Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Olympia Moving & Storage

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
TxDMV No. 007176092C
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: Motor Vehicle
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

15601 Long Vista Dr Suite 100

Austin, TX 78728

https://olympiamoving.com/

Description

Olympia Moving & Storage provides professional residential and commercial moving services that exceed expectations. We have built a reputation as a premier Boston, Washington DC, Philadelphia, and Austin relocation company during our 25 years in business. We are 2-time winners of Wheaton World Wide's Mover of the Year award, maintain a 95% client satisfaction rating, and the preferred relocation partner of real estate companies, universities, and companies. Whether moving a 1-bedroom apartment in the city or a 5,000-square foot house in the suburbs, each residential move that we perform carries a unique set of challenges. Olympia's professional staff and crews tailor our services to your needs, are accountable, and ready to solve any challenge. RESIDENTIAL MOVING SERVICES: Local, Interstate, & International Moving | Full-Service Storage | Packing | Piano & Specialty Moving...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (13)storage unit (2)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

11/25/2021


Simon H.

Very smooth and professional. The movers were accessible by phone and made sure to contact me ahead of time for pickup and delivery. I was worried by not having an exact date for delivery, but a delivery window is standard for moving companies and we ended up getting our furniture earlier than expected. Thanks!

Description of Work
Long-distance move from Texas to Massachusetts

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, this review made our day! Nothing makes us happier than when all the members of our team deliver an exceptional moving experience. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to them, and we hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

09/15/2021


David H.

Dan Sheehan went far above and beyond expectations. Our move date changed half a dozen times, and at the end he had to get us packing help as well. And yet, it still all got done.

Description of Work
Move the contents of a 3 BR townhouse from NoVA to the Adirondack Mountains

Category moving companies

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience! We're so happy to hear that Dan, Rashod and your team went above and beyond for you, and that we were able to quickly pack your things. On behalf of our team, we hope you enjoy your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

06/23/2021


Carl K.

David Lopez & his team went above & beyond to ensure our job was done & done right. When David showed up on day 1 for packing he asked what size trailer we had coming. He immediately let me know the U-Pack estimate was wrong & to get additional trailer space. After wrangling with U-Pack we got the right size ordered for day 2. However on day 2 the trailer was 6 hours late! David & crew got a lot of the load out of the house & ready, we ordered them pizza & they stuck with us until the trailer arrived at nearly 6pm after missing two earlier delivery windows! Then they cranked out the loading by just after 9pm, a heroic effort and very much appreciated to make sure we were taken care of for our departure.

Description of Work
Packing & loading for a move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We're pleased to hear that the whole team went above and beyond to make your move a success! We will be sure to pass your praise on to David and the rest of the team. We hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

05/26/2021


Carol H.

As a Realtor, I have recommended Olympia Moving to my clients and they have never disappointed them or me! THEN, I used them for my OWN move (3 moves in 2 months) and MAN --- the professionalism and care they took with our move was exceptional! HIGHLY recommend them!!!!

Description of Work
Packing, Storage, Move

Category moving companies, storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Images

Review for Olympia Moving & Storage - 15601 Long Vista Dr, Austin, TX - 39346983

Service Provider Response

It's great to hear that the team worked together to make your move a good one! We'll be sure to pass your comments on to them. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to working with you again ! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

10/11/2019


Norm A.

Olympia Moving and Storage's staff are all very professional and reliable. Their staff work hard and will do what it takes to get the job done. We had to give them a short notice to schedule our move and Olympia Moving and Storage made it work and had their staff there on time. I would definitely recommend this moving company to anyone looking to move or relocate. Just an awesome crew of movers!

Description of Work
Olympia Moving moved our entire office and warehouse.

Category moving companies, storage units

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recommendation, [Member Name Removed]! We're pleased that our crew's professionalism shined through for you. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

08/26/2019


Sara R.

We called a few moving companies but Olympia was the only one that came out to our house to give us an accurate idea of what the cost would be. It gave us peace of mind that they saw our furniture, appliances, and the amount of stuff we had so they could judge what size truck we needed and how much time it would take. It's nice not to worry about "Surprises" on moving day. Mark, our Sales person, gave us multiple estimates based on different scenarios and made suggestions for ways that we could lesson our costs. We made some adjustments to our move plan that saved us a lot of time and money. Sophia was our coordinator and was great at helping with the confirmation process and last minute changes. Gary and his team called to let us know when they were on the way and were friendly, professional, efficient and just nice guys. I was worried about hiring a moving company that charged by the hour but these guys were moving fast! When I decided I wanted furniture in a different room (or a different floor), they happily jumped to it and moved it where I wanted it. The entire experience has been positive. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Local Move (No Packing)

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

Service Provider Response

We're pleased to hear that the whole team worked together to make your move a success! We will be sure to pass your praise on to Mark, Sofia, Gary, and the rest of the team. We hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

06/07/2019


Cat T.

I work as a 3rd party courier so I am always looking for reliable warehouses all over the country. I have several projects in Austin that Olympia has been handling, and they always do an exceptional job. They always address my issues in a timely and professional manner, which is not always something I have come across when dealing with other warehouses. They're very adaptable and are willing to work with you to meet whatever your needs may be. I would definitely recommend using this warehouse to anyone needing warehousing or storage in the Austin area. You can rest assured knowing that the people at Olympia will meet all of your warehousing and storage needs

Description of Work
Warehousing, Storage, Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your experience working with us. We value our relationship with you and we're pleased to hear that Travis and our warehouse team are providing great service. We look forward to continuing to assist. Regards, The Olympia Team
5.0

02/20/2019


Karen M.

Olympia Miving and storage-Everything was excellent! David and his brothers and his Dad were work horses! They took great care of our things! They were professionals!

Description of Work
Moving and storage Olympia

Category moving companies

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2019

Service Provider Response

We're so happy to hear that David and the team did a great job for you! Thank you for sharing your experience on Angie's List. We will be sure to pass on the feedback, and on behalf of Mark and the team, we hope you enjoy your new home. Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

10/31/2018


ARLEIGH D.

They did a really good job. They had to work around the rain and everything went really well. They did a great job.

Description of Work
moving services.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're so pleased to hear that the team did a great job for you. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to Marcus and Mark. We hope you enjoy your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

10/31/2018


Sarah M.

Great. The packers were very good and paid attention. They arrived the day before. When the movers came all they had to do was move it. They are very accommodating and flexible. Great attitudes, friendly, conscientious of my pets, overall a great service.

Description of Work
moving service

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad it went well and will pass your comments on to Mark and the rest of your team. Best of luck in your new home! Regards, the Olympia Team
5.0

10/31/2018


Collin M.

It went very well, We were very happy with them. Very professional, did everything they said they would, the team is very responsive. Overall a great service.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad the move went to your expectations. On behalf of Mark, David & the rest of your team, we hope you are enjoying your new home! Best, The Olympia Team
5.0

10/31/2018


Kevin H.

It went great. They arrived on time and were professional.

Description of Work
Moving service.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for reviewing us! So happy to hear that the team did a great job. We hope you're enjoying your new home. Best, The Olympia Moving Team
5.0

10/31/2018


Daniel F.

They were good.

Description of Work
moving service

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us! We hope you are enjoying your new home. Best, The Olympia Team

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL SERVICES: Local, Interstate, & International Moving | Full-Service Storage | Packing | Piano & Specialty Moving FULL RANGE OF COMMERCIAL SERVICES: Moving | Warehousing | Installation | Liquidation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Olympia Moving & Storage

    How is Olympia Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Olympia Moving & Storage is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Olympia Moving & Storage open?

    Olympia Moving & Storage is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Olympia Moving & Storage provide

    Olympia Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover

    Does Olympia Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Olympia Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does Olympia Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Olympia Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Olympia Moving & Storage?

    Yes, Olympia Moving & Storage offers warranties.

    What services does Olympia Moving & Storage offer?

    Olympia Moving & Storage offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL SERVICES: Local, Interstate, & International Moving | Full-Service Storage | Packing | Piano & Specialty Moving FULL RANGE OF COMMERCIAL SERVICES: Moving | Warehousing | Installation | Liquidation