and didn't waste any time. Now I can breathe easily again, knowing that my house does not harbor any invisible electrical hazards which could cause a fire.

Description of Work
This was a three-part job, done in 5 separate visits over the course of several months. After a house on our block burned down due to a suspected electrical fire, we asked David for an evaluation of our wiring. He & his crew ended up re-wiring every j-box in our attic, replacing 4 ceiling fans and 13 ceiling lights, checking every outlet in the house for safe connections, and completely replacing the circuit-breaker box in the garage and the wiring from it to the outdoor electrical source.

Category electrician

1.0

05/24/2010


Stephen M.

I messed with him from 2007 to 2009. It was horrible. He started off really great doing some electrical work. He subcontracted everything else. He really knew what he was doing. For the first six to eight months, everything went really smoothly. Then he began leaving things undone and unfinished. I would call and call and no answer. Then he would say that he would be right over and never show up. This went on until 2009. It was a bad experience. I think the guy got in way over his head and he always wanted to bill you right away. After a while he got to the point that he was not showing up. There are still things in my house that are not done. There are open wires and things like that; things that could be safety hazards. I have been real disappointed with him and all my calls have not been answered since August. Finally the line was disconnected, so I don't know where he is anymore. He has probably a $1,000 worth of work that is undone.

Description of Work
We used Bateman Services for remodeling.

Category electrician, remodeling

5.0

05/11/2010


Beverly H.

Called Bateman Services after finding them on Angie's List around April 19th and informed them that we had several areas that needed to be fixed. We made an appointment for them to come out on April 26. The technichian, Tito, came and did the minor work we needed done. Mr. Bateman came out around the 1st of May to look at the waterheater and addressed other concerns we had. On May 3rd Tito came back out and started working on the water heater - this took two days to complete as an emergency repair had been called in and we were not in a hurry for the completion. On May 7, Tito came back out and finished the job and I requested that he look at my mom's house next door as we had received a high water bill and no one was living there. He found that both toilets had water running in the tanks due to faulty flaps. Tito fixed both toilets before he left. I also emailed a request for what I thought was another plumbing problem with my washing machine on May 8. Tito came back out on May 10 and checked it out and referred me to Roto Rooter as it was due to a main line blockage. There was no charge for this. I will be using Bateman Services in the future and will be recommending them to friends and family.

Description of Work
4/26 - installed 2 water stops, repaired area around back of vanity, rebuild drains and installed new p-trap 5/3 - installed proper combustion air in hot water heater closet, installed T&P line to exterior of house, insatlled drain pan and drain, installed Code approved gas stap and flex, installed new ball valve and water flexes. 5/7 - checked my mom's house for water leak, repaired two toilets due to faulty flappers.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/27/2010


Arun M.

Very professional. Did a good job from beginning to end. Sometimes hard to get a hold of over phone or email, which led to a longer duration to get the work complete - but this was a very complex job to start with. David was very helpful in choosing the right appliances that would fit in the tight counterspace. Overall good experience.

Description of Work
Installed gas line to kitchen and new gas stove + exhaust, along with all the associated electrical work.

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dots Remodeling... Dependable On Time Service

    At DOTS REMODELING we are professionals at all phases of remodeling and repairs. We are serious, hardworking and creative. FREE ESTIMATES, NO DOWN PAYMENT, NO SUBS, INSURED. CUSTOM EXTERIOR HOUSE PAINTING. CUSTOM EXTERIOR BRICK PAINT.. Bath remodeling. GARAGE REMODELING. GERMAN SMEAR. ATTIC STAIRS BLOWN-IN INSULATION. CUSTOM WELDED ART, SCULPTURES, METAL WINE CELLAR DOORS...WELDING. OWNER-OPERATED 20 YEARS EXPERIENCE NO SUBS.. FREE ESTIMATES shane_r_adams@yahoo.com dotsredo@gmail.com facebook@dotsremodeling 214-886-4757  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Dots Remodeling... Dependable On Time Service on Angi
    Abrahamsplumbing

     

    A.M.B

    Providing our painting services in the Dallas Fort Worth area. We specialize in interior/exterior painting for residential and commercial projects. We are family orientated and help our community with work and services. In a business where we have a bad reputation from contractor to painters and filled with bad service we pride ourselves in quality service from the sale to the end of project. Feel free to call us for a free estimate at 877-426-2552.  

    Offers by A.M.B  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, A/C, HEATING, HOME REPAIRS, REMODELING.

    Services Not Offered

    DRAIN CLEANING

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BATEMAN SERVICES

    How is BATEMAN SERVICES overall rated?

    BATEMAN SERVICES is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BATEMAN SERVICES open?

    BATEMAN SERVICES is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does BATEMAN SERVICES provide

    BATEMAN SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does BATEMAN SERVICES offer free estimates?

    Yes, BATEMAN SERVICES offers free project estimates.

    Does BATEMAN SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BATEMAN SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BATEMAN SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, BATEMAN SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BATEMAN SERVICES offer emergency services?

    Yes, BATEMAN SERVICES offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BATEMAN SERVICES?

    Yes, BATEMAN SERVICES offers warranties.

    What services does BATEMAN SERVICES offer?

    BATEMAN SERVICES offers the following services: ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, A/C, HEATING, HOME REPAIRS, REMODELING.

    Are there any services BATEMAN SERVICES does not offer?

    DRAIN CLEANING