Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2007

4.1

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18407 Telge Rd

Cypress, TX 77429

Description

Family owned business with over 3 decades experience in the greater Houston area •Specializing in GRANITE COUNTERTOPS for kitchen and bath, we manufacture, fabricate and install the current list of products. •Offer education, design assistance, professional service to the custom builder of new construction and his client as well as the homeowner and his / her designer in remodeling and updating current living spaces. •“Age in Place” help for the elderly and adaptations for the disabled such as wheelchair accessible showers. •Work closely with plumbers, electricians, painters and other sub contractors to schedule and coordinate installation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/26/2020


Bryan M.

We spent almost $30k with Bolfing ($29,384 to be exact). The main focal point of our home, the kitchen island, now has a crack and fissure at an overhang. In their quote, Bolfing said they would add 5 rods for support. They only added four, but now say that isn’t the reason for the crack. Regardless, we are out of warranty period and SOL. This is the same countertop island they had to install three times, since they couldn’t seem to center a mirror image correctly. Should have known when they tried to pass the first and second install as acceptable. I will definitely not use this company again.

Description of Work
Full house countertops

Category marble & granite

5.0

05/09/2018


NAOMI S.

It was wonderful. I went all over the place, places that do this kind of work. I found them, it's the same company that I used 32 years ago. They have wonderful reviews online. They came out and took measurement. Hesus came out and supervised the installation too. There was a young lady named Addie who was very wonderful on the phone too, she helped me with the color and the shape. Two weeks later, they came back and installed it in one afternoon. Took the old one out and installed the new one. I was expecting a lot of dust, but they did the drilling outside of the house. Everything was wonderful when they left. I would highly recommend them for any bathroom or kitchen projects. Very professional and very honest. Have fair prices. Now I know the reason why they are still out there. Excellent quality.

Description of Work
It was the vanity in our master bathroom, they tore out the whole thing.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/16/2016


Sharon P.

They did an excellent job! Worked with me and my kitchen and I am completely satisfied!

Description of Work
Installed a new countertop in my kitchen. Very well done, cleaned up and am more than satisfied

Category marble & granite

5.0

09/03/2015


Sherrell C.

We went to Bolfing Brothers because they were local and family owned. We selected a Daltile Quartz countertop and elected to have them install the backsplash tile as well. All we had to do was supply the tile supplies. Bolfing worked with us on the quote as we widdled down to what we wanted to have done and the measurements. The final quote was signed and returned to Bolfing on July 24. Installation occurred on Aug 20. They were supposed to be there about 9 AM as we were told we were the first and probably only install that day. At 10 when they had not shown up we started calling Bolfing. The workers did not show up until almost 11 AM however, they immediately got to work. The workers very quickly removed all the existing material. They worked throughout the day finishing the install at around 5 pm. They cleaned the kitchen up and helped us reinstall the stove. My only complaint was they did not have many tools, they had to borrow many things we owned including drill bits, hammer, etc. There tile man was suppose to come out the following day, however due to the damage of the drywall, we had to reschedule him. Mr. Mendez is the tile man. He is very quick to call you back and work with you. We schedule the tile people to come out on Aug 29. On the morning of Aug 28 he called and said he could have someone there today. We agree and the two tile men showed up. I wish I could remember their names because they did an AMAZING job. We had a mixed glass mosaic back splash installed with the metal tile liner at the end of the backsplash. It looks phenomenal. These two guys showed up on time and had all the right tools. He talked with me about the pattern when he had questions and before he left he asked once more if we had questions. They were very clean and just an AMAZING job.

Description of Work
Removed existing counters, removed existing backsplash, installed new counters, undermounted sink, installed new backsplash

Category ceramic tile,glass repair,plumbing,marble & granite

4.0

01/05/2015


Lynn J.

First visit to remove old tub. Second visit to install new tub.

Description of Work
replace marble tub

Category marble & granite

5.0

09/12/2013


Mark M.

Very professional. On time for appointment and did excellent work at a fair price.

Description of Work
Installed grantite counter tpos in two bathrooms

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review, as always we strive for excellence and we are happy to know we have achieved this with you! Sincerely, Bolfing Brothers Marble, Inc.
5.0

04/20/2013


Gary P.

I chose a remnant piece of granite at their facility. The person they sent out the following week to measure was right on time. 5 days later a crew came out and installed. They had to custom cut around cultured stone and cut out a circle. They also did an outstanding job fitting 2 pieces together. They also did an excellent job of matching the bullnose edge to the top.

Description of Work
Bolting Brothers fabricated and installed a granite countertop for an outdoor kitchen from a remnant piece selected at their facility.

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so kindly for your excellent review, we certainly appreciate your kind words! Unfortunately, we do require all of our installers to leave jobs by 4 pm in order to return to our location by 5pm. We will strive for clearer communication in the future and we again appreciate the kind words you have provided to the Angie's List members! Sincerely, Bolfing Brothers Marble
5.0

10/22/2010


RICK S.

This was a total remodel, so they were installing on non-standard custom cabinets. They sent out a guy to measure all the cabinets and discuss options. Then they helped us select the stone-vendor and once we had selected the stone, they picked it up and we met with them to decide where the different parts of the stone should be laid out to best display color, or to lessen the impact of less desirable areas. Very good experience during the layout. Once the guys showed up at our house they came in and covered our wood floors with paper and cardboard, They were very sensitive to the condition of the cabinets and were careful to protect everything. They had the bullnose and finished pieces ready to install, but they carefully cut the backs of the slabs to fit the uneven walls perfectly. We had only one seam, but you have to really look for it. all four sinks were undermount and they cut and polished the openings onsite by hand. It honestly looked like it had been done by a machine. NO CHIPS OR IMPERFECTIONS. Their workmanship and attention to detail was outstanding. Overall, I would say the entire team from the office staff, the estimators, the layout guy, and the installers were great to work with and VERY courteous and helpful.

Description of Work
Installed granite in new kitchen cabinets, and marble on three bathroom vanities.

Category marble & granite

2.0

08/27/2007


MARK L.

After the tub was installed, our contractor requested that the crew return the next day to complete the installation. Unfortunately, due to the language barrier, they did not return the next day (Friday) but returned Monday. While installing the enclosure, the lead installer took it upon himself to adjust the measurements leaving a 2 1/2" gap between the panel and the wall. We could not get any senior management to come and look at the problem but they did send an experienced supervisor. A different crew came out two days later at 4:45 PM and haphazardly installed trim pieces and along with that, damaged a brand new ceiling fan. The supervisor was called back out because the job was so sloppy. The following Monday, a crew once again returned and tried to improve the previous crews mistakes. They were somewhat successful but we decided to cut our losses and have our contractor frame the enclosure with tile to cover their mistakes.

Description of Work
Fabricate and install a cultured marble tub, enclosure, vanity and sinks. Tony Bolfing came out on the day and time promised and took measurements for the estimate. We received the estimate the next day via e-mail, followed by a phone call. They required 80% down to start fabrication. After demolition we found the tub we ordered would not fit without significant adjustment of the drain and water lines. We chose an alternate tub and waited installation.

Category glass repair,plumbing,marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    HTX Remodeling

    With over 15 years of remodeling/handyman experience, here to help you with all your remodeling/handyman needs and dreams.  

    JC Shower doors

    We specialize on frameless shower doors, mirrors, table tops, window glass and full window replacement.great costumer service with fast response, competitive prices and we take pride on our work. 10 years experience we also offer warranty on labor and material.  

    DESOLA GLASS- ART & FRAME GALLERY

    Our family-owned company and walk-in showroom store continues to serve the greater Houston, Texas area. Our dedicated and experienced craftsmen can provide customers with custom, full-service new installation and complete, on-site replacement of bathroom shower stalls. We can also install and repair baths with your choice of curved, seamless, framed, frameless, corner angle entry and sliding inline glass doors as well a variety of door hardware finishes and installing options.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by DESOLA GLASS- ART & FRAME GALLERY on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Granite fabrication & installation, silestone installation, countertops, stainless steel sinks, cultured marble & cultured granite vanities, tubs, showers, tub enclosures, whirlpools, ceramic tile.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc

    How is Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc overall rated?

    Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc open?

    Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc provide

    Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc?

    Yes, Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc offer?

    Bolfing Brothers Marble Inc offers the following services: Granite fabrication & installation, silestone installation, countertops, stainless steel sinks, cultured marble & cultured granite vanities, tubs, showers, tub enclosures, whirlpools, ceramic tile.