Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Texas Remodelers & Builders

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2012

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

556 S Coppell Rd

Coppell, TX 75019

Description

Texas Remodelers & Builders,Inc. Locally owned company since 1999 We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodeling and complete home remodels. Our goal is to provide you with the finest custom kitchen and bathroom remodeling experience by making the design process easy and fun. Our professionals provide only the highest-quality workmanship and we find great pleasure in being a part of creating a space you will enjoy for years to come. A company you can trust!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (13)countertop installation (8)marble & granite (7)window replacement (7)interior painting (6)cabinet refacing (5)electrician (5)hardwood floors (4)drywall (4)door installation (2)house painting (2)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

05/24/2019

We worked w Mark Rash and his team to extensively remodel an older Southlake home. We painted, retextured walls, new lighting, installed new oak flooring throughout with new baseboards and custom trim, remodeled staircase and installed a beautiful floor to ceiling custom marble fireplace to replace a dated stone brick facade. This is the 3rd remodel project I have done (others in San Fran and SoCa...

Description of Work
Extensive updating of older home

Category drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,remodeling,water heater repair,marble & granite,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2019

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

05/22/2019

John and his crew did an amazing job! They went above and beyond our expectations! I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops,electrician,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
5.0

08/23/2018

These guys are the best! They really listened and turned my ideas into reality. Communication was great; I always knew what was happening and when. They showed up when they said they would, did the work and cleaned up when they left each day. The quality of the work is unparalleled. We won't use anyone else!

Description of Work
Kitchen and master bath remodels

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $140,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2017

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!!
5.0

08/17/2018

We were very pleased with the entire process. The windows were installed in one day by a professional crew. They were careful to cover the furniture near the windows. John was very accommodating and responsive and the job was completed as promised. We have already noticed a difference in the temperature in the room we were most concerned about.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

5.0

08/15/2018

I would highly recommend Texas Remodelers & Builders for any home improvement needs. From the bid process to the finish of this project, Aaron did an outstanding job. He is very personable and his communication skills are the best. All of his contracting crew were professional and well skilled. If anyone is looking for a professional, General Contractor to bid their project, be sure and include Te...

Description of Work
New HVAC, Slab Plumbing Repair, Foundation Repair, New Windows, Exterior Paint and Wood Repair, New Gutters Installed, Interior Flooring Installation.

Category gutter repair,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,replacement windows,house painters,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

08/09/2018

Very smooth! Everything was right on time and service was excellent.

Description of Work
Kitchen tile, counters, cabinets, barhroom tile, plumbing and fireplace tile.

Category countertops,remodeling,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
5.0

08/07/2018

Excellent price and service. John (the owner) followed up continually thru the process to make sure the windows were installed as required and expected. I will hire him to do other home improvement work on our home.

Description of Work
Replacing windows in the home.

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to help you with your home. John
5.0

08/06/2018

Better than I could have ever dreamed. John is the most honest contractor I have ever worked with. His tradesmen are top notch and know what they are doing and are very detailed. John was able to really make my visions become reality. I can’t wait to do more of the House with Texas Remodelers and Builders. Thank you John and your team!

Description of Work
Remodel master bath

Category remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you!
5.0

08/06/2018

The oversight, quality of work, on time completion and attention to our input was excellent John H. was responsive to our requests and his professionalism and ability to manage and complete both projects were commendable

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,remodeling,replacement windows,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed],Thank you for allowing us to help you with your home. John
5.0

08/06/2018

Supper good. Efficient scheduling minimizing length of job. Works very well with client. Listens to client. High quality.

Description of Work
Carpentry. Painting. Tile. Cabinets Plumming. Tile. Lighting. Counter tops

Category countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,remodeling,replacement windows,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you!

Services Offered

Altering & Remodeling Contractors,Bathroom Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes