Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Burl's Plumbing

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2010

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

300 N Kings Canyon Dr

Cedar Park, TX 78613

Description

24/7 emergency service and weekend hours available! Burl’s Plumbing provides a variety of professional plumbing services to Austin, TX and surrounding area. Burl's has over 40 years of experience as a certified plumber and has the ability to fix any and all plumbing related problems. From complicated water and sewer line re-piping issues to simple water fixture installations and repairs, we guarantee that issue will be resolved in a timely and professional manner. $50 coupon for water heater installations. Expires on October 19, 2019....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/02/2020


Ruben C.

They did what they promised and when.

Description of Work
I have 2 projects: 1. need to install a new garbage disposal under the kitchen sink. I have the new disposal. 2. In the master bath, need to replace both sink faucets with new faucets. I have the new faucets.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/28/2020


Carlos G.

After my request at the Angie's website, Burl's reacted swiftly. Daniel (wearing proper mask) came to our home and replaced the damaged, old cartridge with the provided new one. Daniel was polite, he worked quick and the shower handles function is perfect, once more.

Description of Work
Replacement of Moen cartridge

Category plumbing

1.0

05/11/2020


helen A.

Quote was 85.00 for a service call plus parts. The Tech determined he needed a replacement part which he had to purchase at the supply store. He did a great job installing it in about five minutes. The boss called and stated the bill would be $179.00 total. This for the five minute installation of a $15.00 part!!! Take it or leave it. A total ripoff - a real RIP OFF!

Description of Work
replace a water valve part for toilet flush

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We are so glad to hear that you thought our plumber did a great job at fixing your plumbing need and did it efficiently, however we are sorry that you feel our pricing was not satisfactory even after the owner cut the price for you. We took your call after hours on the weekend and usually charge more for this and we tried to give you a better deal. However, we understand that any time an unexpected home repair expense occurs it's never a fun task to deal with. We apologize again for not meeting your pricing needs. If you'd like to discuss this further please feel free to contact us at 512-992-8278 Respectfully, Burl's Plumbing
5.0

03/16/2020


Theresa F.

The experience was better than I expected. I had turned off the water to the heater and was afraid I would have to wait a few days to get it fixed. He came to the house within a little more than an hour, and replaced the line with ease. He was nice. The price was fair. I appreciated that he could answer the questions I had and did not try to sell me a new water heater. -- Overall a very pleasant and stress freee experience.

Description of Work
The cold water input line was leaking on the hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

11/11/2019


PAMELA B.

When appliances break down, it always happens on a Sunday. This is what happened when I discovered our water heater had been leaking into our garage and through an adjoining wall to the front porch of our house. I called Burl's Plumbing, spoke to Burl himself, and he sent Charles out to our house two hours later to evaluate the problem. Early the next morning, Charles returned with Dan (Burl's son) and soon we had our water heater installed and ready to go. Charles and Dan were experts and efficient in their work--and extremely nice to work with, too, not to mention the very fair quote we were given for the work we needed to have done. I highly recommend Burl's Plumbing!

Description of Work
Replace leaking water heater.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and are so grateful that you enjoyed your experience with us.
5.0

11/10/2019


Caro F.

Not only did the installation go fine but they also came back the next day to trouble-shoot a problem we were having with a pump that had nothing to do with replacing the water heater & did not charge us for that time.

Description of Work
Replace how water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

09/05/2019


Reva N.

Great and the toilet is already running. He did a great job. They were fast and efficient, they come in professional, and they did the job and leave. They are a good people.

Description of Work
They fixed the toilet and replaced some parts in the toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/05/2019


Steve K.

It was great. No issues at all.Very responsive

Description of Work
Sink faucet, and 5 others

Category plumbing

4.0

07/07/2017


Laurence T.

Description of Work
bathroom plumbing

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zoom Drain - Round Rock

    A clogged-up drain is every homeowner’s nightmare. The thought of a sink overflowing or sewage backing out of a toilet can give anyone shivers. Who can you call when you need help with a problematic drain or sewer line – and fast? Zoom Drain of Austin, of course! We are the trusted team of drain and sewer service experts in Austin, Pflugerville, Round Rock and the surrounding areas for residential, commercial and industrial properties. Our highly trained team is equipped with top-grade tools of the trade and leading industry knowledge, so we can tackle anything that slows down your drainage system. Whether you live in a multi-story townhouse or an expansive ranch home, Zoom Drain of Austin can handle all your sewer and drain needs.  

    Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Offers by Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting on Angi
    Prostar Water Inc

    Prostar Water Inc is a professional Puronics dealer with 15 years of experience in the water industry. Our product is the only EPA registered bacteriostatic water conditioner for residential and commercial use. What does this mean for you and your family? Filters remove chlorine from water, leaving the filter environment susceptible to bacteria growth. Prostar Water Inc brings the NASA technology, developed to inhibit bacteria growth while purifying the water aboard the shuttle orbiters, right into your home. What do our customers think? Satisfied customers have been overwhelmed by great service and top quality water. Please read our reviews. Have you heard of Puronics? Our company is authorized by Puronics Water Systems which has been a prime manufacturer since 1947. With millions of satisfied customers throughout the world, our products are EPA registered, NSF certified, and recognized by Environmental Protection Agency as a climate leader. Are you looking for qualified technicians? Our factory trained, certified technicians analyze your water with a portable lab system in your home. Prostar Water Inc is the number one choice for consumer households, restaurants, hotels, and commercial businesses. Additional Phones: (210) 977-8300 and (281) 333-5100.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    M-40814
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Trade License Authority
    TSBPE
    Trade License Expiration
    02/29/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drain and Sewer Line Cleaning, Camera and Video Inspection, Water Main Repair, Sewer Line Repairs, Slab Leaks, Sump Pumps, Water Fixture Installation and Repair, Re-piping, Tankless Water Heaters, Water Heater Installation and Repair, Gas Line Service, Garbage Disposals, Faucets, Toilets, Sinks, Emergency Repair, Line Replacement, Gas Detection, Leak Detection, Water Declination, Flood Damage, Restoration/Installations

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Burl's Plumbing

    How is Burl's Plumbing overall rated?

    Burl's Plumbing is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Burl's Plumbing open?

    Burl's Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Burl's Plumbing provide

    Burl's Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Burl's Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Burl's Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Burl's Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Burl's Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Burl's Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Burl's Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Burl's Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Burl's Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Burl's Plumbing?

    Yes, Burl's Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Burl's Plumbing offer?

    Burl's Plumbing offers the following services: Drain and Sewer Line Cleaning, Camera and Video Inspection, Water Main Repair, Sewer Line Repairs, Slab Leaks, Sump Pumps, Water Fixture Installation and Repair, Re-piping, Tankless Water Heaters, Water Heater Installation and Repair, Gas Line Service, Garbage Disposals, Faucets, Toilets, Sinks, Emergency Repair, Line Replacement, Gas Detection, Leak Detection, Water Declination, Flood Damage, Restoration/Installations