Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Emergency, commercial, auto and residential locksmith service

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

AJ Locksmith and Security

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2015

5.0

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12880 Hillcrest Rd Ste J230

Dallas, TX 75230

Description

AJ Locksmith offers 24-hour locksmith service, is a Local Locksmith company, Licensed & Insured. We provide professional and affordable locksmith services such as emergency car lockouts, unlocking home doors, residential re-key and lock change, automobile emergency unlocking assistance, commercial lock and key solutions. We have the best knowledge and experience needed to assist you with all your locksmith needs!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/09/2021


Jeff D.

Owner Joey, was very professional, prompt and responsive. The technician, Jacob was very polite and professional as well. He did a great job diagnosing and unlocking my door. Would definitely hire again. I felt the price was fair & about right. Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
Open a locked door

Category locksmith

5.0

12/18/2020


Pat G.

Technician arrived on time. He was very efficient in tackling all the locks that needed to be changed out. We did a final walk through and tested every lock. Only thing I would suggest is that dispatcher of technicians be clear when the setup appointments. I got a little confused on who I actually setup appt with since I requested multiple quotes for the work. We finally got to the bottom of it.

Description of Work
Change locks in new house

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and constructive feedback. We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/01/2020


Nelson R.

They were very friendly on time and knowledge.

Description of Work
They changed a few locks for me.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words!! We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/28/2020


Pauline D.

I was very impressed with the work and customer service provided. They were prompt and took care of everything I needed. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Lock rekey

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/22/2020


PHIL Y.

I was very impressed by his honesty and how quickly he finished my job. Instead of just taking my word that I needed new door knobs, he checked each door knob to see if he could fix it first. He replaced all 3 knobs in 30 minutes which I thought was very fast. He was very polite and professional during the entire process. I will use AJ Locksmith again and recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
Replace door knobs on 3 external door knobs.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing us! We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/31/2020


Prasad G.

On time service. Reasonable estimate. Excellent work. Will hire again. Only issue was that a detailed invoice was not provided due to payment given through Clover.

Description of Work
Front entry door lock replacement

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review.
5.0

01/14/2020


Kevin T.

Joey arrived on time, performed work as requested and . explained/answered my questions. I will definitely reach out for any future locksmith issues.

Description of Work
rekey several locks

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/03/2020


Enrico D.

Joey did great. Called me back about an hour after I requested through Angie’s List. He offered to come by same-day, but scheduled for him for service a few days later. On day of appointment, he called me 2 hours before appointment to inform me that he was running behind and offered to reschedule or call me 30 minutes prior to arrival (same day as original appointment). I opted for the latter. He called prior to arrival (and in reality was only an hour behind). Upon arrival, he reviewed the request and informed me that one of the projects would be better evaluated after some repairs to my garage door. He was able to perform rekeying on deadbolts, door handle locks and sliding doors. His service was great. All throughout this service, he was apologetic for his late arrival. Prices were fair and I have already recommended to my family. Would contract him again.

Description of Work
Locks re-keyed and locks added

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing AJ Locksmith! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.
5.0

12/31/2019


Jerry C.

Rekey 6 locks. On-time. fast service. friendly. Will call again for any locksmith job.

Description of Work
Rekey house locks

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing AJ Locksmith! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.
5.0

12/11/2019


Donna D.

Joey was great. He came to my house the same day I called, and arrived on time. He said I didn't need to change my hardware; I just needed the lock re-keyed, which saved me time and money. Very professional and did a good (and fast) job.

Description of Work
Lock re-keyed

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing AJ Locksmith! We appreciate your business.
5.0

11/14/2019


Ron C.

Fantastic. Would highly recommend them to do the job. Joey was awesome and very knowledgable.I would give him 10 stars out of 5!

Description of Work
Unlock Vehicle

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing AJ Locksmith! We appreciate your business.
5.0

05/10/2019


Sanah P.

I locked myself out of my house and had no way to get back in. Luckily, Joey came to the rescue! He was able to accommodate my narrow time window, buy a replacement smart lock after I sent him a description, and even teach me how to troubleshoot my new smart lock once he had replaced the old one. Efficient, accommodating, and professional. I hope I don’t get locked out of my house again but if I do I’ll call these guys.

Description of Work
Lock replacement

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review, I’m glad we could help!
5.0

04/30/2019


Jeff C.

He was very professional and knows what he is doing. Very reasonable price.

Description of Work
re-keyed door locks

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review!.
5.0

04/15/2019


BILL C.

Adam examined the old lock to see if it could be repaired. It could not. He replaced it with a lock we had purchased and re-keyed it. Adam was professional, friendly, and quick. He had a 9 o'clock appointment, and he was on time. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Repair/replace front door deadbolt.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business.
5.0

03/28/2019


SueAnn P.

Called and he was here in 20 minutes. Courteous and professional. He unjammed the deadbolt without damaging the door of door frame. Very prompt. Less than an hour from the time I called until the time I got in the door .

Description of Work
Unlocked Front Door

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/26/2019


dipak P.

Adam called within 10 minutes of my placing request for quote on Angies list--he came 10 minutes earlier than promised and finished quickly--he is very friendly and accommodated some changes needed that were not discussed during the first call.

Description of Work
Re-key Six locks in my rental house, including one electronic lock.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, and for your business.
5.0

01/13/2019


Louie C.

Fine. The technician was punctual and efficient in doing the work.

Description of Work
Entrance doors rekeyed

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, and for your business.
5.0

12/31/2018


Mylayna A.

They responded promptly after I inquired through Angie’s List. Was very courteous and did a great job.

Description of Work
I needed the locks changed at my new residence.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, and for your business.
5.0

11/05/2018


SANDRA J.

Very quick response and Adam arrived on time (actually early!) and did a great job. Very reasonable rates. Would definitely hire him again if I needed any locksmith work.

Description of Work
I needed strike plates replaced for the deadbolts on three doors.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review!
5.0

11/04/2018


Stephen H.

Joey was responsive and got to my home quickly. Once there he helped me get into the garage so that we didn’t have to go through the hassle and expense of drilling into the door to release the internal deadbolt. Appreciated his help and will use them again if we ever have a need.

Description of Work
Garage was jammed and internal deadbolts were locked, couldn’t get in the house

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review!
5.0

10/02/2018


Brian M.

Excellent. Responsive, courteous, efficient, very fair price.

Description of Work
repair of two door locks

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

09/04/2018


JoAnn R.

Perfect timing. After calling several Lock Smith on Angie's List. They either could not do the job this week or we had to wait for a 4 hour window. I was actually referred by another lock smith to try AJ. Lock Smith. They were not on the top of Angie's List until I went further down the list after several quotes and disappointment. I called Adam at AJ Lock Smith and he said He will make sure to be available at the time we requested. Adam was on time and quoted us exactly what he said he would charge us. This company needs to be on top of Angie's List!!!

Description of Work
Grandparents locked out of their house.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review, we appreciate it!
5.0

08/27/2018


Stefanie F.

It went well- they had to install it twice, but they were very punctual and got the job done.

Description of Work
Electronic locks

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback.
5.0

08/16/2018


Dawn B.

The locksmith was great- prompt and he did a great job on re-keying our 2 locks.

Description of Work
2 business locks re-keyed and many copies of keys made

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review!
5.0

07/10/2018


Trent M.

They were punctual, professional and efficient. I gave their business card to my realtor figuring that he would have lots of use for a locksmith.

Description of Work
Re-keyed licks on new house

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chapman Lock & Key

    Here at Chapman Lock & Key LLC we're here to bring the best quality service and pricing to DFW area. We specialize in residential work and getting rental properties up to Texas rental code. We install Keyed and keyless deadbolts , put peepholes in exterior doors and rekey locks. For property management companies we can get your properties on a master key system so the tenant has their own key that just works their home and you have 1 key that opens all your properties. Our Commercial work consists of Rekeying , installing/repairing exit devices and adjusting door closers. Ask us about our Senior and Military discount. http://chapmanlockkey.com  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    B19553
    Trade License Locale
    Locksmith
    Trade License Authority
    Texas Private Security Bureau
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10% Off
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    24 Hour Locksmith in Dallas and the surrounding areas. We offer residential, commercial & auto Locksmith Service.

    Services Not Offered

    Safes & Vaults, Home Alarm Systems, Car Keys Made, Ignition Replaced.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AJ Locksmith and Security

    How is AJ Locksmith and Security overall rated?

    AJ Locksmith and Security is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AJ Locksmith and Security open?

    AJ Locksmith and Security is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does AJ Locksmith and Security provide

    AJ Locksmith and Security accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does AJ Locksmith and Security offer free estimates?

    Yes, AJ Locksmith and Security offers free project estimates.

    Does AJ Locksmith and Security offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AJ Locksmith and Security offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AJ Locksmith and Security offer a senior discount?

    No, AJ Locksmith and Security does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AJ Locksmith and Security offer emergency services?

    Yes, AJ Locksmith and Security offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AJ Locksmith and Security?

    Yes, AJ Locksmith and Security offers warranties.

    What services does AJ Locksmith and Security offer?

    AJ Locksmith and Security offers the following services: 24 Hour Locksmith in Dallas and the surrounding areas. We offer residential, commercial & auto Locksmith Service.

    Are there any services AJ Locksmith and Security does not offer?

    Safes & Vaults, Home Alarm Systems, Car Keys Made, Ignition Replaced.