Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

201 W Stassney Ln. #414

Austin, TX 78745

Description

Mirage Window Film has been providing more comfortable interiors to residential and commercial customers for over 20 years. We are passionate about the value we add to our customers' lives through reduced energy bills and cooler living conditions. Our products provide advanced heat and UV control,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Edison C.
5.0
03/20/2022
Eric was timely, communicative, and easy to work with to get this job done. He was careful of my property and wore mask & booties. Would work with him again if I needed more windows done. I had 5 windows (10 panes) done and so far they all look good, though it has only been a few days. : )
Description of Work
installation of solar heat reducing transparent window film
Category
window tinting
Atom S.
5.0
11/06/2016
Installation went perfectly. Eric, the company owner, installed the film in about an hour. The film is aesthetically pleasing both inside and outside. It provides full privacy.
Description of Work
Installation of opaque privacy window film on upper level foyer windows.
Category
window tinting
Mark D.
5.0
08/01/2016
Installation took about 3 hours and everything went well. Windows look great and the room is much cooler with the window tint.
Description of Work
The owner, Eric Rathbun came out to my house and showed me the different types of window tints he had. He is very responsive, knowledgeable and works hard to makes sure you understand the different type of window tints he has. He is very professional and courteous and does quality work. I would highly recommend Eric to others wanting window tinting to be done.
Category
window tinting
JENNIFER C.
5.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Added heat protective tint to 2 large arched windows (foyer & master bath), frosted tint to 2 smaller arches in the dining room, and interior solar screens to 2 skylights. If I tint any additional windows, will definitely call them!
Category
window tinting
Michael C.
5.0
01/21/2016
The owner, Eric, was great to deal with. He came out to my house the same day I called and installed the tint on the window I needed the following day. He is very responsive, knowledgeable and works hard to makes sure you understand your choices and are happy with his work. I used Mirage to install an Attic Breeze Solar Fan last year as well and was similarly pleased. Overall, a great experience with Mirage.
Description of Work
Tinted window
Category
window tinting
Myles F.
5.0
07/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We have very large, very difficult to access skylights that generate a lot of heat and glare. Eric is the sole proprietor and is very professional and accommodating. Helped us select the right product for our needs, no heavy up-sell. Installation was done well. Pricing is very competitive. Highly recommended.
Category
window tinting
Joseph N.
5.0
10/19/2014
When my grandmother kept telling me how hot her living room was getting and how it was making my grandfathers chair fade I decided we needed to look into fixing that. After a good friend of mine recommended Mirage Window Film I decided to give them a call. I was impressed from the first time he answered the phone until the job was complete. After talking with Eric for a few minutes we set up a time for him to come out and give me a bid. After I gave him the all clear it only took 2 days and the job was complete. We have had no issues with the product or his service. He was very professional and treated my grandmother with the highest amount of respect. I am having him come out to install film on my house now and can't wait until he is finished.
Description of Work
Eric was very professional and efficient through the whole window tinting process. I hired him to tint my grandmothers house( her house gets a lot of sun) and could not have trusted him more. He has turned out to be one of the best contacts I have come across ( he knows someone for everything).
Category
window tinting
Pam G.
5.0
10/15/2014
Eric was able to come out the day I called, and he described his product. I paid half the money down, and he ordered the screen. He came back in two days to install it, and when he realized the lock apparatus for one side of the screen was no longer part of the kit, he ordered it separately. Within two more days, he returned to install the lock apparatus and then caulked the outside of the door where the screen attached. He was meticulous in his work, very friendly and very professional. I am considering purchasing window film for the glass ceiling of my sun room, and he will be providing a quote for that.
Description of Work
Installed retractable screen on French doors
Category
window tinting
CHRISTOPHER D.
5.0
09/19/2014
Was very professional. Responded quickly when asked to come out and give an estimate. Presented us with options for different films. Listened carefully to our wishes and made a recommendation based on those. Installation was done quickly once the film was ordered. Was very neat, methodical in his work and cleaned the area once all work was completed. We are very pleased with the results.
Description of Work
Eric installed SunTek window film on all the rear-facing windows of our house.
Category
window tinting
PAT Y.
5.0
09/11/2014
Eric is very professional and truly cares about the quality of his work and the satisfaction of his clients. He showed me several different films and gave me the particulars of each one so that I could make an informed decision. He also recommended the garage window which is great as it reduces the heat in the garage, gives it some privacy and cuts down on the glare and potential of fading on the car next to the window. I would highly recommend him for any of the work his does.
Description of Work
Installed window film on several windows in our home and in the garage.
Category
window tinting
Michael G.
5.0
06/19/2014
Messaged the company Friday midday and received a reply that night. He called me Monday and said he could come by in 45 minutes, but was flexible to my schedule and came a little later. I showed him the one door that needed to be tinted and he said he has a $200 minimum, and that for $200 he could tint that door, plus remove tint from two other windows and replace them so that all three had the same tint. I agreed to do that and he said "I can do it now if you'd like", which caught me off guard. I thought he'd need to schedule a time to come back. Long story short, he completed the work within about 90 minutes and did a great job. He stands by his work and offered to redo one of the windows due to a slight, hardly noticeable gap left in the tint. He also offered a discount on future services. The only negative I could think of, which wasn't too bad for me but could be more of an issue for others, is that he is a bit talkative, and I think it slowed him down a little. However, he's incredibly polite (for example, he called my cell instead of ringing the doorbell because he remembered I mentioned we had a newborn, and he took his shoes off outside before coming into the house). I would recommend this company.
Description of Work
Removed existing tint from sliding glass doors and then added new tint.
Category
window tinting
Leslie K.
5.0
08/20/2013
Eric Rathbun recommended two types of window film to cut the heat and provide better cooling for our home. We were most interested in getting some sun protection on the western side of the house where the bedrooms were. He visited us to give us an estimate and convinced us that lighter film on the other windows would also provide heat and light protection to the east and south sides of the home. The film is hardly noticeable from inside, but adds daytime privacy to the outside. He came back later in the week to measure some windows, but told us that he'd had a cancellation for that day and could install most or all of the film that afternoon if it was convenient for us. He worked for several hours, past 6 p.m. to finish the job. We were delighted, as we were still having 100+ degree days. The bedrooms are much cooler as a result of the film on the windows and we were pleased to get the work done so soon. Eric did a good job and we would recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Eric installed window film on most windows of our home.
Category
window tinting
Greg S.
5.0
05/19/2013
My wife and I discussed whether to install window screens or window film. We decided to go with the film in order to keep our curb appeal. After receiving 3 bids, we went with the logical choice. The other 2 companies said that our 'cathedral' windows would be tough to install film on and their price was considerably higher than Mirage. We were able to get installation in just a couple of days and Mr. Rathbun was very professional and knowledgeable. He was prompt in returning phone calls and was on time for the scheduled appointment. I felt very comfortable after watching him install one window treatment and I left for an hour. He picked up after the installation and my wife was thrilled. It improved the aesthetics of the home and reduced all glare. Our upstairs is now cooler since the installation of the window film on the cathedral windows. We are pleased!
Description of Work
Mirage window film installed solar window film on some of our home's windows.
Category
window tinting, window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Austin Jones Ent. LLC

    Austin Jones Enterprises has been providing top quality interior and exterior painting services, residential and commercial in Austin, Texas, for over 20 years. No job is too big or too small, from design to installations to repairs. Austin Jones Enterprises is not your typical contractor. We are a small, local company. We believe in personal, one-on-one service where the customer is the main focus. The owner goes out on every job. You won't get lost in the numbers. You won't be harassed or pressured by pushy sales. Instead, you will simply find a contractor for life who, at the end of the day, has your best interests in mind. Our craftsmanship and customer service are unparalleled and exceed expectations every time. We beat the competition!  

    Angi Certified

    Texas Comfort Air

    Proudly based in Coupland, Texas Comfort Air is a full-service HVAC contractor offering a broad range of residential and light commercial HVAC services. When you need a heating and air conditioning contractor, we have the tools and experience needed to get the job done. You can depend on us to deliver excellence.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    The Glass Guru of Austin

    Do you have Foggy Dual-Pane Windows with condensation or residue between the panes? Our proven Moisture Removal and Window Restoration Process can fix this problem at a fraction the cost. When restoration isn't the best option, our full-service location offers the highest quality, name brand replacement products at great prices. Above all else, we pride ourselves in offering the best possible service to our customers. Whether residential or commercial, we can take care of most of your glass and window repair, restoration and replacement needs. Super Service Award Winner-7 years in a Row! Showroom/Office hours are by appointment only.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    WINDOW TINTING (Commercial / Residential) Solar Control Window Film Advanced Heat & UV Control Privacy Films (frosted) Security Films (instead of metal bars) RETRACTABLE SCREENS DOORS Single & Double French (In & out swing) Solar Powered Attic Fan Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Auto Tinting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens

    How is Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens overall rated?

    Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens open?

    Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens provide

    Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens offers free project estimates.

    Does Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens offer a senior discount?

    No, Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens?

    Yes, Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens offers warranties.

    What services does Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens offer?

    Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens offers the following services: WINDOW TINTING (Commercial / Residential) Solar Control Window Film Advanced Heat & UV Control Privacy Films (frosted) Security Films (instead of metal bars) RETRACTABLE SCREENS DOORS Single & Double French (In & out swing) Solar Powered Attic Fan Installation

    Are there any services Mirage Window Film & Retractable Screens does not offer?

    Auto Tinting.