Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Raindango Design and Remodeling

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2011

4.6

(162) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1614 Surveyor Blvd

Carrollton, TX 75006

Description

Raindango Remodeling is a forward thinking full service kitchen and bath builder offering expert design and product guidance. Our large remodeling projects transcend a lifetime of beauty and gratifying use. We are proficient in load bearing wall removal to "open spaces" and even redesign rooms to make them more practical with today’s "on the move" life styles. We offer senior/veteran discounts of 5% up to a maximum of $1,500 for projects over $30,000. Our company's growth over the past fourteen years is fueled by driven passion to deliver, solid reputation on the internet and beyond coupled with one year warranty. We encourage our clients to be involved with app systems in place to collaborate, check schedules and select products efficiently....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/31/2022


Dipa H.

You better hope they get everything right because they won’t fulfill their guarantee. They rebranded their name. So look for reviews! They screwed up our floors which we caught during the process. Ignored us. Cussed us out. Cost us $$$$$. They seemed honest but the owner’s a hot head. It was 70k+ project. It was a diasaster.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,carpet installation,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,fireplaces,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

5.0

10/24/2019


KELVIN P.

It went great. We are very pleased with the experience. Everyone on the entire team was professional and pleasurable to work with. Chris, the project manager was great to work with. The office staff are nice and the workmen are meticulous and eager

Description of Work
Remodeled Two Bathrooms

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the amazing review! We loved working with you and your wife and hope you'll call us for your next remodeling project. Sincerely, Cole, Joelle and The Remodeling crew
5.0

07/09/2019


Lionel O.

We had a fantastic remodel experience with Raindango from the first meeting until the last visit, it couldn’t have been any better! They helped us design an amazing space and then implemented it flawlessly. Our project manager was on the ball and had everything lined up perfectly from plumbers to electricians to carpenters to tilers, there wasn't a day when there wasn't a crew here working. All of the employees were respectful, tidy, detail oriented and top of the line in what they do! They finished on budget and ahead of schedule. I recommend them to everyone I know and would not hesitate to use them again!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel, flooring

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and your wife. Thank you for the awesome review! Best Regards, Cole Lowry and the Rainddango team!
5.0

07/08/2019


Debbie C.

We couldn't be happier with the results of our remodel with Raindango Remodeling! Workmanship is great, and we love our new kitchen! Everyone was friendly and seemed to be genuinely intent on doing a good job. Luisa helped with the design of the kitchen to begin with and showed us on paper what knocking out part of the wall and adding a small bar area would look like. It was hard to visualize, but it turned out great. Tracy, our project manager, was very attentive to the project and did a good job communicating. In our opinion, he went above and beyond in his efforts to do a quality job as did the workers who are craftsman in their own right. The price was reasonable for the work performed. There were a few glitches as with any project of this sort, but they made it right. Thank you Raindango Remodeling for a job well done!

Description of Work
We needed our 1970s kItchen remodeled: new cabinets, granite, backsplash, flooring, can lighting, pendant lighting, under cabinet lighting, painting. We also opened up a wall between the kitchen and the living room and opened up a wall in the entry. Flooring and painting were done throughout the front part of the house along with removal of the popcorn ceiling.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you and your husband. Thank you for choosing Raindango and we are so pleased you love your kitchen. Sincerely, Joelle and the Raindango Team
5.0

05/11/2019


Michael D.

Raindango did a total renovation of my kitchen and master bath. The attention to detail was amazing. They gave good suggestions along the way that made for a better outcome. Raindango's employees are very trusting and professional. As a residential realtor I will recommend them to my clients. Thanks!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Master Bath

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Raindango takes great pride in working with our clients to create the updated spaces they dream of. It was a true pleasure working with you and we all look forward to your next project. Enjoy your beautiful home! The Raindango Team Cole, Chris, Joelle & crew
5.0

01/14/2019


Edward H.

They used mainly their own workers, who were very nice and helpful. They kept the work area clean, and finished the job faster than I expected. The cost was similar to other bids we got. There were a few needed adjustments for unexpected items which I thought were handled very fairly. They also got me a very good price on new appliances. I would definitely use them again, and probably will.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel, New cabinets, flooring, countertops and back splash

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,wallpaper removal,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for allowing us to remodel your kitchen. We hope you enjoy your new kitchen! The Raindango Team!
5.0

12/07/2018


Barbara M.

The team was generous with their time in consultation meetings and answering questions about the quote. They had many helpful design suggestions and tips on best places to shop to pick out materials. Once work was started, they stayed on schedule and worked carefully. There are a couple of details that I wish I would have been consulted on or that the crew would have done better. But, all in all, I love my new bathroom and the workmanship is great!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing Raindango Remodeling. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you'll give us a call for your next project. Raindango Remodeling Team
5.0

07/10/2018


Jeanmarie J.

The project was great start to finish. The crew took excellent care of our house and left it very clean at the end of each day. The quality of the work was top knotch and the end result was beautiful. Ryan our project manager was very responsive and easy to work with. We would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Remodeled Master Bathroom

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

JJH- Thanks for the accolades! The end result looks great and for you to enjoy the upgraded bathroom for a lifetime. Thanks again The Raindango! Team
5.0

06/26/2018


Jana B.

This is a great group. They did a remodel on a condo kitchen and half bath. Very responsive and punctual, so I hired them to do my home. They were equally as good and they have a great tile crew!

Description of Work
2 kitchens remodeled & 2 bathrooms

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,lighting,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

JB- Thanks for the review! We enjoyed working on kitchen and bath. You've got the love that custom vent hood and the cool tile design. We look forward to the next remodeling project. The Raindango Team
3.0

11/30/2017


Colin H.

Initial response time to the automated form submission was relatively quick, but largely unhelpful - just a generic response saying "we don't do this." I was initially puzzled, given that an entire page on Raindango's website references the installation of cabinets, countertops, butler's pantries, and sinks. Mark did offer to help and we exchanged several more e-mails to clarify the scope of my project and what the proposal would include. He demonstrated how part of my project was too costly for the benefit provided, which helped me scale back the plan, so I do appreciate the honesty in this area. Ultimately though, Mark never did offer a quote. In fact (what I found as a somewhat insulting response), Mark suggested I find a handyman service to address my needs. We may only have a small room re-model, but this was a very unprofessional response. I guess we weren't willing to spend enough money with Raindango for them to care. If anyone from the Raindango team does read this, I suggest you strike the following from your website, as it is simply untrue. "From a modest update to radical overhaul, you can count on us."

Description of Work
Wetbar / Butler's Pantry

Category custom cabinets,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

10/30/2017


Steve P.

Raindango did a fabulous job on our master bathroom redo. They literally took it down to the studs and rebuilt it to our specifications in less than their original estimated time. My project managers, Alan and Tracy showed up regularly to check on progress and make sure things were going as I wished them to. Any time there was an issue, and there weren’t many, they were prompt and very responsive. Several of the design ideas, like the shower time pattern and the tile border, came from the suggestions of the project managers, where they utilized their experience to make an even more beautiful bathroom. I would definitely recommend these guys and will be reaching out to them again on our next job.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear SP Thanks, from the pictures taken, the bathroom remodel is a clean and custom look from floor to ceiling. See you when the next project starts up. The Raindango Team
5.0

09/01/2017


Chris A.

They di da great job. Everything went well.

Description of Work
Kitchen backsplash, new vanity, granite install.

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Glad we could help out with the tile work. Thanks The Raindango Team
5.0

08/30/2017


Dorothee H.

The whole process went very efficiently. The quote we received from Raindango was lower than that of other companies and yet the quality seems to be as good. They scheduled most of the work while we were gone on vacation for a week so we did not even have to suffer through not having access to a kitchen for some time. They took great care of our home. The people whom we interacted with were always very professional, polite and respectful of our house.

Description of Work
Replacing the laminate floors in our living area. Remodeling the kitchen, that is replacing the stove, sink, faucet, cabinets and backslash.

Category flooring contractor,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear DH, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our team and enjoy your [Member Information Removed] kitchen! The Raindango Team
5.0

08/24/2017


Donna D.

I've never hired anyone for a remodel so was apprehensive about living in a construction zone but they were great to work with. They listened to my requests and have a wonderful app that lets you keep up with the schedule of every part of the job. Allen and his team were attentive to every detail and each worker takes pride in his work. The tile guys are amazing! I now have the wonderful bathroom we've looked forward to for ages.

Description of Work
Bathroom remidel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear DD, Thanks for the outta boy! It was a fun project to work on and will last a lifetime of enjoyment and use. The Raindango Team
5.0

08/07/2017


Linda R.

The group was polite, professional, responsive to changes I requested. All in all, they did a great job! I am extremely happy with both bathrooms.

Description of Work
Raindango remodeled both bathrooms. New cabinets, tub, toilets, sinks, countertops, glass doors and finish on walls.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Dear LR- It was a pleasure working on your projects and we appreciate the kudos! Lets us know if you need anything else. -Mark Raindango Remodeling
5.0

07/31/2017


April O.

I’m going to use them again, as soon as I save up for the next job. It’s quality work because it doesn’t look like the house has been redone. It looks like it was originally built like that from the builders and that’s really hard to find in renovations. The renovations only took 4 weeks. They had a whole bunch of guys in here every day. It was like every trade in the house every day. They were all very professional and they told me basically everything that they were doing and what they were planning to do before they did it. I’m very type A and want to know what’s going on and why, so I didn’t even have to ask them. They would constantly do that and keep a calendar that we could both log into and they have a portal that you can check status and ask questions through and that kind of thing. So, it was a very complete one stop for this from start to finish. They cleaned up after themselves really good. There were a couple of things against the wall and things like that where they would accidentally hit it, but then if I found things they’d come back in a day and repaint it for me, and they put down tarps and blankets and coverings of everything so the rest of the house didn’t get dirty. They just really exceeded my expectations. I figured they were good because on Angie’s List they have a really good rating, but they were beyond good. Just little things, because I am so Type A, I will find the little things that need to be fixed like the tiny little chip that they didn’t paint or the little thing that they didn’t fill in and it would be after they were already gone and cleaned up. They came back, I think 6 different times to come and do-little things to satisfy me and most people won’t do that. They’re like sorry we’re done, but they’re painters come back and the mirror guy came back and straightened the mirror for me because it was a little bit off, but I didn’t like it, that kind of that.

Description of Work
Raindango is awesome! I actually found them on Angie’s List. I used them to renovate/remodel the kitchen and both bathrooms. They’re amazing.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

AO- We are looking forward to the project. The Raindango Team
5.0

06/05/2017


Abhijit G.

The work went Very Well and we were pleased with the outcome

Description of Work
Kitchen remodelling

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/15/2017


Carolyn W.

I met with Rene Fournet, who came to my to scope out the project and prepare an estimate for the work. Based on three other estimates Raindango came in within my budget and had many good reviews on Angie's list. The project manager assigned to my project was Tracy Stone. Tracy was fantastic. He arrived at my home timely reviewed the project and directed the staff as to what needed to be done. Some project managers just show up and leave once the crew starts, however, Tracy remained on the job for a good portion of the day and even pitched in to resolve one of the installations that appeared to be more challenging. I had an additional need to have a bathroom vanity mirror re-framed, Tracey was instrumental in putting me in contact with a sub of Raindango, Eric Yu a carpenter who also did a fantastic job. I can not say enough about Tracy and his crew they were outstanding. I am so please with the outcome of my project. I have to note that it was a small project, yet Raindango treated the project with a level of detail that was outstanding. The granite installers and plumbers did a great job. I am please to recommend Raindango to my friends and family for their home remodeling projects. I plan on doing another project again next year and will use Raindango and specifically request Tracy Stone as my project manager, he is a personable guy and his professionalism and customer focus is outstanding. Happy Customer!

Description of Work
Install granite counter-tops, sicks, and faucets in three bathrooms

Category countertops,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

04/10/2017


Marshall G.

Smooth process and quick turnaround.

Description of Work
Fireplace renovation

Category fireplaces,woodworking,marble & granite

5.0

04/10/2017


Benson C.

From planning, designing, and implementation, choosing Raindango is great option for any house projects. Alan, co-owner and Operations Director, and the help of their expert designer, Jenifer, we were able to fulfill the dream house we wanted for our little family; Raindango level of craftsmanship compares to the hundreds of Houzz pictures we looked at. The amount of trust I have with Alan is priceless; he tells you the truth without sugar coating. I'll recommend Raindango for my future projects. Thank you for treating us like family.

Description of Work
Originally kitchen and master bathroom and then we realized their detailed workmanship and hired Raindango to do everything from painting interior/exterior, plumbing, lighting, and attic insulation.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

5.0

02/16/2017


Jessica M.

I cannot say enough positive things about Raindango. All members from the top down acted professionally, were on-time, competitively priced, finished the job on time, cleaned up their mess, and an overall pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Raindango.

Description of Work
Paint and cabinet paint/remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/30/2017


Jo Francis B.

Raindango has been my "go to" company for repair - and even major remodeling - for years. I don't bother to get estimates, I simply call and say I need this done, come tell me what it's going to cost me and when can we start. I KNOW I can depend on them doing the job right. The first time. Over the past ten or so years, Raindango has done numerous tile, repair, and paint projects for me. I even had them do my extensive kitchen remodel (as in gut and start over). Their tile, paint and wallboard guys, and carpenters are the top of the line. They've never done a paint job or a tile job I haven't been VERY happy with. The carpenters involved with the kitchen remodel were great - one of them had to match a stain for existing woodwork - on an entirely different type of wood. As in eyeball the color. Matched beautifully. Great people to work with, I can't rave enough.

Description of Work
Repairing and painting wall board

Category ceramic tile,hardwood floor,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/05/2016


Patrick S.

Great! Alan, Rene, and Tracy all worked with us on different occasions. Each of them great at what they do. We reached out to them, we got an estimate with very detailed scope of work, and pricing. This was a welcomed difference between others we got quotes from. Their price was not the lowest, but definitely not the highest. The biggest thing, IMO, that makes them awesome is they staff most of the guys that work on their jobs. Meaning, very few guys showed up that were sub-contractors (specialty stuff like electrical/plumbing). Outside of that, guys in my house worked for Raindango, which makes a HUGE difference. Though things didn't happen 100% on time, they were in constant communication about why things may be delayed. We understand in this business, things happen, but Alan and his team would make sure we knew exactly what was going on without having to ask. The quality of the work was great as well. Alan and Tracy managed the project, and they were present. They came by at least 1-2 times a week, especially when big things were happening. Overall, this project took about 4-5 weeks, most of the delays were out of their control, and more with the city approvals with permits/inspections.

Description of Work
Full master bath/closet remodel. Re-configuring the entire space, re-located all of the plumbing, cabinets, countertops, tile floors and shower tile.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/10/2016


Don P.

Final product is wonderful. We are very happy with our new modern bathrooms. Raindango did work to keep one set of functional bathroom fixtures all the time (maybe shower in one room and sink in the other) except for 3 days when we agreed to be out of the house. It took a little longer to get the project done then anticipated and we had to add in a complete re-work of our AC ducts to make room (which was unanticipated). Raindango was responsive to issues when we raised them and was willing to make minor changes in the plans. Most of the work was top quality but there were some work that was just good enough.

Description of Work
Two bathrooms completely gutted and remodeled.

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,glass repair,handyman service,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

07/29/2016


Drew L.

I cannot say enough about the talent and dedication of the Raindango! crew. Alan was an incredible project manager and was a real pleasure to work with. This was a very large and complicated project with lots of moving pieces, and there were very few hiccups. Alan has the experience to provide plenty of very helpful recommendations, but he ultimately understood our vision and was able to make it a reality. His crew are craftsmen in the truest sense. Francisco, a carpenter, did some truly beautiful and unique work in our foyer and living room. Every bit of work they did was exemplary. If I ever need more remodeling work done in the future, I know exactly who I'll be calling. Thanks, Raindango!

Description of Work
We hired Raindango! for a complete home remodel. Our house had not been updated since it was built 30 years ago and it was in dire need of a facelift. There was not a single inch of the house that wasn't touched, and plenty was taken down to the studs. The work done by Raindango! included: Full kitchen remodel; 4 bathrooms remodeled; Custom carpentry; Red oak hardwood floors throughout; New trim and crown moulding throughout; Electrical (replaced main panel, added outlets, moved switches, replaced all light fixtures); Termite damage repair (new framing); Painting; Siding replacement; Wall de-texturing

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,glass repair,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,siding,wallpaper removal,fireplaces,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Larrys Plumbing Service, LLC.

    With 20+ years of licensed professional plumbing experience, we are a family owned and operated local business, dedicated to providing honest and dependable plumbing services to DFW and surrounding areas.  

    Star Restoration and Carpet Cleaning

    Star Restoration and Carpet Cleaning is a professional water damage restoration company located in Arlington, TX. Don't waste your time and call us now! Upholstery Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning, Tile Cleaning, Demolition, Upholstery Cleaning Service Dalworthington Gardens TX; Crowley TX; Rendon TX; Glenn Heights TX; Forest Hill TX; Water Damage Restoration, Water Damage, Water Damage Repair, Home Water Damage Repair, Emergency Water Damage Repair http://bertrestorationcarpetcleaning.com/  

    Mr. Handyman of Arlington and Northwest Mansfield

    Residential Handyman Services. Insured & Bonded. Accept all major credit cards. State and local licensing.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    1176039
    Trade License Locale
    Dallas, TX
    Trade License Authority
    City of Dallas
    Trade License Expiration
    03/12/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & Bathroom Remodels, Room Additions, Hardwood Flooring, Custom Granite, Unique Tile Design, Iron Doors Sales and Installations, Replacement Windows, Whole House Popcorn Removal, Paint and Texture.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Raindango Design and Remodeling

    How is Raindango Design and Remodeling overall rated?

    Raindango Design and Remodeling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Raindango Design and Remodeling open?

    Raindango Design and Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Raindango Design and Remodeling provide

    Raindango Design and Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Raindango Design and Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Raindango Design and Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Raindango Design and Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Raindango Design and Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Raindango Design and Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Raindango Design and Remodeling offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Raindango Design and Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Raindango Design and Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Raindango Design and Remodeling?

    Yes, Raindango Design and Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Raindango Design and Remodeling offer?

    Raindango Design and Remodeling offers the following services: Kitchen & Bathroom Remodels, Room Additions, Hardwood Flooring, Custom Granite, Unique Tile Design, Iron Doors Sales and Installations, Replacement Windows, Whole House Popcorn Removal, Paint and Texture.