Precision Garage Door of Austin

4.8

(191) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1601 Rutherford Ln Suite H-2

Austin, TX 78754

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Austin since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(191) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

167

4

11

3

4

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
garage doors (182)door installation (19)
Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
5.0

03/27/2021

They were easy to deal with from initial call to installation. Their assessment to options to installation were always understood and made sense. Everyone I dealt with from Precision was outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace damaged garage down

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

03/05/2021

Sean came out this morning and did a fantastic job! From first call of scheduling to Sean arriving, communication and repairs - everything was top notch!! Great company to keep your door working smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door adjustment

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are proud to hear Sean provided you with top notch service!
5.0

02/09/2021

The technician arrived earlier than originally planned, which was great, and was very friendly/professional. He was very thorough about explaining the issues with the aged systems that were in my house. Each option to repair or replace was thoroughly discussed and pricing clearly provided. Installation of new systems was completed same-day, and looks fabulous. I definitely would recommend them to ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced aged garage door openers

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are proud to hear Nick provided you with friendly and professional service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/27/2021

Explain to me very professionally what I need to be repaired and how long it’s gonna take and we agree and he got it done very professional he did an excellent job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your kind words! Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

01/06/2021

Great experience overall! Billy Tackett was prompt, friendly, thorough, knowledgeable, trustworthy and went above and beyond to answer all of my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door and opener replacement.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to hear Billy provided you with thorough, knowledgeable, and trustworthy service! We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/08/2020

The technician, Shane, was very clear and direct about the work that would need to do be done. I wasn't prepared to fully replace our older motor, but it had been giving us a lot of issues lately and was 20 years old. He gave me my options, explained the pricing and upgrades, and said it could be done in an hour. He nailed it. The new motor is quiet, works great, and he was done extremely fast. Gr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old motor

CATEGORY doors

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your kind words! We are proud to hear Shane provided you with excellent service! Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

12/01/2020

Brian was excellent! He did a thorough review and went over the details and showed me what issues he found, then he offered me options. Highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced the door opener/springs and rollers

CATEGORY doors

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy Brian provided you with excellent and thorough service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/28/2020

It went great. Jeremy is most professional in his work. He explained what he was doing and took the time to make sure I understood. He checked everything before he left to ensure the door was working properly. I most strongly recommend Jeremy to anyone who needs work done on a garage door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cable and Spring repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $460

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are so proud to hear Jeremy provided you with professional service! We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/24/2020

Sean was very professional, very sociable and polite. He worked at a good pace and explained everything to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of garage door opener.

CATEGORY doors

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

5.0

11/15/2020

problem was identified quickly and units replaced. Also helped replacing the garage light bulbs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace sensors

CATEGORY doors

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes