Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Quality Renovations

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2007

4.7

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. BOX 201508

Austin, TX 78720

Description

Founded in 1998, Quality Renovations is a locally owned and operated company built on knowledge and experience. Having contracted with several national home builders throughout the years, we have gained strong experience working on custom home remodeling projects with architects, structural

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/24/2019


John H.

Scott didn't just remodel our kitchen and breakfast room; his work there made our entire 40-year-old house feel like a new one. We chose him because of his reputation for being thorough, creative and meticulous. This was confirmed after we visited the homes of his former clients. He worked on our project every day and didn't have multiple jobs going at the same time as some contractors do. He focused just on us. Scott is a good listener and problem solver; he was thorough in answering our questions and offering suggestions. The experienced craftsmen in his crew know their trade and the Austin area. We cannot recommend Quality Renovations highly enough.

Description of Work
Remodel of our kitchen and breakfast room; this included removal of a cabinet that blocked the two spaces, replacement of floor, countertop, backsplash, part of the ceiling and lighting, upgrade of the cabinets and painting. He also installed a wall of cabinets in the breakfast room with a small coffee countertop and display space at the top.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to work with you on your project. We really like the way that the kitchen remodeling project opened up the area and allowed more cabinet and countertop space. Thank you again! Scott/ Quality Renovations
3.0

07/24/2019


Andy N.

Proceed with caution when considering Quality Renovations. I really wanted to award Quality Renovations with the remodel of our home library. I was impressed with Scott Etchelecu and his knowledge of the trades. But at the end of the day there were too many “red flags” in working with Scott. Red Flag #1. Scott’s bid was significantly lower than the three other contractors. The other bids ranged from $70K to $78K, about a 10% range. Scott’s bid was 42% lower than the next lowest bid. The scope of project was well defined with architectural drawings and specification details. Red Flag #2. Scott would not provide a list of reference until he received a $650 deposit. Red Flag #3. Scott would not begin to assemble his reference until after receiving the deposit, by which time the check would have cleared the bank. Red Flag #4. I made it clear to Scott that providing good references was the last step in awarding the project, yet he made no attempt to provide them. You have to ask yourself, would you provide a reference if that was the only thing stopping you from winning a $52K job?

Description of Work
Remodel of Home Office / Library

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

We appreciate all customer feedback, including the one from this potential client. We worked with him for 8 weeks and made several corrections to his architectural plans. We gave him time to get estimates from other contractors and he reached out to us again with estimates. We believe our pricing is in line with current local fees for such projects and use premium products and seasoned craftsmen from all trades. In addition, our close relationships and long experience with suppliers allow us to secure discounted prices for many kitchen and bathroom appliances. We explained up front that his deposit was fully refundable and necessary for us to move forward. After agreeing to mail us the deposit and then changing his mind weeks later, we notified the potential client that we probably were not the best fit for his project. We wished him well and hope his project turned out to his satisfaction with another contractor. Scott/ Quality Renovations
5.0

08/12/2018


Martin W.

Couldn't be happier. The quality of the work is excellent, and Scott is great to deal with. The communication throughout the process was also excellent. At every step along the way, we were informed as to what was happening, and even better, explanations as to why things were being done a certain way. One other thing that stands out is the willingness to answer questions and share knowledge outside the scope of the project. There are some lighter projects that I am taking on myself, and the knowledge shared will no doubt in smoother projects with better results. HIGHLY recommended.

Description of Work
Convert master shower/tub to walk-in shower, tile master bedroom floor, remodel upstairs bath, repair damaged ceiling area.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

06/29/2018


Tyler B.

Excellent. Stayed on schedule. The work was topnotch quality. We've been really happy with it. Easy to work it. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working on your project and wish you many years of enjoyment on your new kitchen and bath. Sincerely, Scott / Quality Renovations
5.0

04/13/2018


Leslie C.

Everything went amazing, very well. He pays attention on time. We work very closely and involved me on the project. Very good and excellent people.

Description of Work
He did a complete master bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure to complete this fascinating bath creation. Our congratulations to you on some fantastic design ideas and component selections. Thanks again, Sincerely, Scott/ Quality Renovations
5.0

05/23/2016


Kyle H.

I decided to put my house on the market, and then discovered wet floors in the closets that surround my master shower. I needed to get my home listed, so I rushed to diagnose the problem and get it fixed. After having a plumber come determine that the water was caused by a shower pan leak, I searched for contractors and came across Quality Renovations on Angie's List. Scott was great to work with. He was very responsive to an email request on his website and came promptly the next day to provide an estimate. His estimate was significantly less than other contractors and on a shorter timeline, and he was able to start the work a few days later. He showed up every day on time, was very communicative throughout the week of work when I was out of town, and went above and beyond to make sure my shower was put back together with matching tile and a shiny new drain. You can't even tell there was a repair, and he even followed up a few days later to make sure everything was great. If I ever have another renovation situation, I'll definitely call Scott!

Description of Work
Repaired a shower pan leak, replaced shower drain, and retiled shower. Repaired dry wall damage to nearby walls.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/18/2016


d j T.

It was a small job, basically replacing countertops and moving the refrigerator location. But it involved all of the trades for a complete remodel, and it was handled as if it were a big job. He was very professional. The quality of his work was amazing, and he was so detail oriented. Perfection is very important to him. He was obsessed with keeping the work area tidy everyday, which is important in a kitchen. He has a very pleasant easy going personality, I was very comfortable having him in my home.The subcontractors he hired were also all experts in their field.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced slate flooring, reworked cabinets, reworked dry wall, replaced countertops with quartz, add tile backsplash, removed and replace customer supplied sinks and cooktop, moved electrical and plumbing lines.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/23/2015


Sherry N.

I chose to finally renovate two 35 year old totally disgusting bathrooms with 'cultured' marble counters, possible pressed wood pulp product vanities and all-in-one tub shower combos UGH. The guest bath had to be taken all the way down to the studs. The master was also a complete gut job but we were able to save a good deal of the drywall. I had the tub in the guest bath removed and replaced with a shower. 4"x8" subway tile with grey grout, cornice pieces, twisted pencil trim, round penny tile for the floor and in the niche. Scott spent the time to explain everything he was going to do and why. He listened while I told him what I was looking for in the tile pattern for the shower and the flooring (porcelain planking). We had great communication regarding each step of the process including placement of the niche, the type of shower doors and the removal of the furr-down, installation of a free standing vanity, new light fixture and fan and new commode. The guest bath looks like something right out of a spa. We did have a problem with the original copper tubing in that bath. Scott's plumber Chris did an excellent job correcting the error that was made back when the house was built and the slab poured got me back up to speed and nice new valves. The master bath required a custom counter that turned out beautifully and to my specifications after a conversation with Scott about what I wanted. I was really tough on Scott's assistant Kevin regarding the floor tile. I wanted to make sure I didn't see any obvious repeated planks. Kevin really listened and did an amazing job getting them completely mixed up. It might seem easy but I've done it and it really does take a bit of doing. People have stopped in and said it looks like a real wood floor. I ordered an American Standard tub from online. It turns out it wasn't just a tub but a 'bathing pool'... who knew. Anyway the plumbing was different than a regular tub unexpected hitch #437. I had them install the same 4"x8" subway tile with cornice pieces and pencil trim in this bath. The detail along the edge of the tub is just beautiful. There was a tiny leak in the water line that ended up leaking to the carpet in the bedroom. Scott could easily have just put a fan on it but he did it the correct way and tarped the room, pulled up the carpet, ran one of those weird fans, replaced the damaged pad and stretched the carpet. (not to mention moving furniture including my embarrassingly dusty books out of the bookcase.. and knick knacks... tons and tons of knick knacks) I trust him completely to do not only a competent job but an EXCELLENT job. His attention to detail with the trim in the guest bath, is eye for design with the color of the vanity stain in the master and his professional manner in dealing with those things that just don't go the way you expect was way above my expectations. I also want to mention that Scott was just wonderful about communicating with me whether by text, email or phone calls. He was prompt at responding to me and great about keeping me in the loop about what was happening or what would be happening. Seriously I couldn't be happier. This process cost a good chunk of change but it was absolutely worth it!

Description of Work
Scott did two bathroom renovations for me. Complete gut jobs.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, glass repair, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

1.0

08/30/2015


Melissa Z.

Scott did not show up for the appointment or call to cancel. I left a message for him 30 minutes after he was supposed to be there. Did not hear anything until the next day. He called and apologized for missing the appointment and wanted to reschedule. I told him no that I already had taken a half day off work and did not want to do business with someone that could not be bothered to call and cancel. He said he had an emergency at the job site and it took all day and he could not call. I told him I did not find that acceptable and when I mentioned that I would give him a negative review for not calling to cancel he said that he almost had a guy cut his finger off at the job site and to be sure to put that in my review and then hung up on me.

Description of Work
Scheduled an appointment at the provider's suggested date and time so he could avoid traffic. This required me to take 1/2 day off work to accommodate his schedule.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/08/2015


Amy M.

We bought a house that we now jokingly refer to as the money pit. First, it was the downstairs shower that was leaking and apparently had been leaking for a long time. It is a double shower with slate. Scott was very careful to demo only what actually had to come out in order to fix the problem. It required all the floor to come up and about two foot of the wall to come off. He did exactly what he needed to do to make sure no water had damaged the framing, put in a new double pan, waterproofed it all, checked and rechecked that it was watertight, and then seamlessly installed new slate on the walls and floor. Scott is so meticulous that you can't tell where his work ends and the original slate begins. He took so much time making sure everything was perfect. Once we discovered that the leak was due to a crazily constructed pan, we figured if they did it that way in one, we better have Scott check the rest. Sure enough, the upstairs shower was even worse than the master so much so that water had actually leaked down into the electric panel below. Again, Scott saved the day. That entire shower had to be taken down to the studs to fix. He did the same fabulous work in there making sure everything was structurally sound and reconstructed so it would cause no further issues. Scott and Ray spent countless hours building the pan, waterproofing, and tiling. The outcome looks amazing, and, even better, we're no longer afraid our son will be electrocuted. Scott also redid the heat tiles/box of the outdoor fireplace that was falling apart as well as replaced some trim tile that the previous owners knocked off when they moved out. Every job Scott has done for us has turned out better than expected. We have had such luck and success with Scott that we have asked him to help us out with additional projects that we discovered "the pit" needs. He is just a down to earth, extremely knowledgeable, honest man that does a superb job at a fair price.

Description of Work
Scott repaired two showers that were built with inappropriate pans causing some major leaking. He also fixed missing counter tile and an outdoor fireplace that was falling apart.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

01/20/2014


Lynn M.

I have used Quality Renovations for two projects, a bath a couple of years ago and the kitchen during the fall. The Bath was completely gutted to the studs and reconstructed, the Kitchen was a complete renovation, but we maintained the basic layout. We replaced countertops, backsplash, all appliances; added a wine refrigerator, a professional type range and a warming draw at the bottom of the oven/microwave wall unit. We had to reconfigure a number of the cabinets to accommodate the additional appliances. We also replaced all cabinet doors and draw fronts, in addition to refinishing the base cabinets and reconfiguring some cabinets into drawers. In addition to being extremely professional in the quality of the construction, Scott was also very helpful in guiding us through the selection of materials. I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted and he help suggest certain materials and finishes that would achieve my goals. Everything he suggested was spot on. I couldn?t be happier. I was also extremely pleased with the quality of subcontractors he utilized. They were all extremely professional and the quality of their work was outstanding. I intend to call Scott soon to renovate our Master Bath.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/02/2013


Joanne C.

Overall things went well. Scott was able to work me into his schedule in order to get the work completed before Thanksgiving (which was my goal) and, in fact, was able to start the project a week earlier than originally scheduled. (9/28 vs. 10/7) The job took longer than I had expected, but that was partly due to my not having a full understanding of the overall process constraints. He said it would take approximately 60 hours however I didn't take into account that alot of the work could only be done in increments of a couple of hours/day in order to allow for mud and paint etc. to dry between applications. (I did not keep track of the total number of hours spent working on the project, just fyi) However, with that said, there were times they could've worked and I think the cabinet doors could've been ordered and sent for painting a little earlier. For the most part Scott was able to work with my schedule and would come to the house either first thing in the morning or later in the afternoon so that I wouldn't have to miss anymore work than necessary. They also worked several Saturdays for which I was very appreciative. Both Scott and the young men that work with him (Nick and Ray) were very pleasant to work with and also did a good job of keeping the area clean etc. One thing that meant alot to me (mainly because the last general contractor I worked with did neither) was that Scott either answered his phone when I called and/or returned my calls promptly. All-in-all Scott did a very good job. He and Ray both do quality work and the couple of times I spotted things that I wanted "fixed" Scott gladly did so without grumbling etc. I rated price as good simply because I only got one other estimate and it was only for the partial job. As far as puncuality, for the most part they were punctual, but there was one Saturday they ended up not coming (they did call the day before to let me know) and there were just a couple of other incidents where we had to reschedule, but certainly not the norm and, like I stated above Scott always returned phone calls in a timely manner which is HUGE! I will definitely call Scott again when we're ready to give the kitchen a "facelift".

Description of Work
Gave bathroom a "facelift". Removed wallpaper and prepped walls and ceiling for texturing and painting. Regrouted floor as well as "trouble spots" in shower/tub area and on vanity counter and walls. Installed ventilation which vented out through roof and installed plug for vent. Installed brand new GFC plug near vanity. Installed toilet and new light fixture above vanity. Arranged for new door and drawer fronts to be made and painted off-site. Painted cabinet "boxes". Installed cabinet hardware and new door fronts with European (hidden) hinges. Made recommendation as far as who to contact for tub enclosure.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/27/2013


Luis B.

Quality Renovation did an excellent job. The project lasted about two months. Their work was first rate. Scott is a very dependable and meticulous and detailed-oriented worker. All worked was properly permitted and all work was performed by licensed plumbers and electricians. A second sink was added and a new bidet. Organizers were added in the master walk-in closet to maximize storage space. Scott was very conscious of dust and dust partitions were installed. Work areas was cleaned thoroughly every day. He did such an excellent job that I retain Quality Renovation to tear down and rebuild the decking and entrance way into my house. We did an excellent job here again. I would recommend Quality Renovations with NO reservations.

Description of Work
Quality Renovation remodeled the entire master bedroom bathroom. The project involved a complete demolition of the old and re-organizing and installing all fixtures in new locations to better organize bathroom flow and usage. New large walk-in shower was added (none existed before). New whirlpool tub installed. Large walk-in closet and linen closet was added. A separate room for the toilet with bidet was added. All plumbing fixtures were relocated. New tile work throughout -- walls and ceiling. All wall and floor tiles was newly installed. Old tile removed and hauled away. A second sink added along with a wall-mounted vanity that was suspended and secured to one of the bathroom walls.

Category closet systems, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with this client. We completely remodeled the Master bath, relocating all plumbing fixtures and added a Shower with the Silestone tub deck creating seating in the shower area. The woodwork included solid Maple doors with frosted glass inserts. A great design by the Architect and Owners ! We simply implemented their plans and design visions.
5.0

05/11/2013


Miller K.

It went well overall. The job was probably 40% bigger than I had originally anticipated and fortunately, Scott was able to take on the extra work as it came up. I was unfamiliar with the house, thus did not know the depth of what needed to be done. The finished house looked very good.

Description of Work
Scott of Quality Renovations did about 20 years of maintanence in 8 weeks on my mother's investment house. The house had had neglectful renters in it for years and my mother had not been in a position or a mind to keep the house up beyond emergency repairs.I hired Scott out of 5 bids because he provided a detailed estimate that included issues I had not listed as part of the job, that however, clearly needed addressing. Scott power washed and painted the entire exterior, replaced rotting siding, sealed a leak in the roof and demoed a rotting deck. Inside he pulled up the original worn vinyl flooring and carpeting and replaced with ceramic tile and new carpet. He demoed two old kitchens. He created a opening between the dining and den where there had been a poorly done addition in which the old exterior wall and windows had been left. He seamlessly closed up a hole where a sliding glass door had been left between the master bedroom and den on the old addition. He installed two new toilets and 3 new vanities. Removed a wood burning stove and patched the hole from the pipe, put in 3 new ceiling fans and 4 new light fixtures, upgraded all the outlets, reconnected all the sinks, dishwashers (two kitchens) stoves, disposals, installed range hoods, backsplashes. There were a lot of tidbits that did not get into the orginal to do list that he took on. His work was thorough and conscientious. The job took longer than expected and I thought he would bring in extra hands to do the job to move things along as he had said he could on the first day we met, but I think he finished in a timely matter and did a good job. It was a big job.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

This was a large project completed in a small time frame. The client was well organized on the major repairs along with the design concept that they required on the project. There were a few additional items added to the project that we were able to complete in the acceptable time limit on the project.
3.0

07/25/2012


Jean S.

I was the person who wrote about Scott as one of the seven contractors who came out to give an estimate for the kitchen & bath remodel. I really liked him and ended up choosing him for the job. Understandably, he had taken another customer at the time. We agreed on a rough start when I had another window of time. It was five months later. I called several times in the interim and he was not very responsive to my calls but he assured me we were on track to hit that start date. I asked him to rebid on some small additions to the job. When he finally came out, he immediately started telling me his costs had gone up and that it was going to cost a lot more. Then before he rebid, he wanted me to pick granite. I did. Then he wanted me to pick tile. I did. Then he called and said he couldn't give me the refaced cabinets I wanted at that price. Had I considered alder, he asked. That's not what I wanted, nor was it what he originally bid on. After I picked tile and granite, I discovered that the allowances he gave me in the original bid for granite and tile were laughably low. So his original bid wasn't much lower than the prices of the others. And meanwhile, the start date passed and he'd taken another job. I did not use him and am glad of it even though - because of a hectic travel schedule -- I had to put off the work for two more months. I have chosen another contractor from that original seven and work starts in two weeks.

Description of Work
Full kitchen and bath remodel.

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

In responce, After working with this potential client for 7 months. We thought it prudent to define Granite and tile choses along with decisions on wood species for cabinetry, all of these items are set as "Budgeted Items" in a requested proposal / estimate. Unfortunately we were not the lowest bidding contractor, no contract was signed or verbal commitment was given as we could not agree on items budgeted / pricing. High end components in Granite, Stone & tile, tubs and appliances will exceed the standard builder budgeted item costs in most cases and should be considered in budgeting. Our October review was great from this member as much time and effort was given on the project. Sincerely, Quality Renovations
1.0

06/14/2012


Roland C.

I got them off Angie’s list. He never sent the quote or came by. He took the measurements and left. I called him and he said he was working on the quote and he will get back to me. I will not use him again because I can’t trust him.

Description of Work
I called Quality Renovations to get a quote for some renovation work.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

We had arrived at the members home at the selected time and were concerned about the damages to the interior of the home. The condition to the home had raised issues with management and staff. We have elected to pass on the project at this time do to our concerns. Sincerely, Quality Renovations
5.0

01/04/2012


Georgia G.

He built the cabinets that we wanted in and he changed the lower cabinets from shelving to draws. He built those and painted them. He had model countertops put in for that and he put a countertop on an extra island. He installed a dishwasher. He was excellent all the way through and we were very happy. He is a nice and honest person and I was totally impressed.

Description of Work
I used the services of Quality Renovations last month to renovate my kitchen.

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Great Angie's members ! We were able to complete their kitchen cabinet remodeling including the Granite counter tops two weeks before Thanksgiving. Construction organization was the key along with our granite fabricator doing a great job.
5.0

07/09/2011


dylan S.

Great experience working with Scott and Quality Renovations. He was very patient with us, going through our first major home project - a small master bath remodel. There were hiccups along the way, but entirely caused by our own ignorance. Scott stuck with us while some extra, unexpected plumbing work was done (which Scott discovered, but did not perform), which delayed the project by about a week. Scott gave us a great quote - significantly less than other remodel companies. We were up front about our financial limitations, and he gave us great options and ideas for keeping the cost low. We did the demolition ourselves, with Scott's instruction, and were able to save a few hundred dollars. I accidentally took a sledgehammer to the wall-mount sink, but the installation of a new one didn't have a major impact on the final cost. Also, with Scott's help, we were able to get approximately $1,000 more from our homeowners insurance company to help pay for repairs caused by water damage. Big bonus points here! We came up with our own design for the tile in the shower, and Scott executed it beautifully! We purchased most of the materials (fixtures, tile, sink, paint) and Scott filled in the blanks (hardware, aesthetic accents, grout, etc). He showed up on time, worked hard from the moment he arrived, was always courteous and explained everything he was doing. Scott brought in a licensed plumber to install the shower fixture and raise up the shower head. This service was included in the original estimate. He installed a shower pan, durorock walls for the shower, installed the shower tile, tore up the vinyl floor and put down new tile, replaced damaged studs and re-built a damaged wall, installed new baseboards, installed the new sink and painted the walls. He bought a nice square shower drain that looks great with the square tile, and painted the medicine cabinet to accent the whole decorative scheme. We were overwhelmed by the project, but Scott was honest, fair and easy to work with. We had a great experience and will definitely contact him when it's time to redo the other bathroom and/or kitchen.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel - New tile shower and fixture, new sink and fixture, new tile flooring, drywall repair, tile floor installation, baseboard replacement, painting.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

3.0

06/09/2011


Emma K.

Scott was very attentive; however gave us an estimate of almost $20,000 for the renovation of a 6' X10' bathroom. This price was drastically different from other estimates. We possibly could have talked him down; however ultimately decided to put off our renovation project.

Description of Work
We received an estimate on a bathroom renovation (new tile on the floor and around the shower), new vanity, and tub. Additionally, we priced out how to refinish a wall in our living room. The estimate was fro approximately $20,000 which was dramatically higher than any other other estimates we received.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This project included two bathroom remodels. One bath remodel was to redo the complete bath, the other was to convert a large closet into a second bathroom. We had informed the client that a building permit was required and that there may be issues with the non-permitted additions to the home upon city inspections. The home was built in 1945 and many issues needed to be addressed to bring it up to local building codes. The estimated costs on the complete project are itemized by material costs along with labor costs therefore to lower the cost on their project would mean lowering the income of the tradesmen doing the work and management income.
5.0

02/02/2011


Dominique E.

The remodel went well. QR stayed within agreed budget and very close to agreed timeline. We love our new bathroom!

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel, New floors, tile, shower, sinks, custom cabinets, paint, mirrors, etc.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This clients bath remodel was a pleasure to preform. We installed a custom shower with body sprays, rain head and handheld fixture. A frame-less shower enclosure was installed along with shower seating and a wall niche. Cabinetry included custom built Cherry cabinets and Cherry medicine chests. Granite counter tops, under-mount sinks and faucets were installed with ceramic floor tile through out. Lighting fixtures were re-located to accommodate the new lavatories locations and new bath mirrors were installed.
5.0

01/17/2011


Linda L.

They were absolutely fabulous people. They gave me a good design but I ended up selecting someone else. I had a gut feeling that he was an honest and straightforward person and I appreciated him. I liked what he had to offer and it seemed reasonable to me. I would have used them if I hadn't used another company; it was just neck in neck.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Quality Renovations for a bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/28/2010


Lynn M.

I interviewed 7 contractors and the more I spoke with the more confused I became. Somewhere around number 6 I met with Scott. I have had difficult relationships with homebuilders and contractors before I wanted to make sure I found someone I could trust. Scott not only understood my overall concept from the beginning, he made me feel confident he would communicate clearly with me through the whole process. Through the demolition a couple of items came up and he was very helpful with a solution and he was quick to contact me anytime he had a question. I could not be happier with the result and I'm now working on my plans for the Master Bath and look forward to working with Scott again. I wish I could attach a photo.

Description of Work
Our home is almost 20 years old and we had a second floor guest bathroom in serious need of updating. We had plumbing issues leaking and very dated tile and fixtures. We removed the bathtub, sink, vanity cabinet, floor & wall tile, toilet, electrical, and plumbing fixtures. Installed a walk-in shower, updated sink/vanity, updated toilet, new tilework, plumbing fixtures, exhaust/heat fan, lighting and paint.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

3.0

10/18/2010


Wendy M.

I used Quality Renovations about 3 months ago. They just did cabinet replacing for two different bathrooms.

Description of Work
They were punctual and they did a really good job trying to give what we want, they showed pictures of cabinets to give an idea. They were good in executing the actual job. As far as the wood work was considered it was very good. But painting and staining were not up to the mark. They are not a good communicator. They did not use good quality wood for the work but charged us for that. They kept changing their quote to charge us more for everything. I wouldn’t use their service in the future.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

09/14/2010


Chris T.

Scott was very professional. His work was very thorough, and he didn't cut corners. The reframing was a bit of a surprise, but Scott had the skills to solve the problem quickly. The tiling required a huge amount of detail work, making the job take longer than expected, but Scott kept to his original estimate for the job. We are extremely pleased with the final result.

Description of Work
We had ceramic tile replaced in two bathrooms, and one bathroom completely remodeled. The remodeled bathroom required new framing, flooring and shelving. The second bathroom required new wall and floor tile.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/12/2010


Brian W.

Everything they have done for me so far I've been happy with. Of the bids I got they followed up the quickest and the were the most thorough.

Description of Work
Quality Renovations gave me a bid for complete bathroom remodels.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    River City Flooring

    Welcome to River City Flooring. We are a proud San Antonio and Austin based distributor of premium flooring. We pride ourselves on our reputation for great prices, quality flooring, and fanatical customer service. Our specialty is premium grade Engineered Hardwoods, which we source directly from the manufacturer and buy in bulk containers. By cutting out the middle-men and buying in volume, we are able to pass our savings on to you. As owner/operators we are committed to helping our clients find the perfect flooring solution for their needs; from a simple home office, to a large commercial space, we offer solutions for every flooring need. Check out our profile to learn more about what sets us apart from our competition. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every job. Others may say it, but we actually mean it. That is why YOU WILL NOT PAY ONE PENNY UNTIL THE JOB IS COMPLETE AND YOU ARE 100% SATISFIED. No deposit. No half up front. Nothing until the job is complete. Try finding that with the "other guys!" We know you have many options and we appreciate your interest in our products and services. Contact us today for a free in-home estimate and consultation, or to schedule an appointment to see our new showroom off Wetmore and Thousand Oaks. Additional email: info@rcfhardwoods.com.  

    Bright Spot Painting

    Bright Spot Painting accepts all major credit cards with 50% down upon accept contract and 50% upon completion.  

    O.S Painting

    OFFERING FREE CONSULTATIONS AND ESTIMATES TO ANGIE’S LIST MEMBERS!! Feel free to text or call me directly at (512) 745-1907. Please mention Angie’s List!    

    Offers by O.S Painting on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Specializing in Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, General Contracting & Home Additions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Quality Renovations

    How is Quality Renovations overall rated?

    Quality Renovations is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Quality Renovations open?

    Quality Renovations is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Quality Renovations provide

    Quality Renovations accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Quality Renovations offer free estimates?

    No, Quality Renovations does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Quality Renovations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Quality Renovations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Quality Renovations?

    Yes, Quality Renovations offers warranties.

    What services does Quality Renovations offer?

    Quality Renovations offers the following services: Specializing in Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, General Contracting & Home Additions

    Are there any services Quality Renovations does not offer?

    Ask for Details