Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Guaranteed Painting Co

Founded 1992 • With Angi since December 2011

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2002 Quail Hollow Dr.

Bryan, TX 77802

Description

Guaranteed Painting Co. Is a professional drywall and painting company that has been in business for 28 years in the Bryan-College Station community. We are offer quality craftsmanship and specialize in working with homeowners and business owners. We provide excellent customer service by responding to your calls and emails promptly and arriving on time to provide a quote on your project. We pride ourselves on beginning and finishing work at the agreed upon times. Guaranteed Painting Co. also provides painting services to hospitals, clinics, and other institutional clients. Offered services include repair carpentry, installation of crown moldings, baseboards, renovations, pressure washing and other related services. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau of Bryan and complete customer satisfaction is our goal....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/12/2020


Diane and Larry B.

Herb and his guys were exceptional. We hired them to complete the project after another contractor started and was unable to finish. Guaranteed Painting took it to another level and made our house look better than we hoped for, and their attention to detail was tremendous. A telling example: When they finished, the job, the painters even replaced the long line of small plastic containers that my wife placed in the back of the house to catch rain water off the roof.

Description of Work
exterior house painting

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

5.0

09/03/2019


Lynn T.

Very pleased with the way the job was handled from start to finish.

Description of Work
Pressure washes and painted home exterior.

Category pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, sir! We greatly appreciate it!
5.0

09/03/2018


Susan S.

Herb and his crew are wonderful. We are very happy with the results, and their courteousness and professionalism! They also gave a closet back to me because the previous owners had built a box (perhaps for an aquarium) into the wall that backed into a closet. After they were through, the wall and closet were perfectly restored. We will be hiring them again to paint the outside of the house!

Description of Work
Painted interior or home

Category drywall,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words! We really appreciate your business! Best, HT
5.0

07/02/2018


Xiaojun L.

It's a great job! It meet all our requirements!

Description of Work
Interior sitting room family room and master bedroom

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure serving you! Please call us again. Regards, HT
5.0

02/28/2018


Robert A.

Went extremely well. The crews were very punctual and professional. Also they were willing to work around other remodeling crews. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing their house painted. Thanks Herb and Marie!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the delayed response! Thanks again for your business! Warm Regards, HT
5.0

11/06/2017


Laurie G.

Very well. We had a bathroom that needed some re-painting and Herb was quick to respond with solution, education and the repainting!!!!

Description of Work
Painting of interior of home

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the delayed response! Thank you again for your business and good luck on your new venture! Best, HT
5.0

07/14/2017


Kevin O.

We are thrilled with the results. The work crew was always punctual, friendly, and careful. George, the crew leader, was extremely knowledgeable about all things related to making our house look its best. He even noticed that the weatherstripping around our front door was in bad shape and promptly replaced it after consulting with us. (We didn't think of that, so we are grateful for his attention to detail.) Herb Thorn, the owner of Guaranteed Painting, is wonderful. He is easy to reach and very nice! We are so impressed, in fact, that we have hired him again to do some remodeling work in our bathroom. We are confident that our bathroom project will turn out just as well as our house-painting project. We highly recommend Guaranteed Painting.

Description of Work
Our house, which was built in 1952, was in desperate need of a face lift. The house had not been painted in about 18 years, and some wood and tile shingles needed to be replaced. We hired Guaranteed Painting to make repairs and to paint the exterior. Herb Thorn's company completed the work in a timely manner.

Category house painters

5.0

07/07/2017


Bart P.

His employees are excellent at drywall repair and the quality of the paint job is top notch. His crew was always on time.

Description of Work
Guarantee Painting painted the exterior and interior of my house, including cabinets. The job was on time, professionally done, and at a price that was very reasonable. I highly recommend Herb and his crew!

Category drywall,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

5.0

07/03/2017


Kristen H.

Herb and his team, including his color specialist (his wife) treated me like a queen throughout the entire process. The team was respectful of my wishes and was honest regarding my opinions for color schemes. They made suggestions as to what could make the project even more successful, even if it hurt my ego- they were all about doing the BEST for me. Their quality of work and timeliness is unprecedented. From beginning to finish, this project took 5 days TOTAL. This included scraping, filling, priming (two times), two coats of brick paint, and 2 coats of trim paint. Also, they replaced a portion of our garage door frame which would have eventually rotted. Herb has painted interior rooms in our home as well, and we will continue to hire him for future jobs, like getting our 1950's pink bathroom tile painted for example. This company is honest, fair, responsive, and punctual. Customer for LIFE! Kristen Hagan Bryan, TX

Description of Work
Entire exterior brick and trim painted on the exterior of our home.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the delayed response! Thank you for your business and congratulation on the "new addition"! Best, Herb
5.0

06/07/2017


Phillipa H.

The contractors did an excellent job. Herb turned up every day at some point to make sure the quality of work was maintained, he also examined the finished work to establish excellence.

Description of Work
To prepare and paint the whole exterior of our property, replace 3 doors with frames and replace some sidings.

Category siding,woodworking,house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    MOs Pressure washing

    I pressure wash driveways, sidewalks, wooden patio decks, patio furniture and RVs. I am highly dedicated and driven to get a job done to the best of my abilities. I dont cut corners to finish a job faster.  

    Tyler's Toolbox Construction and Handyman Services

    I specialize in home repair, remodeling and new construction. I can frame, sheetrock, texture, paint, install floors, repair subfloor, build decks, install metal roofs, skirting around homes, build fences, and more. I have been working in this business for 10 years and have recently opened my own company in the College Station area. I currently run a small crew and our pricing is competitive to similar companies in the area.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    R&B Paint Contractors LLC

    We have been painting homes and businesses in the Brazos Valley and surrounding areas for more than 25 years. We work for the most prestigeous home builders in the field as well as Texas A&M University and The City of Bryan. We also make ourselves readily available for any homeowner simply wanting to "freshen up". No job is too big or too small!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting; pressure washing, rotten wood and siding replacement; wallpaper removal, drywall repairs, texturing: epoxy garage floor coatings, trim carpentry & minor remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guaranteed Painting Co

    How is Guaranteed Painting Co overall rated?

    Guaranteed Painting Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Guaranteed Painting Co provide

    Guaranteed Painting Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

    Does Guaranteed Painting Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Guaranteed Painting Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Guaranteed Painting Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Guaranteed Painting Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Guaranteed Painting Co offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Guaranteed Painting Co offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Guaranteed Painting Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Guaranteed Painting Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Guaranteed Painting Co?

    Yes, Guaranteed Painting Co offers warranties.

    What services does Guaranteed Painting Co offer?

    Guaranteed Painting Co offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting; pressure washing, rotten wood and siding replacement; wallpaper removal, drywall repairs, texturing: epoxy garage floor coatings, trim carpentry & minor remodeling.