Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Allen's Foundation Solutions

With Angi since May 2011

4.5

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Located In

Boerne, TX 78015

Description

Allen's Foundation Solutions: Pier and Beam/Crawlspace Foundation Specialists! Foundation Contractors for all types of foundations. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2021


Lindsey K.

Jim, Melissa, and the men who worked at my home were extremely easy to work with. Jim was very knowledgeable and for the amount of work needed to be done, they did it efficiently and quickly. I will be hiring them again as they were so great with splitting up the job so I could live in a level house and afford it. If you have pier and beam contact these people.

Description of Work
Pier and Beam Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

08/10/2021


Mike K.

Jim is great to work with. He explained what needed to be done, set up a time to do it and did the work! Everything was fixed correctly.

Description of Work
pier & beam foundation repair

Category foundation repair

4.0

08/10/2021


Racquel R.

After a long search for a foundation company to level out my house, I chose Allen’s Foundation based on their customer reviews and professional knowledge. The work was quick and efficient. Any follow ups I had or adjustments needed were handled without question, and I really trust that this company did the job correctly (permits, engineer’s reports, etc). My only complaint is in regards to communication—as someone who likes to be kept in the loop, I sometimes felt like the team could have done better in scheduling/emails/follow ups. I understand that a lot of the waiting is a result of the city (permits etc) but I would have appreciated being more informed on timelines. Other than that, 5 star work!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

06/15/2021


Ashlyn H.

Their price was very reasonable. The whole process was done in a timely manner. Melissa calls me for updates and notify me of any delays. I would definitely use them again in the future. I was very satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Slab Foundation Repair Concrete Pressed Piles

Category foundation repair

5.0

09/12/2017


Kelly F.

It was quite a bit of work! They replaced the original (1952) piers (50 of them) as well as about 45 feet of beams under my home. Allen's did a fantastic job and their crew was very professional, always on time, went the extra mile, cleaned up every day and left the job site better than they found it. If you have a pier and beam home, I highly encourage you to call them.

Description of Work
Needed piers replaced on pier and beam house

Category foundation repair

1.0

11/28/2016


rebecca P.

The work took several weeks to schedule from the time of signing the contract. We hired them because it was the lowest bid. They did half the work that the other foundation repair companies suggested. The other two said that we needed it done for the whole house. I brought it Jim's attention that I should be done for the whole house but he advised against that. Once the work was completed for half the house, we had to request them back out because of additional shifting where the work wasn't done. We should have hired a different company but felt for warranty sake we would ask them to come back. Plus we got a discount for being a return customer. When the second half of the work was complete, we found a leak. Our main sewer line broke with the movement of the house. We had very expensive plumbing work done as a result with tunneling under the house. Allen's Foundation said to submit the paperwork saying everything was ok to keep our warranty. We submitted the information but were sent a letter saying that our warranty was cancelled. Our house has continued to shift. I have no confidence in the work that was done.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

05/16/2014


Lowell T.

I had a good experience with Allen's Foundation, Roofing & Remodeling. They're easy to work with and very accommodating with their schedule.

Description of Work
They leveled the foundation for the mobile home.

Category mudjacking,foundation repair,mobile home remodeling

5.0

03/03/2014


joe L.

We were not able to do business with Allen's because of a mutual disagreement, however, based on the way that they conducted themselves through the disagreement, we would recommend them. They handled things professionally and based on that, we have every reason to believe they would have provided a quality job. Joe w Elite Restoration

Description of Work
Provided a bid and drawing

Category foundation repair

5.0

08/26/2013


Janice M.

Allen's Foundation & Remodeling did an excellent job. One of the subcontractors made some mistakes due to trying to get through in a hurry and we brought this to the attention of the owners, Mr. & Mrs. Martinez. They immediately came back in person a few days later with the subcontractor and corrected all the mistakes.

Description of Work
Removed two existing storm doors and two existing metal doors on our house. Modified existing frame to acommodate new 36" wide storm and exterior doors and replaced frame and trim.

Category woodworking,doors,foundation repair

5.0

06/21/2013


Lowell T.

Crew showed up on time and got right to work. Congenial, pleasant, and competent. Knew exactly what they were doing and what needed to be done. They had to replace 27 or 28 cinderblocks (about half of which I had on hand) and a goodly number of concrete pads. Hauled off all the trash without being asked to. The job was a bit pricey, but they're the only outfit that even mentioned the word "warranty."

Description of Work
re-leveled a house trailer, replaced LOTS of broken blocks, replaced wood shims with metal

Category mudjacking,foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    G.L. Hunt Foundation Repair

    Built on a foundation of trust, G.L. Hunt has served Austin, Dallas, Fort Worth, and San Antonio with foundation repair services for over 30 years. Specializing in residential and commercial foundation repair, drainage services including french drains, and concrete leveling, our primary concern is customer satisfaction. That’s why we provide foundation repair financing and free inspections for homeowners. As we strive to find permanent solutions, we also offer transferable foundation repair warranties.  

    Offers by G.L. Hunt Foundation Repair on Angi
    Hercules Foundation Repair and Remodeling

    If the foundation of your home is in need of repairs, Hercules Foundation Repair is the company to call. We will carefully analyze your foundation issues in order to come up with the best solution for the problem. Call us for a Free Evaluation. 3rd generation family owned and operated.  

    Foundation Support Specialists

    Foundation Support Specialists offers foundation repair services for both slab and pier & beam foundation types. We also offer extensive concrete repair, waterproofing, encapsulation, and drainage options. We offer a wide variety of financing options and stand behind our services with a variety of warranties. FSS is committed to its customers!  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pier and Beam Foundation Specialists, Foundation Contractors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allen's Foundation Solutions

    How is Allen's Foundation Solutions overall rated?

    Allen's Foundation Solutions is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allen's Foundation Solutions open?

    Allen's Foundation Solutions is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Allen's Foundation Solutions provide

    Allen's Foundation Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Allen's Foundation Solutions offer free estimates?

    Ask Allen's Foundation Solutions for details on free project estimates.

    Does Allen's Foundation Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Allen's Foundation Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allen's Foundation Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Allen's Foundation Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allen's Foundation Solutions?

    No, Allen's Foundation Solutions does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allen's Foundation Solutions offer?

    Allen's Foundation Solutions offers the following services: Pier and Beam Foundation Specialists, Foundation Contractors