Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc.

4.7

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5200 W Loop S

Bellaire, TX 77401

http://donaldductandsteam.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Donald Duct and Steam has more than 10 years experience of excellent service and top notch cleaning equipment. We are proud to give Houston and its surrounding areas great value Air Duct Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery cleaning, Dryer vent cleaning, Tile & Grout cleaning, Attic insulation & Cleaning and Water Damage Restoration services. Customer service is our main goal followed by our professionalism and integrity. We do offer 100% satisfaction guarantee to prove our customer loyalty. You can pay us by cash, credit card and checks. We are Bonded & Insured....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

3

3

2

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (36)mold removal (13)dryer vent cleaning (12)carpet cleaning (8)insulation (2)HVAC Companies (2)oriental rug cleaning (1)water damage restoration (1)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

06/21/2021


Anne P.

The owner of the company came to my home. He looked at the situation, then discussed with me how he would solve the problem.

Description of Work
Removal of water from carpeting

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for leaving a review. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to hearing from you again, should the need arise.
5.0

02/09/2021


April C.

The guys that came out were on time and very knowledgeable. They explained the quote and answered all of my questions. They did a spectacular job and I will definitely be calling on them again.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning/Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review and look forward to serving you again in the future.
5.0

09/11/2020


Hubert R.

These guys were just EXCELLENT! They said I had the worst case they'd ever seen. I hadn't had my vent cleaned in 12 years. Could have easily started a fire. My wife thanks God all the time that we finally called these guys and had them clean that stuff out. And it wasn't expensive! I just didn't know that it needed to be done. I thought that lint stuff magically went outside somewhere. Nope. Friendly technician really made my day.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us, we are glad to have helped you. Call us again if we can be of further assistance.
3.0

07/06/2020


Linh N.

Cleaner did not check the air vents after finish the jod, therefore 2 rooms air flowed were mess up, even they did come back to adjust. I had to got up there to correct by my self.

Description of Work
Airducts cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $789

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comment, we are always looking for ways to improve. We responded to your issues and were not notified of any further problems. Sorry for any inconvenience, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance.
5.0

06/26/2020


Carlyn B.

Very good, I called them on the 23rd to see what time they would be arriving and they told me they didn’t show me have an appointment and I told him that I had talk to the lady that answered the phone and she had scheduled my appointment so they were going to come on the 25th but they called me on the 24th and said they had an opening so all went well

Description of Work
Dryer duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $323

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for working with us and let us know if we can help you again.
5.0

04/22/2020


Clyde B.

went well they had to cut access points thru drywall very well thought out to minimize drywall wall repairs

Description of Work
Install new ducts

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we look forward to serving you again.
4.0

03/12/2020


Paul B.

Did a nice job, were very informative and explained the system condition in detail.

Description of Work
cleaning, repair and maintenance of property's HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the review. Call on us again in the future.
5.0

02/27/2020


John Andrew B.

Quick, clean, professional, and friendly

Description of Work
HVAC duct cleaning and mold remediation

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your comment. We are here for any of your cleaning needs!
5.0

01/28/2020


Matthew D.

I was pleased with the service. Vent and carpet cleaning can be a frustrating experience. (I had a miserable experience with Steam Express a while ago.) I've come to learn to be wary of any coupon/deal for this type of service, even if it is on Angie's List. The HVAC and dryer cleaning went well. I actually paid what the coupon stated but had a slightly different service performed. The dryer vent was cleaned out as expected. They informed me that my outflow vents did not need cleaning (most likely true). Instead, they cleaned my intakes. Again, the price came out the same. I can't help but be a little suspicious that cleaning two intakes cost worked out the same as cleaning 15+ outflows around the house. It's also a little annoying that coupons for "unlimited" vent cleaning do not include the intakes. Nonetheless, I received quality work for a good price. I'm very happy with the carpet cleaning. They ran and emailed an estimate when they came the first time for vent cleaning. Again, I understood that I would pay more than what the coupon stated. (I was cool with the $100 for deep cleaning.) I agreed to the estimate via email (very convenient) and they called to set up service. The cleaners were on time and courteous for both visits. The time spent was efficient and accepting credit cards for payment was nice. I would definitely recommend this company for vent/carpet cleaning services. Just remember that there will be some gamesmanship between you, them and the coupons. Have you ever gone for an oil change without the technicians mentoring other services? Neither have I. Same idea here.

Description of Work
Vent cleaning, dryer vent cleaning and carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you for taking the time and share your experience with us. Even though we have coupon prices we always let our customers know that we will perform a free inspection, we don't want to mislead our customers. we encourage all customers to take advantage of our free inspection to prevent any misunderstanding. At the end of the day we want to solve any issue you might have and for you to be happy with the results of our work. Thank you for your business and for being a great customer!
5.0

01/15/2020


Ann J.

I bought the Angie’s Deal and added dryer vent cleaning and a couple of other services since I’d never had the vents cleaned—and the house is almost 27 years old. The technicians arrived on time, explained everything that needed to be done, and cleaned up afterward.

Description of Work
Vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Our goal is your satisfaction! we are pleased to know you are happy with the results. Thank you for using us and please don't hesitate contact us for anything else that you need.

Services Offered

Air duct cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Oriental rug cleaning, Water damage restoration, Dryer vent cleaning, Upholstery cleaning, Tile & Grout cleaning, Attic insulation, Products: UV Light, Electrostatic filters.

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc.

How is Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. overall rated?

Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. open?

Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. is open:

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. provide

Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offer free estimates?

Yes, Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offers free project estimates.

Does Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offer a senior discount?

Yes, Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offer emergency services?

Yes, Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc.?

Yes, Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offers warranties.

What services does Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offer?

Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. offers the following services: Air duct cleaning, Carpet cleaning, Oriental rug cleaning, Water damage restoration, Dryer vent cleaning, Upholstery cleaning, Tile & Grout cleaning, Attic insulation, Products: UV Light, Electrostatic filters.

Are there any services Donald Duct & Steam Cleaning, Inc. does not offer?

N/A