Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning

4.9

(708) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

501 N Interstate 35

Austin, TX 78702

Description

Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning is a 5-star, Earth-friendly, full service carpet cleaning company. We specialize in deep steam carpet cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, pet odor removal, wood floor cleaning, pressure washing and dryer vent fire prevention maintenance. We aim to make your service experience remarkable. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(708) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

668

4

23

3

6

2

3

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (609)tile installation (132)dryer vent cleaning (88)floor cleaning (86)upholstery cleaning (59)oriental rug cleaning (10)pressure washing (2)house cleaning (67)flooring (58)carpet installation (18)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 708 reviews
5.0

08/12/2020

They did an excellent service, very professional, price is reasonable, they know what they are doing and they did a really great job.

Description of Work
They clean all the carpets and some upholstery.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A review, we appreciate your business!!
5.0

07/25/2020

Our 7 yr old rugs look like new after Chad worked his magic this week! We were shocked that he was able to lift ALL of the hairball stains from our cat under the bed! The entire Peace Frog process was easy and efficient. Chad gave us a heads up when he was close by so we knew exactly when to expect him. He wore a mask and respected our home by protecting our furniture and hardwood floors from the ...

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review on Angie's List. It is because of nice customers such as yourself taking the time to write reviews that Peace Frog is a thriving local business. Thank you for referring Peace Frog to your friends. We look forward to serving your cleaning needs in the future. All the best, Matt
5.0

07/13/2020

EXCELLENT! Danny was on time, friendly, good listener, efficient, neat, and professional. The carpet looks incredible. We are 100% pleased with the work done. Booking the service was easy and communication with Peace Frog was exceptional. This is the 2nd time we have used their service and we will most certainly use them again. I highly recommend Peace Frog for carpet cleaning!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned, stains removed, stain protector applied

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $132

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review, we are happy to hear Danny did an excellent job and look forward to providing you with excellent service in the future!
5.0

06/30/2020

Arrived as scheduled, wore masks while inside, explained what they found. Were hardworking but still took over 4 hours. Moved and replaced all outdoor furniture. Have used them before and will again.My technician was Chad and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning and power washing: drive way, 2 patios and sidewalk

Category carpet cleaners,pressure washing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A rating! We are happy to live up to your expectations. We strive to earn our high ratings with great work quality and amazing customer service and we are happy that Chad did an excellent job for you. Thank you for choosing to use us for your future cleaning needs.
5.0

06/27/2020

The team did an excellent job. This was my first time hiring peace frog, and I was very impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of the company at every point along the way. The team provided friendly and knowledgeable service during our initial interactions - provided a timely quote and prompt scheduling. The technicians were friendly and energetic and did a great job. They got right...

Description of Work
Carpet and Laminate Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

Cost $530

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the A rating, we are happy to hear the team did an excellent job and look forward to providing you with excellent service in the future!
5.0

05/20/2020

Chad was great! He let me know exactly when he would arrive, and was right on time. He was courteous and worked quietly and efficiently. Everything looked great.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of several areas and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Cost $337

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the A grade review, we are happy to hear Chad did a great job and look forward to providing you with great service in the future.
5.0

05/07/2020

I would highly recommend Peace Frog. During these trying times of social distancing and uncertainty, our technician James was professional, polite and he wore his mask and booties. He measured everything before beginning so he had an accurate sq/ft that was to be cleaned that I approved. I explained the problem areas with the carpet due to wear and pets and he used several pre-treatments almost el...

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning with scotch guard and pet odor treatment as well as tile and grout cleaning & sealing

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Cost $246

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for rating our service with the A Grade! We are also very thankful that your were impressed enough with the service to leave a review here as well as on Yelp! We look forward to continuing to fulfill your cleaning needs in the future.
5.0

03/30/2020

Workers arrived on time. There was some misunderstanding on the scope of services covered, but it was quickly resolved to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Power wash house and driveway

Category carpet cleaners,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A rating for our service. We are glad that the technician discussed the services with you to make sure we were taking care of your needs. We look forward to providing with A quality service in the future!
5.0

03/11/2020

Danny was awesome! He texted a short bio to introduce himself & gave a time of arrival... which was perfect! His work was efficient and professional! So happy to see the results!

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $148

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A review, we appreciate you taking the time to post multiple reviews and look forward to providing you with A service in the future!!!
5.0

02/08/2020

Ryan did a great job and was very friendly.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for the kind words. We will be sure to pass them on to Ryan. We look forward to providing you great service in the future.

Services Offered

Carpet cleaning Austin TX, organic carpet cleaning, residential carpet, tile and grout cleaning, pet odor treatment, dryer vent cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, commercial carpet, carpet protection, hardwood floor cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No