Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rivertown Interiors

Founded 1982 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Austin, TX 78750

Description

At Rivertown Interiors, our services provide you the opportunity to customize your own design. From custom beds to upholstered furniture, you choose distinctive fabrics, dimensions and detailed accents. Our interior designers can assist in selection of fabrics for all your home interior needs. Whether you are decorating a commercial space, a new home or remodeling an older home. Rivertown interiors will bring together a talented design team to transform your home from ordinary to extraordinary For any additional information, please contact David Spitz 512-258-2080 Thank you...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2021


wanda B.

It went very well. Dave did everything he said he would, and I am very pleased with his workmanship, punctuality, and his price is very competitive. Wanda B

Description of Work
It was a small job: I had arm caps and head rests for a new couch and chair. From beginning to end Dave Spitz did an outstanding job for me. He came to the house, took measurements and completed the job in record time. The workmanship was terrific, and Dave is a very friendly and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him.

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank You.
5.0

01/28/2021


Regina K.

Dave was great! Very nice and easy to work with. Gave me great advice for upholstery materials. Bench turned out beautiful!

Description of Work
Upholster a bench

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

07/14/2020


Leslie W.

Dave and helper were wonderful and did a excellent job for me. I would hire them again and recommend highly.

Description of Work
Repair on recliner

Category furniture repair

5.0

06/06/2020


Deborah D.

Dave did a professional job reupholstering 6 parson style dining room chairs. The job was completed ahead of schedule. My chairs are beautiful. I highly recommend Rivertown Interiors. I dropped an outside chair cushion when I picked up the chairs, I am so pleased.

Description of Work
Upholstering 6 dining room chairs

Category furniture repair,upholstery

5.0

02/23/2020


Barbara B.

David and his crew at Rivertown Interiors have done a great job on several reupholstering projects for me. Most recently a chair that was a family antique and needed extensive repair as well as new upholstery. They did a wonderful professional job and were great to work with. Highly recommend Rivertown Interiors!

Description of Work
Chair refurbished and reupholstered

Category furniture repair,upholstery

5.0

06/26/2019


Paul M.

The whole process went extremely well. The initial consult, estimate, pick up, craftsmanship, delivery and timeline were right on the mark. David listens well and inspires confidence.

Description of Work
My wife and I live full time in an Airstream travel trailer, usually never longer than three or four months in any one place. We used Angie's List to review our local options near Austin. That's how we found David Spitz. His reviews were too compelling to search further. Choosing David to reupholster our dinette and L-sofa was a no-brainer.

Category upholstery

5.0

08/10/2016


Holly Joy S.

Very prompt reply to request, straight forward pricing, utmost courtesy on pickup/delivery, put extra care into choosing right materials and technique to ensure good looks will last.

Description of Work
Upholstery service: recover 4 barstools w/new vinyl and nailhead trim.

Category upholstery

5.0

07/17/2016


Deborah W.

The caning in our chairs had rotted & dogs chewed out the foam & fabric from the seats. Dave was very prompt returning phone calls & worked with me on fabric choices, etc. I've never had upholstry work done before so I can't comment on the pricing except to say how happy I am with the finished product. The cost included all materials, labor, & taxes and he did not go over budget. Important too is that he met my deadline. Dave was delightful, knowledgeable, & professional. I will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Recane & replace seats for 6 dining room chairs

Category upholstery

5.0

06/10/2016


Susan L.

Dave did a wonderful job on the cushions. He came recommended by another upholsterer and I'm so glad I used him. They came out so nice!

Description of Work
Upholstered sofa and chair cushions

Category upholstery

5.0

06/09/2016


Chris R.

This is an honorable company that acts professionally and follows through. Great quality work with very polite management and crew.

Description of Work
Re-stuffed and stitched our 20-yr old leather couches.

Category upholstery

    Other local Pros in your area

    House Doctors Handyman of Austin

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Affordable Restoration Austin

    Affordable Restoration Austin is locally owned & operated! Offering full service home restoration, where NO PROJECT is too big or too small. ARA is the one phone call to take care of all of your home problems.Our certified technicians can assist you with services from faucet/ garbage disposal replacement, professional steam cleaning to complete structural dry-outs. Our team consist of Certified technicians from various tech backgrounds. From a Certified HVAC technician, Water Damage Restoration Tech, roofers, landscapers and more. We strive for customer satisfaction and forever friendship to being the solution to all of your home needs. Call ARA today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mr Handyman of NE Austin and Georgetown

    Repair! Improve! Remodel! Maintain. Giving busy homeowners more free time is what MR. HANDYMAN DOES BEST! Have you ever tried to call a private handyman? Often times they don’t answer their phone or show-up at all. MR. HANDYMAN technicians arrive at your home on time and they do the job right. MR. HANDYMAN technicians are insured, bonded, uniformed and fully trained professionals who can perform a wide range of professional repair, maintenance, odd jobs, and remodeling services for active households. We are locally owned and operated. At MR. HANDYMAN we combine the advantage of a national brand with the personal touch of local ownership. MR. HANDYMAN specializes in the personal touches that your new home needs. Picture hanging, painting those walls that are just too white, caulking, drywall, deck and fence repair, siding repair and installing hardware are just a few of the things we regularly do for new homeowners. No job is too small. Call us today.  

    Antiques
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Furniture - Sales
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Offering all interior designer services. Includes: Upholstery, Remodeling, custom beds, refinishing, drapes, repairs, custom furniture, custom trim work, and fabric protection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rivertown Interiors

    How is Rivertown Interiors overall rated?

    Rivertown Interiors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rivertown Interiors open?

    Rivertown Interiors is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Rivertown Interiors provide

    Rivertown Interiors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Rivertown Interiors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rivertown Interiors offers free project estimates.

    Does Rivertown Interiors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rivertown Interiors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rivertown Interiors offer a senior discount?

    No, Rivertown Interiors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rivertown Interiors?

    Yes, Rivertown Interiors offers warranties.

    What services does Rivertown Interiors offer?

    Rivertown Interiors offers the following services: Offering all interior designer services. Includes: Upholstery, Remodeling, custom beds, refinishing, drapes, repairs, custom furniture, custom trim work, and fabric protection.

    Are there any services Rivertown Interiors does not offer?

    Ask for Details.