Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Open as essential service business.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Secret Simple Computer Repair

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2015

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1320 Arrow Point Dr

Cedar Park, TX 78613

Description

My name is Shane, and I am a mobile computer repair expert with over 10 years' experience and hundreds of happy clients! I do the following: * Fix slow computer, including viruses, malware, and Trojans removal * Blue screen or black screen problems/boot and reboot problems * Internet connection problems * Passwords reset/unlocking welcome screens/removing passwords * Data migration, transfer, backup and recovery level 1 and 2 (RAID) * Software upgrades and technical support I also do hardware repair/performance enhancements with wholesale pricing on the following: * LED/LCD screens, keyboards, hard drives, and motherboards * Cracked screens/LCDs (all tablets, Ipads, and cell phones) * Fans and internal cleaning * Batteries/power supply components, memory upgrade, and much more! I additionally do the following: * Customer websites, blogs, computers, and printers for sale! * Live computer training on MAC, Windows, android, apps, software, and email * Set up printers, fax machines, scanners, Ipods, new laptops/desktops, cameras, network routers, wireless routers, email, web and applications! When you contact me today, you speak directly to me and schedule me to come to you at your apartment, home, or office around your work schedule this week!...
Motherboard Diagnostic  project
Motherboard Diagnostic

computer repair

201778748

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/24/2017


Mark S.

Turned out not to be a battery/power issue but a defunct mother board. We appreciated Shane trying each possible source of the issue before we got the last diagnosis. He even showed us how to pull the old files off the hard drive so at least we still had all our data.

Description of Work
Thought my laptop had a power issue that needed fixing.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/20/2017


Glenna B.

Shane knew exactly what the problem was and got the job done. I thought, well maybe he knows hardware, but I also had a printer/copier/scanner that I thought may stump him. Not at all. He got it all done! Excellent rate ($50) so I tipped him $30 because he spent 2 hours working on it. I had another quote for $95. Glad I used Shane.

Description of Work
Could not get on the internet. There was some problem with Windows 10. Also, was not able to make new printer/scanner combo work.

Category computer repair

5.0

07/25/2017


Paula B.

Shane got the computer working again. Got Yahoo email to work on my phone. Helped me with passwords and putting on a antivirus program and removing junk software programs I did not want.

Description of Work
HP Touchsmart computer was not starting. Also could not log into yahoo email on phone. And needed help with some passwords.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/22/2016


Steve J.

Shane was prompt, courteous, and thorough. When my hard drive failed, I called Shane in the afternoon. He arrived within 1 hour, quickly diagnosed the issue on site, and suggested a few repair and replacement options along with their pros/cons. I elected hard drive replacement. Shane took my PC and returned it the next morning with new hard drive installed and Windows loaded. Shane went above and beyond the call of duty by preinstalling several useful apps such as browsers, cleaning out my PC's fan for no extra charge, and tweaking settings on our wireless router to improve Wi-Fi speed throughout the house. Shane really knows his stuff. Excellent turnaround time. Price was reasonable (and included the new hard drive) Highly recommend Shane

Description of Work
Diagnosed and replaced faulty hard drive in desktop PC

Category computer repair

5.0

07/30/2016


Nanda B.

Shane is a very personable young man who came to our home to upgrade our computer and clean it up. He is very knowledgeable about computers but can explain what he has done in a novice way so even a person who is not real computer literate can understand. I had to contact him after he left about a problem and he was quick to get back to me to fix the problem. I really like that I don't have to drop off our computer some place and wait 3 or 4 days. I will definitely call Shane again if needed and will recommend him to all my friends. His price is extremely reasonable.

Description of Work
Upgrade to Windows 10

Category computer repair

5.0

06/08/2016


Barbara B.

Best computer guy I have ever come across for all your needs. He knows his stuff and is very reasonable in cost. I will always use him from now on for all my computer needs and give him referrals. It is really nice to find someone who know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Tune up windows 10 computer, removed viruses, fixed software issues, helped understand my gps Nexstar ad camera sd card, showed me sc card slot on computer, fixed scanning on my hp printer, made shortcuts to things I needed, Setup firefox to get to my email and facebook accounts introduced online faxing and created shortcuts to free websites to use

Category computer repair

5.0

06/06/2016


Debbie D.

Lovely, Shane is efficient and professional. He tells you what you need to know but does not chat too much if it will be confusing. He will educate and coach you to the extent that you wish to absorb. He is so experienced that he just tunes things up that you did not even notice you were having trouble with. I feel confident he would find anything that stood out to him.

Description of Work
Macbook Air computer. Confirmed external hard drive failed, formatted new, defragmented to help it run faster, installed malware on my browsers, educated me on some iCloud issues, and taught me how to use the free cloud to store some items that were slowing my computer. General tune up.

Category computer repair

5.0

03/04/2016


Marlene P.

You know, when your husband is blind and you have to do EVERYTHING with business and upkeep, you get used to being ripped off because businesses know that ignorance is where they can rip you off. How wonderful to find a young man who is respectful and honest. Shane, you've got my business from now on.

Description of Work
Cleaned up Windows 10 updates that were slamming and jamming my computer. Examined my husband's computer...

Category computer repair

5.0

12/04/2015


Robert D.

Description of Work
Computer maintenance and updates

Category computer repair

5.0

11/18/2015


Al H.

Description of Work
He fixed my laptop’s Microsoft outlook and removed a virus; he also fixed a computer that wouldn’t boot up.

Category computer repair

5.0

11/18/2015


Benton R.

Description of Work
They replaced the battery in two different computers, which were hard to locate. They also cleaned up those two computers too.

Category computer repair

5.0

11/13/2015


Bridget G.

Description of Work
He’s repaired 3-4 of my computers over the last few years.

Category computer repair

5.0

11/13/2015


Kenneth W.

Description of Work
He cleaned up my computer and redid everything on it. He eliminated viruses and made it run faster and more efficiently.

Category computer repair

5.0

11/13/2015


Alice H.

Description of Work
He transferred information from my PC to my laptop. The second time he helped me, he cleaned my laptop when it got a virus.

Category computer repair

4.0

11/13/2015


l kevin J.

Description of Work
He’s helped fix my computer and the printer. He’s also helped me with programs on the computer too. He could work on his communication but he’s very responsive and reliable. He works on hardware and software, on desktops and laptops.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/18/2015


kenneth M.

Shane replaced the laptop CPU fan, but the fan was still making loud whirring noise. He came back, No additional fee ( 90 day warranty ) tested, troubleshooted and fixed the fan. Shane did a great job!

Description of Work
Replaced the laptop CPU fan

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    Mike's Computer Repair

    Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Website Design & Development
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    * Fix Slow Mac and PC Windows Computers * Software and Hardware Diagnostics * Data Recovery * Hard Drive upgrades to Faster Solid State Drives without losing data * Virus Removal * Recover passwords including Apple ID, Email, and Microsoft

    Services Not Offered

    Whatever I cannot do I will gladly refer you to someone that can: *Cracked screens & lcd's. * Screen replacements * Websites. * Web design. * Programming. * Phone screen replacement.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Secret Simple Computer Repair

    How is Secret Simple Computer Repair overall rated?

    Secret Simple Computer Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Secret Simple Computer Repair open?

    Secret Simple Computer Repair is open:

    Sunday: 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: Closed

    Friday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Secret Simple Computer Repair provide

    Secret Simple Computer Repair accepts the following forms of payment: PayPal, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Secret Simple Computer Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, Secret Simple Computer Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does Secret Simple Computer Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Secret Simple Computer Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Secret Simple Computer Repair offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Secret Simple Computer Repair offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Secret Simple Computer Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, Secret Simple Computer Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Secret Simple Computer Repair?

    Yes, Secret Simple Computer Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Secret Simple Computer Repair offer?

    Secret Simple Computer Repair offers the following services: * Fix Slow Mac and PC Windows Computers * Software and Hardware Diagnostics * Data Recovery * Hard Drive upgrades to Faster Solid State Drives without losing data * Virus Removal * Recover passwords including Apple ID, Email, and Microsoft

    Are there any services Secret Simple Computer Repair does not offer?

    Whatever I cannot do I will gladly refer you to someone that can: *Cracked screens & lcd's. * Screen replacements * Websites. * Web design. * Programming. * Phone screen replacement.