Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Restore Your Door Houston

Founded 1981 • With Angi since February 2006

4.8

(142) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14135 Huffmeister Rd

Cypress, TX 77429

Description

Specialties At Restore Your Door we refinish and restore entrance doors... Nothing in your home gets more attention from a visitor or more neglect from its owner than an entrance door. It is opened, closed, banged and sometimes slammed; yet we expect it to serve us faithfully without much attention for years. A door keeps out the elements, secures our loved ones, welcomes our guests and creates a first impression. But there comes a time when it needs a little help... Restore Your Door provides that help! History Established in 1997 We are now offering Franchise opportunities and serving, Austin, Dallas - Forth Worth, San Antonio. Meet the Business Owner: Marvin M. Marvin Macotto has been in charge of Restore Your Door Since 2004 and since then there has been a lot of improvements. Our in-shop seven-to-ten day restoration process sets us apart from the one-day on site refinishers and costs only a little more. We guarantee the beauty, quality and finish of your restored door. Repairs;Commercial & Residential;1 Year Warranty;On Site Refinishing;Quality-in-Shop Restoration;Wood Door Refinishing Professional Clean Room Finish;Beautiful Secure Loaner Door...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/25/2020


Lynn G.

Vendor contacted us very quickly and requested some basic information like door dimensions and photo. A quote was given online. Once we decided to proceed, vendor's employee arrived at designed time to remove door and replace with a temporary. We were told the work would take 1 week, and it did. We got a call on the morning of the day door was to be returned, and the employee arrived at the appointed time. The quality of the work was excellent. We have already recommended the vendor to friends.

Description of Work
Wooden front door, over 25 years old, needed refinishing.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Ms.[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate doing business with you!
5.0

02/10/2020


Cynthia H.

They were great, we are pretty satisfied with their work. professionalism was good it was fine. They did a really good job of the our patio door, they really restored the doors and did a great job on that.

Description of Work
Restored 2 patio doors, front doors and painted the exterior of the house; wood fence restoration

Category house painters,doors

5.0

01/18/2020


Peter T.

Our doors were ten years old and really looking worn. Marvin came and recommended a color. We ended up having them restore not only our front doors, but garage doors, shutters and corbels! Taking the front doors off and restoring them in a shop is the only way to do this! They color choice was beautiful. The project was completed on time as promised. All of the doors look better than when they were new! People stop and look at our doors and continuously rave about how beautiful they look. Great job, responsive service. What a relief to find a company with this expertise and service. Keep it up!

Description of Work
Restoration of Front Doors Plus

Category garage doors,doors

5.0

01/09/2019


Clarence H.

It came out very well. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They removed my door and put in a temporary one then they refinished and restrained it.

Category doors

3.0

01/02/2019


Shanna E.

The door looks good...not great..but certainly good. In addition to refinishing my door, they claimed to be experts at making the iron on the door look good again. I asked about their process and they explained it would be partially sanded down, all the chipped paint would be removed, a base coat of rust covering primer would be sprayed and several coats of paint would then be applied. The day after my door was returned, I noticed chipping in multiple places on the iron. No thorough sanding, no primer whatsoever. The chips in the paint revealed virtually no prep work. They had sprayed one coat of paint (drips and all). Very unprofessional job. When I called, they came out right away to get the iron. The responsiveness was very good. Unfortunately, because they did such a terrible job and had to redo it, I had to schedule two more times of meeting them at my house (to get the iron and to return the iron). They still charged me for the iron “refurbishing” despite the poor workmanship, outright misrepresentation, and taking up a lot more of my time. The end product was not good. There are still spots that weren’t painted and had the rust showing through. Overall, I paid way too much and would use another company next time.

Description of Work
Front door and iron restoration

Category doors

5.0

10/27/2018


Doug A.

They brought a door to temporarily replace the front door and screwed it into place until the refurbished door would be returned. Seemed like the best way to avoid all the issues of cleaning, stripping, re-stain, etc. and running the house with a front door not fully closed (until stain and coatings are dry). We did this before on a previous house on a painted door, but the dry time for stain and coating would be longer, so we decided to use Restore Your Door Houston. All actions and follow-up were as scheduled in advance. Very pleased.

Description of Work
front door (wood stained) needed re-staining; also replaced hardware (locks, handles) using existing pattern we elected to call in Restore Your Door.

Category doors

5.0

07/18/2018


Cynthia T.

They did a great job refinishing the exterior of my front door. The process was pretty painless....they came and took the front door and replaced it with a dummy door that they secure to the frame. They took my door to the shop to complete the work which probably gives it proper time to dry between coats. They gave me an appointment time for roughly a week later and they returned my door on schedule. It looks great and I’m happy with the service. Thanks!

Description of Work
Refinishing of front door

Category doors

5.0

06/25/2018


Carl F.

They came - put up an non-opening replacement door - took my old door away - and when it came back looked like new! The leaded glass had a 'bracing bar' where the solder had broken - so, they rebuilt the leaded glass in the door (looks better than it did new)... Also, the hardware (dead bolt - latch/knob) had lost its finish due to the sun... - they also allowed me to pick out a new hardware set and put that on also... (extra charge of course... and the leaded glass repair was extra - I'm very, very pleased with the result! :-)

Description of Work
repair leaded glass and refinish front door...

Category doors

5.0

06/24/2018


Cynthia G.

They did an excellent job. This is the 2nd time we’ve used this company. They remove the door and take it away, covering the opening with plywood.

Description of Work
Refinishing of our front door exterior

Category doors

5.0

05/28/2018


Ernie N.

Excellent service, and excellent work. Door looks like new. Installed new weather strip.

Description of Work
Restored front door

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Signature Effects Inc - Formerly Freddy's Painting

    Our crew members are experienced on inside and outside painting, as well as carpentry, siding installation, and wood refinishing. ADDITIONAL PHONE NUMBER 281-646-1406. We also count with professionals with training in the art of faux finish, Venetian plaster, wide variety of textures, and Luster Stone. Award winning. Family owned & operated. DBA- Freddy's Painting Additional website - www.freddyspainting.trustab.org. Additional contact name - Sylvia Desanjose  

    Forever Custom Renovations

    Forever Custom Renovations is an accredited business located and operated in Houston, TX. With over 2,000 successful projects completed, we bring passion to helping you make your home, your "Forever Home". We have over 40 years of experience, and our team members' comprehensive skill sets have been carefully selected to suit your projects' unique needs. We offer free consultations and are happy to lend our expertise to your future renovating or remodeling plans. Whether you intend to simply update the painting of your home, bathroom remodel, kitchen remodel or need a full renovation, we take delicate care to fulfill any need that you have. Best Regards, Judah  

    Alberto

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Doors, Refinished Doors, Door Repair, Door Installation, Door Supplier

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Restore Your Door Houston

    How is Restore Your Door Houston overall rated?

    Restore Your Door Houston is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Restore Your Door Houston open?

    Restore Your Door Houston is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Restore Your Door Houston provide

    Restore Your Door Houston accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Restore Your Door Houston offer free estimates?

    Yes, Restore Your Door Houston offers free project estimates.

    Does Restore Your Door Houston offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Restore Your Door Houston offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Restore Your Door Houston?

    No, Restore Your Door Houston does not offer warranties.

    What services does Restore Your Door Houston offer?

    Restore Your Door Houston offers the following services: Doors, Refinished Doors, Door Repair, Door Installation, Door Supplier