The Window Source of DFW

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since March 2015

Lifetime Warranty. All of The Window Source of DFW products come with a limited lifetime warranty. We offer 18 months no payments, no interest. You will have peace of mind knowing that you will only make this investment in your home once. Ask your window consultant for details. Best Price

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/09/2022


Rob E.

We found The Window Source through Angie. From the quote to install the customer service was outstanding. The product is wonderful, and we can already see/feel the difference in replacing the windows. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Window Installation

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/21/2021


Joey O.

Very well after the waiting period.

Description of Work
Window installation

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Images

Review for The Window Source of DFW - 3216 Commander Dr, Carrollton, TX - 39515984

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for placing your trust in us! It was a wonderful transformation and we are thrilled you are so pleased.
5.0

12/04/2020


Christina G.

Excellent experience! The quote process was fast, detailed, and reassuring. 35 custom windows, half with arches - and I am 100% satisfied with the outcome and cost. The owners, Chris and Becca, are delightful to work with and respond quickly to questions. Their install crew worked hard and diligently while remaining jovial. Don’t skip an opportunity to have The Window Source upgrade your curb appeal.

Description of Work
Replaced 35 custom windows - half with arches

Category replacement windows

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review. We really enjoyed working with you on your project.
5.0

08/28/2020


GREG F.

From the very start, they were professional. They worked quickly and efficiently. The three guys who replaced the windows cleaned up after themselves. Becca and Chris were easy to work with. We're very pleased.

Description of Work
Windows replaced throughout the house

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

07/02/2020


Debbie B.

We got 4 new windows professionally installed at a great price. We love our new windows!

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for placing your trust in us. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/12/2019


Lucy P.

The Window Source did an amazing job at explaining the process, installing 45 windows in 2 days and the clean-up was great! The windows are so much more energy efficient. I absolutely recommend The Window Source DFW!

Description of Work
45 windows replaced in a 2-story house

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

08/08/2019


Juliet B.

It went wonderful!

Description of Work
They put in new windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

08/02/2019


Kathlena R.

I was very happy with it because it was really good, the price was good and as well as the quality was good.

Description of Work
They replaced all my windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review!
4.0

09/03/2016


John G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3216 Commander Dr Ste 101

    Carrollton, TX 75006

    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.WindowSourceDFW.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    window repair, window glass replacement, door repair, door glass replacement, interior door replacement, door installation for pre-purchased doors

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    We are following CDC Guidelines and will practice physical distancing during our appointments.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Window Source of DFW

    How is The Window Source of DFW overall rated?

    The Window Source of DFW is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Window Source of DFW open?

    The Window Source of DFW is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does The Window Source of DFW provide

    The Window Source of DFW accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does The Window Source of DFW offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Window Source of DFW offers free project estimates.

    Does The Window Source of DFW offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Window Source of DFW offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Window Source of DFW offer a senior discount?

    No, The Window Source of DFW does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Window Source of DFW?

    Yes, The Window Source of DFW offers warranties.

    What services does The Window Source of DFW offer?

    The Window Source of DFW offers the following services: replacement windows and doors

    Are there any services The Window Source of DFW does not offer?

    window repair, window glass replacement, door repair, door glass replacement, interior door replacement, door installation for pre-purchased doors