Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating

Founded 1965 • With Angi since February 2009

4.6

(385) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

158 Hood St

Cedar Hill, TX 75104

Description

At Dial One Johnson Plumbing Cooling & Heating, customers will find a team of highly skilled HVAC and plumbing technicians serving Cedar Hill, Dallas, and beyond. No matter what sort of service you may require, their experts have the knowledge and experience necessary to handle it – after all, they have been in the industry since 1965. They handle the installation, repair, and maintenance of HVAC systems such as air conditioning, heating, indoor air quality, and heat pumps, as well as plumbing systems like toilets, garbage disposals, piping, gas lines, sump pumps, water heaters, and drains. When you need a team you can trust to offer top-quality workmanship alongside courteous, professional customer service, Dial One Johnson Plumbing Cooling & Heating is here to help you, 24/7. Call today to begin!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2022


L P.

GREAT! Services we’re done in a very professional manner. Explained everything thoroughly. Arrived on time and completed job promptly. I love it when contractors do as they say. Just honest transparent services offered in a very professional manner. Pricing is a bit steep but workmanship was very good.

Description of Work
Shower fixtures repaired.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/03/2022


Walter M.

I was pleased with the service I received today. Mr Davidson was pleasant to work with and very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
HVAC system check and parts replacement

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2022


Gloria W.

The problem was diagnosed and repaired quickly. An invoice was was emailed detailing the work with pictures. Excellent Job Kerwin.

Description of Work
Shower was leaking around the fixtures.

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it's great to know that Kerlin was able to resolve your plumbing problem, and that he was thorough with the job. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. -Nita | Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating
5.0

04/08/2022


Linda C.

Excellent, the technician took the time to teach me everything he was doing and the rationale. At first I didn’t understand how it want a shower head leak but he explained that the bad cartridge in the handle didn’t read that the handle was actually off. Once he replaced the cartridge, no more leak at the shower head! I learned a lot about what to look for and how to think about what was happening. I gave only four stars for price because as a homeowner it always seems that parts cost too much money! Superior workmanship!

Description of Work
Thought I had a shower head leak, instead it was the Delta Cartridge in the shower handle!

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Service Provider Response

As a valued client we appreciate your business. We are so glad that our technician was able to explain everything for you. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to serving you in the future. Ashley Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling and Heating
5.0

02/12/2022


Walter M.

It went very well. I was able to use some coupons so the job was very reasonable.

Description of Work
He replaced my kitchen sink faucet

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Service Provider Response

That's Great! We are so glad that the coupons were helpful. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Ashley Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling and Heating
5.0

12/20/2021


RONALD A.

Dial One Johnson Plumbing (James Bielamowicz) performed an Electric Hot Water Heater replacement this morning with a brand new Bradford-White 50 Gallon Electric Unit. The replacement work was performed par excellence, on time, warrantied, and with customer hands-on walk-thru, etc.. The previous water heater was worn-out, rusty and leaking and was almost at a point of bursting apart. The bigger catastrophe was avoided by timely advice of James Bielamowicz. The other work was sewer-line inspection and Jetter work. Everything went well and we are delighted to have Dial One Johnson do our work!!

Description of Work
HOT WATER HEATER REPLACEMENT & JETTER WORK!!

Category appliance repair, water heater repair, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We are so pleased to hear that James did such a great job for you. As a valued customer we look forward to serving you in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Ashley Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling and Heating
5.0

10/26/2021


Rita W.

The service (James W.) is exceptionally professional. He listened intently when I described the issue & let me know the process has would be using to resolve the issues. James was very, very thorough. I am highly satisfied with the services performed & will recommend "Dial One Johnson" to my family & friends!!!

Description of Work
Unclog slow drain & check toilet re: overflowed.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We're so glad to hear that James was thorough, and you were pleased with his servicing. Thank you tons for sharing your experience. Teiyana Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling and Heating
5.0

10/02/2021


Kylee A.

Excellent work and great personality!!!

Description of Work
Toliet overflowed. Rest and found clog on toliet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! I'm so happy to hear you were please with James's service. Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review! Teiyana Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling & Heating
5.0

06/11/2021


James R.

Servicemen was very detailed, explaining what needed to be done.

Description of Work
slab leak

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. I'm so happy you felt the technician was thorough, and you were pleased with [Member Name Removed]'s servicing. Thank you tons for the opportunity to serve you! Teiyana Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling & Heating
5.0

02/19/2021


Ken R.

Showed up on time, and gave me an estimate of the problem and the cost to fix it. A little pricier than I had guessed it would be, but did an outstanding job and completed his work very quickly. Very professional.

Description of Work
Replace water shut-off valve under kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm so glad Jonathan was able to take care of you efficiently. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Teiyana Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling and Heating
5.0

01/20/2021


Keithen W.

Very, very good, no problem since the repair

Description of Work
Unclog drain

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review! SO glad our technician Jonathan was able to help you out! Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future! Andy Rinaldi Dial One Johnson
5.0

11/05/2020


Myrna M.

Job went well. Tech explained what he would do and charges with each task. Even cleaned up when he finished. Would certainly ask for him for future repairs.

Description of Work
Adjust water flow in toilet tank and replace drain in basin.

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed]! It's good to hear that James was thorough and you were happy with the service he provided you. Thank you for being a client of ours, we hope to take care of you in the future! Teiyana Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling and Heating
5.0

10/29/2020


David W.

Fantastic experience! Will call them again for future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Video from outside cleanout shows no blockages in main either direction within 30ft. Witnessed soap suds coming from below hall toilet so we pulled it replaced wax after video inspection revealed roots at city clean out connection. Caulked base after flushing 6 to 7 times

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed], It's great to know that you were please with the work Brian provided you. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback! Teiyana Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling and Heating
5.0

10/28/2020


Sharon B.

It went well! The company followed up after job was finished to ensure that I was satisfied with the service.

Description of Work
Replaced Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback [Member Name Removed]! I am so thrilled we had the opportunity to work with you! If you need any help in the future, just let us know!-Debra Clark, Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling & Heating
5.0

09/28/2020


Renita J.

From the first phone call, the dispatcher was great with helping us get quick service. I told her the problem and James was knocking on the door in less than thirty minutes. He told us the problem and price, and fixed everything. I will definitely be calling them for any plumbing issues that may come about.

Description of Work
Plumbing - Toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was great working with you. I'm delighted to hear our team did a wonderful job and made sure everything was done right! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions -- we're always happy to help. Thank you, Debra Clark Dial One
5.0

09/28/2020


phillip H.

We had a minor hot water heater issue and they were able to get someone out the same day and fixed the same day. James was fast, efficient and did a great job. Will definitely call them again if I ever need it.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such a great review of our service! We are so appreciative when our clients leave feedback, it really helps us see that what we are doing works! Please let us know if you have any other plumbing, cooling or heating issues! Thank You Again, Debra Clark Dial One
5.0

09/23/2020


alan S.

Very well, we discussed the things to do and he got the primary issue in a short period of time. Personable young man!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for such a wonderful review of your service! I am so thrilled James was able to get you taken care of so quickly and efficiently! If you need any help with any plumbing, cooling or heating issues just give us a call and we will get you taken care of! Thank you, Debra Clark Dial One
5.0

09/21/2020


denise G.

Dial One Johnson Plumbing Cooling and Heating, is a very excellent exceptional company. I have used them for over two years now, and wouldn't change them for the world.. Once again I had the pleasure of using their service, due to a plumbing issue. Mr James, has been and is a pleasure to work with. He is a credit to his craft, very knowledgeable, great communication, very professional and gets the job done with no worries. He will answer any questions or concerns you may have regarding any issues. Dial One Plumbing, Cooling and Heating are part of my family. You will not be disappointed. ❤

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I am just so thrilled that James was able to get you taken care of [Member Name Removed]! We really do appreciate your kind words and we are so glad to be you go-to company for all of your plumbing and HVAC needs. If you ever have any questions or need any help, just let us know! Thank You So Much, Debra Clark Dial One
5.0

09/03/2020


Cindy G.

Great. The technician was courteous, honest and efficient. I was very happy to have this clog handled. I was also happy to do the maintenance offered by them replacing the hot and cons water valves. It was left entirely to my choice and I was very happy to be kept informed. I’ll use them again most definitely

Description of Work
Upstairs hall bathroom sink was stopped up. Pulled the p-trap and ran auger down the line 30 feet. Pulled cable out of line and there was a lot of slug buildup. Put p trap back together and ran water to verify stoppage was cleared. Inspected all fittings under sink and found small drip on hot water supply line at valve. Tighten up and did not fully stop the drip. Replaced both hot and cold water supply lines and then checked for leaks again and no leaks were found.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for such a wonderful review of our company! I am so glad the technician was able to get you taken care of so efficiently! If you need any help in the future with you plumbing or HVAC, please give us a call! Thank you Again, Debra Clark Dial One
5.0

05/19/2020


Connie M.

Plumber was very professional and courteous. Fixed the pipe. I would recommend. Thank you, Mr. Curley.

Description of Work
Repair faucet pipe

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I am so thrilled that Mr Curley was able to help you out in your time of need! If we can be of further assistance please let us know! Thank you, Debra Clark, Dial One
3.0

03/04/2020


Liz M.

Did not guarantee the work. I had to call another plumber that ACTUALLY got under the house and FOUND the problem.

Description of Work
Needed toilet and drains unclogged and the problem of the clog to be found. Paid 283.00 for service call and services. I was pleased until less than 48 hours the clog was back! Was told there was NO GUARANTEE and if I wanted, they could offer financing to take care of the 12,000-20,000.00 repair the technician suggested before unclogging my toilets!

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'm disappointed to hear you didn't share in the wonderful experience the majority of our clients share. The service we provided was a bit more complicated than you described. Once our plumber used his camera on the line that was stopped up and found roots in the line we were unable to guarantee the work; because of the known issue of roots in the line. We did offer to give you options and pricing to repair this problem; but you declined. If you wish to discuss this further, you are welcome to reach out to us. All the best, Debra Clark Dial One
5.0

12/30/2019


Darren F.

Awoke to frigid water on a winter day, and my pilot light refused to reignite after several attempts. Called for an appointment at 8:30 and was able to get someone same-day. Don came at 2:30 and advised that thermostat unit needed replacing. Got us back online by sunset.

Description of Work
Repair Water Heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for such an excellent review of your services. I am so thrilled that Don was able to get you taken care of so quickly and efficiently. Call Dial One Johnson if you have any plumbing, cooling or heating issues in the future! Thank You, Debra Clark Dial One
5.0

08/31/2019


Sandra P.

The tech came out to look at myvair conditioner it wasn't blowing cool air at all he didnt see anything wrong with it. He said ir may of over heated outside since it was do hot and I may end up needing a new unit lowest cost $9000 before summer is over he couldn't say how long it would last. 30 minutes after he left it went out again. The company sent the tech back out he said my motor went our I needee a new motor $500

Description of Work
Air conditioner looked at

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad we could get a technician back out there after the unit stopped working again and that we were able to give you a solution other than replacing the unit. We know HVAC repairs/replacements can be expensive and usually come at the most inopportune times, and we understand wanting and needing all options up front. We do hope that in the future you know you can count on us for any Plumbing, Cooling or Heating needs. Andy Rinaldi Office Supervisor Dial One
1.0

08/21/2019


Roy M.

Worst experience ever. Gentlemen came out just look at the issue did not take nothing apart and quoted me for $1000 to fix a leaky faucet. Then he called the parts store and while on speaker the part that he needed to replace was only 8 dollars! Sooo 992.00 for labor . 5 minutes out of his day and it cost me $48. what a rip off!!!!!!! NEVER AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!!

Description of Work
A simple Tub faucet leak...

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], First I want to say thank you for your feedback, it has all been forwarded onto our General Manager for review so that we can continue to grow and be the best that we can be. Although we are well known for our excellent customer service, we are all human and we are sorry that you did not get to experience that from us. When we spoke yesterday I did go ahead and refund your Service Fee of $48.95 in order to honor our "100% Satisfaction Guarantee" that we promise to all of our clients, and we do hope that it will help you view our company as fair, understanding and willing to listen to your concerns. If you would like to talk about this further, feel free to reach out to us and ask for our General Manager, all feedback we get is appreciated and helps us learn and grow. Andy Rinaldi Office Manager Dial One
5.0

06/28/2019


Carolyn M.

Work completed quickly & efficiently. Too pictures before & after work. Explained everything to me. Charges were reasonable.

Description of Work
Leaking pipe connected to washing machine

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We're all about thoroughly explaining everything to our clients. We want you to be well-informed of what we're doing and what all the best solutions are. Thank you so much for your great review. Whenever you need us again, please get in touch!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Abrahamsplumbing

     

    Metro Express Service

    Our company was founded in 1987, and today, we’re still delivering top-quality heating and air conditioning repair services all across the DFW Metroplex.  

    Offers by Metro Express Service on Angi
    Xtreme Air Services

    We offer fast, reliable air conditioning repair and replacement in Dallas, TX. We are also licensed plumbing and electrical experts. At Xtreme Air Services, we believe in doing right by our customers. That’s why all of our work comes backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. We also don’t charge extra for service on nights or weekends. Work with a team that is dedicated to treating you like family. Xtreme Air Services is the leader in HVAC, plumbing, and electrical service in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex. Call Today, Service Today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    41416
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Trade License Authority
    Texas: Dental - Optometry - Plumbing - Psychologists - Other
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Light Commercial HVAC. Unit Not Cooling or Heating, Hot and Cold Spots in House, Unit Frozen. Residential & Commercial Repair Plumbing, Commode Repair, Fixture Repair, Stoppages, Water Heaters, Slab Leaks, Water Leaks, Gas Leaks, Repair Sewer Mains, Re-Piping, Leak Detection, Drain Cleaning, Jetting Services, Disposals, & Ice Makers.

    Services Not Offered

    Pool Line Repair, Sprinkler System Repair & New Construction.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating

    How is Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating overall rated?

    Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating open?

    Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating provide

    Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offer free estimates?

    No, Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating?

    No, Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offer?

    Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating offers the following services: Residential & Light Commercial HVAC. Unit Not Cooling or Heating, Hot and Cold Spots in House, Unit Frozen. Residential & Commercial Repair Plumbing, Commode Repair, Fixture Repair, Stoppages, Water Heaters, Slab Leaks, Water Leaks, Gas Leaks, Repair Sewer Mains, Re-Piping, Leak Detection, Drain Cleaning, Jetting Services, Disposals, & Ice Makers.

    Are there any services Dial One Johnson Plumbing, Cooling, and Heating does not offer?

    Pool Line Repair, Sprinkler System Repair & New Construction.