Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2004

4.9

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 210606

Bedford, TX 76095

Description

Serving our neighbors for over a decade. We are professionally trained, licensed, insured and state certified. Castle’s ultimate goal is to provide you and your family with safe, responsible and economical solutions to all your pest control and termite needs. 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Providing treatments customized to your needs using the most current and latest technology available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/29/2018


angela E.

The technician was very pleasant, efficient and professional. He set traps in my attic and came back to check them promptly. Service provided matched the offer purchased.

Description of Work
Pest control in attic.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time and giving us a Review. We really appreciate it and glad you are happy with our services. Please let us know if you need anything else.
5.0

05/02/2018


Alan C.

Castle was on time and sprayed inside and outside. Killed all insects but some ants around two sinks. They came back and placed bait. Good job!! All gone.

Description of Work
Lots of little ants in the house

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time and giving us a Review. We really appreciate it and glad you are happy with our services. Please let us know if you need anything else.
5.0

02/26/2018


Melissa S.

They were great! I started having a problem with rats! They came out very quickly to start my service. Always on time. Explained everything he did. The young man that came was so courteous, friendly and professional. Even though I know he was very busy, he always took the time to talk and answer any questions I had. He wasn't pushy, didn't pressure me to get more services. Loved working with them! Will be calling them again soon for lawn service.

Description of Work
Pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

02/26/2018


Melissa S.

They come out quickly, set traps and will come back on a scheduled visit or in between scheduled visits to empty traps. They are great to work with. Braden is wonderful

Description of Work
I have had problems off and on with rats - YUCK!

Category pest control

5.0

01/09/2018


Cecilia E.

We have been using Castle Termite and Pest Control for 3/4 years now, We have no bugs, spiders etc, inside our home. With them spraying the outside it helps with those little critters coming in. If you still see any inside they will come and respray at no charge. Thank you Castle, see you soon.

Description of Work
They come and spray the inside and outside of our home.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your continued patronage of our company. You have actually been our customer since June 2011 and we so appreciate it! We strive to meet all of your pest control needs and it is so good to know that we have been successful for you!
4.0

10/14/2017


Joseph K.

After two weeks, nothing had happened. No raccoons, possums or cats. They closed the holes in the soffit but left the trap. After another two weeks, one raccoon was trapped and removed.

Description of Work
Removal of raccoons from my attic; close holes that they had made for entrance.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give us your feedback on Angie's List Reviews. Our client's 100% satisfaction is our number one goal. For Angie's List clients, that means nothing less than an "A" rating. Our aim with every client is to address your needs and remedy your infestation issue on the first visit if at all possible. However, when dealing with an animal trapping project, outdoor elements and factors at the project site that can't always be known at the time of the phone consultation (like no attic access or steepness of roof) solving all of your concerns on that 1st visit is not always possible. After actually getting to your job site to fully assess the situation, it was determined that more resources and materials were needed to fully address your particular infestation. We apologize that we had to make a 2nd visit to complete the animal exclusion work, but we are happy that the 2nd visit resulted in the trapping of the raccoon that was invading your home. The pest control and animal trapping business is an ever evolving business and we can learn something on every client visit. We will certainly use this as a learning tool for our team going forward. We thank you for choosing Castle Termite & Pest Control, Inc. for your pest control needs and look forward to providing services for you again in the future.
5.0

09/04/2017


Melissa S.

They came out the next day after I called them. Very prompt that day and each week after. He looked around my yard and house, evaluated what I needed. He has come back each week as scheduled. He is very personable and professional. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
I have a problem with mice and rats.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time and giving us a Review. We really appreciate it and glad you are happy with our services.
5.0

07/26/2017


Elizabeth B.

It was a good experience. They were good.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time and giving us a Review. We really appreciate it and glad you are happy with our services.
5.0

07/24/2017


Cheryl C.

Well - they had to make numerous trips. Not completely finished yet, but following the plan they set out. Work is guaranteed for 12 months, which was a big deal to me.

Description of Work
Got rid of racoons in our attic.

Category animal removal

4.0

07/13/2017


CHARLES C.

The person has been by four or five times over the period; chasing the moles around and baiting the newly found areas with the plastic worms. However, it seems all the moles just move around and now they have moved into my front flower bed. I understand a large number of folks have been battling these creatures from May until now; probably because the amount of rain has loosened the soil and allowed more underground insects to get into the soil; the type these moles love to eat. In any case, the issue has not been resolved, but not for a lack of trying by the company.

Description of Work
Front yard infested with moles. Paid a $170 amount with a 2 month guarantee for the work. insects to get into the soil; the type these moles love to eat.

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our client's 100% satisfaction is our number one goal. For Angie's List clients, that means nothing less than an "A" rating. Our aim with every client is to address your needs and remedy your infestation issue if at all possible. However, when dealing with an animal control, outdoor elements and factors at the project site always have a bearing on the effectiveness of the treatment. Moles and gofers in particular make tunnels from yard to yard and this makes it very difficult to eradicate them from one yard. We apologize that we were not able to totally eradicate your mole problem. We can try to eradicate their food source which is grub worms. These become more abundant in the spring. We do offer a grub worm treatment for your yard which is considerably cheaper. The pest control and animal trapping/removal business is an ever evolving business and we can learn something on every client visit. We will certainly use this as a learning tool for our team going forward. We thank you for choosing Castle Termite & Pest Control, Inc. for your pest control needs and look forward to providing services for you again in the future

    Other local Pros in your area

    Weedex Inc

    Additional contact name - Tom Poen. Additional DBA - Weedex Lawn Care.  

    Reyes Custom Finish

    Let Reyes Custom Finish help you on any repair around the house or any remodeling services. I'm full bonded and insured.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    She Roc Services

    She Roc is team that believes in (PHP) People Helping People! we specialize in (R.O.C) Revitalizing Our Communities! We are a team that specialize in using our unique skills to help others.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Termite Treatment & Protection, Pest / Rodent Treatment, Bed Bug Treatment, Mosquito Service, Bee and Animal Removal, Inspections - WDI, Builder Termite Pre-treat, Reduced Impact Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL

    How is CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL overall rated?

    CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL open?

    CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL provide

    CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offer free estimates?

    Yes, CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offers free project estimates.

    Does CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offer a senior discount?

    No, CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offer emergency services?

    Yes, CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL?

    Yes, CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offers warranties.

    What services does CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offer?

    CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offers the following services: Termite Treatment & Protection, Pest / Rodent Treatment, Bed Bug Treatment, Mosquito Service, Bee and Animal Removal, Inspections - WDI, Builder Termite Pre-treat, Reduced Impact Services

    Are there any services CASTLE TERMITE & PEST CONTROL does not offer?

    Ask for details.