Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Molitor Electric Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2009

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

915 Beaver Trl Ste B

Austin, TX 78746

Description

Located in Austin, TX, Molitor Electric is an owner operated electrical company that provides service to the greater Austin area and surrounding cities.Our commitment is to you, our customer. We are dedicated to providing quality work you can depend on. Headed by a master electrician with over 30 years experience, we specialize in handling the needs of existing homes including remodels, upgrading electrical systems, adding lighting, service work, and more.We focus on delivering the highest quality work and products, customizing every project to meet our customers needs. With every job we put safety first, as your family's safety is of the upmost importance....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/06/2016


Christian F.

Travis came out and did the work. He had to remove stones to run the electrical wire and he did a great job. He only removed a few stones over a 10 foot stretch, was very professional and cleaned up the work area when he was done. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Installed an electrical outlet in our outdoor masonry fireplace.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. :)

5.0

09/16/2016


Herman M.

very well executed in short order as code requires.

Description of Work
put an electrical outlet in bathroom

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review..

5.0

03/17/2016


Veronica W.

They were extremely professional, they had their work done in one day and were willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied and even in put a temporary switch at the end of the day so I could use the lights.

Description of Work
They re-routed some some switches, they re did the fan and separated the fan switch from the light switch so there would be two switches within it so you wouldn't just turn the fan and light on at once. And a closet light I think.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]

5.0

07/11/2015


Cory O.

Dan arrived about 30 minutes after I called, and completed all items needing attention. Extremely professional, fast, honest, and fair pricing. HIGHLY recommend Molitor Electric, Inc.

Description of Work
completed a laundry list of items identified by a property inspector that needed attention

Category electrician

5.0

04/20/2015


George W.

Don did an excellent job in repairing our house electrical issues . He fit us into his busy schedule on a Sunday afternoon and really appreciated his willingness to come to Round Rock from central Austin to help us out. I highly recommend Don and his company.

Description of Work
Replaced main circuit breaker on electrical panel

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]

5.0

03/06/2015


Neil U.

Dan provided me with assistance over the telephone after describing to him a problem I was having with our dishwasher. He was very courteous and not condescending in any manner, and I was able to resolve the problem over the phone. Will call again for any services needed. Thanks!

Description of Work
Over the telephone assistance

Category electrician

5.0

09/08/2014


BILL M.

Showed up when we were told he'd be here. Gave us an estimate. The price was good. Evaluated what we needed priced it fairly and took care of it in a professional, effective and efficient manner.

Description of Work
Replaced can lights with LED's, fixed other wiring issues

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

08/30/2014


Richard S.

Dan Molitar did an outstanding job...he'll be my electrician from now on!

Description of Work
Dan Molitar removed a ceiling fan/light combo fixture and installed it in another room in our house. The room he moved it to was not wired for a ceiling fixture so he had to do all the work to install two switches so we could have independent control over lights and fan. He then installed 4 canned light fixtures in room where fan had been removed and positioned them perfectly around our pool table. He removed 2 fluorescent fixtures from our kitchen and installed 7 canned fixtures (with all new wiring) throughout the kitchen. He also installed 4 pendant lights over our island in the kitchen. He installed 2 new outlets outside on the patio. He installed a new 4 plug outlet in our master bath.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

07/01/2014


Mark B.

Used them several times. Dan is the owner. He has one other electrician and an apprentice. All are very courteous and professional. They are very quiet when in your house and they clean up everything before they leave. Really couldn't be happier with these guys. You will be in good hands. Extreme attention to details. They even make sure all the slots in screw heads are lined up the same way on switch face plates!

Description of Work
Installed LED undercounter lights, additional plugs and troubleshooting on a circuit.

Category electrician

1.0

06/27/2014


Carri C.

I called this company for service and they never called me back. I am new to Angie's list and have been very disappointed by the lack of response for service.

Description of Work
Did not return calls for service

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], I am sorry to hear you are upset that you did not receive a response from our company. We had posted on our Angie's List page some time ago that we are not taking new business at this time due to work overload. I apologize for any confusion this caused. I have found my relationship with Angie's List customers very good over the years and it was not my intention at all to neglect your needs. Dan, Molitor Electric

5.0

06/03/2014


Jill W.

Id'd the problem, fixed the peoblem within one day pf making request

Description of Work
Troubleshot short in electrical connection caused by recent construction

Category electrician

5.0

04/28/2014


Eric J.

Guys came out to assess a multi-room job (including outside work) They were punctual, courteous, and thorough (including a complete assessment in the attic). We wound up choosing another vendor because they had already done work on the house. Will not, however, hesitate to use Molitor in the future.

Description of Work
Reviewed job and provided quote.

Category electrician

5.0

02/21/2014


RICHARD E.

These people do high quality work -- however, you must give them ample "lead time, as they are very busy. Quality organization.

Description of Work
This time, they replaced a hallway light,installed a new pendant in an outdoor entry way + reconfigured some security lighting & switching.

Category electrician

5.0

02/19/2014


Aimee H.

He was very good, very prompt and trustworthy. I thought his pricing was very fair. He came out on a weekend. He contacted me back within two hours. I thought he was really good.

Description of Work
Molitor Electric did a service call and tripped a breaker in our circuit box. He also replaced one of the breakers.

Category electrician

5.0

12/09/2013


DANIEL A.

Dan rewired my entire house and changed the breaker box. My wife and I purchased an old craftsman bungalow that had never been re-wired (circa 1925). Dan and his assistant did an outstanding job from the outset of the job to the completion date. The best thing about hiring Dab, aside from his straightforward honest approach was the fact that he owned the company and was therefore doing the work himself. If I needed to make a change or adjust something, he did not have to get anyone's clearance for the change. Importantly, Dan is an extremely personable individual making communication easy and stress free. I was thoroughly satisfied with his work and would hire him again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Dan Molitor performed the following: Full re-wire of existing home including: Upgrade of electrical service to 150 amp. Grounding to current code. Permitting through City of Austin. Installation of new wiring for all receptacles, switches, lighting outlets and appliances. Smoke detectors to code. Removal of all old wiring.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

10/14/2013


Vivian J.

He did a fine job. He was very prompt and I really liked his work. He had some apt suggestions for other work that would improve the safety of my kitchen wiring. He also provided an estimate for replacing my outdoor electrical box. He was not pushy and made great suggestions. His prices were fine and he was very efficient. He followed through on the estimate and was very prompt to follow up on it. He came when he said he would and was reliable. I was really pleased with his service.

Description of Work
He did some electrical wiring work in my kitchen and he repaired an outlet.

Category electrician

5.0

07/15/2013


Mark W.

Discovered a plug that wasn't working and could not identify problem. Molitor sent an electrician within 24 hours and identified the issue. No repair was required but we were shown the problem - a tripped GFCI switch - and how to diagnose in the future. Only charged a service call fee.

Description of Work
Identified the reason for a dead receptacle

Category electrician

5.0

07/10/2013


Margaret S.

I like their professionalism and communication. They give attention to detail and overall, they are real pleasure to work with. They might be the most expensive and they are not the cheapest but my husband and I just thought of using him.

Description of Work
Molitor Electric Inc. rewired the whole house.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

07/01/2013


KEITH T.

Dan and Mike provided a clear plan and estimate, and completed the job as scheduled. I would definitely use Molitor again!

Description of Work
Installed under counter lights, can lights and pendant lights in kitchen. Installed fluorescent light in garage.

Category electrician

5.0

06/18/2013


Donna T.

Dan and his crew were wonderful. This old home had so many issues because of age and the prior owner used a handyman who rigged most things illegally and therefore was unsafe.. This home is for rental purposes and we wanted it safe. Every time, the guys tried to repair something, there would be issues and nothing was easy. However, they always found solutions and had the best attitude. They made sure everything was done safely and up to code. There were a few times I found others problems during later renovation and they always came out quickly to resolve them. It was such a pleasure to work with Dan, Mike, and Sam!

Description of Work
Complete renovation of the electric in an old bungalow, including the electric panel and installing new appliances

Category electrician

5.0

05/15/2013


Charles S.

Sent email with pictures and got an estimate from Dan for adding a pendant light over a kitchen sink and installing a whole-house surge protector. Mike and an assistant showed up on the appointed morning and were able to install the light without having to open up the ceiling, saving a drywall repair job. They were neat and professional, used a drop cloth and cleaned up the site afterward. During the surge protector install Mike found a loose nut on a breaker and geckos inside the box. He cleaned it up and sealed the hole they were using to keep out the wildlife. The new light looks and works great. I really appreciate the attention to detail, and kudos to Mike for finding and fixing the issues in the main breaker box. Excellent experience and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Installation of new light in kitchen, and whole-house surge protector.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

05/09/2013


Jordan M.

Recently bought my house in late March and wanted 3 GFCI outlets installed and had some questions about low hanging wires alongside my house. Chose Molitor Electric based on Angie's List reviews. Left Dan a voicemail and he called back within a couple of hours, told him what I was looking for and he came over to check it out. He informed me that the low hanging wires were cable and phone so nothing dangerous to worry about and I could raise them myself. Also had him look at the main electric panel based on information from my home inspection and most everything was fine but had a few small recommendations. He gave me a quote of $350 for 3 GFCIs and maintenance on the electric panel. I told him that was fine and he said he could do it in the coming weeks. I wasn't on a time table and told him that's fine and about 2 weeks later he called asking if I was available to do the work. He came over and did a great job, only needing him to do 2 GFCI outlets and the electric box maintenance so he cut the price to $300. Haven't had any issues with any of his work and would use him again in the future.

Description of Work
Installed 2 GFCI outlets outside and maintenance on the main electric panel.

Category electrician

5.0

04/02/2013


Elaine K.

Very good. Mike reviewed and worked with me throughout the project. Very professional work.

Description of Work
Mike installed outdoor lights, garage dedicated circuit, junction boxes in garage attic storage, rewired and organized TV and Computer wiring panel in closet, removed old and installed new chandelier with heavy rated hanger, and replaced two foyer lights with heavy rated hangers.

Category electrician

5.0

03/01/2013


KRISTIN N.

Job 1: Dan showed up a little late, but he called to give me a heads up and you can't know all that will occur when you are a very busy one-man band (Mike working for Dan yet) and wanting to give the quality work and effort Dan gives. Dan went thru the shop and house after first electrician had given bid and Dan showed me exactly why certain work did not need to be done by way of brakers, testers, turning on/off switches(previous guy never bothered and said he would charge me for installing z240v line that I told him already existed, but he said the outlet and braker box weren't really set up as I thought). Dan even showed me which outlets went to which switches in shop for my own future reference, helped me think thru where equipment would go before putting up new light boxes, and told me more of efficient bulbs and option to replace existings on own if I wanted rather than pay him a lot of money...told me where to get them and think about what type of light I wanted to work under before buying bulbs. I was looooving this guy. Thinking, practical, saving me money, and educating me. We went into house and showed me what needed to be done and was doing it right (other electrician was going to do hack job for more money). Dan also said would save him time and self if I did certain Inge before he installed new garbage disposal (house had never had one). All went smoothly when Dan returned and on time :-). He was half the cost and better at job by far! Job 2- House had no back patio light and was driving me nuts. Sounds simple..well, Dan was out of town, but returned call to say has a guy working with him now (Mike) and said Mike is as detailed oriented as Dan (and he is!). And if I didn't want to wait, Mike could do the job...tho he said by our conversation it would be time consuming and not cheap due to construction of house. I am pretty good at construction, but also cheap and so when Mike came out, Mike entertained all my thoughts of alternatives to save money, but none panned out...Dan and Mike knew all along, the only way was to fish wire thru soffit, around corners and all. An extra junction box and ability at light switch was put in should I decide to put in another light at corner of house (All Mike's suggestion, b/c cost hardly anything to do while doing the rest....and would be easy for me to add corner light my self. Dan and Mike are very meticulous, always thinking what may help you or save you money, dependable, smart, very reasonable, and just darn nice guys to boot! Dan and Mike are on my 'Golden List' and am grateful to have them and one other trades person...if only could duplicate them to be Sheetrockers, painters, or roofers!

Description of Work
This is actually a VERY overdue review for two past jobs. Dan and Mike did several jobs for me in the past 3 years since buying a house that I had just bought that had a workshop. The first job was for some work in the shop and kitchen and done by Dan. It required very little work for what another electrician told me that would take twice as much work to accomplish what was needed and the other guy was going to take short cuts. The second job was done by trusted right-hand man, Mike, that took a lot of work for something seemingly small back patio light fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

02/20/2013


jason B.

They were great pricewise and everything. Actually he ran into complications where an extra price went counted against us. They did some recess lighting in our kitchen. He bought LED's but the LED prices had gone up but he kept the quote price the same, which was quite impressive. He was the cheapest of everybody. He showed up within five minutes. He brought a second person even though we only paid him for one person to show up. Like I said he ate the cost of his although it went over his estimate.

Description of Work
We used Molitor Electric Inc to fix some recess lights in our kitchen.

Category electrician, lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Austin LED Supply

    Austin LED Supply is a locally owned and operated LED lighting supply business located in Georgetown, TX. We have more than 10 years of experience in the industry. We sell all kinds of LED lights, fixtures and bulbs. We custom make LED strips orders for all your home and business projects. We will custom make your project to the specifications you are imagining. With the variety of LED strips and aluminum channels available, we will give your home a touch of modernity.  

    JRS Electric, LLC

    We are a family- owned electrical contractor company. Our electricians are professional and experienced technicians. We are committed to provide our services to the highest professional standard and to solve any electrical problems that you may encounter.  

    Efficient AC, Electric & Plumbing

    Health and safety are always our highest priority. In light of COVID-19, we are taking extra measures -- including social distancing and increased PPE/sanitation procedures -- to protect the health of our community and team as we continue to provide service. In short, you can expect the same great service but with some modifications for the protection of all involved. We are a local, family-owned business that has been serving the greater Austin area since 1976. Over the last 40+ years, we have built a reputation for providing high-quality, comprehensive HVAC, electrical and plumbing service. We employ experienced, full-time technicians and don't use subcontractors, so you can expect consistently great quality and service whenever you call us. In addition to receiving extensive training before working independently, all of our technicians must pass a background check, drug test and random drug screening, which many other companies do not require. We hold our employees to the highest standards in order to provide you with the highest level of service. We service and install all brands of air conditioning, but we are proud to be a Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer and a two-time winner of the Carrier President's Award for excellence.  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Service upgrades, Wiring upgrades, Electrical, Remodels, Adding recessed lighting, Adding under-counter lights, Security lighting, Circuits for hot tubs, Electrical dryer hook ups, Electrical stove hook ups, Install new circuits, Install or replace exhaust fans, Diagnose and correct circuit breaker problems, Install GFCIs, Install or replace ceiling fans, Install microwave outlet, Smoke detectors, Install circuits for air conditioners, Install whole house surge protection

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial service, Electrical pool installations

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Molitor Electric Inc

    How is Molitor Electric Inc overall rated?

    Molitor Electric Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Molitor Electric Inc open?

    Molitor Electric Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Molitor Electric Inc provide

    Molitor Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Molitor Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Molitor Electric Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Molitor Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Molitor Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Molitor Electric Inc?

    Yes, Molitor Electric Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Molitor Electric Inc offer?

    Molitor Electric Inc offers the following services: Service upgrades, Wiring upgrades, Electrical, Remodels, Adding recessed lighting, Adding under-counter lights, Security lighting, Circuits for hot tubs, Electrical dryer hook ups, Electrical stove hook ups, Install new circuits, Install or replace exhaust fans, Diagnose and correct circuit breaker problems, Install GFCIs, Install or replace ceiling fans, Install microwave outlet, Smoke detectors, Install circuits for air conditioners, Install whole house surge protection

    Are there any services Molitor Electric Inc does not offer?

    Commercial service, Electrical pool installations