Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bear Ac and Heating

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2018

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2420 TX-150

Coldspring, TX 77331

Description

Bear AC and Heating offers Residential and Light Commercial AC and Heating Repairs, Services, Equipment Installs and Maintenance. We Service all Makes and Models, Our Vans are fully Stocked and Carry Universal Parts to speed up Repair Times. Our Technicians are drug free and have Clean Backgrounds. They have The Experience, Training and Confidence to complete any task you may have. We Repair and Install All Electric Ac and Heating Systems, Gas and Propane Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Packaged Systems, Mobile Home Systems and Duct Work, Multi Split Systems, Automated Dampers and Zoning, Wifi Controls and much much more. All Parts Repaired Receive a 1 year Part and Labor Warranty. Most All new Equipment comes with 10 year all Parts, Compressor, Coil warranty 2 Year Labor Warranties On Select New Equipment or 1 Year Labor all others. Sign up for 1 of our Maintenance Plans and get up to 15% off repairs, 2 System Checks per Year and Free Service Calls. Call or text now Conroe - 936-231-4064 Coldspring - 936-653-4907 Bearacandheating.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/04/2018


wayne L.

The teck checkered the unit for freon leaks.then added freon

Description of Work
Add freon to my ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/02/2018


Wanda B.

I have to say from the start they were prompt and professional. Jamie, James, Dustin and Sebastian are the only names I recall, but everyone respected our wishes and privacy and went above and beyond to please us. The owner himself, Jamie, called me before hand and showed up to make for sure everything was going great. They took out all the old yuckie stuff from the previous owners and made it fresh and new. They vacuumed and cleaned up everything. Very well done. I would recommend this company to anyone and would use them for any and all a/c needs. Thank you.

Description of Work
they replaced all ducts and vents

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/30/2018


Jane B.

It was excellent!

Description of Work
They did maintenance check to one of my air conditioners.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/29/2018


Rose S.

They are still the same awesome company. Awesome owner and service hasn't changed at all. We have been using them for more than a year now. We would actually like to give them an "A+" grade, unfortunately, A is the highest.

Description of Work
They came today to do a tune up for our system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/29/2018


Rose S.

They are just awesome. Awesome owner and awesome service. We would actually like to give an A plus, unfortunately A is the highest.

Description of Work
We had a bad heating installed and Bear AC & Heating is working with us to correct it. We had to put a smaller unit in because the installed system from the previous company was a large one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/07/2018


Johnny B.

They did an excellent job. Very professional job.

Description of Work
Installed a new AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    STRICKLAND PLUMBING & HVAC INC

    Strickland Plumbing & HVAC is home to reliable heating and cooling technicians who are committed to fixing your unit properly. We’ll discuss your needs and walk you through the installation or repair process before we start work.  

    Bencro Mechanical

    Breathe easy again with our superior heating, cooling, and indoor air quality control services! Aire Serv® has been a nationally trusted name for maintenance and repair services for all heating and cooling systems. Our expert technicians know that we aren’t just fixing your heater or AC system—we’re ensuring your comfort—which is why we always go above and beyond for our customers. We even offer emergency services, so you can trust we’ll be there when you need us. Request an appointment today to experience the Aire Serv difference.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Taclb27845e
    Trade License Authority
    TDLR
    Trade License Expiration
    05/26/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bear Ac and Heating

    How is Bear Ac and Heating overall rated?

    Bear Ac and Heating is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bear Ac and Heating open?

    Bear Ac and Heating is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Bear Ac and Heating provide

    Bear Ac and Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Bear Ac and Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bear Ac and Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Bear Ac and Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bear Ac and Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bear Ac and Heating offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Bear Ac and Heating offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Bear Ac and Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bear Ac and Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bear Ac and Heating ?

    Yes, Bear Ac and Heating offers warranties.