Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ultimate Bimmer Service

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1700 Surveyor Blvd. 114

Carrollton, TX 75006

Description

"Passionate Care For Your Ultimate Driving Machine At Half Of Dealership Prices" We are an independent team of BMW enthusiasts and experienced, professional technicians dedicated to high quality and honest service for your BMW. We only employ Master Level 1 BMW Technicians with many many years of BMW specific experience. Our mission is to provide you with a level of expertise and quality of service unsurpassed by anyone in the metroplex, and save you up to 65% off of dealership service department or European /Import repair shop prices. Don't trust just anyone with your BMW, we are master certified experts that specialize only in 2000 and newer BMW's. We Offer: Complete BMW service and repairs Full factory diagnostic equipment and procedures Genuine Original BMW Parts and Accessories High quality OEM parts from local suppliers Formally educated, factory-trained BMW Level 1 Master Certified Technicians offering 50 years of combined BMW specific service experience, between our 5 Master BMW Techs! We also possess ASE Master Certification and L1 Certs. We are also passionate BMW owners; Unlike most repair shops, we transcend the owner-technician gap. As technicians we understand what BMW drivers want and expect. We offer an industry FIRST and leading 3 YEAR UNLIMITED MILAGE WARRANTY Established in early 2011, we are proud to serve our valued clients and strive for their complete satisfaction every day, on every repair. We promise to provide every client with prompt, courteous, and personalized service. From light bulb replacement and oil changes to complete engine or transmission replacement, we will quickly and masterfully complete every job. Located ON Surveyor Blvd. just north of Beltline between Marsh and Midway in North Dallas, we serve the entire DFW metroplex. We accept insurance claims for mechanical damage or breakdown, and can honor your vehicle’s extended warranty contract....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/05/2018


Steve H.

It went well.

Description of Work
General auto condition check plus brake flush.

Category auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for choosing UBS to take care of your BMW Maintenance needs.
5.0

07/10/2017


Philip G.

I've been working with Ryan. he was very helpful. fixed what I needed. Showed me other issues that would need to be looked at, but no hard sell to do the work immediately. I didn't feel like I was getting the upsell which is nice.

Description of Work
fixed several parts on a 2003 BMW 325CI

Category auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great rating for UBS. We enjoy helping customers through the repair process with honest prioritized recommendations. We look forward to the next service opportunity. Thanks
5.0

06/04/2017


Steve H.

Great, took his time with my car and explained things very well. No pressure selling, which I appreciated.

Description of Work
Overall car check plus transmission fluid service.

Category auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for bringing in such a nice clean BMW, we look forward to anything we can do to help out with your M. Thanks Again.... From Team UBS!
5.0

02/16/2014


Andrew V.

Understand I make surveys. 5 Stars to me means that there is no room for improvement (or very little). So when I tell you that Ultimate Bimmer receives 5 stars from me, that is not given lightly. I'm used to being charged 3 times the cost of what it would be to work on my Honda when I go to a BMW dealer for work. Ultimate Bimmer advertise 60% off dealer and from what I saw that is accurate. Inspection II at my last dealership ran $800. Here it was $180! Normally, when I have called around for work to be done, I end up talking to some import car service center, but I never go because they don't give me a feeling that they know BMWs. Brent took one look at my car and said and quot;We don't get many S52s in anymore...and quot; The M Roadster (Z3) was originally built with the S52 in 1998, but they switched to the S54 in 2001. It takes me a while to tell the difference between a 2001/02 and the 98-01 models. So Brent knows BMWs. I contacted them via email about Inspection II on a very low mileage BMW. They quoted me a price and we set up an appointment. When I arrived they were ready for me, went over the car and got it back into the bay. I wanted a thorough inspection because it had not been driven in a while. Once it was on the lift, Brent called me back and showed his areas of concern. One rear shock is beginning to leak. Not bad yet. Told me that should be done soon but does not need to be done today. He found a little oil in the antifreeze coolant. Explained that he'd like to do that today, but that the schedule didn't permit it. It would be ok until the next visit. Quoted me prices on all the work and I was out the door on time. I have found my new BMW service center!

Description of Work
BMW Inspection II and Brake Flush and fill.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/04/2013


Daniel L.

I own a 3 series BMW out of manufactur warranty but still with a Certified Pre-Owned warranty. I had an issue with the driver door lock not working. After taking it to Classic BMW for diagnosis, much to my dismay, the door look was not covered by warranty and they would happily fix it for $1089. I know, I know, $1089 for one door lock left me ready to cry. In to save the day was Ultimate Bimmer Service. Shop is kind of hidden in a business park, not your typical grease monkey shop with 10 garage doors. Welcome area is inviting with leather couches and a large screen TV. They quoted on the phone $297 for the repair and fixed it for $297. The details that have on the car are as detailed as any dealership. All repair history, recalls, etc are in their reports. I cannot recommend Ultimate Bimmer Service enough. They saved me $700 and also washed my car.

Description of Work
Fixed door locks on my BMW 328i.

Category auto repair

5.0

11/01/2013


Mary W.

They know their stuff, looked over everything, were extremely thorough. Explained everything in great detail. Had a problem with a clicking noise in the ac on start up only. Diagnosed it no charge, looked it up, found a service bulletin about it, and was up front that it wouldn't do any damage and was fine to leave it if we didn't mind the clicking noise. Did all work required for the and quot;inspectionand quot;, and suggested a couple of more things. The work we chose to do turned out great. Other suggestions were pretty reasonable, but decided we'd wait until next year. Even washed the car. Provided us a detailed history for all past repairs at BMW, so they were on top of everything. Their price was much lower than others we called. Really nice facility with really nice waiting room, as nice as the dealer. We are sold. Strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
My BMW Z4 was overdue for the ~30K mile inspection/service. They were awesome.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/04/2013


Trent K.

Brilliantly. Brent was incredibly responsive and professional. His knowledge of BMWs is encyclopedic. Everything was done on time, on budget and beautifully. It was worth the drive from FW to have Ultimate Bimmer Service do the work. We have definitely found our BMW mechanic.

Description of Work
Inspected newly purchased used car. Minor interior repairs and systems inspection.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/20/2013


Teresa C.

excellent responsiveness. attention to detail. absolute professional one on one. I will definitely continue to use them as my primary automotive repair shop for BMW service.

Description of Work
replaced hose and temperature gage. ordered bmw accessories

Category auto repair,radiator service,car accessories

5.0

08/15/2012


Richard L.

They provided amazing details about the condition of my car, a service history, and some great suggested fixes and what o look out for in the future. Great guys with the highest quality standards who will always be my BMW mechanics.

Description of Work
Provided inspection service for a used Z4 I purchased from a local dealer. They provided amazing details about the condition of my car, a service history, and some great suggested fixes and what o look out for in the future. Great guys with the highest quality standards who will always be my BMW mechanics. Nice work guys!

Category auto repair

5.0

02/08/2012


Steve M.

The guys at Ultimate Bimmer came highly recommended from the E46fanatics BMW forum. I had just recently moved from Keller to Plano and needed a new shop to take my 2004 E46 to. Having just gone over 100K miles and already being aware of a couple of issues with the car, I was expecting a heafty repair bill. I knew there was quite a bit of work that needed doing, but the guys were very good about going over all of the items with me before hand (including a quick diagnosis of a check engine light that came on the week before I was booked in for my service, gave me peace of mind knowing there wasn't anything serious wrong and that I could continue to drive the car without any risk of doing damage, they even topped up my coolant fluid to be extra safe). My car was in the shop for two days due to the list of items that needing taking care of. Before begining any of the work, they reviewed all of the maintenance items and advised based on the severity of each item which ones should be done first and which ones might be able to be postponed if I needed to. After the work was complete, they showed me the parts that had come off the car and again discussed some future maintenance items that they noted and would review again at my next service. My car was presented back to me washed and cleaned (including the engine bay so any new oil leaks would be clearly visible). Clearly both guys are BMW fanatics and enjoy working on these cars. It's tough when making the leap from main dealer servicing to an independent to know if you are going to be treated fairly or not. In this case I am confident these guys are honest and diligent in the work that they do. If you own a BMW and are considering an independent shop for scheduled maintenance or routine repairs, I would highly recommend you give them a call.

Description of Work
Air Intake Boot Replacement Crankcase Vent Valve Replacement Various hoses related to above items Engine Valve Cover Gasket Replacement Oil Filter Housing Gasket Replacement Map Thermostat Replacement Fan Clutch Replacement Main Drive Belt Idler Pulley and Tensioner Assembly Replacement Various belts related to the above item Four Wheel Alignment (outsourced to local specialist)

Category auto repair

    Auto Service
    Auto Accessories
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Radio Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete BMW repairs, service and maintenance, Guaranteed service appointments to meet your schedule, including Saturdays, Convenient after-hours early or late drop-off and pick-up available, Vehicle repairs and service while you wait, Free multiple point vehicle inspection, Free check and correction of tire pressures and all under-hood fluid levels, Free high speed WiFi internet access, Complimentary ice-cold refreshments, Free exterior vehicle wash with repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Collision repair, tire service, state inspections

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ultimate Bimmer Service

    How is Ultimate Bimmer Service overall rated?

    Ultimate Bimmer Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ultimate Bimmer Service open?

    Ultimate Bimmer Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    What payment options does Ultimate Bimmer Service provide

    Ultimate Bimmer Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Ultimate Bimmer Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ultimate Bimmer Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Ultimate Bimmer Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ultimate Bimmer Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ultimate Bimmer Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Ultimate Bimmer Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ultimate Bimmer Service?

    Yes, Ultimate Bimmer Service offers warranties.

    What services does Ultimate Bimmer Service offer?

    Ultimate Bimmer Service offers the following services: Complete BMW repairs, service and maintenance, Guaranteed service appointments to meet your schedule, including Saturdays, Convenient after-hours early or late drop-off and pick-up available, Vehicle repairs and service while you wait, Free multiple point vehicle inspection, Free check and correction of tire pressures and all under-hood fluid levels, Free high speed WiFi internet access, Complimentary ice-cold refreshments, Free exterior vehicle wash with repairs

    Are there any services Ultimate Bimmer Service does not offer?

    Collision repair, tire service, state inspections