Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southern Plumbing Services LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2008

4.9

(256) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5233 Bellaire Boulevard B-213

Bellaire, TX 77401

Description

We are a family owned business with reasonable pricing. Most estimates can be priced over the phone, but if you need a written estimate we will be glad to look at your problem with no trip charge. We at Southern Plumbing listen to the customer, evaluate the problem and provide you with several

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

06/17/2020


Rebecca G.

I've been using them for 2 years, they are prompt, professional and their price was reasonable. I'm happy with the service.

Description of Work
They did a back up sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/21/2019


GAYLE R.

They had to come back after the first visit, because when the pedestal sink was removed from the wall, it took a big chunk of sheetrock with it! This was not the plumbers' fault; the person who originally installed the sink had used lots of extra glue. David at Southern Plumbing was very helpful and polite, and sent the plumbers back exactly when I needed them after our wall was repaired. The plumbers were on time, polite, friendly, and very competent and we are glad to have found such a good, responsive plumbing company!

Description of Work
They had to replace the faucet, supply lines, and drain in a pedestal sink and the faucet and drain in a second sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/22/2019


Adam S.

Worked with David and his crew to repipie the Horizontal's in my attic. From start to finish it was an excellent experience. Highly recommend them for your plumbing needs!

Description of Work
Repiping of Horizontal Pipes

Category plumbing

5.0

01/26/2019


Mitch S.

I had several items identified as defects by a Home Inspector, and I asked for an assessment from Southern Plumbing on the phone. The objective was to find out the cost of each item, and whether it was necessary to do it from a safety standpoint.. The plumber (David) was gracious enough to give me his assessment. of all the items. The upshot was that I didn't need to do any of the items. I should say that I've used Southern in the past several times, and I can recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Assessment of list of repairs identified by a Home Inspector.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

01/07/2019


Anne F.

Perfect from estimate (flat $180 fee to clear drain, $20 extra if I wanted acid treatment which I did not). Lowest estimate of the 3 plumbers I called. Said they would arrive that afternoon 4-6pm, Omar and Josh arrived at 4, pulled a disgusting blob out of the shower and while they were there went ahead and cleaned a bathroom sink drain out too. Done in 30 minutes, spotless work. Professional and courteous. Couldn't ask for better experience, would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Cleared clogged shower drain

Category plumbing

5.0

10/10/2018


Christi M.

the problem was corrected in a professional manner.

Description of Work
leak near disposal

Category plumbing

2.0

10/08/2018


David E.

The job was a success, but the site was left somewhat messy, with clods of dirt that are still visible despite the rains. The line just upstream of the line connecting to the house was cut and a splice inserted because the plumber had failed to "guesstimate" the correct amount of pipe that would be needed and had cut off the incoming pipe too far upstream. Even with the inserted splice, the pipe leading from the underground supply to the above ground supply for the house leans into a 90 degree "L" at the supply line in the ground. For the price, I expected higher quality and greater professionalism.

Description of Work
The supply line from the meter to the house needed replacing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

This work was NOT performed by Southern Plumbing. Customer is reviewing the wrong company.
5.0

10/04/2018


Jan C.

The quick response to my initial enquiry is what decided us to use Southern Plumbing. When we called them to schedule the work they apologized because they could not come out that afternoon (we called at about 2:00p.m.) but they could be there at 9:00 the following morning. They arrived at exactly 9:00, listened to what we had already tried and then took care of the repair and bringing the unit up to code. They explained what the problem was and spent time answering my husbands questions. I would definitely recommend this company, very professional and willing to work with us to solve the problem. Others told us that they would not work on water heaters that were older than 10 years and most were recommending a replacement water heater. Call Southern Plumbing!

Description of Work
Water heater control valve replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

06/18/2018


Roxanne H.

they were fast made some recommendations and a plan to follow. Very nice team very respectful.

Description of Work
Was concerned about a toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

05/28/2018


Jesse Y.

We couldn’t be happier with southern Plumbing. From start to finish David and his crew were responsive, professsional, easy to work with, interesting, respectful, fun, clean, etc. They did a fantastic job and they are now our “forever plumbers” for any future work. The price was right, the work was done quickly, and the process couldn’t have gone any smoother. We’re so so happy and are thrilled to recommend Southern Plumbing.

Description of Work
Complete house repipe (pex)

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/22/2018


robb P.

I spoke with David on a Wednesday to get a verbal quote and he came out on Thursday to look a little closer. After talking to him, I hired him and he had his guys out there on Friday afternoon. Sergio and his crew were great. Very nice and professional. As soon as they figured out the exact location and the problem they had it finished in a few hours (two lies tied in to a Y, that had snapped). I'd definitely hire them again for my plumbing needs especially after talking to some of the bigger places and what they would of charged. My only "gripe" would be no booties. I didn't care much because my carpets need to be replaced.

Description of Work
Leaking condensation pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

05/07/2018


Helen R.

Professional, punctual, came rapidly. We are very pleased with service.

Description of Work
Clean out P trap, change out those faucet plungers which were non functional.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/04/2018


aar D.

Southern Plumbing did an outstanding job in solving the problem with my leaking kitchen faucet. The crew was very professional and knowledgeable. They took apart my faucet and found it was a torn gasket. They showed me how to take apart the faucet and replace the gasket. I ran down to Home Depot found the gasket that fit. Put the faucet back together and no more leak. They did not charge me anything and just call them if I ran into a problem. I highly recommend Southern Plumbing for any of your plumbing needs. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Leaking kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

04/27/2018


George K.

This was an emergency service. Southern Plumbing were able to get a crew out to me “between jobs”. Responded promptly and prevented further damage. Excellent response and reasonable pricing. I would definitely use them in future.

Description of Work
Hot water hose bib to washer was leaking steadily causing water to drip from ceiling of room below. Installed new valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/09/2018


Jason L.

it went well. Professional. On time. Worked around my schedule with flexibility.

Description of Work
replaced the toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

04/06/2018


J Gary F.

Found it was not in the drain line, but was related to a grout failure.

Description of Work
Determined where leak from shower was occuring

Category plumbing

5.0

03/20/2018


Julie D.

I was very pleased with the service I received from Southern. Making an appointment was very easy, and the technician called and texted me when he was on his way - and he was about 20 minutes earlier than the two hour window I was quoted. Chris (the technician) was very considerate and polite and did a very thorough job of explaining to me what he was doing and why. Cleaned up after the work was done - I am a happy customer.

Description of Work
Clean algae build up in drains from A/C system

Category plumbing

5.0

02/20/2018


Andrew D.

The guys at southern were professional and responsive. Great crew who worked quickly to diagnose and resolve the problem. Would definitely hire again if I need a plumber

Description of Work
Bathroom Drain Cleanout and Toilet Repair

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

02/06/2018


Shirley S.

They did the job quickly and well. They couldn't solve the pressure problem, but they did give me some information about the probale cause. They were good to work with, and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They replaced a toilet and looked at a localized water pressure problem.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/05/2017


Lynne S.

The guys were great to work with - very personable. They went a step beyond and added a whole house water cut-off (which we didn't have) on the pipe when they repaired it. I'll definitely use them for any future plumbing work.

Description of Work
We had a pipe into our home that was broken and leaking water in our house. We also needed an old spa disconnected.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/29/2017


Bonnie C.

Excellent. On time. Fast. Polite. Friendly. Came back to check everything. The inspector said they had done a very good job. They were half the price of the other bid we got.

Description of Work
Gas line replaced and set up for new gas meter

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

11/14/2017


Michael O.

These guys were great. They assessed our needs and executed on their schedule/objectives. Really enjoyed working with them and trust their work.

Description of Work
Various work

Category plumbing

5.0

11/09/2017


Maria D.

Chris and Amafia were the plumbers who came to the house. They checked under the tub and ran water from the tub and the shower to see if they could see or feel any wet spots. Nothing was wet. Amafia checked the ceiling of the half bath and Chris told me that the only other thing that could be done was to cut a whole in the ceiling, but he suggested that we take a picture of the water damage there now and wait to see if It got worse. Chris was a pleasant young man and seemed knowledgeable. Amafia seemed nice, too, but was more quiet. My only less than perfect rating was related to the price ($90.00). Where I live initial visits like this one are cheaper or the price is deducted from the work if any needs to be done.

Description of Work
My son thought there was a leak from his bathroom to the half bath below and called a couple of companies to have them look for such a leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/19/2017


Amal A.

Great overall experience! It was easy to make an appointment for when I wanted it. Chris and his partner arrived within the time frame agreed upon (he even called to let me know they would arriving toward the end of the period). They listened to my explanation of the problem (sink always clogging and making weird noises when not clogged) and got right to work. He explained the problem and what they were doing to fix it. He also told me some things I could do to prevent the issue from happening again. The service was fast, efficient and reasonably priced. I would definitely hire these folks again!

Description of Work
Clogged drain cleared

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

09/22/2017


JAMES P.

As smoothly as it possibly could. I was expecting a long wait for this repair/replacement job because of Hurricane Harvey, but Southern came right away and did a thorough, professional job.

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Universal Landscape Services

    I am proud of our roster of long-term clients and equally proud of our personnel who work diligently to ensure customer satisfaction. Our teams work together and can accomplish any landscaping challenge. We can design a custom package of services that meet your residential or commercial requirements, and we are fully insured. My professional experience spans over 30 years. I am a graduate of Texas A&M University with a degree in horticulture. And I am licensed by the Texas Department of Agriculture. Happy Gardening Texas! Alvin Prentice, Jr., Owner & President Call us for a free, no obligation estimate at (713) 991-3622.  

    Angi Certified

    Irrigation Design Services

    Call the office to make an appointment.. 9 Employees. We Charge An Hourly Rate Of $85 Plus Parts (5/18/11). No Travel Charge.I Have Over 30 Years Of Experience In The Irrigation Field. Award winning. Additional phone - (713)705-3048. Free Estimates On Installs Only.  

    Angi Certified

    Bellaire Air Conditioning & Heating

    Bellaire Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc is a small, family-owned and operated company with approximately 10 employees, and No subs. We offer HVAC sales & Installation, service & repair, as well as preventative maintenance and clean air products to the Bellaire, West University and surrounding vicinity of the Greater Houston area. Our decades of experience, reliable products, skilled labor, exceptional customer service, and fair up-front flat-rate pricing, sum up to the best value for our neighbors.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Bellaire Air Conditioning & Heating on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing Repairs, Sewer Line Installations & Re-Routes, Underslab Sewerline Tunneling, Tankless Water Heaters, Garbage Disposal, Faucet Repair, Toilet Repair, Water Heater Install & Repair, Remodels & New Construction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southern Plumbing Services LLC

    How is Southern Plumbing Services LLC overall rated?

    Southern Plumbing Services LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Southern Plumbing Services LLC open?

    Southern Plumbing Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Southern Plumbing Services LLC provide

    Southern Plumbing Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Southern Plumbing Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Southern Plumbing Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Southern Plumbing Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Southern Plumbing Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Southern Plumbing Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Southern Plumbing Services LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Southern Plumbing Services LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Southern Plumbing Services LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Southern Plumbing Services LLC?

    Yes, Southern Plumbing Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Southern Plumbing Services LLC offer?

    Southern Plumbing Services LLC offers the following services: Plumbing Repairs, Sewer Line Installations & Re-Routes, Underslab Sewerline Tunneling, Tankless Water Heaters, Garbage Disposal, Faucet Repair, Toilet Repair, Water Heater Install & Repair, Remodels & New Construction