Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hunter Sprinkler Services

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2011

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

106 S Mustang Ave

Cedar Park, TX 78613

Description

Locally owned & operated. Additional contact name - Matt.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Hank V.
2.0
05/17/2017
poor communications on what was done and what the problems were. Hired another sprinkler company and was very satisfied with the communications, explanation and their work. I wIll have the new company inspect annually
Description of Work
I need sprinkler system evaluated and fixed. They did not bill me nor was the work satisfactory
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with our services. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and will do everything we can to avoid a situation like this in the future. I am very sorry that we seem to have lost your business. Thank you for the feedback.
Mary R.
5.0
03/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They did an EXCELLENT job... I highly recommend them!!
Category
irrigation systems
Dorene O.
5.0
01/26/2016
Very please so far with our sprinkler system. Can't wait to see what it does this summer. Only small hiccup was some confusion around the installation of the control unit. My husband bought a Racchio, which connects to the wifi, and is far from your typical unit. So they had to come out and extra day to finish up that part of the job. However, it is installed and working perfectly.
Description of Work
Installed a new sprinkler system in the front and backyard
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Kim V.
5.0
01/17/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They did an awesome job and were the lowest bid! They installed sprinklers, sod and landscaped beds with river rock.
Category
irrigation systems
Debra F.
5.0
01/04/2016
They came out at the expected time, and worked to diagnosis and do the repairs. Things seem to have worked fine. It's been a few months and the repairs have held up. What had caused the problems was just ground movement, and things have stretched and broken.
Description of Work
I called to have repairs to two different yards sprinklers that weren't working. We set an appointment, and they came. I had problems having other repair companies to even return phone calls.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Stephanie S.
5.0
07/08/2015
They came out for an estimate. Showed up on time and answered all questions we had. Price was a little higher then a few other quotes we got but not by much. They were very polite and easy to work with. Next we scheduled our install date. We went with them as we liked the warranty they included over the other places. It was slightly longer. They showed up again on time to install. They installed full front and back sprinkler system. They hand dug the whole project which was great as it didnt tear up the yard and made it easy to reuse the grass they had dug up to not leave trails of dirt in the yard where they had installed. They finished most of it in one day but came back the next day just to clean up a little more and explain how to work the control box and adjust/repair heads, etc. flash forward a few months later. We had a minor problem with one sprinkler head. They came out within 24 hours and took care of it. No charge, under warranty. They also showed us how to fix it should this happen again in the future. Very simple repair. Love the way they installed the sprinklers in the backyard. It's like a mini water show. The front is mostly misting sprinklers but we really enjoy the underground. Watering at the curb/sidewalk line. It doesn't waste water into the street/sidewalk. Overall, pleasure to do business with.
Description of Work
Installed a full sprinkler system in front and back yard.
Category
irrigation systems
Cameron H.
5.0
09/16/2014
Since that time, I've had to call on the guys a couple of times for assistance and they have been fabulous! Last summer when some tree roots caused a plumbing leak that I initially thought may have been a leak in the sprinkler line, Matt came right out and dug around enough to find the problem. Since it didn't have anything to do with the sprinkler, he didn't charge me a thing. And when a landscaper damaged a sprinkler head, they switched it out for free. Most recently in June, I had a major plumbing fiasco and had to have the main water line replaced from the street to the house. Once the plumbers finished, I gave the guys at Hunter a call. They swung by and ran a test to make sure that everything was functioning perfectly with my sprinkler system and that nothing was damaged when everything else in my yard was dug up. I can't recommend them enough!
Description of Work
Alan and Matt installed my sprinkler system (6 stations) about 5 years ago. I'd gotten multiple quotes and theirs was very competitive, not to mention that a friend had used them before and was very pleased with their service. I couldn't be happier with my decision!
Category
irrigation systems
Puwei H.
5.0
07/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They installed 7 stations at my property. First, Alan and Matt went the extra mile to answer all my questions in making sure I was fully comfortable with the design. They were professional, accommodating, responsive, and courteous. Their crew did a great job and paid attention to details. And what is most impressing is Alan and Matt's response time to customer service calls after the installation. Definitely an A+ experience. I fully recommend them.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems, hardscaping
Manfred B.
3.0
07/12/2013
I was not overly happy. They did an ok job. They could have gotten myself better. For one thing they installed and then had leftover mulch and I told them to put it in the sand and then put the grass over it. The grass looks like it has hills and valleys, like waves. They talked ok.
Description of Work
I used Hunter Sprinkler Services for mulch and grass.
Category
landscaping
Mark J.
5.0
02/20/2013
I was extremely satisfied with them. We were very pleased. We had contact directly with the owners. They were there on the job site. They were great.
Description of Work
They installed a sprinkler system in the front and backyard.
Category
irrigation systems
Mary H.
5.0
02/05/2013
They were very good. They were knowledgeable and helpful. They did a great job putting the grass back together the way they found it. I had no complaints.
Description of Work
I used Hunter Sprinkler Services to do my sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
Jan S.
5.0
07/02/2012
Called Hunter Sprinklers and they gave me their repairmans number. Calvin came out, we went over whole area that had was suppose to get coverage. We have lost a lot of grass, due to not getting water to these areas and the weeds were taking these areas over. They were not difficult areas either, like in the middle of each half of the yard and a few other areas. Calvin checked our water pressure too. He was very thorough in everything he went over with us. We hired him and his crew to do the work. They did it in one day, replaced the PR valve, trenched to add new roters, added some more heads to flower beds. Very nice staff, Calvin was there most the time, and when he wasn't there, he had a very capable foreman. I did have one problem, and that was with one new sprayer that had been added to a flower bed. The flexible pipe to the sprayer was right where I was going to put a plant, so they came out that day to move the pipe. Thanks Calvin for a job well done.
Description of Work
Had sprinkler system installed in 2005, it was never laid out properly, yard had many bare spots from lack of too few roters & spray heads, plus pressure valve was not putting out enough water pressure.
Category
irrigation systems
CHERYL W.
5.0
06/08/2012
Excellent service, response and overall completion of job. Matt and Alan stayed on top of the entire job checking in several times a day in person to survey the progress and address any problems either I had or were noted by his crew. The crew were also extremely pleasant and respectful. They cleaned up after themselvers each day and kept in constant contact with me as to what was being completed and was next on the project. I would highly recommend Hunter Sprinkler for any landscape projects needed!
Description of Work
Received a very prompt quote that was detailed and explained all services and costs for each item that would be required for the completion of my landscape project. The installed a complete yard sprinkler system, leveled and layed large area of 16 X 16 pavers, planted two trees, removed old sod from large backyard and layed new sod and prepared a decomposed granite walkway.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    K&A Landscape and Fence

    Our business provides expert services to the Austin community. Owner-operated, with over 70 years of combined experience. We will help with your projects to get you the lawn you want, minus the hassle. Call us for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Ramirez Landscaping & More

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! We offer a Landscape Designer at no extra cost, Residential or Commercial. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Primary Concrete and Design

    We focus on high quality concrete and hardscape work throughout the Austin Area. We are a full service Design Build Company that would love to bring your idea's to reality and transform your entire outdoor living space. We specialties in Creative and unique walls, curbs, patios, planters, driveways, decorative rock and landscaping solutions. Our Team is comprised of dedicated craftsmen with an eye for detail that truly take pride in the product we deliver.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn sprinkler systems, new grass, plant, trees, lawn irrigation systems and yard lighting systems installation, rock work, patios & concrete work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hunter Sprinkler Services

    How is Hunter Sprinkler Services overall rated?

    Hunter Sprinkler Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hunter Sprinkler Services open?

    Hunter Sprinkler Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Hunter Sprinkler Services provide

    Hunter Sprinkler Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Hunter Sprinkler Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hunter Sprinkler Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Hunter Sprinkler Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hunter Sprinkler Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hunter Sprinkler Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Hunter Sprinkler Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hunter Sprinkler Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hunter Sprinkler Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hunter Sprinkler Services?

    Yes, Hunter Sprinkler Services offers warranties.

    What services does Hunter Sprinkler Services offer?

    Hunter Sprinkler Services offers the following services: Lawn sprinkler systems, new grass, plant, trees, lawn irrigation systems and yard lighting systems installation, rock work, patios & concrete work.