Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2008

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4330 FM 1488

Conroe, TX 77384

Description

10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. SERVICE FEE MAY APPLY. LICENSE TACLB 015392E....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2019


Angela C.

excellent company. Replaced a new AC system for me. Competitive price, punctual and professional. Gave me an estimate on the same I called. Did a great job. Definitely will use them again.

Description of Work
complete AC installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/05/2019


Vesa T.

Great company and good quality work. Professional, clean and timely as well as reliable schedules you can count on. They did a complete HVAC system replace for us and did an excellent job. Will use again on the next project.

Description of Work
HVAC system replace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/26/2018


Carl F.

Very well. They helped out by having temp heating for us while the work was being done. They were on time and keep thing clean while doing the work. I will use them again for any A/C heating work that I may need.

Description of Work
A/C and Heating replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/17/2017


Tori L.

While I have had them do work in the past and recommend them for such work, I was very disappointed at this time....... I could hear the owner/manager (someone in charge) through the A/C vents telling their technician that they did not want to "fool" with any attempt at fixing the vibration coming from the unit because they would be "married" to it forever......... I would have happily signed something that indicated they were not responsible for the unit as they did not put it in - nor held them liable because of what they thought about the actual unit.... but this was not even offered. I just wanted some assistance in what to do about the vibration as it was obviously installed sitting on "something"......... I have since had someone else out who fixed ALOT of this issue....... just disappointed in the response and inability to help me at that time.

Description of Work
I called them because of vibration coming from the attic.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/25/2016


Clint P.

They were excellent.

Description of Work
They examined my heating and a/c unit and they were excellent. I had to have my air duct corrected. This is my mother in laws review.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/24/2016


Robert M.

Description of Work
Installed new furnace. We are very pleased with the service and will use them again in the future.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/23/2015


Pam H.

.

Description of Work
Replaced both AC and furnace systems of high quality units. Very professional.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/31/2015


Pam H.

Description of Work
replaced both air conditioning units. Provided cooling units to control temps indoors. They provide service throughout the year. Courteous and reliable.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

06/25/2015


Justin J.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/11/2015


Tori L.

I called 3 different companies this morning immediately upon them opening because the condensor outside was not operating. The first company told me they couldn't come out until Thursday (oh - unless I was a member of their platinum plan and they would come out this morning)..... the 2nd one told me they would page a technician and call me back. After 35 minutes - no one called so when I called them they told me it was their answering service and I was "in the stack" and they would call me back... they would not talk to me until they got through "the stack"........ So - I called Scogin's...........the person that answered told me they would have someone out between 10 am and 11 am - EVEN in this torrential downfall of rain we were having! Well, The 2 technicians arrived EXACTLY as scheduled - at 10 am on the dot! Even though it was pouring down rain - they immediately went to work - discovered the capacitor was out......... replaced it.........checked the unit and VOILA - everything was working again! They were in an out of here in less than 20 minutes......... Fantastic Service ALL THE WAY AROUND! I do feel like $265 is just a little high for 20 minutes worth of work on a $50/$60 part - even in the rain.........and I was a little surprised I didn't receive a little bit of a discount after mentioning that I was an Angie's List member........... but overall - I am ECSTATIC that I have air again! I will definitely use Scogin's again and will refer them to those in need! Thank you for your prompt, professional and phenomenal service!

Description of Work
Replaced the capacitor on the condensor and checked the unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/19/2015


Lonnie P.

Description of Work
Not responsive to bid request

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/19/2015


Pam H.

Description of Work
Replaced the heating and air conditioning systems for two floors

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/10/2014


Catherine M.

Description of Work
My air conditioning unit stopped working in the middle of a hardwood floor installation, and my regular servicer could not come for a couple days. Scogin had someone out within an hour and replaced the faulty thermostat. Floor installation saved - thank you!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/17/2014


Manuel S.

0|We had another provider come in an diagnose why the A/C was not cooling properly. They pointed a to a potential leak, and advised to either periodically top of freon, or get a brand new system for $6K. Without even looking at the unit in the attic, just instrumenting the compressor outside. Knowing that there was probably some solution in between, I searched for providers that were specifically dealers in Carrier equipment. I came across Scogin Aire. Michael came out and very thoroughly inspected the system and pinpointed the leak to the evaporator coil. He provided a detail breakdown of all the work he recommended and what was required and what was optional. Then he came the next day at the agreed time and performed the work. I'm very satisfied with the work and will recommend and continue to use Scogin Air for future HVAC needs.

Description of Work
Inspect Carrier system and provide second opinion diagnosis on leak repair. Then performed repairs as agreed. Repairs included replacing evaporator coil, TXV, new drain pan, new filter dryer (move from outside to attic), new hard start kit, new sheet metal supply air plenum (original one had developed mold), top off freon

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2014


Sue L.

Description of Work
Replaced a capacitor and inspected entire A/C heating system. Always available when I need them. 1st class work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/19/2013


Debby D.

When I got home from work, it was 98 degrees in my house. I called Scogin Aire and they said they could have someone there within the hour (it was 5:00 on a Friday) Ernest, the technician, Called me when he was on his way, and was at my house in 45 minutes. He diagnosed the problem in about 5 minutes, and had the parts he needed on his truck, so within about 30 minutes, we were cooling again. What great service! Ernest was very knowledgeable and professional. Before I knew that the problem was repairable, I visited Scogin Aire's website and clicked on the 'financing available' link which took me right to Wells Fargo/Carrier financing. I completed the online application and submitted for approval. Within a few minutes, I had my approval code and credit limit, just in case I needed a new system. It was very easy! No delays. Ernest told me that my condenser was still in good shape, and there was no need to replace the entire system. How refreshing to work with good, honest folks. He suggested that I start doing routine maintenance, to keep my unit in good shape. I am purchasing their Maintenance agreement, and am already using their filter program. I highly recommend Scogin-Aire Mechanical! An honest company, that offers great service!

Description of Work
Replaced my condenser fan motor and capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2013


john K.

I've used Michael and his employees for over 6 years now. I've have gotten excellent service. There response time to my house when my ac was broken was usually the same day. I've had extensive work done, all that other contractors wanted over 10k to do. Michaels lead tech Gordon must have Freon in his blood, because he can tune your ac unit to achieve the optimum of cool air and perfect mechanical operation. Im a DIY person, so when they are here im watching and learning and they get an A for being informative and truthful. I have let them in my house while I was gone and never worry, there techs will leave my house very clean. They line the stairs to protect my carpet and I have trust for his crew. Every time something needs to be updated in my house, ( its about 15 yrs. old) they give me choices so I can make the right decision based on how much money I can spend and what I need. I trust Michael and Gordon with all my Heater and Air-Conditioner needs. I also used them to install a water heater that I bought at Loews, then came and installed it for 500.00. A great deal. If your looking for a trusted partner for your house and ac needs call them you wont be disappointed. The insulation they recommended made a dramatic decrease in my electricity bill. The insulation paid for it self in 2 months. It knocked off at least 200.00 off my monthly bill. 2 summers before I had 800.00 electricity bills, now its maybe 300.00 max. Incredible.

Description of Work
Replace both upstairs air conditioner coils from an old U style type to a Slab coil, Recommended we upgrade our attic insulation. Repair and replace both outside units, Replace 2 dirty air ducts in to our Main Bedroom. All done over the course of a year or so. Replace wall thermostat. Re-deck our attic to accommodate newer style ac \ heater combo units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/07/2012


Debby D.

I was in a panic because my hot water heater was leaking at the base. The water was pooling in my return air and coming out into the hallway. I called Scogin Aire and spoke with the owner, Michael Scogin. He helped me with choosing the right hot water heater, the technician picked up the hot water heater and had it installed and up and running within hours. I was very pleased with the results! I am in the process of purchasing their maintenance plan, and am currently using their on-line filter replacement service, Filter-Fetch.

Description of Work
Leak search and hot water heater replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/06/2012


Elisabeth G.

The service was great. They were on time, professional, and relayed the information in a professional manner.

Description of Work
They came and did an inspection of the heating and a/c unit and help us find some problems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/05/2012


Juita S.

They were really good. They did a fantastic job. When I decided to go with Scogin-Aire I did quite a bit of research since we were going to spend quite a bit of money. We wanted a good brand that would last for a while. Scogin-Aire is not the cheapest. When I met the owner, Michael, he seemed to be thorough. He came in and looked at our old unit first. He inspected the old unit first. We had about 5-6 other companies and the first thing that they did was try to sell us a new unit before inspecting the old one. On the day they came in to install the new unit and air ducts. The crew was very professional. We really like the company. They seem to take pride in what they do.

Description of Work
They installed an AC unit at our townhouse.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/05/2012


Drew H.

Description of Work
They work on my air conditioner and have replaced the air conditioning unit. They are great. I like them and use them a bunch. He is a very honest guy.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/21/2008


ANDY P.

Everything went great. Very timely, efficient and very clean. They show up on time and leave on time. Very professional when they come out. Used them for several years.

Description of Work
They do the regular maintenance. They installed an dryer buster fan in the A/C and heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Schiller Services

    Schiller Services, give us a call or click to schedule an estimate, today!  

    Dr. Rescue Plumbing, Cooling & Heating

    Dr. Rescue Plumbing, Cooling & Heating is a family-owned business. That means that you get personal one-on-one interactions from a team that is dedicated to solving problems and providing great customer service. Our company is constantly training to become better masters of our craft and researching ways to stay competitive so that we can continue to grow and provide quality service to our communities." We Guarantee our work 100%  

    Climate Services of Texas

    Climate Services of Texas specializes in Heating and Air Conditioning. We also do installations, additions, and commercial projects. We are committed to providing on time, fast, clean, and reliable services and installations on every job.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL HEATING & A/C. INDOOR AIR QUALITY. SALES, SERVICE, & INSTALLATION.

    Services Not Offered

    AIR DUCT CLEANING. REFRIGERATION. AUTO A/C.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC

    How is SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC overall rated?

    SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC open?

    SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC provide

    SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC offers free project estimates.

    Does SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC offer a senior discount?

    No, SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC?

    Yes, SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC offers warranties.

    What services does SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC offer?

    SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC offers the following services: COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL HEATING & A/C. INDOOR AIR QUALITY. SALES, SERVICE, & INSTALLATION.

    Are there any services SCOGIN-AIRE MECHANICAL INC does not offer?

    AIR DUCT CLEANING. REFRIGERATION. AUTO A/C.