Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Woodlands Garage Door Service

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2015

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

400 Steven Austin Road Suite C

Conroe, TX 77302

Description

Locally Owned & Operated by Justin Hodges for over 30 years the Hodges family has served The Woodlands community & Surrounding area. Our customers come first, we are Local, Affordable & Honest. Call us today for all your garage door needs from service to install we do it all...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2018


William R.

Garage door opener did not work. Technician determined that a bad capacitor was the problem. He replaced that part (took about 20 minutes overall), and the opener works perfectly now!

Description of Work
Garage door opener repair

Category garage doors

5.0

02/27/2018


James K.

Arranged for pickup of part during trip to Houston involving other parts so that I did not pay extra for the trip.

Description of Work
Replace circuit board in door opener unit

Category garage doors

5.0

01/23/2018


jennifer W.

hung the track back up into the wall over the garage door, added eyes to the other garage door, did maintenance on both doors and fixed the top of one door where it was tearing so it would not get stuck anymore when going up and down.,

Description of Work
the track screws came out of he drywall

Category garage doors

5.0

01/22/2018


Greg H.

Did an excellent job and it was fast. Definitely would hire them again and will recommended them to others.

Description of Work
Replace Garage Door Spring. .

Category garage doors

5.0

01/11/2018


Faye D.

Actually replaced the motor and remote system as remote system would not work.

Description of Work
repair of garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

11/22/2017


Sandy H.

Very happy with the service I received, will call again if needed

Description of Work
garage door tune ups

Category garage doors

5.0

09/19/2017


Kelly P.

I am beyond happy with The Woodlands Garage Door Service service and quality of work. They arrived at my house on time and finished within 45 minutes. Pat was very kind and professional, explaining everything to me without being patronizing. I will refer them to everyone I know out here.

Description of Work
The tension wire had broken, cause my door to not close and shift sideways. All 10 rollers were also replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/29/2017


Chuck H.

Great work, reasonable price. Pat the technician was friendly and professional and he did an excellent job. Door now is far quieter, and operates more smoothly

Description of Work
garage door and opener maintenance

Category garage doors

5.0

05/15/2017


Roger I.

outstanding service at a fair price. they didn't try to sell more than was required! I would use again without hesitation

Description of Work
repair to two garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

03/29/2017


Charlotte P.

They were very professional and responsive. My technician arrived on time and replaced the broken spring on my garage door in under and hour. I would hire this company again, even if only for routine maintenance check of my garage door.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken spring on my garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words . We greatly appreciate it and we appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business. If you ever need anything at all please do not hesitate to give us a call anytime

    Other local Pros in your area

    ProLift Garage Doors of the Woodlands

    Your premier garage door service, installation, and repair partner in North Houston.  

    R.G.S Overhead Services

    R.G.S Overhead Services offers garage maintenance, door balancing, garage opener and replacement, wheel replacement, spring replacement, off track door service in Houston, TX. Garage Service; Garage Spring Replacement; Garage Opener Service; Wheel Replacement; Painting Service; Door Repair; Door Installation; Garage Maintenance; Door Balancing Hilshire Village TX; Bellaire TX; Stafford TX; Humble TX; West University Place TX; Garage Door Opener Repair, Garage Door Repair, Garage Opener Maintenance, Garage Door Replacement, Shutter Door Repair http://rgsoverheadservices.com/  

    Precision Garage Door of Houston

    Expert garage door repair services from highly trained, certified technicians who are prompt, professional & polite. 24/7 emergency repairs using only the highest quality American-made parts. Quality workmanship guaranteed.  

    Offers by Precision Garage Door of Houston on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Anything garage door related we do it all. No job to big or small. From garage door installations-service-repairs-openers we can handle it. Give Justin a call anytime. Family owned and operated for over 35 years .

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Woodlands Garage Door Service

    How is The Woodlands Garage Door Service overall rated?

    The Woodlands Garage Door Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Woodlands Garage Door Service open?

    The Woodlands Garage Door Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    What payment options does The Woodlands Garage Door Service provide

    The Woodlands Garage Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does The Woodlands Garage Door Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Woodlands Garage Door Service offers free project estimates.

    Does The Woodlands Garage Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Woodlands Garage Door Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Woodlands Garage Door Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Woodlands Garage Door Service offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does The Woodlands Garage Door Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Woodlands Garage Door Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Woodlands Garage Door Service?

    Yes, The Woodlands Garage Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does The Woodlands Garage Door Service offer?

    The Woodlands Garage Door Service offers the following services: Anything garage door related we do it all. No job to big or small. From garage door installations-service-repairs-openers we can handle it. Give Justin a call anytime. Family owned and operated for over 35 years .