Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2010

4.4

(624) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8711 Burnet Rd

Austin, TX 78757

Description

Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services is one of the fastest growing Pest Control Companies in Texas. Our fast growth can be attributed to our attention to detail. We strive for excellence in customer service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2022


Denise O.

Excellent! Marcello was timely, professional and courteous. He worked diligently to solve the problem. Mable navigated the service calls flawlessly. Always helpful and accommodating. Nature's Own did an excellent job from beginning to completion of our goal.

Description of Work
Armadillo Relocating

Category ceramic tile, animal removal

5.0

04/01/2020


Angie M.

Everything was good and professional. Guys arrived on time and called prior to arrival. Reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/25/2019


Brenda M.

Were very friendly, on time and professional. Did the job and cleaned their work area. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection and cleaning.

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

1.0

02/23/2019


Jennifer V.

called made an appointment for the same day 4-6, waited till 6:00 no one showed then had to wait for the next day to call another company to provide chimney sweep with pest control removal.

Description of Work
need chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep, pest control

1.0

09/05/2017


Manoranjan K.

i bought this voucher in march and while scheduling itself they asked for more money or get in a plan for regular service. The work they did close to 2-3 months was highly unsatisfactory. I have not seen a slight reduction in roach sighting in kitchen or bathroom area. I was hoping it takes time to take the pest control to take effect. But not even a slight bit of good work or any followup. I had told them if work is good i will get in the plan. I guess they dont care about angies list new customer. It was plain waste of money for me.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Good morning , Sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the service. We take the quality of our service very seriously with that being said I looked back at our records and saw that you called in on 5/6/17 to schedule an appointment .We serviced the property 5/9/17 and our office called for a quality assurance call on 5/10/17 which they did not receive a call back of any problems with the service. If our technicians notice a customer has an severe issue with roaches a regular service program will be brought up to help you control the problem depending on the level of infestation and we cannot make miracles happen with only one service when a problem is that severe. This review is totally false and should be removed. All communication between us and the customers are documented . If you have any questions feel free to give us a call.

4.0

07/27/2017


Doug B.

Contractor was prompt and pleasant. It's a pretty messy job, and while he had a drop cloth, I still had soot on my hearth after he was done. Next time I will make sure my hearth is better covered.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaned and safety inspection

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service company. Your feedback will help us continue to provide a great service for all of our customer's. Thank You, Office Manager Amanda Whittemore

5.0

07/18/2017


jennifer P.

Job performed, quick, cleaned up after. Very friendly with my children (they had just seen Mary Poppins for the first time so they enjoyed watching what a real chimney sweep does!)

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service company. Your feedback will help us continue to provide a great service for all of our customer's. Thank You, Office Manager Amanda Whittemore

5.0

07/14/2017


Jeanne H.

Quick. Service member took his boots off when he entered the house and made sure everything was cleaned up

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service company. Your feedback will help us continue to provide a great service for all of our customer's. Thank You, Office Manager Amanda Whittemore

5.0

06/08/2017


Marlowe W.

They arrived on time, and inspected the chimney in a home I had purchased. The chimney was 5 years old when I purchased it. The chimney was in good shape, and they took the time to inform me of all the features and recommended best practices for its use.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep services

Category chimney sweep, pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service company. Your feedback will help us continue to provide a great service for all of our customer's. Thank You, Office Manager Amanda Whittemore

1.0

05/27/2017


shuhua T.

i haven‘t got my service i paid for so far, they asked my contact number via e mail, but no one from company contacted me.

Description of Work
i never got my service.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Good Morning we haven't received your information, but would love to help asap. You can send it here or at infoatnaturesownpestcontrol.org not receiving this information is out of our hands and want to help you right away.

2.0

05/17/2017


Eric H.

The first appointment was a no-show. The second appointment showed up on time. He cleaned our chimney and gave us a thorough breakdown of repairs needed with pictures for reference. The third appointment showed up on time though and was in a hurry, "I'm gonna be pretty quick up there. I've got 11 houses to do today". He rushed through the job, leaving parts unfinished (flashing seal was sloppy and incomplete - pictured, chimney cap was not sealed with epoxy). I called and rescheduled for a fourth appointment to come out and finish the job. The fourth appointment was a no show. I've requested a refund for unfinished services.

Description of Work
Chimney cap replacement ($150) acrylic seal ($100) reseal flashing ($100)

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, We do apologize for any inconveniences and will have a manager contact you this morning to assist you regarding this matter.

4.0

05/12/2017


Keeton J.

Well, one tech was more helpful than the other but both services were effective.

Description of Work
Had preventative service done and subsequent bed bug treatment.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

5.0

05/05/2017


Chad R.

Went well. Super nice and informative about product. After 2 weeks, still seeing some pests, but maybe that's to be expected. Will give it a few more weeks before I decide how effective the product is.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

5.0

05/04/2017


Cindy K.

It was very professional and good. He is very nice.

Description of Work
He came to my home to do a chimney sweep and inspection.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

2.0

05/03/2017


Alan A.

Great deal, prompt and professional. No issues there. Service man came out and sprayed external foundation and then internal up and down. Super nice guy also. Used their natural product - parsley, sage, rosemary, and thyme I think. :) Smelled nice but ants back within days and then caterpillar infestation (several inside) most outside at windows and foundation. I tried to contact the company twice via their web site but did not hear back to see if just needed a re-treatment to try again. No response and has been more than a few days.

Description of Work
Had the company come out to check for ant infestation.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we have had many issues with Angie's list notifying us regarding customer inquiries. We do apologize and have notified Angie's, but no change. We will love to help. Can you please give us your contact information to assist you right away? Thank You, Owner Frank Whittemore

5.0

05/01/2017


Leopoldo V.

Tech arrived as coordinated, had the necessary equipment, knew what he was doing, & was good at it. Good experience.

Description of Work
Clean chimney

Category chimney sweep, pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

5.0

04/24/2017


Frances P.

great. tune in again if it is effective.

Description of Work
Had rodents in attic. They found our home-grown treatments were working and baited traps were in place. They found 4 possible entry points which they returned another day (in the rain)to plug. They were professional, informative, thorough. My complaint was that I paid a higher bid price initially because it appeared they would seal entry points within that price. However, that was an extra charge.. I could have chosen a lower bid company which was clear that that was a separate charge.

Category pest control

2.0

04/18/2017


Andre S.

My experience with Nature's Own Pest Control was not the best. They came and said the chimney was, we've been in this house for 8 years and they said that it's perfectly clean and that we don't even need to clean it. So they didn't even want to run the thing up there so I said, you know since you're here go ahead and do the work despite your judgement of how clean or not clean it is, just do the job, and they didn't really like that. They were like trying to prove to me that there is no need to clean this. He brought in this product and he wanted to offer it to me for $150 and we ended on settling for $20. The price was very good considering for zero work that they wanted to do, but if it really would have needed the work then yes price was good.

Description of Work
They came and said the chimney was, we've been in this house for 8 years and they said that it's perfectly clean and that we don't even need to clean it.

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, We apologize for any problems that you may have had with your chimney cleaning service. We do inspect your chimney which is the most important, but to clean a clean chimney is really a waste of your time. Our inspections alone have a $150.00 value well above the voucher price. Regardless at the end of the day we want you to be a happy customer so if we need to clean your chimney again at no charge then we will be more then happy to help and to make sure that you are more then happy with the work provided.

5.0

04/17/2017


Erin F.

Good once I contacted company, they did not call me as email advised they would.

Description of Work
Routine prevention of pests

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

1.0

04/17/2017


Monica W.

Never showed up and waisted 2 days waiting

Description of Work
Interior and exterior exterminating

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, We apologize for any mis understanding, however we did contact you 24 hours before your service explaining that we would need to push your service time a couple of hours due to a technician family emergency and your response was to hang up the phone on our customer service rep. So as of waiting and a no show review is not true and we cant help emergencies sometimes these things to happen very rarely and we do apologize. Thank You, Owner Frank Whittemore

5.0

03/31/2017


Shelley W.

They are pest control, what can you do. They've done some good work. They are fine, I'd use them again, we are good to go.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

5.0

03/29/2017


Andrew D.

The Nature's Own employee called when en route to my property, which I appreciated. He was courteous and answered all of my questions. He sprayed the perimeter of the home exterior, removed a few wasp nests, placed traps in the garage, and sprayed the perimeter of the interior, which took about 20 minutes total.

Description of Work
General pest prevention

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

4.0

03/28/2017


Summer N.

My previous review described a difficult experience with this company. However, they are determined to get it right and sent James and Nick to my house to do a thorough inspection and answer any questions that I might have. They were incredibly helpful, supportive, and thorough in their inspection. I greatly appreciated their response to my concerns. I look forward to working with both James and Nick in the future.

Description of Work
Rat exclusion

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

1.0

03/27/2017


Lorri S.

NEVER RETURNED MY CALL/EMAIL TO SCHEDULE THE APPOINTMENT. NEVER HEARD FROM THEM .

Description of Work
CLEAN/INSPECT CHIMMNEY

Category chimney sweep, pest control, fireplaces

5.0

03/27/2017


Teresa W.

Fast to schedule, thorough but fast appointment, did not try to recommend anything that I didn't need.

Description of Work
Fireplace inspection

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your most recent experience with our company. Your feedback really helps us to continue to provide a great service. Thank You, Management

    Other local Pros in your area

    Professional air duct cleaning

    Professional Air Duct Cleaning has the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Dryer Vent Wizard of Central Texas

    Homeowners with clogged dryer vents typically experience longer drying cycles resulting in $18-$24 more per month in energy costs. Additionally, over 15,000 dryer fires occur each year, with failure to clean being the leading factor. The trained professionals at Dryer Vent Wizard specialize in cleaning, repairing, altering and installing dryer vent lines. It’s all we do, so we have the right knowledge, tools and techniques to do the job right. An informed decision is the best decision… download our Dryer Fire Warning Signs brochure (PDF below).  

    Offers by Dryer Vent Wizard of Central Texas on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control & Animal Removal. Lawn Care. Termite Service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services

    How is Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services overall rated?

    Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services open?

    Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services provide

    Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services?

    Yes, Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offers warranties.

    What services does Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offer?

    Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services offers the following services: Pest Control & Animal Removal. Lawn Care. Termite Service.