Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Steve Brougher's Plumbing Repair Inc

4.7

(175) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since September 2007

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • Master License - M-39722
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2605 Buell Ave

Austin, TX 78757

Description

Additional DBA Names - Steve's Plumbing Repair Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(175) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

148

4

7

3

12

2

4

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
plumbers (170)drain cleaning (16)water heaters (13)sewer cleaning (8)gas leak repair (4)drain pipe installation (3)gutter repair (1)excavating (1)
Showing 171-175 of 175 reviews
5.0

04/22/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2013

5.0

04/08/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired a shower that was not draining properly, as well as a washing machine that had a sewer smell.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2014

5.0

11/08/2012

excellent

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed leaking bathtub faucet,fast ,courteous,price was right.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2012

5.0

09/22/2012

See above, it went great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a gas leak and the fire department came out and shut off my gas to my range.   I called another plumber who could not make it out, but he recommended Steve Brougher.  I called Steve and he sent out a plumber the same day, in just a couple of hours.  The plumber was very professional, helpful, explained everything he did and stayed until we were sure everything was safe and my appliances were working safely. And the bill was unbelievable-very much less than I'm accustomed to paying plumbers, just a little over 100$.   It was the lowest plumbing bill I've ever had and the BEST plumbing experience I've had in 30 years of being a homeowner.   

CATEGORY plumbing,gas leak repair

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2012

5.0

09/11/2012

couldn't have gone better

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My water line was leaking on my side of the meter (i.e. my problem, not the city's).  I called SUNDAY MORNING at 8am.  They called me back within 5 minutes and came and fixed it, while I was at church.  The problem was the threads of the copper pipe were bad (had disintegrated?).  I got home at 10:30 and Ricky was just finishing up, washing off his tools.  He didn't have his invoice book because he was using a different truck than normal (it was the weekend), so he said they'd bill me.  AWESOME service, awesome responsiveness, especially given it was Sunday morning...I will call these guys again.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2012

Services Offered

Plumbing repair, sewer & drain cleaning, water heater installation and repairs, tank less, fiber optic video camera inspection, faucet installations and repairs, re-pipe water & drain lines.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes