Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & C Electric

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2010

4.7

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7215 Syracuse Dr

Dallas, TX 75214

Description

With B&C Electric, you get a master electrician doing the job for you, not a sub or a beginner. Christian owned & operated. Over 13 years experience. Strong level of communication, Honest-Dependable-Affordable. Example of services: Panel changes, repairs & upgrades, troubleshooting, wiring repairs, custom lighting, can lighting, ceiling & attic fans, exhaust fans, outlets, computer/phone/cable TV wiring, generator installations, GFCI repairs, tree lights, and much more. Check out my website www.bandcelectricdallas.com for photos and more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/06/2015


Frederica G.

Great. He was on time, courteous, personable. Didn't leave a mess. I have used him in the past and will do so in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced broken outlet.

Category electrician

5.0

03/13/2015


Wendy S.

It is always a pleasure to work with Peter. He knows his stuff, he gets it done quickly and done right. He will fit you in to his schedule if he knows there is an urgency to the work. His price is very fair and he is always gracious and polite. He is our go-to electrician for everything. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Updated electrical so that we can add dishwasher and disposal in kitchen of rental

Category electrician

1.0

07/16/2014


JULIE G.

The fan on the stove was not working, he came out to my house, went out to the garage and flipped a switch, came back in and flipped the on/off switch on the stove itself, it turned off finally, but now is broken. He then turned to me and said “I don’t work on stoves and that will be a $140”, and when I asked what for he said it was for the service call. When I told him I was not going pay it, he said his time was valuable. I said I will pay you $50 and he said if I make it $75 he will call it even. He then had me make the check out to him personally. I called another electrician, and he said that $140 is not the standard for service calls, and the new electrician is fixing it now.

Description of Work
He did not replace anything, he flipped a switch that he said was stuck, but now it is broke and does not work at all.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I received a call from my client saying she smells smoke as if her electrical system is catching on fire and her cooktop stopped working. I was on my way to another client but because of the risk factor I squeezed her in because she said she needed help immediately. I tried resetting the breaker and it wouldn't work because there was a stuck button on her appliance. I figured out what it was and I unstuck it. after doing so the breaker would turn on allowing her to use her cooktop but not the fan blower. I mentioned that I don't service appliances-just the power source to them and since I resolved that she would need to either buy a new cooktop because hers was really old or get an appliance repair company to fix it. She then refused to pay me for my time and my service because she said I didn't do anything. I explained to her that my time is valuable, I had other clients waiting and I will charge her my minimum fee even thou I have prioritized her because of her emergency. She offered to pay me $50 and I said I'll take $75 which is ½ price of what every client pays just because i realized this wasn't going anywhere.There are some clients that don't have appreciation for our services but we just have to move on.
5.0

05/19/2014


jay T.

very friendly with great suggestions.

Description of Work
minor electrical repairs

Category electrician

5.0

05/07/2014


Bryan W.

I called him right when he was finishing up a job and he was able to come over within the hour. This was good because we were having a dinner that night and needed prompt service. He was polite, professional and went about his business. I would use him again but wish that the price tag of $250 for two hours was a bit less. Overall, an A rating. Thank you for your good work.

Description of Work
Worked on a few small items in the electrical panel and trouble shooted a light fixture in the bathroom.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. I appreciate your comment about a lower price however we are in business to make a profit. May I remind you that I responded very quickly to your request and came over after 5pm. I worked really hard and fast to accommodate you and leave before your company arrived. Also I didn't bill you for the entire time I spent there or my supplies I used. For the number of items I repaired for you that was a great deal. Other electricians could have taken longer to find the problem and do the repair. I am very efficient in finding the problem and addressing it. Have a blessed day.
5.0

03/31/2014


Carolynne L.

He was not in a hurry, but attended to details - even asking for my approval of the final inset lighting placement. He made comment on the condition of the beams & attic structure, which let me know that he was truly engaged in attending to the execution of his job. He was careful with our new flooring & clean up. I would have him back in my home in a heart-beat. |

Description of Work
Mr. Bistrain was very professional in his well thought-out plan to install inset canned lighting in my hallway.

Category lighting

5.0

02/19/2014


Charlotte B.

It went very well. He was very helpful. We didn’t up doing the panel tune-up.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $125 for 2 Hours of Licensed Electrical Work plus a Free Panel Tune-Up!

Category electrician

5.0

01/13/2014


Constance (Connie) G.

I enjoyed him. He was there for 12 hours working on the projects. He was trustworthy, honest and professional.

Description of Work
Put in new electrical box, installed 2 fans and switched out light in dining room and under counter LED lighting.

Category electrician

5.0

10/11/2013


Bonnie W.

I've used them for several years for various projects around my home. He is trustworthy and honest as well as knowledgeable in his craft. I would recommend him to anyone, and I'm very satisfied with the service he has provided me over the years.

Description of Work
He provided me with electrical work in my home. He installed some lights in the back, ran some wire and checked some of our electrical outlets.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

3.0

09/14/2013


Joe N.

Was not happy he had to drive across town.

Description of Work
Installed outlet for bedroom lighting

Category electrician

5.0

08/13/2013


Barbara N.

We had purchased a big deal for the service, and they were excellent. I loved them and I will use them again. They came out right after I bougt the big deal. He was very thorough, he fixed several things for me, he explained how things worked, he was great. I paid an extra few more dollars for some parts.

Description of Work
We used B&C Electric. He fixed my door bell, and there were several outlets in my kitchen that didn' work anymore, and he looked at my electrical control panel and he fixed my front outdoor light as well.

Category electrician, electronic repair

5.0

06/17/2013


Shaheer A.

Went well. I do basic electrical work in my house but was having trouble with the light fixtures on the back porch (when I wired one in, it was fine but when I wired both, they quit working). He was able to figure out the problem and fix it. I had repaired some other 3-way switches in this house but these 2 I couldn't figure out. Again, he was able to quickly figure out the problem and repair it. Definitely worth my $125. Only complaint was the back hanging porch lights were not at the same level when he left so I had to go fix that - but that's no big deal.

Description of Work
Installed 2 light fixtures on back porch Replaced and repaired 3way switch in living room Repaired 3way switch on stairs

Category electrician

3.0

05/14/2013


Aubrey N.

We bought a "BIG DEAL" for $90 we got up to 4 hours of licensed electrical work and a full panel inspection. We got the inspection of our panel but not the 4 hours of work. When he got to the house he decided that we were wanting the "impossible" to put in a pot light over the front door. He explained that he would need to come back in the morning when the attic was not so hot and then it was going to be way more than 4 hours of work that it would cost at least $400 for him just to go up and check out if it was possible to put a light there in the first place, but at first glance it seemed to be impossible. We had 2 ceiling fans that were not working properly-they were on the highest setting but never really blew at different levels. He took out a part from a new fan that we had purchased and put it in the old fans and they worked perfectly (this took 3 minutes). He explained to us that the deal was for up to 4 hours of work not guaranteeing 4 hours of work. He also told us that what he usually charges for ceiling fan installation is over $175, so we should feel like we got our money's worth. We thanked him for theceiling fan repair and will not use him in the future.

Description of Work
We had a ceiling fan installed

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry I couldn't meet all your expectations in your electrical repairs. However there are inconsistencies with your statement. There's is no 4 hr big deal in electrical for $90. Electrical rates are in average of $100 per hour. The deal was 2 hours for $125. As I recall I spent almost a full 2 hours in the following: inspecting and repairing your panel box deficiencies, troubleshooting your ceiling fans, replacing one of them and making the necessary repairs, and consulting with your husband about adding new can lights in the eve of your house over the entry door. I'm sorry if I didn't offer to risk my life going into your attic in a impossible space at 140 degrees at 4pm when I know from experience that what you're asking me to do is impossible without cutting holes in your walls and cutting your roof rafters in order to add the can where you wanted it. Your husband was there and saw and agreed not to do it. My price for a light like that is up to $200 and a fan replacement is $100-$150 which is very standard compared to other companies. B&C electric is a reputable company and upholds a high standard for customers in safety, quality, and price. Please understand and be respectful and truthful.
5.0

05/02/2013


Heather G.

Peter does his own work and is pretty geeked about his job, so he's fun to work with and has lots of good ideas. He doesn't just come and do the job, he really thinks about what the best way to accomplish something is and made suggestions for other things he noticed that we might get benefit from. For instance, he suggested we change our recessed lights to LEDs because the regular ones were getting very hot in the attic... no benefit to him since I could install them myself, but a suggestion that has really paid off. He works tirelessly and is a perfectionist and wants to get things right. He's not the cheapest guy around based on the estimates I got, but he's not that far off and I think he offers good value and I know I won't have to go behind him and fix anything he did wrong. We're pretty heavy electronics users and both work at home a fair bit, so it was important to us that things are done correctly and it was worth the extra money to make sure of it. We will definitely use Peter for our future electrical needs.

Description of Work
Added several grounded outlets, had data lines run to most rooms in the house, installed a patch panel for them, numerous repairs from our home inspection (open splices, etc.), relocated wiring from an old panel in the closet to the new panels, ran surround sound speaker wires, added phone lines, installed TV mount and wiring for it, and probably more, but I don't remember it all now.

Category electrician

3.0

02/07/2013


Doug B.

I bought the coupon for use at a small school and the fine print said it was only for residential. They did not provide any work.

Description of Work
This was a Big Deal purchase for electrical service.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

A school is considered commercial work not residential. Why would you give me a C on my overall grade when you made a mistake in purchasing the wrong product. I was willing to accommodate you for an additional cost but you refused. Commercial work is more expensive and requires different parts and different tools. Sorry for the inconvenience.
5.0

02/05/2013


BART B.

I agreed to replace a Federal Pacific panel for my home buyer and went directly to Angie's to locate an electrician. B&C appeared to have loads of experience with panel replacements and had very positive reviews - so I called. Peter, the company owner, agreed to come to my home that evening around 7PM. He reviewed the situation and explained that the new panel could not be placed in the closet where the existing one had been for the last 30 years. He proposed placing it on the outside wall opposite the placement of the existing panel, a solution he said he had employed many times. Peter worked up a quote while at the house, which we discussed and which he emailed to me on the spot. I had asked for additional work involving GFI wall plugs around the house and to trouble-shoot some non-working light switches. He gave me a fair price, answered all my questions, and committed to commence the job and have it completed by early the following week. I hired him on the spot and he asked if he could get started on trouble-shooting the light switches. He stayed until 8:30PM and had all my lighting issues corrected. Peter called me early on 1/29 to say he was on his way to my home to install the panel. He showed up promptly to start the job, he kept me apprised throughout the day, e.g., when power would be taken down, exactly where the panel would be placed. My power was re-started before darkness fell. He came back the following morning to complete the panel labeling and to install 10-12 GFIs. He showed me all the completed work, all of with which I was highly satisfied. * As an added benefit to me, Peter did the following: he looked at my cooktop switch, diagnosed it as the reason for the burner not working, took pictures of the switch part, and - on his own time - went to a wholesale parts store the next day and ordered the replacement part for me. I picked up the part, installed in myself, and saved a ton of money. Should anyone need highly professional electrical panel replacement work by a hard-working, very personable and courteous man at a fair price - I highly recommend a contact with Peter at B&C Electric.

Description of Work
Excellent, professional work and fair price on F-P panel replacement

Category electrician

5.0

01/30/2013


Fit180 C.

B&C Electric rewired our office panel switches and installed new fixtures. They even gave me free advice about how to approach an unrelated electric issue which ended up saving me lots of $$! This is our 3rd time using their services and we will definitely continue using B&C Electric for all of our electrical needs.

Description of Work
Great service!

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us a chance to help you and save you money.
5.0

01/15/2013


Brandt M.

Peter came out one evening and gave me a quote to install a circuit for my microwave and to replace my Federal Pacific panel. Peter showed up the next morning on time and performed the work quickly and neatly. He was very freindly and even gave advice on other improvements to the house like lighting, etc. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job.

Description of Work
Installed a dedicated circuit and breaker for my microwave.

Category electrician

5.0

12/23/2012


Russell S.

Peter was great Does good work and I will use him again He fixed my lighting problem Let me know what was needed and informed me of the cost In advance I feel Peter did more work for me than what he quoted me for

Description of Work
Moved two lights on the bathroom wall and re wired them to work on main light switch . Also fixed an outlet in a bedroom

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

12/19/2012


Michael L.

Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with Peter's work. He was punctual, respectful, clean, and polite. His work was flawless and he did it in a timely manner. I plan to use Peter again for the home theater wiring (requires heavy drilling through concrete and complex wiring through walls and the attic) and other projects that he provided services and advice for. I look forward to having him work at my house in the near future!

Description of Work
Peter replaced a garage socket, pre-wired for bathroom sconces, raised a couple chandeliers and provided excellent advice on wiring for home theater.

Category electrician

5.0

11/29/2012


Karroll S.

I contacted several contractors to see what this work would cost and all wanted to charge a service charge to come out. I saw the "Big Deal" on Angies List and and bought it. I was notified to contact P&B Electric and set up a time for them to come by. The contractor was here on the agreed date. He was held up at a previous job, but I was notified of a 15-20 minute delay. Once Peter got here he went right to work. He explained everything he was doing and completed all the projects quickly. We where very pleased with his work and will use him again in the future.

Description of Work
I had a wall plug that did not work, a switch that only worked if held a certain way and a new receptacle I needed to add in the garage.

Category electrician

5.0

11/29/2012


Amy S.

The technician was prompt, courteous and helpful. We would use this company again.

Description of Work
Electric panel tuneup, install GFCI switch, fix transmitter on electric gate.

Category electrician

5.0

11/19/2012


Brian E.

We did a complete face lift of the Lobby in a Downtown Residential building. Peter came and viewed the project and provided a bid for the work on the spot. He installed junction boxes for new light fixtures,moved existing lighting fixtures and removed old electrical conduit. Peter was meticulous and everything was installed perfectly. The lights we used were from a manufacturer in Italy and he was able to make the necessary adjustments to make them work for our space. Peter is a fantastic electrician, easy to work with and I would highly recommend him!!

Description of Work
Installation of several 4" can lights, removal of old electrical conduit, installation of new high end lighting fixtures.

Category electrician, lighting

3.0

11/07/2012


Matthew B.

I tried for over a month to get it scheduled and it didn’t work. I requested a refund of the deal.

Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal for electrical work.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I'm so sorry I couldn't make you a happy customer. For more then a month I have tried to schedule your job but you didn't have the fixtures/parts necessary for the install.
5.0

11/02/2012


Fit180 C.

I had a great experience with B&C Electric and have already used them again. They were very prompt and professional ... and extremely knowledgeable. I dealt primarily with Peter who was very patient and (unlike most technicians) spent a lot of extra time explaining the estimate and helping me better understand the best approach for our needs. In addition to be a great electrician, Peter is a very nice guy and exactly the type of service provider you hope to find when you search on Angie's List.

Description of Work
We used B&C Electric for adding new outlets in our garage, rewiring indoor and outdoor lights, checking the safety of our outlets and installing several outdoor lights.

Category electrician, lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Majestic Outdoor Lighting

    At Majestic Outdoor Lighting we are proud to provide high quality, professional LED outdoor lighting and landscape lighting solutions. We want your yard, garden, patio, pool or other outdoor area to shine and add to the ambiance of your property. We have experience working with both residential and commercial applications and we will find the best outdoor lighting solution possible for your needs. We work hard to design a lighting system that provides you with exactly the end result you are looking for! Call us today to learn more about outdoor lighting systems in Dallas, Fort Worth or any surrounding area. We will begin by helping you choose the right design for your property and needs. We can help highlight the best features of your property. When you add lighting to your outdoor space, you will bring new components to life. Textures that were previously unseen will add an artistic touch to your landscape. Water features will come to life with colorful light shows. And your outdoor spaces will become more usable night or day! Call for a FREE lighting estimate.  

    Offers by Majestic Outdoor Lighting on Angi
    Andys Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Daryl Howard - Master Electrician Inc

    I am a master electrician with over 30 years experience in the electrical trade. I also serve as the senior instructor for the IEC Dallas Trade School for apprentice electricians, and I teach the IEC Dallas master electrician's prep course. Award wining.  

    Offers by Daryl Howard - Master Electrician Inc on Angi
    Electronic Gadget Repair
    Child Care - Family/In Provider Home
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical wiring, panel changes & upgrades, meter box repair & replacement, generators, lighting, ceiling fans, outlets & switches, outdoor security & garden lighting, flat panel TV installation, sound systems, home theater wiring & setup, appliance circuits, hot tub & spa hookups, code corrections

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & C Electric

    How is B & C Electric overall rated?

    B & C Electric is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & C Electric open?

    B & C Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does B & C Electric provide

    B & C Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does B & C Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & C Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does B & C Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B & C Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & C Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, B & C Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B & C Electric?

    Yes, B & C Electric offers warranties.

    What services does B & C Electric offer?

    B & C Electric offers the following services: Electrical wiring, panel changes & upgrades, meter box repair & replacement, generators, lighting, ceiling fans, outlets & switches, outdoor security & garden lighting, flat panel TV installation, sound systems, home theater wiring & setup, appliance circuits, hot tub & spa hookups, code corrections