Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D'Spain Sales & Service Inc

Founded 1974 • With Angi since May 2010

Family owned and operated since 1974, we offer exceptional air conditioning, heating, electrical and water well services throughout the greater Boerne, TX area. We install and service a broad range of high quality products for our residential and commercial customers, and we can do the same for you. We are fully licensed and bonded, and we are a leader in the Texas Hill Country area for air conditioner and electrical sales. Many of our employees have been with us for over 20 years, and all of our work comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. With a 60 mile service area radius, we can reach your commercial or residential space in no time at all. Let us find a solution for you, whether it’s a new HVAC system or water well replacement.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(50) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 50 reviews
James S.
1.0
06/03/2022
$917 to replace 2 plugs, put up 4 smoke detectors (battery powered) and install some blank covers on outside panel. Would not adjust invoice. Labor here is $250.00/hr
Description of Work
$917 to replace 2 plugs, put up 4 smoke detectors (battery powered) and install some blank covers on outside panel. Would not adjust invoice. Labor here is $250.00/hr
Category
electrician
Steve S.
5.0
05/16/2018
D'Spain arrived ahead of their scheduled arrival time. Fortunately, getting the down hole pump running again was an easy fix for the guys. Well worth the small service charge.
Description of Work
We ran out of water, our water well stopped pumping water. I feared the worst.
Category
wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind feedback [Member Name Removed]! Glad we could the job done for you.
Allan O.
5.0
10/10/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the Good Review. We strive to keep our customer's happy! JECIII
Timothy B.
5.0
10/05/2017
First installer did not do a great job with the fan, but this was rectified by the company. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Fan and window ac installed
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. Thank you for the kind words and the good review. My apologies if our new tech was not as familiar with our processes. We will work on this! JECIII
LINDA H.
5.0
10/19/2016
They are outstanding! I will continue to use them and recommend them.
Description of Work
They came and cleaned out our AC units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate you recommendation!
LINDA H.
5.0
10/19/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
Stephanie L.
5.0
05/24/2016
Friendly, professional, and upfront about what could wait a bit to be fixed and what was absolutely necessary to get water back to the house.
Description of Work
Identified a blown well pump and replaced the 1.5 electrical box and installed a new pump and new wire to the pump.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for reviewing us and choosing D'Spain!
Gretchen Q.
5.0
05/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Install new air condition and furnace |Very well
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
Cathy T.
5.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Provided and completely installed an interior central air control/ate system in a LOG CABIN. They (Trey) took the time to design a system that could be disquised in some high storage cabinetry, and what was not hiden from sight, he worked it in with a "rustic" galvanized ducting. | I did not put a time rush on the job, because I wanted just the right pieces, & sure enough he found them. |The installers were very careful when cutting into & through the interior cedar logs (all while I was looking over their shoulder). So all & all, there is NO ONE ELSE that will EVER touch my unit. They come out once a yr just to clean the lines. Although they never need it. They just humor me really. |10 thumbs up....
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know how we did, [Member Name Removed]! We are appreciate your business and taking the time to leave a review!
Marjory R.
4.0
04/04/2016
They were very good but we like to price things out. We had a lot of problems with our heating and stuff. They were very nice people to deal with but we are with other people now. They were not able to find the problem even though they tried. We needed it fixed and the problem couldn't be located. It might have been just a fluke but we went with the local.
Description of Work
They worked on our heating and AC.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for letting us know! We hope to work with you in the future!
Dennis D.
5.0
04/04/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
Lynne C.
5.0
04/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
L Alison P.
3.0
03/31/2016
If I had to grade them I would have to give them a B-. The work that they did was fine but they never came back to complete the job when they said they would and we told them we had a limited time frame. They made an appointment to come out and complete the work and they never came out. They were here in September of 2015. It was on the pricey side.
Description of Work
They did electrical work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

L Alison, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear we weren't able to come out. Please know we are always trying to improve our processes. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Ruth J.
5.0
03/31/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business.
W F W.
5.0
03/29/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
Timothy B.
5.0
03/28/2016
Very friendly and helpful technician. (Justin)
Description of Work
Installed a new ceiling fan Converted a 220 v outlet to 110 v Installed a new window a/c
Category
electrician
d K.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced outside A/C unit and installed digital thermostat. They were very professional, called to let us know when they would arrive and explained how the thermostat worked. We were so pleased with the work, we signed a service contract, although they didn't try to push one on us. We had to ask about one, which was also a plus- they don't try to up-sell.
Category
electrician, lighting, wells, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business! Please call us for any of your future needs.
Regay B.
4.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Category
electrician, lighting, wells, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! Give us a call again for any of your future HVAC, Electrical, or water well needs.
Kimberly H.
5.0
01/05/2016
We joined their Club Membership program because we were pleased their service. We have used them for over 10 years without any complaints. They are honest and will not try to upsell you a product that you do not really need. Every employee we have dealt with has been prompt and courteous.
Description of Work
Performed annual HVAC inspection.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! D'Spain Sales and Service will continue to provide you with top notch service. We truly appreciate your business.
James R.
5.0
12/09/2015
My location was way out in the country, they are the best I have found and consistent in their performance, You can find cheaper repairs but it is a hit/miss game with the quality and “when” they show up! D’Spain is a professional company!
Description of Work
AC unit on one of ranch houses went out… they determined it was the compressor and obtained a new one and replaced it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words, and will continue to strive to be best in class. Give us a call if you have any future a/c, electrical, or water well problems. Thank you, JECIII
Marco M.
2.0
03/04/2015
Don't install any units until you see the contract. After the fact, that the unit was install before Sabrina show- up with the contract, I should have not signed the contract and had your crew leave my old unit behind and I would have called a different contractor. I still have not received or seen in my credit card the $1000 in my account as credit or the check you said you were going send, after I signed the new contract to you on 3/11/2015 and mail back to you on the same day. Today is the 3/23/2015. I did contact 4 different contractors here in Ingram and Kerrville and their estimates are alot less $4200 to 4900 and the manufacturer for coil and heat pump were the same so I would have been able to get the 10 year warranty for parts. I called your manufacturers and the rheem heat pump warranty that you install is void because of the mix units you install, Mortex and Coleman heating unit.
Description of Work
The crew was good in the installation. The unit was very expensive. I went through Home depot and I will never go through them again.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

[removed name], I'm sorry you feel that way, but you did sign and agree to the proposal for the amount of $6,500. The contract clearly illustrated the total investment, specifically stated the equipment model numbers to be installed as well as written warranties that came with the investment. The installation went flawlessly, and at that time you were happy with the installation. It appears that you were not happy with the fact you saw you could buy HVAC equipment (equipment only, no installation online, with no warranty) for much less. We do not just sell the equipment, we install, service and warranty it. We do what we say and stand behind what we do. We charge a fair price, and add value to what we do in our guarantees and service after the installation. After we realized this was a price issue, we backed out the 10 year parts and labor extended warranty, and the first year maintenance agreement for a credit of $1000.00 bringing the total investment to $5,500.00. That is an incredibly fair cost for a 3.5 ton heat pump system from a reputable contractor. If there is anything else we can do for you [removed name] please call me direct. James E. Cammack III D'Spain Sales and Service Sales Manager & Director of Marketing 830-796-3697 www.dspaininc.com
LeAnn W.
2.0
06/24/2013
After they got the unit in the drain line had a hole in it and the water that was to drain outside in the drain line ran all in my kitchen and laundry room and stained the wall. I called and they sent someone out. He did not have parts he needed so left and came back later. He came back several hours later. With a piece of black hose and one hose clamp. He put piece of hose over leak and was going to leave again to get other hose and and I told him no I had one the the shed. which I gave him. They had not yet sent someone to do check on unit after it was installed to make sure coolant was at right levels, so I ask him to do it while he was there and it was low.
Description of Work
They got old unit out and new one in okay.
Category
electrician
Evert M.
5.0
12/05/2012
Always responsive and always quick. They do a good job. Sammy is my usually technician - he is excellent. The pricing is reasonable.
Description of Work
I use them all the time for electrical and to service my generator. I have a very large house. I have a lot of electrical in this house and I use him often. They also work on my A/C and my water well.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, wells, generator service
Roger H.
5.0
04/11/2012
Our air conditioning system was not cooling. We called D'Spain and they came out the same day. They inspected our system and it was determined there was a leak in the evaporator coil and that most of the freon was lost. They gave us a quote for the repair that same day. We scheduled an appointment. The service technicians showed up on time. The two servicemen were friendly and knowledgeable. They replaced the evaporator coil in the attic and evacuated the freon and replaced it. They also replaced the drain pipe, insulated the pipes and resealed the ducts. The work preformed was done properly, safely and professionally. They worked longer than they expected because they had to move a drain pipe. They did not charge us extra. After they finished, they cleaned up after themselves by sweeping up insulation and other debris. Our central air unit works well. The service manager came out the next day to follow-up with an inspection and to make sure the work was done to our satisfaction. Overall, we are fully satisfied with the service provided. We will use D'Spain for future service on our air system, electrical and water well. .
Description of Work
Replacement of evaporator coil in central air conditioning system in the attic, and recharge the system with freon.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
michael S.
3.0
03/26/2012
It was just poor quality work. They had people who did not know what they were doing, people with no skills. For example a fellow was trying to chisel some two by four's to install electrical wires in the wall and he was using a cold chisel. Some of the work I have redone myself because the fixtures were all wiggly. I will not hire them again.
Description of Work
I have used D'Spain Sales and Services Inc. to do some electrical work at the time of renovations. They installed a junction box and also did some rewiring of the wires in the house.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the quality of work you received, however when reviewing the work in question from Sept 2007, it was found that the only work we completed for you was replacing an undercabinet light fixture which would not have included the use of a chisel through 2x4's. I believe there may have been some confusion on which electrical contractor was used for the work you described.

Phone

Address

355 Mason Creek Loop

Bandera, TX 78003

Other Information

Services offered

Air Conditioning. Heating. Electrical. Water Well Services. Residential & Commercial. Indoor Air Quality.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

D'Spain Sales & Service Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

D'Spain Sales & Service Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

D'Spain Sales & Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offers free project estimates.

No, D'Spain Sales & Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offers warranties.

D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offers the following services: Air Conditioning. Heating. Electrical. Water Well Services. Residential & Commercial. Indoor Air Quality.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Call now at (830) 816-2290! 🏆🏆🏆 Voted Best of the Best the last 16 years by the readers of the Boerne Star.🏆🏆🏆 👉 Family owned and operated serving the Hill Country for over 20 years, sourcing only American made parts and equipment. 👉 Work closely with numerous custom home builders in the hill country providing custom water treatment systems treating well and city water. 👉 Rural water specialist capable of treating the most difficult of Hill Country water issues. 👉 Licensed and factory trained personnel providing exceptional experience and professionalism before and after the sale. 👉 24 hour emergency service so we are always one call away if needed. 👉 The highest quality equipment available for sale or lease. 👉 Let Aqua-Man improve your home's water quality! 👉 Call us now for a free water analysis at 830-816-2290.  

Texan Water

5.0

(14)

Angi Certified

Texan Water

Brice is a Texan who is both a licensed Master driller & Master pump installer. He has over 20 years experience in the industry, specializing in water well drilling & pump services. Brice services central Texas and Hill County. Give Brice a call today!  

GARDINER PLUMBING

5.0

(11)

Angi Certified

GARDINER PLUMBING

We are a family owned and operated plumbing buisness. We are small, our employees consist of myself (Russell Gardiner) and my daughter (Callie Gardiner). I have been in the plumbing field for 36 years and have been a master plumber for 20 years. My daughter Callie is my helper/ bookkeeper. She has worked for me for 3 years. We are professional, friendly, and honest. We treat every job like we’re working for mama. We would love the chance to make you one of our proud customers. Signed, Russell Gardiner