Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pinnacle Pest Management

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2011

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

112 S. Hill Top Dr.

Boerne, TX 78006

Description

We are a full-service pest control company. Our license is for General Pest control and Termites. We specialize in pre-treatments of new homes for termite prevention. We also do termite inspections and prevention....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2019


Katie I.

I'm very satisfied with them. Very personable service and they responded to me quickly whenever I needed them. They were easy to get a hold of. I've used them for 5 years and have had no problems. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They were doing quarterly pest control on my home. They treated my home.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. It’s always a pleasure working with you. Thank you again!
4.0

04/11/2016


Charles W.

It turned out okay. He came through and laid out some traps and gave me some extra stuff. He was good. There were no additional charges.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from them. It was $199 for rodentpackage.

Category pest control

3.0

09/20/2015


Steve R.

Tech was professional, friendly. He looked in the attic for rodent activity, he checked around the house for possible rodent entry ways, none were found. He then set bait traps around the house. I still hear the rodents in the attic, I caught three rodents with my own snap traps. I dont think the bait traps are working since i still have the rodent problem. I don't think I will use them again, basically paid $199 for four bait traps and problem isn't solved.

Description of Work
looked up in the attic, checked around the house for possible rodent entry, set bait traps around the house.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's list. We would be happy to keep coming and treating your home until the problem is solved. We don't know unless you call us and let us know there is still a problem. If you need us, we are here. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to solving your issues.
4.0

09/15/2015


Michelle S.

They did a good job. I bought a big deal for my rent house and they went and sprayed there every quarter, but then I never heard back from them again to renew. So that is why I am giving them a B.

Description of Work
Sprayed house inside and out for pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed] thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know that I tried contacting you several times but never got a response. We'd be happy to continue servicing your rent property if you will give us a call. Maybe the number we have is no longer in service. If you need us, please don't hesitate to call us at 210-854-0069 and thank you again for your review.
5.0

06/09/2015


Javier L.

It went very well. They were courteous and would recommend them to anyone thinking about pest control

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for using Pinnacle Pest Management and for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your business and let us know if we can help you further.
5.0

02/26/2015


Douglas B.

They worked hard to catch the crafty rodent, using several live traps and blocking attic entry points.

Description of Work
Trapping and exclusion of an attic squirrel.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for using Pinnacle Pest Management for your pest control needs. We appreciate your feedback and if we can assist you further, please let us know. We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/17/2015


Catherine R.

My experience with them was excellent. They did an excellent job. I did not pay more than the $199 Big Deal. The guy that runs it did a really good job; he is really good and nice. They came out and did the follow-up and that was good.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for Pinnacle Pest Management. The service was for rats so they had to come back two or three different times.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Pinnacle Pest Management and for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your business and if you need anything else feel free to call us at any time.
5.0

12/30/2014


Katie I.

I could not be more satisfied. What great people Steve snd Sally are! I trust them completely to come to my home to provide service even when I am not there. They always let me know in advance when they will be there so I can leave a key. When they leave they send a text message so I can remotely set my alarm. I have just renewed their service for another year. I consider it a bargain and the Yates as friends. I highly recommend Pinnacle.

Description of Work
I am bug free because Pinnacle provides pest control service on my home every three months. They spray both inside and out.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate having customers like you [Member name removed]. You are a delight to work with and we appreciate your business. As usual, please call us with any concerns and thank you for taking the time to review us!
5.0

10/20/2014


BRYAN C.

Very well. This is a reputable company with great service. They never questioned me or made me feel pushy, they simply responded and took care of the original problem.

Description of Work
They helped with a rodent problem I had under my porch. They came out and set bait stations around house. I still had the problem and they followed-up with another appointment at no charge and the problem is gone!

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting Pinnacle Pest for your pest control needs. We appreciate you taking the time for a review and if we can help you in any way, please let us know.
4.0

09/04/2014


Ryan O.

We had been having problems with cochroaches (its an older house and the weather was getting warmer). Vendor was very responsive and kind. Showed up on time and finished quickly. However, the stuff he sprayed was very sticky and it trapped dirt and dust bunnies up against the base boards. Hard to clean now. Also, I feel like after they left we saw MORE roaches than before. However, this could just mean that the spray worked and we just saw more dead roaches as a result. Overall, I just didn't really see that spending $100 was worth it. However, the vendor was very nice and friendly. I wish them the best in the future.

Description of Work
Sprayed the interior of the house for pests

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and taking the time for your review. One must realize that when spraying older homes for roaches it's never solved in one treatment. This is one insect that takes multiple treatments and will never be solved by spraying one time. If you were seeing dead roaches after our visit, it was starting to work but please understand it takes more than once. We really appreciate your feedback and wish you well. Let us know if we can help you in any way.
5.0

09/02/2014


Stephen G.

Pinnacle did indeed return and retreated some areas and we have not had any issues with ants since their return. Pinnacle was helpful and informative and I would recommend them.

Description of Work
We were having some minor bug issues; therefore, we got the home treatment. We are still noticing some sugar ants in the kitchen, but the other spots where we were seeing them are now clear. The company was very responsive, and showed up early for the appointment ready to spray. The technician was courteous and informative when I asked questions. It was a good first experience, I will be calling them back as the tech asked me to if I am still seeing sugar ants and that they would come right back out and make the necessary adjustments to ensure we get rid of them completely. I will finish once the process is complete.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and input. We will be coming back tomorrow to work on the sugar ant problem in the kitchen. Please know that we will be there until the problem is fixed. Again thank you for your review and trusting Pinnacle Pest with your needs.
5.0

08/06/2014


Edward L.

Very professional, excellent advise on how to keep your home pest free.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Pinnacle Pest. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. Thank you again for your time and using us for your pest control needs.
5.0

07/04/2014


Kathryn O.

Inside one of my bedroom windows in less than a couple of hours I had a colony of carpenter ants flying around and multiplying every minute. I wasn't an Angie's list consumer until I spoke with a friend who is already an Angie's list happy & frequent consumer. She recommended I join - I did and purchased this package. They called me within no time, made an immediate appointment & direction what to do until they came. Immediately after the appointment I no longer and since then have not seen any carpenter ants. They have also called me periodically to ensure the ants have not returned and if so they would return at no charge to resolve the situation.

Description of Work
They 100% removed all of my carpenter ants!!! The provider also made me a very happy customer. So happy, that I purchased their rodent removal and elimination package.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and letting us know how we did. We appreciate your business and if you have any questions or concerns please call us at Pinnacle Pest Management. Again thank you for your time and business.
5.0

07/01/2014


Robert H.

Service was prompt, friendly and complete. Very accommodating and professional.

Description of Work
Full extermination service inside and out, also eliminated some nesting wasps.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Pinnacle Pest Management. We appreciate your business and you taking time out to review our company. We look forward to a ling relationship with you and please call us with any concerns.
5.0

06/23/2014


Fay P.

Well, first of all, I forgot all about my appointment. They called me about 10 minutes past the scheduled time. Luckily I was right around the corner and they offered to wait for me to get back to the house. THANK YOU!!! The person doing the inspection was very positive and very informative. He inspected the home quickly but thoroughly, explained what he saw, and proceeded to execute the plan. He was sure to tell me that if this plan of action did not resolve the issue, to call him and he would make a new plan. I would highly recommend this person to anyone who has a rodent problem. He told me that I may not notice the effects of the treatment for 10 days, and although I know the rats aren't gone completely (I've seen one since he came), I stopped hearing them in our subfloor area 3 days after he came out.

Description of Work
Inspected the house to determine extent of rodent infestation; educated homeowner; placed rodent traps strategically around the perimeter of the house; plans to return periodically to check and re-bait the traps

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for trusting Pinnacle Pest Management with your pest control needs. We appreciate your honest review and look forward to continuing a positive relationship with you and getting rid of your problems. Thank you again. Let us know if we can help you in any way.
5.0

06/02/2014


JAMES W.

fantastic service,friendly, professional, and honest. they will be my number one choice for pest control from now on

Description of Work
came out for inspection of house, and was able to perform services while there, fast, efficient and honest.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] it was our pleasure. Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Pest and give us a call anytime you need to. We appreciate you.
5.0

04/26/2014


Theresa M.

Great service. Highly recommend. Killed off ants outside that we had been battling with no success before. Will continue to use them as a yearly contract.

Description of Work
Yearly service.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to a long and successful relationship with you. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact us. Thank you again for your input.
5.0

04/16/2014


Susan R.

Steve was very prompt on the first call. I explained the situation to him (hearing noises in the walls at night) and he and I walked around my property so he could check the roofline to see where they may be entering. He also took a look in the attic (two different areas) to determine if they were in the attic, or just in the walls. He was very thorough and extremely knowledgeable and I appreciated his professionalism.

Description of Work
Steve provided multiple rat traps throughout the front and back yards and came back the following week to re-bait them, and move them around in the yard.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to let us know what you think. We appreciate your feedback and need to know what our customers think in order to service you the way you need to be served. We really appreciate you and hope to have a lasting relationship with you in the future. Thank you again!
5.0

04/08/2014


Julie C.

I bought an Angie's list deal and tried pinnacle pest out. Punctual, courteous, knowledgeable, asked and treated all areas of concern. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Pest control inspection & treatment

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Pinnacle Pest Management. It was our pleasure serving you and we appreciate your business very much. Please call us if you need anything at all. Thank you again!
5.0

03/26/2014


Braden H.

They were always prompt and friendly. They also guaranteed all of their work and would come back out between quarterly treatments if there were any interval problems with pests and insects. I plan to continue using their services in the future!

Description of Work
One year of pest control. They came out quarterly to apply insecticide both in and outside.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Mr. Hestermann. We really enjoy working with you and look forward to a long relationship. Thanks again for trusting Pinnacle Pest Mgmt. and we will see you again next week!
5.0

03/13/2014


Theresa M.

The service turned out good. He seemed very thorough.

Description of Work
Pinnacle Pest Management did an extermination for bugs, ants and such.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It's our pleasure to have you as a customer. Please let us know if you need anything. Again thank you for your business.
5.0

03/05/2014


Christopher G.

They were fantastic. They were communicative and came multiple times. They set the traps in good spots.

Description of Work
I have purchased a Big Deal for Pinnacle Pest Management for a rodent abatement package.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for trusting Pinnacle Pest to your pest control needs. Don't hesitate to call us if you have any problems. We really appreciate your business.
5.0

02/10/2014


Gina G.

Sally and Steve Yates are great people to work with. I purchased a year's worth of pest control on Sunday and they were at my house Monday afternoon. Very friendly folks and very attentive to the immediate needs of their clients. Looking forward to a pest free house all year.

Description of Work
Treated the interior of the house for insects. Outside treatment is scheduled.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] it is our pleasure. Glad we could assist you so quickly and look forward to a great year with you. Thanks again for trusting Pinnacle Pest Management for your pest control needs and remember if you have any problems, don't hesitate to give us a call.
5.0

02/03/2014


edythe V.

It was good. I was having a problem with roaches and they came out and sprayed and took care of it. I did call them back because I saw a bug in the garage and so he re-sprayed and then it was alright.

Description of Work
I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased for the pest control services of Pinnacle Pest Management.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Pinnacle Pest Management. Please let us know if we can help in any way. Thanks again for trusting us with your needs.
5.0

01/21/2014


Katie I.

It was fine. I am very pleased. They came within a few days and then they followed up since then. The ant problem may not be totally resolved yet but they told me to call them back. It's a good price.

Description of Work
I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased for the services of Pinnacle Pest Management. They sprayed the whole perimeter inside and out for pests and particularly addressed a specific problem that I had with ants and they returned again to work on that.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for using Pinnacle Pest Management. We appreciate your business and want to assure you that we will take care of your ant problem. These happen to be those very determined Brazillian ants but we can assure you we will get rid of them. They just take time and a few extra visits. We will do this when if you will give us a call when you see them. Again thank you for trusting us with your pest control needs.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Bulwark Exterminating San Antonio

    Bulwark is a Family Owned Pest Control Company We take pride in providing the pest control coverage for your family. We listen to the customer because we know that a service company is nothing without their customers. We try and exceed the expectations of all of our customers in order to make our products better. 97% of Our Customers Would Recommend Us To Their Friends. Bulwark means a defensive barrier, and that is exactly what we provide for your home, a line of protection. This barrier keeps all of the pests out and kills any pest infestation your home may be experiencing. If you find pests alive and well after we come and treat we will come back for free. That's right, if you are still seeing pests, we messed up, and we will come back and retreat your home within 48 hours. Now servicing Corpus Christi and surrounding areas!!  

    Offers by Bulwark Exterminating San Antonio on Angi
    Apple Pest Control

    Apple Pest Control has been in business since 1984, and throughout our years serving Bexar county and surrounding areas, we have learned about all of our customers and their individual needs. We are family owned and strive to keep the personal touch and care, in this growing area. Award wining. Endorsed by Dave Ramsey.  

    Offers by Apple Pest Control on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control/Exterminating, termite inspection & protection, full service pest control and rodent abatement.

    Services Not Offered

    Bird trapping, landscaping, raccoons, possums

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pinnacle Pest Management

    How is Pinnacle Pest Management overall rated?

    Pinnacle Pest Management is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pinnacle Pest Management open?

    Pinnacle Pest Management is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Pinnacle Pest Management provide

    Pinnacle Pest Management accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Pinnacle Pest Management offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pinnacle Pest Management offers free project estimates.

    Does Pinnacle Pest Management offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pinnacle Pest Management does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pinnacle Pest Management offer a senior discount?

    No, Pinnacle Pest Management does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pinnacle Pest Management?

    Yes, Pinnacle Pest Management offers warranties.

    What services does Pinnacle Pest Management offer?

    Pinnacle Pest Management offers the following services: Pest Control/Exterminating, termite inspection & protection, full service pest control and rodent abatement.

    Are there any services Pinnacle Pest Management does not offer?

    Bird trapping, landscaping, raccoons, possums