Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

"To learn about all the steps and precautions we are taking to protect our customers and our team, please visit: https://precisiondooraustin.com/covid-19"

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Precision Garage Door of Austin

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(202) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1601 Rutherford Ln Suite H-2

Austin, TX 78754

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Austin since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/30/2022


David B.

They did a great job! On time, professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Replaced opener and fixed door damage

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that our team provided you with excellent and timely service. We appreciate the great review. Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

06/29/2022


Shawn B.

We recently had our garage door replaced by Precision Overhead Garage Service (Austin) on 27 Jun 22 (Monday). We were extremely pleased with the service that technician Prosperos provided at our home. The technician was professional, knowledgeable with an attention to details. Prosperos helped in setting up the app that worked with our garage door. Bottom line, I will recommend Precision Overhead Garage to my neighbors or anyone needing their garage door repaired or replaced.

Description of Work
Garage door replaced

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We're very happy to hear that Prosperos provided you with great service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

06/09/2022


JAY V.

I called them late Wed afternoon and they had an opening for noon on Thursday. The technician, Shane, was right on time. He didn't really think the opener needed to be replaced right away and in fact did not pressure me to spend the money. But he had the parts in his truck, the opener was 15 years old and was very noisy. Feels like one of the best purchases I've made recently. The new opener is a huge improvement.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review, [Member Name Removed]! Please give us a call in the future if you experience any other issues with your door!
5.0

05/21/2022


Chris D.

Amazing! These folks are great to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're so happy to hear you were provided with excellent service from our team. Thank you for your business!
5.0

03/23/2022


JAY V.

The tech. Brian, fixed the problem I was aware of but additionally performed a complete review of the garage door. He suggested several repairs that would enhance the life of the door. The garage door now performs significantly better than before.

Description of Work
Garage door brackets were loose.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to hear that Brian provided you with such excellent service. Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

03/01/2022


Linda W.

The job was done quickly and efficiently. Jeremy did an excellent job!

Description of Work
replaced garage openers

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear that your experience with Jeremy was so positive. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/12/2022


Dwaine S.

All went well. I tried to stay "local"; however, after numerous attempts to make contact with two "local" garage door repair/installation companies over two weeks of no answers and no return calls, I had to broaden my search. (One of the two was the company that installed the doors two years ago!) Anyway, Precision answered my 10:30AM call with a real person and after verifying that Wimberley was definitely within their service area, scheduled a service call for between 12&2PM the same day. Service tech arrived about 1PM. After assessing issues with both doors, he made several adjustments, lubricated them and cleaned up afterwards. A real pro! Now after two weeks of manually operating one of the doors, we have perfectly operating doors again. BWT all of this was done in about an hour and at a surprisingly reasonable cost. This is my new garage door company!

Description of Work
Garage door service.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are so pleased to hear that our team provided you with excellent and timely service. We appreciate you choosing Precision Garage Door, and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

01/04/2022


Ann M.

Nick did a great job. His repair and installation were much cleaner and of better quality than the previous work done by another company. Nick was also very friendly and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Rebuilt the cabling and shaft mechanism.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are so happy to hear that Nick provided you with excellent and timely service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/11/2021


RODOLFO S.

The garage door got stuck and could not be operated or disengaged from the opener manually. Precision was able to schedule me the same day as opposed to other companies that could not send a tech for several days. Jeremy Maleck came and turned out that the springs were broken. Within a couple of hours he obtained the right springs, replaced them and had the garage door operating smoothly. I was happy with the promptness and professionalism of the service.

Description of Work
Repair garage door that was inoperative

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear your experience with Jeremy was so positive. We appreciate your business!
5.0

05/03/2021


Mary W.

It was great. Shaun came out on a Sunday and he was so courteous and polite and so very friendly. Shaun did an excellent job. Precision garage doors alway has fast service. I will never use anyone else for this work.

Description of Work
Spring on garage door broke

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so proud to hear Shaun provided you with courteous, polite, and friendly service!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cedar Park Overhead Doors

    Cedar Park Overhead Doors is fully operational during the pandemic! Please feel free to reach out to us with any of your garage door needs. We provide FREE estimates and 24-hour emergency service calls. The best garage door repair company in the Austin area. We have been providing the Austin area with quality garage door services and products for more than 30 years. We strive to make sure your garage door needs are met in a cost effective and timely manner. We stock a wide variety of garage door parts and accessories, including garage door springs, panels, hinges and rollers. We guarantee your satisfaction with our work and our products. Additional email - ric@cedarparkgaragedoors.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Cedar Park Overhead Doors on Angi
    Eco Garage Door Service

    We Specialize in everything Garage Doors from a Spring Replacement to replacing the garage door. Based in Austin, TX we provide fast friendly quality Garage door & opener repairs and replacements. Have a broken spring or another garage door repair need give us a call today and ask us about our same day 24/7 emergency service!  

    Action Garage Door Repair Specialists Inc

    Our garage door company has been family owned and operated since 1984. We bring you the best deals with exemplary service every time. We fix and replace all makes of models of garage doors and openers. We offer lifetime warranties on springs.  

    Business Highlights

    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door of Austin

    How is Precision Garage Door of Austin overall rated?

    Precision Garage Door of Austin is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Garage Door of Austin open?

    Precision Garage Door of Austin is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Precision Garage Door of Austin provide

    Precision Garage Door of Austin accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does Precision Garage Door of Austin offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door of Austin offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Garage Door of Austin offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Precision Garage Door of Austin does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Garage Door of Austin offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door of Austin offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door of Austin?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door of Austin offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Garage Door of Austin offer?

    Precision Garage Door of Austin offers the following services: Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

    Are there any services Precision Garage Door of Austin does not offer?

    Ask for Details