Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(710) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

501 N Interstate 35

Austin, TX 78702

Description

Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning is a 5-star, Earth-friendly, full service carpet cleaning company. We specialize in deep steam carpet cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, pet odor removal, wood floor cleaning, pressure washing and dryer vent fire prevention maintenance. We aim to make your service experience remarkable. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2021


Jan T.

I could not be happier. the carpet looks almost like new again and the exterior areas power washed sparkle. James came out promptly as scheduled to look at what we needed and gave me good information and recommendations followed with an emailed estimate. I scheduled the work and the 2-man crew headed by Danny arrived on time and promptly went to work. They finished in short order with minimal disruption to our household. I am so pleased with the results! I will definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
I needed wall-to-wall carpet cleaned in 2 upstairs bedrooms, a long hallway and stairway. Numerous pet stains scattered throughout. Also needed power washing on some areas of the exterior of our house.

Category carpet cleaners,pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a 5-Star Review! We are glad that James was able to provide all of the information you needed during the estimate and that Danny and his assistant were all able to provide excellent service to you when completing the work. We will be happy to help with your future needs!
5.0

09/11/2021


Susan R.

Jacob, our technician, was not only on time but offered to be there early! (we had to decline, as we weren't home yet.) He was very respectful of our home, did a careful job of setting up the cleaning hoses etc, and made quick work of the 2 rooms. I asked about raking up some really beaten-down spots in the kitchen area rug, and he gladly obliged. Very friendly and answered questions, good work, Jacob! And we will definitely consider Peace Frog for future cleaning jobs!

Description of Work
Clean carpet in bedroom, plus area rug in kitchen

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0

08/12/2020


Elizabeth K C.

They did an excellent service, very professional, price is reasonable, they know what they are doing and they did a really great job.

Description of Work
They clean all the carpets and some upholstery.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A review, we appreciate your business!!
5.0

07/25/2020


Robert H.

Our 7 yr old rugs look like new after Chad worked his magic this week! We were shocked that he was able to lift ALL of the hairball stains from our cat under the bed! The entire Peace Frog process was easy and efficient. Chad gave us a heads up when he was close by so we knew exactly when to expect him. He wore a mask and respected our home by protecting our furniture and hardwood floors from the hoses and equipment used to clean the carpeted areas. All of our questions and concerns were addressed and the work was finished in record time. He left instructions on next steps and assured us that the entire team was there for us should we have any additional questions. We will definitely use Peace Frog again and have already referred a few friends to try them out as well. Thank you again for a job well done and excellent customer service!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review on Angie's List. It is because of nice customers such as yourself taking the time to write reviews that Peace Frog is a thriving local business. Thank you for referring Peace Frog to your friends. We look forward to serving your cleaning needs in the future. All the best, Matt
5.0

07/13/2020


Catherine B.

EXCELLENT! Danny was on time, friendly, good listener, efficient, neat, and professional. The carpet looks incredible. We are 100% pleased with the work done. Booking the service was easy and communication with Peace Frog was exceptional. This is the 2nd time we have used their service and we will most certainly use them again. I highly recommend Peace Frog for carpet cleaning!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned, stains removed, stain protector applied

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review, we are happy to hear Danny did an excellent job and look forward to providing you with excellent service in the future!
5.0

06/30/2020


George S.

Arrived as scheduled, wore masks while inside, explained what they found. Were hardworking but still took over 4 hours. Moved and replaced all outdoor furniture. Have used them before and will again.My technician was Chad and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning and power washing: drive way, 2 patios and sidewalk

Category carpet cleaners,pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A rating! We are happy to live up to your expectations. We strive to earn our high ratings with great work quality and amazing customer service and we are happy that Chad did an excellent job for you. Thank you for choosing to use us for your future cleaning needs.
5.0

06/27/2020


Timothy P.

The team did an excellent job. This was my first time hiring peace frog, and I was very impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of the company at every point along the way. The team provided friendly and knowledgeable service during our initial interactions - provided a timely quote and prompt scheduling. The technicians were friendly and energetic and did a great job. They got right to work. Also took excellent care with furnishings. Will most certainly use their services going forward.

Description of Work
Carpet and Laminate Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the A rating, we are happy to hear the team did an excellent job and look forward to providing you with excellent service in the future!
5.0

05/20/2020


Rachel A.

Chad was great! He let me know exactly when he would arrive, and was right on time. He was courteous and worked quietly and efficiently. Everything looked great.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of several areas and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the A grade review, we are happy to hear Chad did a great job and look forward to providing you with great service in the future.
5.0

05/07/2020


Anita C.

I would highly recommend Peace Frog. During these trying times of social distancing and uncertainty, our technician James was professional, polite and he wore his mask and booties. He measured everything before beginning so he had an accurate sq/ft that was to be cleaned that I approved. I explained the problem areas with the carpet due to wear and pets and he used several pre-treatments almost eliminating those soiled areas completely, amazing! I also had the kitchen tile and gout cleaned and sealed. I’ve used other companies that just spray and clean the floors and then spray the sealant on which makes a mess of the baseboards and cabinets. Peace Frog pre-treated the floor and grout, scrubbed the grout lines individually and then went back over the entire area with a steam/brush machine. I was amazed at how well the grout cleaned up, almost like new. The sealant was applied with a roller directly into the grout line and then the tiles areas blotted dry. Thank you James for a wonderful job, love my sparkling clean rugs and floor!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning with scotch guard and pet odor treatment as well as tile and grout cleaning & sealing

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for rating our service with the A Grade! We are also very thankful that your were impressed enough with the service to leave a review here as well as on Yelp! We look forward to continuing to fulfill your cleaning needs in the future.
5.0

03/30/2020


ernest M.

Workers arrived on time. There was some misunderstanding on the scope of services covered, but it was quickly resolved to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Power wash house and driveway

Category carpet cleaners,pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A rating for our service. We are glad that the technician discussed the services with you to make sure we were taking care of your needs. We look forward to providing with A quality service in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Devoted Dryer Vent Cleaning

    I specialize in cleaning dryer vents and dryers. I am devoted to keeping you safe from fire hazards. I am quick, honest, and respectful. I have been cleaning vents for about a year. I own the business and am eager to server you. Hope to see you soon! -Andrew  

    Offers by Devoted Dryer Vent Cleaning on Angi
    Dryer Vent Wizard of Central Texas

    Homeowners with clogged dryer vents typically experience longer drying cycles resulting in $18-$24 more per month in energy costs. Additionally, over 15,000 dryer fires occur each year, with failure to clean being the leading factor. The trained professionals at Dryer Vent Wizard specialize in cleaning, repairing, altering and installing dryer vent lines. It’s all we do, so we have the right knowledge, tools and techniques to do the job right. An informed decision is the best decision… download our Dryer Fire Warning Signs brochure (PDF below).  

    Offers by Dryer Vent Wizard of Central Texas on Angi
    Holoi Pressure washing

    Owner operated local pressure washing business! Recently up and running and customers are loving our work! We are fast, efficient, and have very open availability!  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning Austin TX, organic carpet cleaning, residential carpet, tile and grout cleaning, pet odor treatment, dryer vent cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, commercial carpet, carpet protection, hardwood floor cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning

    How is Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning overall rated?

    Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning open?

    Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning provide

    Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning ?

    No, Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning offer?

    Peace Frog Specialty Cleaning offers the following services: Carpet cleaning Austin TX, organic carpet cleaning, residential carpet, tile and grout cleaning, pet odor treatment, dryer vent cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, commercial carpet, carpet protection, hardwood floor cleaning