Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Culley Enviro LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

Culley Enviro LLC is a full service mold inspection, assessment, consulting, and remediation contractor. We are licensed by the Texas Department of State Health Services. Our licenses are in my name (Bob Culley) as follows: Mold Assessment Consultant MAC#1184 and Mold Remediation Contractor MRC#1242.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 99 reviews
Pam H.
5.0
05/30/2017
no remediation needed. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Explained everything! great job!
Description of Work
possible mold remediation while remodeling
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed]!! TG
Connie Y.
5.0
05/30/2017
Bob was very professional, punctual, and answered all our questions patiently.
Description of Work
There was mold in one of our rooms and we needed to remove it.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
Cathlin S.
5.0
10/10/2016
Teresa with Cully Enviro was able to get out to our house pretty quickly which was great because we were worried about black mold. She was professional, friendly and very knowledgable. Teresa took mold and air samples and visually inspected all other registers and kitchen/bath plumbing. She was pretty certain right away that our mold was NOT of the black mold type and the lab results (which came back 2 days later) confirmed that. Teresa discussed the lab results and answered more questions over the phone. While she was still at the house, she took readings on the indoor air that showed humidity at the uppermost limit of normal so she recommended that we have our A/C system checked out. We did that with the result being that coolant level was low (we had noticed that house wasn't cooling that well but attributed it to 100 degree weather). Also we have never had air ducts cleaned (house is 16+ years old) so Teresa recommended that as well. For all the new information that we learned, as well as peace of mind, we felt that the service was worth it.
Description of Work
We had some type of dark colored mold growing out of a couple of our central heat/air registers and we wanted lab tests (mold and air) performed to give us as much information as possible. Additionally, we wanted the rest of the house checked for signs of mold. There was an Angie's list special running at the time.
Category
home inspection, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank youuuu!! It was so nice meeting you and your furry friends! :) TG
Rachael J.
5.0
09/01/2016
Everything went great. No need for remediation and Mr. Culley has been responsive to many other questions asked by me.
Description of Work
An inspection.
Category
home inspection
Vonda Kay G.
4.0
06/13/2016
Late for appointment, but looked at damage and offered to refund what we had paid for them to come out.. Not really able to give a review of their service. Representative who came out to inspect work needed was nice and apologetic for being late.
Description of Work
Looked at mold damage.
Category
mold removal
Angie D.
5.0
05/20/2016
Teresa and Mark were very professional and did an outstanding work. It was very clean and thorough. The General Contractor who came in afterwards to fix the drywall said "it was the best job he'd seen" and requested their contact information so he could refer them to future clients.
Description of Work
Culley Environmental remediated my mold in my linen and bedroom upstairs and utility room downstairs.
Category
mold removal
Chris M.
2.0
02/15/2016
It didn't go, based on their fee structure of nearly $600 to come out and take a look, we did what they said and called someone else...
Description of Work
Read such good things about them here, found one duct that had mold, so I called them...the only service I was offered was the one for $549 for 5 samples as that was their service. I explained one duct and Teresa told me that perhaps I should have my heating/air people look at it, because they charge $549 . Wow, quite a different experience from everyone else here. Didn't even answer the phone with company name, I had to ask if I was calling the right place.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

We regret your understanding of our fee structure. Our employee said that she told you about other options of a less expensive nature (with less sampling). We hope you received the information you were seeking and would be happy to discuss this with you at any time. My name is Bob Culley and my number is 817-247-8012.
john S.
5.0
10/05/2015
Tested done as scheduled. Spent 3 days spraying 3 different solutions under bldg. Tests after treatment good.
Description of Work
tested for and remediated mold under duplex
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. (member name removed). We appreciate your business and splendid review.
Lisa H.
5.0
09/14/2015
Bob was great. He came to the house listened to my concerns and the areas that I suspected, performed the test and got back to me quickly with the results. There was mold. He then prepared a remediation plan, provided several recommendations for remediation contractors. I was able to get several bids and Bob continued to follow up. The remediation contractor, RestoPros was wonderful. Once they were done Teresa with Culley Enviro came back to the house and performed the follow up test. I was very pleased with Bob and his team and would recommend them.
Description of Work
I suspected that I had mold in my bathroom.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review.
Beau S.
5.0
08/17/2015
Well worth every penny. The technician answered all my questions and did not leave until I was satisfied I had all the information I wanted.
Description of Work
Inspected house siding for mold and gave specific advice on removal, treatment and repair. Rep was very knowledgeable and came with accurate inspection tools.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review.
Rebecca F.
2.0
08/06/2015
He really didn’t say much of anything at all during the evaluation. He was not informative at all. We had another company come and do an evaluation
Description of Work
I purchased a $50 deal for a mold contamination consultation.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

We discontinued the $50 consult for this reason. This customer and others expectations were that we were going to do a complete mold inspection and in some cases provide samples all for $50 (a $500 - $700 proposition). The consult offer clearly states the intention is to provide direction and describe the options that are available to people who contact us with an existing mold issue. I cannot understand what more we could have done under the circumstances.
Kristy B.
5.0
06/30/2015
I honestly can't say bc I was not present during the inspection
Description of Work
Mild inspection
Category
mold removal
John T.
5.0
06/30/2015
My house flood a few days after closing. Pulling up the floors was pretty straightforward and I was more than comfortable tackling that project by myself. Opening up the walls and mold remediation weren't things I wanted to dive into based on internet research and YouTube videos. I saw that Culley Enviro had numerous positives reviews and had a deal going. Culley called back pretty quickly (same day) after I purchased the deal (especially important for a scenario where mold might be present). We set up an appointment and they provided me with some information and steps that I could take so that I would get the most out of the assessment. On the date of the appointment, Bob was at the door at the beginning of the appointment window. Another company had missed their morning appointment window, and their tech was literally standing next to Bob when I opened the door. Bob was patient and accommodating as I got the second tech started. We did a thorough walk through of the house. We discussed where the likely problem areas were, how high to make the cut-line in the Sheetrock, different methods/products for killing mold/spores, and PPE for contaminated debris removal. We also discussed the scope of the project and the point at which professional remediation would be recommended. I had a lot of questions, and Bob answered them all directly and to my satisfaction. The thing that struck me about the appointment was that Bob was providing information as opposed to just selling various services. We discussed the next steps and he encouraged me to give him a call if /when I had questions. As I got into the project, I did have follow up questions. I snapped some pictures with my phone and texted them to Bob. Again, the response was quick and my questions were fully answered. If I ever have mold issues again, this is the company I will contact for service. I'd also be comfortable recommending this company to family/friends.
Description of Work
Culley Enviro LLC conducted an in home assessment and provided ongoing support after the fact .
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to provide as much information in order for our customers to make informed decisions. I hope your project goes well. Be sure to contact me if you have any questions.
Claude W.
5.0
06/24/2015
Went well. Professional Technican helped me and it was a pleasant experience. I paid extra for an outside reference sample and an inside extra sample. All was clear. I was completely satisfied.
Description of Work
Inspected house for mold due to water leak. None found.
Category
mold removal
Christine G.
5.0
06/02/2015
WI called Teresa and expressed concern that there's mold growing in our bathroom baseboard behind the toilet and surrounding areas. We had worked with them before for a mold remediation project in our kitchen due to water leak and damage. They did such an incredible job (no hassle, no headache) and so smooth we wanted to hire them again if we needed another mold remediation, and to get an estimate on how much this would cost. She arrived early as scheduled and examined our bathroom area, including adjacent room and closet using her moisture test. She couldn't find any moisture in the area that would pose a problem. She suggested it's most likely due to humidity or surface water that could easily be cleaned up. She asked if there were any other mold issues around the house, and after inspection of our carpet, she gave clearance that everything is dry and there's no moisture being read on her device. It's just surface wetness that can be easily remediated without her service. I just appreciate her honest feedback. Teresa is very trustworthy and truly cares. She's not there just to make money. I appreciate the time and feedback she gave. We expected this would be another mold remediation project that would cost a lot of money. We are relieved that it's not a major mold problem. She's very professional, reliable, trustworthy, and friendly.
Description of Work
I called to have Teresa inspect mold in our bathroom and give an estimate on how much to remediate the mold. Teresa looked at the mold growing in our bathroom and took moisture and humidity test.
Category
mold removal
Andrew D.
5.0
05/29/2015
Outstanding! Teresa came out to the house and assessed potential areas of concern for mold growth and also took humidity readings inside as well. She was on-time, professional, very knowledgeable, intelligent, honest, and fair. Teresa suggested remedies to alleviate minor humidity related issues in my house and how to move forward with addressing mold growth in the crawlspace. A follow-up email was also sent with details on mold remediation. Teresa went above and beyond and this was a very pleasant experience. I cannot say enough. If you think you are experiencing mold related issues at your house call Culley Enviro.
Description of Work
examined areas for mold and took humidity readings
Category
mold removal
VICTOR and Carolyn S.
5.0
04/10/2015
Short version: Culley Enviro made my short list of best companies to work with -- ever. They take the safety and convenience of the home owner into consideration from the start. Details: I called Culley Enviro to ask if they could detect what air quality issues might be around the house that could be aggravating my wife's cough. Bob Culley brought out this amazing little air quality detector and scanned every room in the house. The only high reading came from the kitchen sink, where a small amount of "mildew" was visible from the front side. When we cut out a small portion of the back of the cabinet, there was a heavy deposit of mold. Bob got on the phone and we were instantly on their work schedule. Bob's technician, Mark, came next day to seal off the sink area from the rest of the house with heavy plastic, and left an air scrubber machine to clean the air until he came back to kill the mold and perform the remediation. When Mark came back to do the remediation he worked non-stop for seven hours. He brought a second air scrubber to give the house an extra degree of protection from the mold spores, and he left the smaller unit in place over the weekend after their work was done. I was responsible to put the area back in shape after their work was done, but that was clearly understood and agreed to before the work was started. Everything was explained beforehand at every step of the process, contracts and prices were presented, and there were no surprises. NO surprises! That is so refreshing when working with contractors around the house. I highly recommend Culley Enviro for any air quality jobs you might have.
Description of Work
Indoor air quality testing in every room in the house. Pinpointing mold accumulation behind the drywall under the kitchen sink. Removal and disposal of all affected materials. Applied fungicide. Applied sealant to the affected areas with fungicidal base.
Category
mold removal
Claudia F.
5.0
03/05/2015
Excellent. We were given premier customer service. Theresa was on time. Did a great job at a fair price.
Description of Work
Mold encapsulating paint applied. Extensive consultation given to me on how to solve our problem, which was invaluable!
Category
mold removal
Caroline R.
5.0
02/19/2015
It went very well. Teresa was very friendly and thorough in her evaluation. After the inspection, she sent me the report on time and complete with everything we discussed. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Did a mold inspection
Category
mold removal
Trudy C.
5.0
02/12/2015
It was fine. They were very professional. They showed up when they were supposed to. The workers wore hazmat suits. They stayed in touch with me to let me know what was going on. The price was reasonable.
Description of Work
They checked for mold and removed it.
Category
mold removal
Cyrus A.
5.0
01/29/2015
They have been great to work with and have answered all my follow up questions without trying to sell me anything additional.
Description of Work
Did visual mold inspection.
Category
mold removal
Ashley B.
5.0
01/24/2015
Teresa is such a professional person and yet, you can tell she really does care about her customers. She has helped us so much. She gave me her personal number to call in case we found something unexpected when we opened up the wall to remove the moldy drywall. I ended up having to call her late one Friday night because we did find some additional issues. I sent her pictures and she got back with me on what she thinks should be done. I feel almost bad because for about a hundred dollars we sure did get a lot. If you are worried you have mold or have a moldy area that you can remediate, she will help you out the best. She is not out to get your money, she wants to help you save money if she can. Very rare. Good luck!
Description of Work
Teresa inspected a moldy area upstairs for any moisture issues. Using moisture meters, indoor air meters and a infrared scanner She then inspected the rest of the house for moisture issues in order to search for mold issues. She also determined indoor air particulate using a meter for determining that number. She also helped us out by making sure the flooring we were about to install had been acclimated.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!! It's been great working for you! TG
Justine S.
5.0
11/08/2014
great job! put in a rush for the report too, since i needed it that same day to give to the mortgage people.
Description of Work
had an emergency and needed them to come ASAP. i called after their business hours and they called me bright and early to come to my rescue. their mold inspector came out that same day.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much (removed member name)!!! It was great working for you :) tg
Pat R.
5.0
11/07/2014
I had purchased a big deal but then cancelled since another company did the same thing for no charge.
Description of Work
Nothing.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback.
EDIE S.
5.0
11/04/2014
Teresa showed up on time, was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and professional. She saved us a lot of money by explaining that, since it was a small job, we could handle it ourselves. She told us what to get and how to do the clean up ourselves. We were very thankful that she provided this information and her time for free. We would use this company if we needed their services in the future.
Description of Work
Came out for a free estimate.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much you guys!! It was great meeting you and we appreciated the opportunity to serve your family! TG

Phone

Address

4737 Lakewood Dr

Colleyville, TX 76034

Other Information

Services offered

Mold Inspections

Services not offered

Asbestos Inspections

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Culley Enviro LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Culley Enviro LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Culley Enviro LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Culley Enviro LLC does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Culley Enviro LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Culley Enviro LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, Culley Enviro LLC does not offer warranties.

Culley Enviro LLC offers the following services: Mold Inspections

Other Local Pros In Your Area

DUCTZ of DFW

5.0

(15)

Angi Certified

DUCTZ of DFW

If you're looking for quality air duct cleaning services, turn to DUCTZ. We are the trusted name in air duct and HVAC cleaning because we utilize industry-leading methods, advanced technology, and effective techniques. Our team of highly trained professionals has the knowledge and insight to tackle even the most stubborn build up. We carefully inspect the property before creating a customized cleaning plan including recommended actions and next steps.  

Climate Doctors

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Climate Doctors

Climate Doctors is family owned & locally operated. We understand that taking care of your family is the number one priority. Climate Doctors was started to provide complete duct cleaning and energy efficient solutions to help consumer's homes have better air quality and a more efficient heating and air systems. Climate Doctors will do what it takes to do a complete cleaning & inspection of the duct work to assure unfiltered air from the attic is not entering into the home environment. Award Winning.  

Replacement of all types of residential and commercial heating and cooling equipment. Service provided on all types and brands of residential and commercial equipment. Heating, cooling and ventilating all types of commercial and industrial buildings; specializing in the design-build area.