Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D'Spain Sales & Service Inc

Founded 1974 • With Angi since May 2010

4.7

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

355 Mason Creek Loop

Bandera, TX 78003

Description

Family owned and operated since 1974, we offer exceptional air conditioning, heating, electrical and water well services throughout the greater Boerne, TX area. We install and service a broad range of high quality products for our residential and commercial customers, and we can do the same for you. We are fully licensed and bonded, and we are a leader in the Texas Hill Country area for air conditioner and electrical sales. Many of our employees have been with us for over 20 years, and all of our work comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. With a 60 mile service area radius, we can reach your commercial or residential space in no time at all. Let us find a solution for you, whether it’s a new HVAC system or water well replacement....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/16/2018


Steve S.

D'Spain arrived ahead of their scheduled arrival time. Fortunately, getting the down hole pump running again was an easy fix for the guys. Well worth the small service charge.

Description of Work
We ran out of water, our water well stopped pumping water. I feared the worst.

Category wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind feedback [Member Name Removed]! Glad we could the job done for you.
5.0

10/05/2017


Timothy B.

First installer did not do a great job with the fan, but this was rectified by the company. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Fan and window ac installed

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. Thank you for the kind words and the good review. My apologies if our new tech was not as familiar with our processes. We will work on this! JECIII
5.0

10/19/2016


LINDA H.

They are outstanding! I will continue to use them and recommend them.

Description of Work
They came and cleaned out our AC units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate you recommendation!
5.0

05/24/2016


Stephanie L.

Friendly, professional, and upfront about what could wait a bit to be fixed and what was absolutely necessary to get water back to the house.

Description of Work
Identified a blown well pump and replaced the 1.5 electrical box and installed a new pump and new wire to the pump.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for reviewing us and choosing D'Spain!
4.0

04/04/2016


Marjory R.

They were very good but we like to price things out. We had a lot of problems with our heating and stuff. They were very nice people to deal with but we are with other people now. They were not able to find the problem even though they tried. We needed it fixed and the problem couldn't be located. It might have been just a fluke but we went with the local.

Description of Work
They worked on our heating and AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for letting us know! We hope to work with you in the future!
3.0

03/31/2016


L Alison P.

If I had to grade them I would have to give them a B-. The work that they did was fine but they never came back to complete the job when they said they would and we told them we had a limited time frame. They made an appointment to come out and complete the work and they never came out. They were here in September of 2015. It was on the pricey side.

Description of Work
They did electrical work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

L Alison, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear we weren't able to come out. Please know we are always trying to improve our processes. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
5.0

03/28/2016


Timothy B.

Very friendly and helpful technician. (Justin)

Description of Work
Installed a new ceiling fan Converted a 220 v outlet to 110 v Installed a new window a/c

Category electrician

5.0

01/05/2016


Kimberly H.

We joined their Club Membership program because we were pleased their service. We have used them for over 10 years without any complaints. They are honest and will not try to upsell you a product that you do not really need. Every employee we have dealt with has been prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Performed annual HVAC inspection.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! D'Spain Sales and Service will continue to provide you with top notch service. We truly appreciate your business.
5.0

12/09/2015


James R.

My location was way out in the country, they are the best I have found and consistent in their performance, You can find cheaper repairs but it is a hit/miss game with the quality and “when” they show up! D’Spain is a professional company!

Description of Work
AC unit on one of ranch houses went out… they determined it was the compressor and obtained a new one and replaced it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words, and will continue to strive to be best in class. Give us a call if you have any future a/c, electrical, or water well problems. Thank you, JECIII
2.0

03/04/2015


Marco M.

Don't install any units until you see the contract. After the fact, that the unit was install before Sabrina show- up with the contract, I should have not signed the contract and had your crew leave my old unit behind and I would have called a different contractor. I still have not received or seen in my credit card the $1000 in my account as credit or the check you said you were going send, after I signed the new contract to you on 3/11/2015 and mail back to you on the same day. Today is the 3/23/2015. I did contact 4 different contractors here in Ingram and Kerrville and their estimates are alot less $4200 to 4900 and the manufacturer for coil and heat pump were the same so I would have been able to get the 10 year warranty for parts. I called your manufacturers and the rheem heat pump warranty that you install is void because of the mix units you install, Mortex and Coleman heating unit.

Description of Work
The crew was good in the installation. The unit was very expensive. I went through Home depot and I will never go through them again.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[removed name], I'm sorry you feel that way, but you did sign and agree to the proposal for the amount of $6,500. The contract clearly illustrated the total investment, specifically stated the equipment model numbers to be installed as well as written warranties that came with the investment. The installation went flawlessly, and at that time you were happy with the installation. It appears that you were not happy with the fact you saw you could buy HVAC equipment (equipment only, no installation online, with no warranty) for much less. We do not just sell the equipment, we install, service and warranty it. We do what we say and stand behind what we do. We charge a fair price, and add value to what we do in our guarantees and service after the installation. After we realized this was a price issue, we backed out the 10 year parts and labor extended warranty, and the first year maintenance agreement for a credit of $1000.00 bringing the total investment to $5,500.00. That is an incredibly fair cost for a 3.5 ton heat pump system from a reputable contractor. If there is anything else we can do for you [removed name] please call me direct. James E. Cammack III D'Spain Sales and Service Sales Manager & Director of Marketing 830-796-3697 www.dspaininc.com

    Other local Pros in your area

    Electrical Design Solutions

    Established in 2016, Electrical Design Solutions is recognized throughout Texas as a premiere Electrical contracting firm that offers a wide range of design and construction services. “EDS” is renowned for our design build expertise in emergency and stand-by generator installations, new construction, remodel and service. Electrical Design Solution has successfully completed high profile projects that are both highly visible and "unseen" in Texas, building emergency and stand-by systems to work seamlessly with the existing or new electrical system apparatus, including offering any electrical contracting needs from new construction to remodel and service. Our Vision: Our goal has always been to provide our clients with the highest quality of service, as well as an insight into the construction issues that may affect their project. We work intimately with the design team and the client to suggest economic measures for integrating the effects of existing site conditions into the design of the project and rely heavily on our many years of experience to help our clients achieve their goals efficiently and economically. It has been our experience that this contribution from members of the “EDS” team provides a better-built product which allows our team to take pride in their achievements.  

    Eveready Electric, LLC

    We were established in 1986 & offer electrical work done in a neat manner to the National Electric Code standard. Our techs clean up after themselves and respect our customers. We have a stellar reputation and are properly bonded & insured.  

    Mr Plumber Plumbing Co

    Mr. Plumber was founded by the Sagray family in 1977. When they began their plumbing company in San Antonio, they had one objective: to provide the best professional plumbing service to all residents of San Antonio, TX. With Mr. Plumber, you can have peace of mind that our technicians will be reliable and courteous in their dealings with you. We believe in providing timely, quality, friendly service to our San Antonio-area customers. We offer a 10% discount to Angie's List Customers (not to exceed $200 discount and not valid with any other coupon or discount). For the over 40 years, our team of skilled plumbers have offered professional services to local homeowners. All our plumbers are licensed by the state of Texas. In 1990, Mr. Plumber decided to take on a new and exciting venture: providing customers with cleaner water. We now provide water softeners and Reverse Osmosis water filtration systems to ensure the cleanliness and great taste of your water. No matter what plumbing services you need, call us today for a home evaluation.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning. Heating. Electrical. Water Well Services. Residential & Commercial. Indoor Air Quality.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D'Spain Sales & Service Inc

    How is D'Spain Sales & Service Inc overall rated?

    D'Spain Sales & Service Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are D'Spain Sales & Service Inc open?

    D'Spain Sales & Service Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does D'Spain Sales & Service Inc provide

    D'Spain Sales & Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D'Spain Sales & Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by D'Spain Sales & Service Inc?

    Yes, D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offers warranties.

    What services does D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offer?

    D'Spain Sales & Service Inc offers the following services: Air Conditioning. Heating. Electrical. Water Well Services. Residential & Commercial. Indoor Air Quality.