Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Texas Remodelers & Builders

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2012

Texas Remodelers & Builders,Inc. Locally owned company since 1999 We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodeling and complete home remodels. Our goal is to provide you with the finest custom kitchen and bathroom remodeling experience by making the design process easy and fun. Our professionals provide only the highest-quality workmanship and we find great pleasure in being a part of creating a space you will enjoy for years to come. A company you can trust!

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Projects

Kitchen Remodel with contrast island

cabinet makers

202275019
Complete remodel and modernization of Kitchen, Butler Pantry, Media Center and Floors.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Kristyn W.
1.0
03/04/2020
Never received a call.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello, sorry you did not receive a call from us. We may have missed your call or message. Also Mckinney is not in our service area.
J D.
5.0
05/24/2019
We worked w Mark Rash and his team to extensively remodel an older Southlake home. We painted, retextured walls, new lighting, installed new oak flooring throughout with new baseboards and custom trim, remodeled staircase and installed a beautiful floor to ceiling custom marble fireplace to replace a dated stone brick facade. This is the 3rd remodel project I have done (others in San Fran and SoCal) and Mark is hands down the best contractor I’ve ever worked with. He is extremely responsive, had attention to detail and takes pride in his work. Most importantly he operates his business with integrity and character. With ANY remodel unforeseen issues arise and Mark deals with them in a very transparent and fair manner. While TRBCO might not be bargain basement pricing I do feel that the level of service and craftsmanship provided is very fair and plan to use them again for future projects.
Description of Work
Extensive updating of older home
Category
drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, remodeling, water heater repair, marble & granite, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
Kimberly G.
5.0
05/22/2019
John and his crew did an amazing job! They went above and beyond our expectations! I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
countertops, electrician, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
Susan C.
5.0
08/23/2018
These guys are the best! They really listened and turned my ideas into reality. Communication was great; I always knew what was happening and when. They showed up when they said they would, did the work and cleaned up when they left each day. The quality of the work is unparalleled. We won't use anyone else!
Description of Work
Kitchen and master bath remodels
Category
countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!!
Kathy K.
5.0
08/17/2018
We were very pleased with the entire process. The windows were installed in one day by a professional crew. They were careful to cover the furniture near the windows. John was very accommodating and responsive and the job was completed as promised. We have already noticed a difference in the temperature in the room we were most concerned about.
Description of Work
Replacement windows
Category
replacement windows
Derrell J.
5.0
08/15/2018
I would highly recommend Texas Remodelers & Builders for any home improvement needs. From the bid process to the finish of this project, Aaron did an outstanding job. He is very personable and his communication skills are the best. All of his contracting crew were professional and well skilled. If anyone is looking for a professional, General Contractor to bid their project, be sure and include Texas Remodelers & Builders.
Description of Work
New HVAC, Slab Plumbing Repair, Foundation Repair, New Windows, Exterior Paint and Wood Repair, New Gutters Installed, Interior Flooring Installation.
Category
gutter repair, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, replacement windows, house painters, foundation repair
Jeannie K.
5.0
08/09/2018
Very smooth! Everything was right on time and service was excellent.
Description of Work
Kitchen tile, counters, cabinets, barhroom tile, plumbing and fireplace tile.
Category
countertops, remodeling, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
Robert R.
5.0
08/07/2018
Excellent price and service. John (the owner) followed up continually thru the process to make sure the windows were installed as required and expected. I will hire him to do other home improvement work on our home.
Description of Work
Replacing windows in the home.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to help you with your home. John
Amber P.
5.0
08/06/2018
Better than I could have ever dreamed. John is the most honest contractor I have ever worked with. His tradesmen are top notch and know what they are doing and are very detailed. John was able to really make my visions become reality. I can’t wait to do more of the House with Texas Remodelers and Builders. Thank you John and your team!
Description of Work
Remodel master bath
Category
remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you!
Jan R.
5.0
08/06/2018
Supper good. Efficient scheduling minimizing length of job. Works very well with client. Listens to client. High quality.
Description of Work
Carpentry. Painting. Tile. Cabinets Plumming. Tile. Lighting. Counter tops
Category
countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you!
Celia K.
5.0
08/06/2018
The oversight, quality of work, on time completion and attention to our input was excellent John H. was responsive to our requests and his professionalism and ability to manage and complete both projects were commendable
Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel
Category
countertops, drywall, electrician, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed],Thank you for allowing us to help you with your home. John
Kenneth T.
5.0
06/08/2018
This was the best contracting experience we have had. John and his team did excellent work with great communication throughout the entire process.
Description of Work
John and his team remodeled 2 bathrooms and the shower in the master bath. He also installed steel front doors, a new patio door a custom made hutch/bench in our mudroom and new windows in our master bedroom.
Category
countertops, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Service Provider Response

Hi ken hope you guys are doing good. Thank you for the reviews. Thank you for allowing us to help you with your home. John
Jeff C.
1.0
03/13/2018
After having Texas Remodelers & Builders into our home to do a walkthough and prepare estimates and bids for a kitchen remodel project (and potential master bath remodel too) the very least I would expect is a follow up and written estimate as promised for the work we discussed. Unfortunately that never occurred. After waiting over a week to hear back from the company and the gentlemen that came out, I followed up myself to ask about the estimate and bid. On that call they were apologetic and promised to have an estimate to me within 24 hours. It never happened. Obviously after that point I moved on and hired a company that did an awesome job and completed work in our home that we love. But it doesn't change the fact that this is a pretty big lack of professionalism on the part of Texas Remodelers and Builders part. If they didn't want the job, were too busy, didn't think the project was a fit for them etc---no problem at all. But it's probably a good idea to communicate that to potential clients.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel Estimate & Follow Up/ Bathroom Remodel Estimate & Follow Up
Category
countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
Tyler D.
5.0
09/29/2017
His services are good. We were happy with the outcome. I was happy with his work, with his business acumen. Definitely would use them again.
Description of Work
Contractor services.
Category
home builders
Delanie A.
1.0
03/18/2016
I filled out the form on their website requesting an estimate. I called 3 times over two weeks and left messages because nobody answers. I never got a reply. Gave up on them.
Description of Work
Nothing. Never contacted me.
Category
home remodeling
James C.
5.0
07/15/2014
Great job. Done as promised with no delays. Very neat and clean work area. TOP QUALITY WORKMANSHIP !!!! Will use this company for any future work we have. Very fair cost.
Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Joan A.
5.0
04/14/2014
Aron was who came to the house and gave me the estimate. His crew showed up when they were suppose to and started, there were some issues that presented prior to placing the granite and after confiring with Aron additional work was added. I was completely excited over my new look and I want to thank him for seeing that the crew did what they were suppose to.
Description of Work
Remodeling of kitchen
Category
home remodeling
Leroy B.
5.0
12/09/2013
.
Description of Work
Man came out and gave us an estimate for the work we needed done. We were very appreciative for his coming and his estimate. We are not sure if we are going to get this work done or not.
Category
countertops, home remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

G2 Painting and Roofing

Residential painting and roofing  

Angi Certified

SkyRmasonry

My name is Carlos Reyes whatever you need done masonry wise me and my father can take care of it for you, I really enjoy working on out door kitchens. Masonry work has always been a family trait for us, my grandpa started it and my dads always done it and now me and my brother do it. So if you need anything done please feel free to give me a call. Thank you  

Angi Certified

Dirt Defense

Dirt Defense Pressure Washing started only as a side hobby has grown into a professional commercial and residential pressure washing company. We pride ourselves on high quality work, and excellent customer service! We serve the nearby DFW community with pride! Text (972)-897-5835 to get your Pressure washing projected started today! Our Specialities: Driveways Concrete Sidewalk Fencing Patio and Deck Machinery Contact for More! Competitive Pricing and High Quality Work Owner-operated and looking to grow.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

556 S Coppell Rd

Coppell, TX 75019

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Texas Remodelers & Builders is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Texas Remodelers & Builders is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Saturday: Closed

Texas Remodelers & Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Texas Remodelers & Builders offers free project estimates.

No, Texas Remodelers & Builders does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Texas Remodelers & Builders offers a 0% senior discount.

Yes, Texas Remodelers & Builders offers warranties.

Texas Remodelers & Builders offers the following services: Altering & Remodeling Contractors,Bathroom Remodeling