Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kent Elliott Roofing

Founded 1966 • With Angi since August 2010

3.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

835 SW Alsbury Blvd Ste J

Burleson, TX 76028

Description

Kent Elliott Roofing is in business since 1966, offering the residential roofing repair in San Angelo and Abilene Texas....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/19/2020


Jerry D.

Very badly: Roof still leaked cause plywood not replaced. Siding installed over cable. Tile layed over vinyl.

Description of Work
Roofing siding and flooring

Category roofing

5.0

08/12/2015


Janet S.

Description of Work
Replaced shingles on entire roof due to damage from hailstones. My cost was small because my insurance company paid for nearly all of it. The roof has many peaks and valleys. The work was done quickly once they started. Lots of damage done to city residents so jobs had to be done in order they were received or based on amount of damage done by storm. They did a very good job in matching previous shingle color and style and did a good job on cleanup. When work is done, I always walk the perimeter to check for any roofing nails that might have fallen. Only found 3 they had missed. Have had no problems with roof since service was completed. Highly recommend them.

Category roofing

1.0

06/14/2015


Shelby R.

The estimator came out and asked about the insurance claim. He wanted to bid off of the insurance harassment instead of doing the work himself. He crawled around on the roof for awhile and asked some questions. He then told my wife that he had a cramp in his leg and would come back the next morning. He requested we find the insurance estimate for when he came back. The next day, after waiting all morning with no word, we called and were told he had just left the office and would call us. We still have had no word from the. Why would I want to pay them for work when they aren't reliable to provide an estimate.

Description of Work
The estimator came out and started an estimate, but didn't finish.

Category roofing

5.0

06/30/2014


James H.

Description of Work
All I've got so far is the guesstimate for my roof. Randy was prompt, efficient and explained the complexities of my insurance policy and what they would and wouldn't pay. They should start either next week or the week after so I'll update at that time. So far I am very pleased. |

Category roofing

1.0

07/10/2013


Mary R.

Terrible.

Description of Work
I have called twice and talked to somebody about getting an estimate. I have even walked across the street to a job site and talked to somebody about getting an estimate. Everytime I was told somebody would come by and I have waited and waited. My grandmother is having yall redo her roof and you even told HER yall would come by here. It has been over 2 months now and Im really just tired of messing with it!

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

please personally contact me, Brandon Smythe, the owner of Kent Elliott Roofing about your not receiving an estimate. And remember, that until we actually receive your authorization to preform work on your property, and completed that work (received payment for services rendered) then we have not begun a business relationship with you. So, as of yet, that we have not "completed" any business with you.
1.0

09/15/2011


Alicia E.

I called them for an estimate and they only had voice mail. Left them a detailed message and my phone number for a call back. I never heard back from them. To this day they have not returned my call.

Description of Work
I never got to the point where any work was done. They never returned my phone call.

Category roofing,roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Actually, we do not do "roof cleaning." ALSO, we researched our voice mail and Did NOT find your message. Please don't review a company that you have not actually done business with. Thank You
4.0

06/23/2011


Anne M.

This company has done the roofing on this house for 60 years. Always dependable and reasonable. Understand Mr. Elliott has died and the company is being continued by his employees.

Description of Work
Last call was to repair a mysterious hole in some roll roofing.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [members name]. It has been a pleasure serving your roofing needs all these years. We miss Kent, too. And we promise to continue running our company, just as Mr. Elliott did while he was alive. Our employees are our greatest asset, many of whom Mr Elliott personally hired and trained.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pristine Pressure Cleaners

    I provide pressure washing services for your pressure washing needs! I specialize in concrete driveways and patios. I offer very fair pricing and I will make sure the job is done to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We offer 10% off for seniors, military, and police officers. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by Pristine Pressure Cleaners on Angi
    Red River Roofing and Exteriors

    *Call us today for a FREE estimate* Specializing in Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Window Screens, Interior Repair due to water damage, and Fascia & Soffit Repair, we pride ourselves on our high quality work, and customer satisfaction guarantee!  

    Offers by Red River Roofing and Exteriors on Angi
    Superior Force Powerwashing

    We have been in business for 7 years. We can help with anything you need cleaned, sealed, detailed, stained, or painted! We specialize in driveway washing, siding cleaning, car detailing, paint removal, roto blasting, crack sealing, driveway painting, and automotive shampooing and detailing. Currently offering with purchase of roof cleaning, receive a free gutter cleaning & with purchase of a gutter cleaning, receive a free trash bin cleaning.  

    Offers by Superior Force Powerwashing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Roof Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kent Elliott Roofing

    How is Kent Elliott Roofing overall rated?

    Kent Elliott Roofing is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kent Elliott Roofing open?

    Kent Elliott Roofing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Kent Elliott Roofing provide

    Kent Elliott Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Kent Elliott Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kent Elliott Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Kent Elliott Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kent Elliott Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kent Elliott Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kent Elliott Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kent Elliott Roofing?

    No, Kent Elliott Roofing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Kent Elliott Roofing offer?

    Kent Elliott Roofing offers the following services: Roofing

    Are there any services Kent Elliott Roofing does not offer?

    Roof Cleaning